Skip to main content
Weddings

Night Kitchen Catering Reviews

Night Kitchen Catering

Night Kitchen Catering

Brooklyn, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 69 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
69 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

69
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • G
    Gabbie C. Sent on 05/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing team!

    If you’re looking for a caterer for a wedding or other event look no further than this team! They were AMAZING to work with and our guests loved the food. They also take great care in selecting food items you’ll be excited about. I can’t recommend them enough. This is not your typical wedding food and it shows how much effort they put into everything from tasting to execution.
  • J
    Jessie K. Sent on 12/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing meal and great experience all around!

    We can’t say enough good things about Night Kitchen. Highly highly recommend. The food was amazing, the service was seamless, and the process of coming up with the menu was easy, fun, and collaborative. Chef Aaron and his staff are really talented. We got so many complements on the meal - even dishes like veggies and lentils were raved about by the more meat-and-potatoes guests. From the initial tasting to them boxing up leftovers for us at the end of the night, the whole experience was a pleasure.

    We also hired our coordinator through Night Kitchen, Angela, and we are SO GLAD WE DID. Even before she officially started 6 weeks out, Angela was extremely communicative and helpful. She is a wealth of information and advice. When we showed up on the wedding day, every single thing was taken care of by Angela and her assistant, Evgenia. We felt like we were in such good hands with them!
  • S
    Samantha V. Sent on 10/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You NEED to hire Night Kitchen.

    If you want high-end restaurant quality food and service at your wedding, you need to hire Night Kitchen. Wedding planning in general was stressful, but working with Chef Aaron and his team was an absolute pleasure and so much fun. Our planner & venue had recommended Night Kitchen and we are so glad they did. My husband and I chose to have a floating supper style party and wanted a NYC-themed menu. Our tasting was a private dinner with Chef Aaron and his team. We were so full and they sent us home with a bunch of leftovers (we also had a lot of fun hanging out with them, drinking wine and talking about food). They worked closely with us on the menu and even created some new dishes with us for our NYC-theme. We had so many guests tell us it was truly the best wedding food they have ever had! Some have even reached out to us after the wedding saying they are still craving certain dishes. The servers were amazing and professional. They made our floating supper style party (which was new to us and our families) extremely seamless. We are SO happy we hired Night Kitchen and cannot recommend them enough!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Thomas A. Sent on 11/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing amazing food

    About halfway through our test dinner with Night Kitchen, we knew we were done for. Each dish we’d been served had been inventive, delicious, and wildly flavorful. Aaron and his team’s easy banter made it clear that this was a business that was a good place to work and that really cares about their craft. Ultimately I would say that it ended up being one of the best meals I’ve ever had.

    In the planning stages, communication was easy and clear. On top of the easy process of menu selection and other logistics, they were extremely helpful in managing our rentals. On the day of the wedding, we were understandably focused on other things, but it went off perfectly. Everything in its right place, everything easy and calm.

    Obviously the important part is the food, and the food is incredible. Every time our wedding comes up with friends or family, they find time to reminisce yet again about how much they loved it. Multiple people told me they basically ruined their dinner because the passed appetizers were so good. Amazing flavors, unexpected combinations, fusions of different cuisines that are greater than the sum of their parts.

    Night Kitchen is amazing, cannot recommend highly enough.
  • Sarah
    Sarah Y. Sent on 08/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision We Made

    This review could not be easier to write... YOU MUST BOOK NIGHT KITCHEN. Period. I barely know where to begin... Our tasting was so much fun. Chef Aaron is an absolute jewel of a man. We had such a great time in his kitchen, trying endless options of incredible food. We left absolutely sold. No one else held a candle to his food and vibe. I'm pescatarian and GF, and we had several guests with an array of allergies and restrictions. Nothing fazed Chef Aaron. We had the most eclectic, delicious menu, and none of it felt "restricted" in any way, shape or form. We elected to do floating dinner service at our reception. While this is becoming more and more popular, many of our older guests were pretty wary and confused before the big day. The abundance of food and staff passing small plates immediately put everyone at ease. Our parents' friends who were initially concerned we "weren't serving dinner" were instantly silenced and left full and beyond satisfied. Every guest -- to a person -- raved about the food. We even had a chef/restaurant owner in the crowd (and of course several self-proclaimed 'foodies') who wanted to know everything about this amazing caterer. The food you can (luckily!) taste for yourself at a tasting, but what bears mentioning is the experience of working with Night Kitchen. First off: hire Angela Siu as your day-of-coordinator. It will be one of the best decisions you make while planning your wedding. She anticipated every last detail and made the day run beyond smoothly. In the weeks leading up, she was right there at our side. We felt so at ease with her at the wheel. The catering staff themselves are an absolute delight too. Genuine smiles and great vibes all night long. I could go on... but you really should just leave this site and reach out to them ASAP!
  • S
    Sarah D. Sent on 07/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Your Catering Search Is Over

