Skip to main content
Weddings

Nantahala Weddings & Events Reviews

Nantahala Weddings & Events

Nantahala Weddings & Events

Topton, NC
4.9 out of 5 rating, 78 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
78 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

78
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • Gabriella
    Gabriella E. Sent on 11/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I love this Venue!!!

    Being a preferred DJ Entertainment vendor at Nantahala Weddings and Events is such an honor! Jody is truly such a breath of fresh air within the wedding industry. She treats each client and her staff as if they are her own family! Jody is very organized, responsive, and just all around can exceed and does exceed each clients expectations. Being in the wedding industry, I have worked in more venues than I can think of....Stop your search for venues...because Nantahala Weddings and Events has you covered, if you are wanting an easy booking process, great communication, a breathtakingly gorgeous view, and an all around exciting process Jody's venue is exactly where you want to go! When I do decide to tie the knot, this venue is exactly where I will do so :)
  • April
    April S. Sent on 08/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Venue! The perfect spot for a wedding.

    The perfect wedding venue! Chapel in the Sky is absolutely stunning. We had the perfect elopement with a few friends and family. Jennifer made our dream come true with the beautifully decorated awning and she even drove our elderly guests to the top for us! She is so sweet. Jody, the owner is so wonderful too!!! She is professional, personable and strives on making what you want happen. The staff is excellent. Hands down! The bridal suite and man cave were perfect, too. This venue is the most gorgeous, hidden gem I’ve ever had the pleasure of visiting. We are grateful to be married at such a beautiful place. The memories we made there will last us a lifetime. Thank you, Nantahala Wedding Venue! 10 stars!

    Nantahala Weddings & Events's reply:

    Oh April, you are a gem! This is Jess writing, and I want to express my most sincere appreciation for everything you do daily! Jody would not be able to run the wedding venue without your craft! And we couldn't be more proud to host you both and your lovely guests in our hidden gem in our tucked away corner of the mountains. Yes, mountain weddings are the best, but only because amazing people like you bring that good energy! We love you all! Come back to renew annually for max mountain magic in your life! ;) Sending all the love as you embark on the next adventure together!
  • S
    Smithcaaron Sent on 08/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue

    Nantahala Weddings Venue by far exceeded our expectations! The views and atmosphere at this venue are spectacular. We could not have asked for a better experience we shared here for our Elopment. Jody, Jennifer and staff are very skilled in helping to make sure your dream becomes a reality at this Venue. Thank you Jody and everyone else at Nantahala Wedding Venue for Having April and I at your Venue. Truly we both couldn't be more pleased. We highly recommend anyone looking for a venue to put this as your first choice.

    Nantahala Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you for this lovely review and sharing this special day with us at Nantahala Weddings! Both of you are gems to the world! You both are so lucky to have found one-another and we are lucky to have you in our lives! So glad Jennifer was able to bring the vision to reality, she is amazing! All the best, and see you soon again :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Heith
    Heith R. Sent on 06/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding at chapel in the sky!

    Great place to have a wedding! My wife and I just got married at Nantahala Weddings two weeks ago and had the best time. The vendors list from Jody ( the owner) were amazing and the nicest people in the world. I would suggest Tracey Passmore for the caterer. Tracey and her husband did an amazing job with BBQ and very professional. Jodie McCord did great with the flowers and we both really enjoyed how she used a lot of natural flowers from around the area and from her very own farm. The wedding cake from Sally White was not just beautiful but also tasted like heaven. Shayla Khalife made the planning process easy and smooth on the big day. She was definitely a pleasure to work with. Last but surely not least, Mike Waller, the photographer for our wedding was a great match for us and went above and beyond! He was a pleasure to work with and went out of his way the next day to get our pictures up at Wayah Bald and the waterfall close by to the venue. On our wedding day it was raining, the one day out of the whole week but Jody was prepared with a very nice clear canopy setup at the Chapel in the Sky so we could still have our ceremony. Overall, we both were very impressed from beginning to end and couldn’t have asked for a better place to have our wedding. Thank you to all the vendors and Jody, you all truly made our day special!

    Nantahala Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much to you Kristie for being such incredible humans! I shared this review with all of my truly wonderful vendors who were ECSTATIC to read this. I cannot thank you enough for being our guests in Nantahala. Be joyful forever!
  • Austin
    Austin B. Sent on 09/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made all my wedding dreams come true!!!

