22 Reviews for My Italy and My Wedding

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+7
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Ceremony (4)
Reception (3)
Event Design (3)
Full Planning (3)
Rehearsal Dinner (2)
Civil (2)
Destination (2)
Partial Planning (1)
Eco-Friendly (1)
22 My Italy and My Wedding Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

I want to express my gratitude for the organization and holding of our wedding! A fine team with high professionalism !!! we are glad that our day was under the control of the professionals!thank you!)

Profile Picture Resina, 9/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health, Catering, Ceremony Music, Lighting & Decor, Transportation, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Rehearsal Dinner, Event Design, Full Planning, Partial Planning
5.0

We found Svetlana and her team online as we were looking to plan a wedding abroad in Italy. We contacted her and got an immediate response. We were extremely happy with the service provided and how hands on Svetlana and her team were. She would respond to every single message promptly and in a professional manner. We would truly recommend my italy and my wedding as our wedding was beautiful and we got to have it exactly how we wanted it and Svetlana and her team made it happen for us! They took care of all the details and ensured everything ran smoothly for us on our big day!

Profile Picture Nikita, 8/20/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Svetlana and her team were great! We were organising our wedding from overseas and due to work and other travel arrangements did not have a chance to visit Rome or any of the wedding venues prior to the wedding week. My Italy and My Wedding walked us through every step of the process: from legal aspects of getting married in Italy to selecting the perfect venue for the ceremony to choosing just the right place for the reception dinner. They were patiently sending us photos of the details we wanted to see (since we couldn't visit ourselves) and doing everything in their power to reassure us that our wedding day would live up to our expectations. As with any wedding preparations we of course hit a couple of bumps in the road and My Italy and My Wedding advised on where to compromise and where to keep on pushing. They were also of great help in making suggestions about how to entertain our guests for the weekend. We would highly recommend My Italy and My Wedding.

Profile Picture Anastasia, 5/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

After struggling to find a wedding planner that could accommodate our dream of marrying in Rome, we came across Svetlana's website and made an enquiry. From her first email to us, we knew we were finally going to be able to have our wedding when and where we wanted it. We wanted to marry fairly quickly (3 months to plan!) and Svetlana was so positive and accommodating to our requests.
As a bride, I never really had my perfect day planned out so was open to suggestions along the way. Svetlana was great at offering us different options which meant that our special day evolved into something even more special.
On the morning of the wedding I had the pleasure of Anna doing my hair and makeup... I had sent some images but was flexible with this and the outcome was even better than I imagined!!
The ceremony venue was truly stunning and we were so pleased to have been married there.
We were extremely impressed with the way in which Svetlana and her team made all of guests feel . They loved the guided bus tour Svetlana suggested whilst we were away having our photos taken by Francesco who was very patient with us! Then onto the reception and we have never eaten so much food in our lives!! We could not believe how much food and wine kept being brought out so it was definitely great value for money! We also had a duet playing music while we ate and provided entertainment for us to dance...they were also fantastic!
There literally is nothing we would have changed to make our special day more perfect. Even some of guests have commented to us that it has been the best wedding they have attended which speaks volumes for the organisation of the day and attention to detail.
From the bottom of our hearts, we would like to thank Svetlana and her team for making our day the best of our lives.

Love Jayne and Ben xxx

Profile Picture Jayne, 10/26/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I found My Italy My Wedding through an Internet search. Me and my husband had enquired with several wedding planners however none of them were as responsive and efficient as Svetlana and Charis. As soon as I left some details of what it is we were looking for, I received a call from Charis. From the outset they were honest and upfront about everything and never gave us any false impressions - something which we had experienced with other planners. Neither Svetlana or Charis had ever organised an Indian wedding before, however they didn't let this effect the standard of service they delivered. Despite not knowing a lot about Indian traditions, they made our wedding day beyond magical. Everything was just as we wanted it, all the details were taken into consideration and above all they were both just very friendly and approachable throughout the whole process. I would highly recommend My Italy My Wedding to anyone who wants to tie the knot in Italy. Svetlana and her team have extensive knowledge on various venues, caterers, florists - also a list of videographers and photographers they work closely with. There was nothing that they couldn't do. I sent them several images when planning the wedding, and on the day they managed to create the exact vision of what we wanted. They were professional throughout it all but at the same time they took the time to get to know our family and spend time with them. Although they started of as our wedding planners, we would consider them no less than friends and hope to remain in touch with them for years to come. Thank you so much to both of you and to the rest of your team for giving us a day we will never forget. Almost a month on and our family and friends still can't stop talking about it!

Profile Picture Sheena, 9/11/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Flowers, Photography, Transportation, Videography, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
5.0

My husband and I can't thank My Italy and My Wedding enough for putting things together and making our overseas Italian wedding possible! Thank you Svetlana right from the initial stage especially with all the emails back and forth and being so accommodating with our churches suggestions. There were even though small hiccups but she manage to pull things off and fix it right away. Svetlana even went extra miles that she and her team manage to "block off" the crowds/tourists during our wedding ceremony to ensure there was no disturbance as our church is one of the touristic spots in Florence.
We will definitely recommend her service to friends around us whom are planning on their romantic Italian wedding. Grazie Mille!