    There are so many reasons that Night Kitchen is the most incredible catering a person could dream of for their wedding.

    Chef Aaron is a gem of a human, kind and passionate and down to earth while also delivering the most elevated food you can eat. Planning with him is like having a boisterous goldendoodle who loves life and is also an inventive and considerate chef.

    Angela, the catering coordinator who you should hire to be your wedding planner, just gets it. She's quick to understand your vision, relaxed alongside you with the things you are chill about, focused on the things you really value, and is just a warm, confident, calm presence throughout the event. She even thought of things we should have at the tables/for the guests that made the event and that no one else had mentioned, like high-chairs for kids.

    Every server involved in the day was so happy, skilled, and kind. They gave such attention to each of our 150 wedding guests, I had several guests coming up to me during the wedding to rave about the wonderful, lovely, friendly servers... and of course... THE FOOD.

    Oh, my God, the food. Let me preface this that there were at least 4 professional cooks at the wedding, and a few other guests who worked in the food industry and have strong opinions about food. My family and friends are obsessed with good food and have tried all kinds of dishes from all over the world. There was also a contingent of friends and their kids who like familiar, cozy food without surprises. There were meat eaters, and there were vegans. Multiple members of each of these aforementioned categories have come up to us - during the wedding, after the wedding, texting or emailing because they had to tell us - to say how extraordinary our wedding food was. Multiple people told us this is "the best wedding food - perhaps the best food - I have ever eaten." And it's true. There was food for every palate. There were surprises and there were comfort foods. There was thoughtful presentation and there was incredible food delivery timing. Picking Night Kitchen was one of our proudest decisions for the wedding. After picking each other, of course.

    We did it across the country (two NYers living in Cali, planning a wedding back home), and before we'd had a conversation with Night Kitchen, we read their reviews. We didn't understand how people could have so much to say about their WEDDING CATERER, but we were curious, so we called them. And it's all flowed from there. Now we know.

    This review is the restrained version of their rave, because I know you're reading this because you're planning a wedding so you don't have all the time in the world to read all the things. I could keep going. But let me just say: work with them. You will be so glad you did. And then, invite me to your wedding, because I want to get to keep eating this amazing food and interacting with these delightful people for the rest of time.
  • L
    Larissa C. Sent on 08/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing caterer!

    Night Kitchen was amazing from start to finish! Highly, highly recommend them.

    To start, we greatly enjoyed our tasting, it was so much fun. The appetizers were delicious and chef Aaron prepared multiple stations for food themes we were interested in (a wide range of cuisines all done very well). We also liked that we were talking directly to the chef, which wasn't the case at some of our other tastings and was important to me because have a strong milk allergy. Chef Aaron took my allergy very seriously and even went above and beyond to create milk free versions of their desserts for our tasting.

    We absolutely loved our wedding menu: a Spanish station (paella, patatas bravas, kale avocado salad) and Mediterranean station (kabobs, falafel, Israeli salad, pita). For us food was one of the most important parts of the wedding, and Night Kitchen nailed it! Everyone at our wedding raved about the food, saying that it was incredible and by far the best food they have ever had at a wedding. It made us so happy.

    On the coordination side, Angela was a pleasure to work with. She's incredibly organized, on top of things, and pays attention to detail. We could tell that we were in good, very capable hands. For the event the catering team worked flawlessly, a well-oiled machine that created a seemless experience for our guests.
  • Jessica
    Jessica S. Sent on 09/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Showstopping Food and Service

    Food, for us, was the most important piece of our wedding and the part we put the most thought into. I’m glad we did, because it lead us to Chef Aaron and Night Kitchen. Not only was the food some of the best I’ve ever eaten, period, it was also a bespoke menu that was created based on our wants and relationship highlights.

