Skip to main content
Weddings

Nelly's Events Reviews

Nelly's Events

Nelly's Events

Hialeah, FL
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
20 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • Miami
    Miami C. Sent on 11/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    As a vendor working with Annelys has always been a great experience, she is always on top of everything, her weddiings are beautiful and very well organized.
    She is very friendly and the communication with her is great. I highly recommend using her services.
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 06/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Coordinator

    We highly recommend Nelly to plan your next event! We hired Nelly as our wedding coordinator and she was absolutely amazing. Nelly is easy to work with, gives you the best ideas when asked, provides you with helpful information regarding wedding planning, and executes exactly what you want for your wedding. Nelly goes above and beyond to make your wedding day at ease. She is professional, sweet, and VERY helpful. Nelly provides the best services and we are so lucky we found her. We felt sad parting ways with her because she became part of our family! Overall, 10/10 for Nelly's Events! -Sarah & Joe
  • N
    Neda A. Sent on 04/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing destination wedding experience

    Briza on the Bay is all around great! Nelly and Harry are wonderful and they made our wedding planning process so easy. Nelly is the absolute best and when she says she's got you, she means it. Nelly means business, she's the sweetest and she's a real one so trust her to make your'e event exactly how you imagine it to be. Harry is amazing, he's honest, helpful and has a great sense of humor we loved his energy and how he gets things done. Nelly & Harry together are quite the duo and will make sure all your needs are met. Briza on the Bay offer's a beautiful venue located right on the water, amazing food options our guests reached out to us after the wedding to let us know everything they ate was delicious. We had a really great experience with this venue and with Nelly & Harry. Highly recommend you to check this place out if your planning to host any event.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Andrea
    Andrea W. Sent on 10/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Nelly from day one was so kind and sweet. You can tell her passion is wedding planning. Nelly went above and beyond for my husband and I on our special day! I absolutely love Nelly and recommend her for your special day!
  • A
    Aliana Sent on 09/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding planner ever.

    I found Nelly through a friend that recently had a wedding. My friend highly recommended her and told me so many good things about her. I quickly sent Nelly a text message and she responded to me immediately. all her communication was always very quick! I would write to her and I would get a text message back within seconds ! I hired nelly for “day of” planning but wow did she do so much more. She made sure my band hand a walk through, all my genders had given insurance to my venue and gave me a detailed timeline. Nelly makes sore your dash goes smoothly and that your dream wedding comes true. Nelly was so kind to pick up everything after the wedding and take it to her house. Our venue unfortunately did not allow us to keep everything I have brought which was a lot, the sweetheart table, lanterns, wedding signs. She made sure everything got back and picked up everything. She even went as far as taking things to her house and even offered to drop them off at my house so I could enjoy my wedding night and not have to worry about picking up. She also made sure To get desserts for me, one of each because I didn’t get to try any other desserts. She made sure that I ate and had drinks most importantly. I highly highly recommend her, she’s nothing but amazing, down to earth and easy to speak with. She will make your night that much more memorable
  • T
    Tercy N. Sent on 08/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Day of Coordinator

    I used Nelly for my day or coordinator. She was so well organized and professional. My day went so smoothly that I was able to enjoy every aspect of my wedding. My guests mentioned to me how I looked stress-free and I was having such a good time. That was all Nelly's doing. I didn't hear one issue that went wrong. She handled everything! She was much needed and I would refer her to everyone.
  • A
    Alison B. Sent on 03/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent planner