    When we were looking for a wedding venue in the North Carolina mountains, all the venues we talked to had strings attached. Then we found Nantahala Weddings and events! First it's an incredible place with the most stunning views! The owner Jodie was was such a breath of fresh air, She loves what she does and gives you INCREDIBLE recommendations for vendors, which you can use or you can find your own vendors. It's the reason we chose to get married here, besides the view. I wanted to be able to hire who we wanted to for the big day and Nantahala Weddings and events gives you that freedom!!! You can keep it simple and you will have an amazing wedding or you can put your own flare in the space and really make it your own. With all that said you cant find a more beautiful backdrop for your wedding!!! Couldn't recommend this place more!!!
  • Dana
    Dana B. Sent on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairy tail wedding

    This Venue is a fairy tail! What dreams are made of! The owner, Jody, along with staff will do anything to make your day special. Stayed the whole weekend and was able to just relax and be present. To be surrounded by this much beauty of nature is worth 10 fold what we paid for this venue! Loved our big day and will be back to Nantahala to visit whenever we can
  • Tianna
    Tianna J. Sent on 02/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mountain Perfection

    I’d fallen in love with this venue long before I knew I was getting married. The lake and the mountains were picturesque and I loved the aesthetic. Jody and Mikayla were wonderful hosts, making set up and breakdown easy. It’s honestly a dream venue and I can’t thank them enough for making the dream come true.

    Nantahala Weddings & Events's reply:

    Dear Tianna, thank you so much for your kind words and the beautiful photos. We are thrilled you chose Nantahala for your extraordinary winter elopement! Jody
  • Skylar
    Skylar C. Sent on 01/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we wanted and more!

    Thank you so much for everything! It was exactly what we were hoping for. So much so that we want to sing a few praises.

    The fie top suite is adorable! Roomy yet still quaint. We loved there was no tv! We didn’t even really mind the limited cell service. It was nice to unplug.

    The arbor decor was even more beautiful than we imagined. Pastor Jack was as sweet as pie.
    Everyone we met was as down to earth and welcoming as if we were in our home town.

    Tracy and her husband are the sweetest and her food and set up was the perfect ending to a perfect day. We both ate things we had never eaten and it was absolutely delish! I’ve never eaten a steak with out steak sauce but hers was good to the last bite. Please send our chefs kiss to her and to sally for the cutest wedding cake!

    Last but definitely not least. We cannot say enough good things about Mike. First he introduced us to some fantastic beer and pizza on Friday and on Saturday he did not disappoint. You can truly tell that he is passionate about getting those “money shots” and making his clients wishes come true. We expressed we weren’t telling anyone we eloped until we got our pictures back and two hours later Mike delivered several for us to tell everyone with. We are picture people and never have we gotten that type of service. We cannot wait to see how the rest come out!
    We know we were the first to take the elopement package and we highly recommend it to anyone! It was absolutely worth it! There isn’t a bad thing we can say about the whole experience. Feel free to use us as references.
    Thank you to everyone for making our day exactly what we hoped for.

    Sincerely,
    The Garner’s
  • S
    Selenas P. Sent on 01/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very easy and stress free

    The vendor was very helpful from what I saw. When we had an issues they were quick to respond and help as much as possible. The overall experience was easy and there was no stress.
  • P
    Piper T. Sent on 01/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing place for a outdoor wedding

    It was very cute and cozy and equipped with everything we needed for our small wedding
  • J
    Josh T. Sent on 01/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very private, very pretty, and great staff

    I highly recommend this place to anyone. Beautiful place. Very quick staff. Updated equipment. I just highly recommend the get TVs installed in the rooms
  • H
    Heather S. Sent on 12/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was perfect, the views were spectacular.

    We loved having our wedding at Nantahala weddings. Jody was amazing to work with and was there to help if any issues arose. Beautiful venue. We would have our wedding there anyway!
  • T
    Thomas R. Sent on 11/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue

    I had my wedding here last month. Although my now wife did most of the planning, I was really happy with the venue. It was very us- on the lake, in the mountains. I loved the rustic feel and we got many compliments from our guests.
    There is no cell service in the area at all, but the venue has wifi for the house/rehearsal dinner area and the kitchen/reception area.
    Gorgeous place with gorgeous views! I highly recommend.
  • J
    Julia S. Sent on 11/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible venue and service!

    What an incredibly magical place to have a wedding! Starting with the obvious -- the views here are SPECTACULAR. We were constantly in awe of our surroundings all three days we were at the venue, and every guest asked us how we managed to find such a gorgeous venue. Every photo and video backdrop is amazing as well, so we get to continue reliving the magic of those days.