    When we first contacted NK, they sent us back a series of questions that included lists of our favorite restaurants, our first date, etc. From there, we had our chef’s tasting table, which was a 1:1 service that was unlike anything we had experienced. We had the opportunity to watch Chef prepare our food in front of us and ask questions.

    We never stopped getting compliments - and still haven’t!
  • C
    Cat H. Sent on 05/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kinda the reason we had a wedding

    When we first got engaged, we weren't sure if we wanted to have an actual wedding, or just elope. But we knew food would be involved either way, so we decided to do a tasting with Chef Aaron of NK just to see what was what.

    We left that tasting with our minds made up: we were absolutely going to have a wedding, because we NEEDED to have that food again.

    No joke, Night Kitchen does some of the absolute best cooking in NYC, weddings or otherwise. This is some high caliber fancy restaurant shit -- the most delicious appetizers, and the biggest tastiest entrees. The portion sizes are insane, the service is impeccable (like, military-grade, in the most complimentary way). No one's glass was ever empty -- water, wine, or otherwise. Everyone left extremely full and extremely happy. There were fights over the leftovers.

    I plan on hiring Night Kitchen (or at least requiring my friends to hire them) for any catered event I'm ever involved with. They're just that good. It's now 2 days post-wedding, and I have 6 text messages from my engaged friends who were in attendance and are wondering if I could give them NK's contact info for their own weddings.

    If it isn't obvious -- I highly highly highly recommend. And if you're in the market for a month-of coordinator, NK's Angela Siu is a boss of bosses. Night Kitchen may be the reason we decided to have a wedding, but Angela's the one who actually made it all happen. A bazillion stars to everyone on the team -- thank you endlessly!
  • P
    Phyllis S. Sent on 05/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible food with a great team!

    NK catered our 150 guest DIY wedding in Brooklyn and they absolutely hit it out of the park. In our initial communication, we described to them what sort of cuisine we loved the most and what our tentative vision for the day was. Chef Aaron quickly put together a tasting menu that truly stunned us. We received so many compliments from our guests throughout the wedding about how good the food was. It really set a positive mood and contributed greatly to all our guests having the best time.

    I also want to mention that Angela, NK’s administrator and captain, was an absolute legend. She was extremely communicative and worked really closely with us regarding all the logistics and rentals. On the day of the wedding she brought good vibes while also running a very tight ship. All of the staff they brought, from the servers to the bartenders, were amazing! They were so aware that it was a busy day for us as the Bride and Groom, and made sure that we were fed properly and had drinks. Also their portions for the food and alcohol were practically perfect, nobody left hungry and we hardly had anything left over when the night ended.

    We didn’t get a chance to say thank you to Chef Aaron in person at the end of the night, but thank you to him and everybody at Night Kitchen for a truly lovely night! We couldn’t have asked for better people to work with or better food for our wedding.
  • Julia
    Julia B. Sent on 06/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    "The best wedding food I've ever had" -Every guest at our wedding

    Do yourself a favor and hire Chef Aaron Unger and his team. The food was DELICIOUS and they were so much fun, easy, lovely to work with. Every guest during/after told us this was the best food they've ever tasted at a wedding. We loved this crew!
  • Adam
    Adam R. Sent on 12/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Wedding by Night Kitchen

    Used Night Kitchen for our daughter's wedding in Brooklyn. They were incredible - with many of the guests saying that it was the best wedding food that they had ever had. Night Kitchen was a pleasure to work with - but most importantly the food was beyond expectations.
  • A
    Allison R. Sent on 11/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Phenomenal

    There are no words to describe how phenomenal our experience was with Night Kitchen. In the early stages of wedding planning, we had tastings with three separate caterers so that we could be sure to deliver a top-notch dining experience to our guests. We didn't just want the food to be good - we wanted it to be fantastic. Despite the fact that each of the caterers we tried was very highly rated, there really wasn't much contest - we knew after trying all of them that Night Kitchen was our caterer without a doubt. Chef Aaron was so thoughtful about creating a tasting menu just for us based on our wedding vibe. Our wedding theme was inspired by the roaring 20s/Great Gatsby, so we wanted an opulent feel to the menu. In particular, the passed hors d'oeurves Chef Aaron and his team came up with were exquisite (the caviar deviled eggs, saffron arancini with parsley pesto, tuna tartare on sushi rice cake, and mac and camembert with fried kale were probably my favorites, but they were all delicious beyond words). They also created a family-style menu for the main course including two proteins (hanger steak with duck fat fried potato roses and shug; Zaatar seared salmon with miso tahini) complemented by four vegetarian side dishes, plus a salad (kale Caesar salad with brown buttered croutons) and fresh bread course. So many of our guests absolutely raved about the quality of the food, even some of my family members who are very tough critics!