    Nelly was there every step of the way, even though she was only my day-of planner. She ensured everything went smoothly and handled every detail so I did not need to stress!
  • S
    Stephany Sent on 03/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with you was amazing. You made everything so easy for me and I swear I did not have not one worry through out my planning process of the wedding plus of course on day of, no worry at all. Also you are a wonderful and great person. I hope to work with you again for other events that I will have with in my life because the trust I have in you is grand. Your understanding of all the issues that I have going on made me feel so at ease when I chose you to plan my wedding for me. You had me smiling from ear to ear on how you put everything together for me. Again thank you so much for everything you did it was a pleasure working with you and of course I will be recommending you to any people that I know that are getting married or have any events. Thank you from Pedro and I .
  • E
    Eva Sent on 02/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nelly was very helpful and organized. There were a lot of moving parts to our wedding and she helped to keep everyone on track and keep save all of our personal items. She made it so we could really enjoy the day!
  • L
    Lianet Sent on 12/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There are no words to describe how incredible Nelly is! Every bride needs her!!
    She will meet with you whenever needed to go through the wedding vision. She is the most thoughtful, kind, and professional person. Nelly made sure I did not worry for one instance during my wedding day and that was very appreciated. Nelly made sure everything went as planned and went above and beyond!! There is no better wedding planner out there!! Ceasar and I are very appreciative of everything you did for us and we could not have asked for a better partner during our wedding day. Thank you! Thank you!! You are beyond amazing!!
  • C
    Chloe Sent on 12/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She made my day so memorable and everything ran perfectly. Thank you so much, Nelly!
  • V
    Vero Sent on 11/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nelly is a blessing! We were blessed to have her as our wedding coordinator who also did one of my best friend's wedding. She is the definition of a wedding planner who is professional, responsible, caring, and who loves doing what she does. She truly cares about you and goes above and beyond for you to make sure you have the perfect, most beautiful wedding! Nelly was with us throughout the whole wedding planning, and joined us in every meeting. Her opinions were honest and excellent. Thanks to Nelly, I met my flower girl Juliana who does out of this world, amazing flower arrangements. Nelly, from the bottom of Manny's and my heart, THANK YOU! Thanks to you , we had the most perfect, dreamy, and romantic wedding we could have wished for! If you need a wedding planner, go with Nelly! You won't regret it!
  • J
    Jasmine Sent on 11/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where to begin with Nelly's incredible service! Not only does she listen to what we wanted our wedding to be but also had incredible advice and suggestions and knowledge to make the wedding a even more than what we thought possible. She is the most thoughtful, kind ,and professional person. Through out the whole process anytime I had a question or concern I would text her and immediately get a response! The day of- I couldn't have asked for a better partner to make sure everything went as planned. I even forgot my garter- and like a true pro- she had one on hand!! I truly truly feel blessed to have meet such a wonderful person! I'll be looking for her again for our renewals in 20 years!! Love Love Love her!!
  • M
    Marianela Sent on 07/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nelly was amazing, she kept everybody on track, updated me with changes in time line. She made my day stress free so I could enjoy my wedding. I have the best regards for her I recommend her 100%. You are awesome. Thank you so much for everything you did before and on the day of the wedding.
  • J
    Jaclyn Sent on 03/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nelly was AMAZING!!!! She was a truly and amazing person from the planning to process to guiding us on the day of the wedding! I trusted her with every thing! The day of the wedding she was amazing with the making sure everything was as perfect as we envisioned it to be from the cocktail hour to our sparkler exit!!! They night was so perfect thanks to Nelly!
  • A
    Arielle Sent on 02/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nelly was incredible and was able to make my wedding so special. Every detail I requested was done and made my day stress free!
  • A
    Anais Sent on 01/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My now husband and I had the pleasure of working with Nelly! She is phenomenal to work with!!! We fell in love with her as soon as we met! She is detailed, simple and sooo great to work with! She's beautiful inside and out and I highly recommend any bride to work with her! You will love her as much as the next bride! She will make your dream wedding come true!
  • I
    Isis Sent on 01/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were fortunate enough to have had Annelys throughout our wedding process and also on our wedding day this past November 2016. She is so great to work with and is the perfect partner to help you create the wedding of your dreams. On the day of the wedding we were able to relax and enjoy knowing that Annelys had everything covered, and any issues that popped up (and there are ALWAYS issues!) she took care of them right away. We are SO happy with our wedding and would absolutely recommend her to help plan your next event!
  • E
    Erika Sent on 01/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Annelys is very professional, her knowledge and experience with wedding planning helped ease the process, and she is very responsible. She went out of her way to meet with us and was always available with a smile. :) Thank you Annelys for all your help. We greatly appreciated it.
  • E
    Ellie Sent on 01/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nelly is really amazing. She really made my day extra special, everything worked smooth because of her. She is flexible and very patience. Her professionalism and integrity is her biggest quality. Thank you Nelly for making my special day so amazing
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message