    We also can’t talk about this venue without talking about Jody -- she is just amazing. From the get-go, she was extremely responsive and helpful. She recommended several vendors (transportation, babysitter, etc.) as we were unfamiliar with the area. She worked with us and our planner in the days leading up and checked in on both days of our wedding to make sure all contingencies were in place. We could not be happier with our decision to get married at Nantahala Weddings and feel that all the amenities and Jody’s attentiveness truly exceeded all expectations!
  • Nicole
    Nicole S. Sent on 10/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute love!

    First of all, it’s absolutely breathtaking. Second of all, the owner Jody is amazing! There’s so much that makes this venue worthwhile. Just go take a tour & I promise you’ll be sold. Honestly it’s so beautiful you don’t have to do much decorating because nature does it on it’s own. I never would have had a wedding if I never found this venue, I would have just went to the courthouse. Lol
  • L
    Lacey G. Sent on 09/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue!

    This venue was all that I dreamed of! It was such a beautiful ceremony site. The natural beauty of the landscape made it budget-friendly because you could decorate as much or as little as you wanted and it still looked amazing!!
  • P
    Pamela Sent on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking views and wonderful service

    I attended my best friend's wedding at the Nantahala Weddings & Events venue and I was blown away by the incredible views. I know from my friend and her husband that they were taken care of throughout that the entire process leading up to there wedding day. The owner of the venue, Jody, was wonderful and I will always remember her for being so kind and friendly towards my family and I. If you are looking for a venue in the Nantahala area, this is the place for you to start your forever with your significant other.
  • A
    Andrew Sent on 09/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nantahala Weddings

    Nantahala Weddings is an absolutely gorgeous venue that provides a well designed layout for both ceremony and reception. The venue owner and local vendors are fantastic and work together like a well oiled machine. All in attendance of our wedding repeatedly commented on the beauty of the venue and how wonderful the experience was. Highly recommended Nantahala Weddings for small and medium sized weddings and elopements.
  • Amanda
    Amanda U. Sent on 09/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Destination Mountain Wedding Venue

    Nantahala Weddings is a dream come true. Jody has put in all the effort to make every detail of this place so well thought out and beautiful. From the unbeatable views of the mountains and Lake Nantahala, to providing a huge assortment of decorations to choose from, to the amazing amenities to stay in for several nights, the venue is immaculate. Me and my husband were looking for a dog friendly venue in the mountains and selected Nantahala as our wedding venue without visiting it until the weekend of our wedding. The whole process was still so smooth and simple. She provides all of her customers with a list of recommended vendors which made planning so easy. Our guests were easily able to find rental properties nearby and we loved that we were able to spend more than just our wedding day with our family and close friends. It was absolutely the perfect destination venue in the mountains!
  • M
    Michelle B. Sent on 07/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Life changing

    I was married in Nantahala on July 3 2021 and when i tell you that my experience from beginning to end was absolutely Flawless. Being that I’m from New York and this location is in North Carolina I thought that this experience is going to be super hard but needless to say the owner of the Nantahala literally walk me through the whole process step by step from wedding coordinators to food, cake and flowers.She held my hand the whole way. I can’t say enough beautiful things about Nantahala and Jody because it was my dream come true place and I can’t wait to go back and revisit the beauty.
  • Ashley
    Ashley F. Sent on 06/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the most beautiful venues !!!

    Seriously a dream come true when it comes to having a wedding here. The views are incredible and the facilities are great. Our wedding was beyond my wildest dreams and I couldn’t of asked for a better day. Jody was super accommodating and really responsive. Everything went perfect, we got the venue for the whole weekend and could spend it with all our friends and family, rather than just one day. There’s lots for your guests to do in the area, there’s the lake, hiking, waterfalls, rafting and so much more! If you are looking for a dream wedding this is the place! would recommend it to anyone ! Most photos in my review taken by our photographer Vanessa Lassin. :)
  • M
    Margarida D. Sent on 06/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding guest at beautiful venue

    I thoroughly enjoyed attending a micro-wedding at Nantahala Weddings. The wedding ceremony was overlooking the Nantahala Lake and the cabins onsite were super cute and clean. The hosts were very helpful and it was a beautiful spot.
  • Shonna
    Shonna M. Sent on 06/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lifelong Nantahala fans!

    Nantahala weddings is owned by an amazing couple who shares their love of Nantahala by providing a spectacular venue to host your wedding. The local vendors, the view and and being completely surrounded by nature was the perfect combination for our wedding. It was an unforgettable experience. We are now lifelong fans of the Nantahala Weddings and recommend their services 100%!
  • Chris
    Chris S. Sent on 06/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent venue and service!

    Jody and her team are the best! Very accommodating and pleasant. Nice people with excellent taste. And their new view for weddings is amazing!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message