Skip to main content
Weddings

Nashville Event Planning Reviews

Nashville Event Planning

Nashville Event Planning

Hendersonville, TN
4.8 out of 5 rating, 65 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
65 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
86% Recommended by couples

Awards

65
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 03/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire them!

    I cannot speak more highly of how sweet these people are!!! Nita and her entire team are amazing! They thought of details I didn’t even mention, made everything run smoothly, and made sure we didn’t have to deal with anything day of. I had the most relaxing day because I didn’t have to worry about a single thing. They did our flowers and handled all our decorations, as well. I genuinely could not have picked a better team to work with. Highly recommend working with them!!!!
  • J
    Joseph M. Sent on 09/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    NEP and Briar Rose Hill

    Nita and her team we and are truly amazing.

    Masters at the art of creating an experience that everyone will remember.

    Our wedding was perfect and it was because of her professionalism and true personal touch.

    Nashville Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much Joe! You two were so much fun to work with and a joy from the start! I wish you both all the happiness in the world! Please stay in touch!
  • C
    Cindy Sent on 06/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not have done it without them!

    Nashville Event Planning is a very helpful source when planning a wedding. I could not have given my daughter her dream wedding without Nita's help and the help of her assistants. They have creative ideas, helped cut costs, made awesome suggestions and were easy to work with.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • V
    Victoria S. Sent on 01/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy & amazing!

    I couldn’t have asked for a better team to help plan, decorate & execute our day! They went above & beyond what we asked for. They even took on creating a vision I had that they had never done before (which turned out flawlessly btw). Would ultimately pick Nita and her team over and over again! Since then we’ve also attending numerous weddings hosted by them and every time it amazes me how flawless & detailed they are!
  • Katie
    Katie L. Sent on 06/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Perfect pintrest inspried wedding!

    Nita and her team did an AMAZING job helping me plan my wedding. Everything was absolutely perfect! In the mix of COVID 19- Nita and her team helped me reschedule my wedding and made it so easy. I didn't have to lift a finger. They are all so kind, sweet and attentive to what I wanted and asked for to make my day like I always dreamed of. I would HIGHLY recommend NEP to anyone who is planning an event or wedding.

    Nashville Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much Katie! It was so much fun working with you on every aspect of your wedding day! You are one of the sweetest people I have ever met! I wish you and Mathew all the happiness in the world.
  • Taylor
    Taylor Sent on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nita for the win

    I had a destination wedding and hired Nita to be my month of wedding coordinator. She handled all the timeline and communication with all my vendors for the last month. It was so nice not having to worry about this. During the wedding Nita was outstanding. She made sure I was good to go, had food, happy and took photos while coordinating the night. Nita was so sweet and helpful.

    Nashville Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much Taylor for these sweet words! We loved working with you and Luke! You both were so much fun and so was your family and friends. We enjoyed being a part of the wedding day! I wish you both all the best!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 07/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Planner

    Nashville Event Planning did a wonderful job a creating a stress free wedding planning process for me and my husband. They did everything for us so we could truly enjoy our day. I would highly recommend them to anyone in the area!
  • Malinda
    Malinda G. Sent on 06/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Daughter's Wedding Day

    Nashville Event Planning did an excellent job for my daughter's wedding day by providing everything we needed. As a mother of the bride it's such a blessing to have all the details taken care of so you can enjoy the day. They made sure the bride was comfortable and took care of all the details and anything we needed that day.
  • A
    Ashlee Sent on 12/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot thank Nita, Miranda, and their team enough for making my wedding perfect! I didn't have to worry or stress about a thing knowing they were on top of it all. From the moment I emailed them until the end of the wedding they were so helpful in answering all my questions and making sure my dream wedding came to life, all while staying within my budget! You will be so thankful to have Nashville Event Planning there on your wedding day!
  • M
    Melissa S. Sent on 11/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular!

    This is the most amazing group of ladies I have ever worked with while planning my daughters wedding. They went over the top to make sure that it was magical and looked spectacular.
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 01/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Family Company