    It was also such a wonderful perk that they offer in-house day-of coordination services. We were so happy to have Angela helping us with the details as the wedding approached - I truly don't know what we would have done without her attention to detail. She came up with a "run of show" day-of schedule early in our process with her which totally demystified how the day would go and what we needed to do to make sure we had all of our ducks in a row. Just knowing she was there making everything go smoothly was so reassuring.

    Hiring Night Kitchen was one of the best decisions we made in planning our wedding. We are so grateful to Chef Aaron, Angela, and their entire team. If you book them for your event, I'm certain you will be equally blown away.
  • T
    Tim Sent on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Incredible, and Delicious

    If we were to re-do our wedding all over again, Night Kitchen would be the first vendor that we’d sign in a heartbeat! All of our guests raved about the food, and they were incredibly easy and professional to work with. Additionally, Chef Aaron and the Night Kitchen team pay incredible attention to detail and ensure that everything from numerous dietary restrictions to fussy-eaters are covered. One of the things we were particularly impressed by was that Chef Aaron really took the feedback we gave him during our tasting seriously and the food at our wedding was even better than what we had at the tasting!

    A Night Kitchen review wouldn’t be complete without giving a shout-out to Angela, the in-house day-of coordinator. The days and weeks leading up to the wedding were and will always be a literal blur, and Angela was key to our sanity by being the point person between all of our vendors and making sure that our event went off without a hitch.

    We absolutely recommend working with Chef Aaron, Angela, and the Night Kitchen team for your event–you won’t regret it!

    ~Judith & Tim
  • Z
    Ziwei G. Sent on 09/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the Best

    Let me start this review off by saying that I met with a friend a day after our wedding in September, and before he could say hello he mentioned the delicious white rice that accompanied his salmon entree. This was the white rice– can you only imagine what everything else tasted like?!

    We prioritized finding the perfect caterer when we first started wedding planning. To me, great food is the most important thing to have at a wedding. We contacted Night Kitchen and actually spoke to Chef Aaron himself. He and Angela arranged a tasting within 5 days of contacting them, and my husband and I had the most incredible meal at their Brooklyn kitchen. Angela was a dream to work with. She is organized, helpful, and her communication was excellent.

    We live in NYC and we are used to eating at fantastic restaurants. The food at our wedding was one of the best meals we’ve ever had. We asked for a Asian- Italian fusion to reflect our cultural backgrounds and they DELIVERED. Every single guest we’ve spoken to after the wedding raved about the quality and quantity of the food. People literally close their eyes when recalling the hors d’oeuvres they had.

    If anyone is looking for a caterer, please do yourselves a favor and ONLY contact Night Kitchen. Chef Aaron and Angela are one of the nicest people we’ve met. We look forward to our next event so that we can eat their food again.
  • J
    Jessica H. Sent on 11/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best

    Night Kitchen was SUCH A JOY to work with! We hired them for our Sept 2022 wedding and they did not disappoint! Not only are they incredibly professional and experienced in the space, but they are truly SO creative. We had a cocktail-style wedding and they knocked it out of the park. The food was absolutely delicious, all of our guests were raving and are still talking about all of the amazingness - including our request for late-night halal to-go boxes! UNREAL. We also used their wedding coordinator, Angela, who was our saving grace. Our wedding would not have happened without her - she truly made the entire day/night run SO smoothly without a single hitch (!!!), and we are eternally grateful for her experience, organization, insight, and service! WE LOVE YOU ALL!!!! Hire this team - your stomachs and hearts won't regret it!
  • Molly
    Molly P. Sent on 10/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Night Kitchen is the best!!!

    We had the best experience working with Night Kitchen for our wedding at the Brooklyn Grange in September 2022! Chef Aaron, Angela, and the whole team were so professional and so wonderful to work with - from taking the time to learn about foods that we love and that are important to our families and curating the perfect menu, to the amazing tasting we did, to the communication throughout the wedding planning process, to coordinating rentals, to everything on our wedding day - we are so glad we had Night Kitchen cater our wedding! Throughout the night and in the days following our wedding, we received SO MANY comments, emails, and texts from friends and family about how incredible all of the food was - so many people told us that it was the best food they've ever had at a wedding (and we agree!!!). Everything was so delicious! We'd highly recommend hiring Night Kitchen to cater your event.
  • G
    Gabe C. Sent on 09/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highlight of Our Wedding!

    Night Kitchen catered our wedding at the Green Building in Brooklyn on 9/4/2022 and it was the best decision we made (apart from deciding to marry each other). We love good food and knew that if we were going to have a wedding the food should match the occasion and reflect our love of food, and wow, did it ever! Multiple guests literally got up from their seats *during dinner* to rave about the food--that's how good it was.

    We could go on and on about the food, the presentation, the generous portions (both for the dinner and the passed appetizers), but you should just taste it for yourself because it's so delicious. But what made the experience so worth it was the quality of the people who run Night Kitchen, and specifically, Chef Aaron and Angela. They were so easy and fun to work with, and all the staff at the wedding were incredibly professional. In addition, Angela helped us with day-of coordination for our wedding and we are forever indebted to her for keeping us on track and ensuring that everything went smoothly.

    If they are available for the date of your event, jump on it! You will not be disappointed.
  • Shelly
    Shelly P. Sent on 08/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Greatest Of All Time!

    Night Kitchen was an amazing caterer to work with for our August wedding at the Brooklyn Grange! I’m sure there are a lot of great caterers in NYC, but I’d choose them again in a heartbeat. Reasons they rock are twofold:

    #1 The people. Chef Aaron is not only talented, but he is extremely nice and his values aligned with ours greatly (he believes in really fresh ingredients, is non-wasteful, etc). And we simply could not have pulled our wedding off smoothly if it had not been for Angela, the NK admin who we also hired as our Day-Of Coordinator. She was always two steps ahead of us to make sure everything got done.

    #2 The food. The food is delicious. So many people complimented us on it during and after the wedding, and many even said it was the BEST wedding food they’d ever had. The chef can do all kinds of world cuisines, so we felt like we had a really multicultural, diverse, unexpected menu for our wedding fare. They worked with us to build a menu that was inclusive of guests with dietary restrictions and that incorporated dishes that were meaningful to us too. In short, they are comfortable with customizations and pulled everything off expertly.

    DO NOT skip the private tasting in Chef Aaron’s kitchen if you are offered the chance! It was so much fun to try many types of dishes, learn about the chef’s experience, and plan a menu with my fiancé in a private, intimate environment. One of my favorite parts of wedding planning for sure!
  • Victoria
    Victoria Z. Sent on 10/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding MVP

    Night Kitchen was the MVP of our entire wedding. The number one comment we got was how delicious and unique the food was. My only regret is that I was too busy to eat all the passed hors devours. The entire evening ran smoothly and my guests had nothing but great things to say. I would 100% recommend using them as a caterer for your big day or any special occasion!
  • A
    Ali G. Sent on 06/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible catering experience!!

    Night Kitchen did an absolutely incredible job catering our wedding!! Everything was delicious!!! Night Kitchen stuck with us through an incredibly stressful time (re-planning our wedding multiple times due to COVID). They were incredibly flexible, professional, and a dream to work with. We even used Night Kitchen for both a small ceremony with family in 2020 and our larger celebration two years later - Night Kitchen provided an incredible experience at both the large and small events! We are three weeks out from our wedding day and we are still receiving almost daily compliments from our guests that the food was the incredible and the best wedding food they've ever had. Would strongly recommend Night Kitchen to anyone!!
  • M
    Melanie C. Sent on 04/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    World Class Wedding Caterer

    Chef Aaron, Angela, Angel, and the whole Night Kitchen team truly went above and beyond for our wedding. From the very first conversation, they were incredibly helpful and professional, and you could just tell that they love what they do. We went in for a tasting trial before making a final decision, and the food was INCREDIBLE! We challenged Chef Aaron to make a menu that was a fusion of Peruvian and TexMex - two very different cuisines - and you could just see the attention to detail, ingredients, and flavors in every dish he made. Aaron and Angel are truly world class chefs and so versatile in what types of foods they are able to cook, and cook exceptionally well! And that was just the tasting!