    Nashville event planning is a professional and fun family operated company. They are very professional and punctual and do great work.
  • B
    Ben Sent on 11/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nita and Miranda were amazing! Especially on the day of the wedding!
  • K
    Kelsey Sent on 10/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nita and Miranda take so much time in details. Things that we didn't know to ask, they did. Their experience is unparalleled and such a comfort to two busy people who have no idea how to plan a wedding! We were able to let them take care of almost everything!
    We had design meetings to discuss our vision and what we liked or didn't like, our input was important to them which we appreciated. However at times, we couldn't give a specific desire and said "do what you think looks best" and they delivered above our expectations.
    For my bridal bouquet, I had ideas but not one single vision. I saw a picture that I didn't think was attainable but I showed it to them. They made me the most beautiful bouquet I've ever seen. The fact that the designer and planners are also to have a part in your finished product was a big benefit for us.
    We loved working with Nita and Miranda!
  • K
    Kimberly Sent on 12/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    NEP went above and beyond what we expected! Nita and Miranda made sure they implemented every detail my daughter dreamed of for her October wedding. They made her southern wonderland wedding come to life! They kept us calm when rain threatened and the day went perfectly. We could not have ask for a better day. They listened to our ideas and shared great ideas we had not even thought about. There are a lot of things you can trim form your budget when it comes to a wedding, event planners are not one of them. NEP made my daughters wedding day experience so very enjoyable. They worked professionally behind the scenes making sure flowers, catering, photography, DJ and clergy were in place and exactly what we wanted. I can't think the ladies at NEP enough. Bravo for a job well done!! It's great to be a mother of a very happy bride! Thank you again for wonderful service and professionalism! Kim Pride
  • M
    Megan Sent on 05/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AMAZING!! This company takes pride in what they do!! They care about their customers and treat them like family! You can always trust them and will know that your in good hands. They make it completely easy and stress free!! They give you ideas and help steer you in the direction that you incision for your event! Thank you for everything.
  • M
    Mallory Sent on 11/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nita was very responsive to emails and texts from the time we set the contract until my wedding day. I had so many questions from big to small and she was there to help! She was present during the set up of my wedding day as well as 2 other girls who were there during the rehearsal. They were amazing! They asked me for input while setting up to make sure it was perfect for me and gave advice if I wasn't sure. Joseph and I had plates of food and drinks waiting on us after we took more pictures (after the ceremony) Overall this team did great! My wedding day was perfect and went smooth (afters far as I know!) And that was exactly what I wanted! I would redo our wedding day over and over with the help of Nashville Event Planning!
  • L
    Laura Sent on 01/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got married at Briar Rose Hill in October and my wedding was nothing short of perfect thanks to Nita, Miranda, and all of the other wonderful people at NEP. I did not have to worry about a single thing the day of my wedding because I knew they had it covered and they did - everything went so smoothly and was so BEAUTIFUL!! NEP is amazing and if I ever plan a large event again, I will definitely be using them!!!!!!
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 06/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough good things about NEP. Our experience was great! Nita, Miranda and all of the staff were wonderful throughout the entire process of planning our daughter's wedding. NEP came highly recommended to us and they did not disappoint. The vendors they recommended were professional and provided wonderful services. Questions were always welcomed and answers were given promptly. It was such a comfort to know they were handling things and took the worries off the bride and mother of the bride. The ceremony and reception were beautiful and the day went just as we had planned. They were always a step ahead of us and took care of everything. Our daughter kept coming up to me throughout the night saying, "this is exactly what I wanted" and NEP helped plan her dream wedding!! I highly recommend them!
  • C
    Cathryn Sent on 08/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    NEP is fantastic! I had met with a few different wedding planners, but was sold after meeting with Nita! She does an excellent job in working with your vision for your wedding. Nita, Miranda, and the rest of the staff were truly wonderful to work with. They made sure our wedding went as smoothly as possible. We also used NEP for our flowers, and I can't say enough good things about them! The flowers turned out better than I could have imagined. They were exactly what I was looking for. Everything turned out great!

    Nashville Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much Cathryn! We loved working with you on your wedding day!!
  • R
    Rachael Sent on 10/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nashville Event Planning was simply amazing. Nita asked all the right questions when we first met and really worked to reflect our personalities in the wedding. They were so great with us being out of town for the majority of the planning stages, but we knew the wedding was in wonderful hands. We had a beautiful day and were blessed to have Nita and Nashville Event Planning there! The flowers were beyond what I ever envisioned and you Just knew it was an immense labor of love creating each bouquet and boutonnière. Thank you! Thank you!
  • A
    Arianna Sent on 11/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have nothing but great things to say about Nita and her team! Nita helped us plan our wedding from the very beginning and through our wedding day. Problems through the planning process were resolved quickly and texts/phone calls were answered immediately....all of which was appreciated during a very stressful few months.

    As the bride, I was worried about the stress of the big day, but Nita took care of every detail and I was able to sit back and enjoy my wedding. I barely lifted a finger on wedding day as they anticipated all of my needs and concerns. Her help was invaluable and I can't thank her enough for her hard work. All of her team impressed us with their professionalism and great attitudes

    I'm so thankful to have met Nita, as she is not only a great person to work with, but a great person to be around! Thank you NEP!
  • User2390439 Sent on 10/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were such a big help! They also did my florals and they looked amazing. I had no worries are issues on the big day and would strongly recommend using them.
  • S
    Susan Sent on 08/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nita Baggott with Nashville Event Planning was one of the best vendors that Meghan and I decided to use for her wedding. From the first initial phone call until the last moment of the reception every detail was handled with the utmost attention to detail with making sure we were totally satisfied. We had imagined the wedding day to be chaotic but Nita and her staff made sure to let us know it was totally taken care of. We had no worries at all and had the most stress free day that made Meghan's wedding just perfect. The best decision anyone could make is to use Nashville Event Planning !!!!!
  • M
    Michael Sent on 09/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nashville Event Planning was amazing. We are so glad that we chose them to do the day of coordinating of our wedding, Smores bar, table toppers and flowers. The wedding was beautiful and completely stress free while staying within budget.
  • M
    Mylinda Sent on 10/23/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you to NEP for their outstanding personal touches!! Highly recommend this company for any event!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message