    Angela not only coordinates the catering, but also offers wedding day-of-coordination, which is probably the best decision we made for our wedding! She was so helpful making sure we thought about all details, no matter how small, and she created an incredibly detailed timeline, which made the day run smoothly. She reached out a couple months before the wedding to understand our vision and make sure we were on track with all of the vendors. And once we gave her the contact information for all of the vendors, she made the rest of the planning process stress free!

    The day of the wedding was executed to perfection by the Night Kitchen team. They have their own staff for the kitchen and table service. Set up, rentals, and breakdown were all handled by the team. More importantly, we received so many compliments on the food! Highly recommend going family style, because everyone is going to want to try a little of everything - it's all amazing. And as a nice touch at the end of the night, they made sure to pack us a 'hangover box' of food for the next day. So thoughtful from start to end - don't even think twice about booking them for your wedding!
  • S
    Sasha R. Sent on 12/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible food, incredible caterer

    Night Kitchen rocks. You should pick them for your event, they are so, so good at what they do.

    We wanted to have a real food-forward wedding. No gimmicks. Food meant a lot to us, and we wanted a caterer that wanted to make fresh, interesting food for our event. Night Kitchen completely blew us away. On the calls they listened to what we liked to eat, and came back with an absolute dream menu that combined our tastes with our story. It seemed a bit too perfect though, so we went in for a tasting. The tasting was the best meal I ate all year. Basically a chefs kitchen in the coolest mad scientist garage, and every bite was revelatory. Pineapple+queso appetizers, calamari tapas, spicy and coconut-lentils, wild deserts. It was so good. And then they did it again at the event itself! Like the food for 150 was as good as it was for 4. Literally every person at the event complimented us about the food, they were so into it.

    Other aspects were great too. We worked with the team at Night Kitchen to design special drinks (we had a punch and mulled wine) and they were extremely helpful about testing it out and giving us precise ingredient lists. They were very helpful in the walkthrough and arranging rentals as well, including small things like glasses for specialty drinks and coffee. All the aspects around the food went off seamlessly and so the food really was able to shine.
  • Amy
    Amy L. Sent on 09/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect, personalized, pandemic-wedding in Brooklyn!

    I could not have had our wedding without NIGHT KITCHEN and Angela! From rescheduling dates and working through different and ever-changing COVID regulations, Night Kitchen and Angela were on top of everything!

    Catering -- My husband and I had very personalized elements we wanted for our wedding and Night Kitchen was able to deliver above and beyond. We wanted to serve Korean-inspired food like Atoboy, Danji, etc. However, many of these places do not cater outside of their own restaurant. We were able to work with Chef Aaron and his team to develop a menu that was elegant and so authentic. Everyone at the wedding was blown away by the food. My Korean aunt in her 70s could not believe this food was not from a Korean chef. We also wanted to deliver part of the food to a local homeless shelter for young mothers a few blocks away from the venue. Chef Aaron and his team was able to cook and set aside food to be delivered to the shelter prior to the wedding on top of prepping for multi-course dinner with at least 12 dishes for over 80 people. We were a little concerned this Michelin star Korean-fusion fine dining experience we wanted would lost with the volume of food that was cooked at once, but we were absolutely blown away with out nuanced and delicious everything was. You can bring any type of cuisine and experience you want to Night Kitchen and they will deliver!

    Day of Planner - We highly, highly suggest hiring Night Kitchen's day of planner, Angela when you book their catering services. Angela's planning template is what dreams are made of for Type A planners. She thinks of everything to the very last detail and went above and beyond with everything behind the scenes to make sure we could enjoy our day to the fullest. We also had some special events like a surprise puppy party for our guests, ice cream truck for dessert, and donating our flowers the next morning, and they were able to help us execute these on top of regular wedding stuff.
  • Jacqueline
    Jacqueline R. Sent on 09/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and Meticulous

    I cannot give Night Kitchen enough praise and gratitude for catering and coordinating our wedding. Our original wedding day was scheduled for July 2020 and we postponed it to May 2021. Night Kitchen was so understanding, gracious, and transparent throughout the entire process. The food was top notch and all of our guests could not stop complimenting them on the taste and quality(we have some 'picky' friends/family)! Angela, their coordinator, allowed my partner and I to enjoy our wedding day to its fullest. She took care of any issues and executed our vision for our wedding day to perfection! We are so grateful to them and will continue to use them for any other events that may occur in the future.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message