Profile Picture liliany, 9/6/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Svetlana and her team helped us with everything from sourcing our wedding venue, to finding a baker for our cake! She was helpful, friendly, bursting with great ideas and very flexible with our last minute additions and changes. Svetlana had a great local knowledge of the area and was very understanding of all our requests. She was very professional and we wouldn't have been able to do it without her! Thanks Svetlana for all your months of hard work!

Profile Picture Lucy, 8/5/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Officiant, Photography, Videography, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
5.0

I've met Svetlana at the moment when we practically decided to drop off the idea of having marriage on Sicily. But she could offer us good package for reasonable budget. We had a real pleasure working with Svetlana who is a a very responsible, proactive and nice person. We were absolutely comfortable with her.
I should mention Francesco, the photographer, a real pro. We've got an incredible photo session.
If we had to marry once again we would do it the same way.

Profile Picture Oksana, 7/12/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I want to thank My Italy and My Wedding, namely Svetlana Krasnova, who organizing our wedding. My husband and I decided to have a formal wedding in a beautiful, historic city in Europe. The wedding was planned for early October, so it was important to us to find a city with warm weather that time of year. We decided on Italy - specifically, its eternal city of Rome. But we had some confusion as to which documents to provide. The first agent we found in Italy gave us the impression that they did not really know which documents were needed. And then we found the agency My Italy and My Wedding and were helped directly by the owner, Svetlana. She was always available to speak via skype and whatsap. She helped us organize the entire ceremony, from the choice of makeup and wedding flowers to the music at the ceremony to the photographer. We planned to rent apartments for our guests, while we would stay in a hotel room. My husband had originally asked the former agency to book the room at the hotel, and to our great surprise, Svetlana was able to negotiate the price to 2 times lower than what we were told it would cost at the former agency. In addition, Svetlana personally made sure that our room had a panoramic view of Rome, as we had requested. If not for Svetlana’s professionalism, we would never have received the room with such a beautiful view. On the wedding day everything was perfect, and Svetlana was always with us. After the ceremony, she coordinated our actions during the day and had a wonderful buffet organized. And a few days after the wedding she quickly had our marriage certificate legalized.
Svetlana, my husband and I once again want to thank you for such a great job of preparing and holding our wedding! You helped us solve so many problems and simplify the whole paperwork procedure. You organized our wedding in the best possible way and truly succeeded in making our dream come true! Once again, we sincerely thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

Profile Picture MARINA, 10/9/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Full Planning, Civil
5.0

Thank a lot for the organization of our wedding! Svetlana and her team did their best, we just enjoyed the day!

Photo for My Italy and My Wedding Review
Photo for My Italy and My Wedding Review
Photo for My Italy and My Wedding Review
Photo for My Italy and My Wedding Review
Photo for My Italy and My Wedding Review
Profile Picture Ekaterina, 6/20/15, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health, Photography, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Event Design, Full Planning, Civil
5.0

Having a team next to me to organize my wedding was a great chance,they are organized people and very patient from day 1 until the last day when we took the pictures in Rome city center.They made my wedding a beautiful day,they work with real professional,as Anna you made my make up and hair,I really have to say that I loved the mentality of the company.

Profile Picture Fazila, 6/6/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0

everything was perfect!!! i thank My Italy and My wedding for constant assistance and care, they made our ceremony unfergettable.

Profile Picture Vita, 8/2/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We used My Italian Wedding as we had our ceremony and reception in Nice, France but due to French legal restrictions we needed to perform the legalities in Italy. Even though based in Rome, they were very familiar with this situation and instantly recommended a location very close to the French / Italian boarder.

Communication was excellent from beginning to end. We happened to be in Nice for a long weekend in the February and at short notice they arranged a viewing of the venue which turned out to be stunning. This was in Bordighera.

We had help all the way through with the paperwork requirements and using one of their connections with the Italian postal service they even helped find missing documents that got stuck in the system.

Even though we only required a basic legal service as our main ceremony and reception was in Nice later that day, they went the extra mile and made the service very special indeed and something to be remembered.

I would not hesitate to recommend this company. They know exactly what they are doing and ensure everything happens like clockwork.

Profile Picture Stewart, 8/2/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Hello, dear pairs.
I can leave only positive words about our wedding, which was organized by this Company:
- the organization was wonderful
- the organizer Svetlana is very professional and nice person. We received answers to our letters and questions very fast, everything was clear. During the whole day Svetlana was with us helping with everything
- this Company knows what the client wants: we discussed all services, all menus in details, music, flowers, etc. beforehand
- also very important is that this Company can find the solution for any budget
- the florist and stylist were very professional, too - flowers and bouquets were unusual and elegant; the make-up was fresh and natural
- the separate note should be regarding the photographer Franchesko - the pictures are really great - natural poses, no "special faces" - everything is very natural, beautiful and in high spirits
- all the guests remember this wedding as the best one they have ever been before.
So our impressions are wonderful! "Weddingwire" made this day the most happy for me and my husband :)
Thank you.

Profile Picture Marina, 10/12/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Добрый день! Хочу добавить свой отзыв! Свадьба наша прошла просто замечательно. Провели мы ее в Тиволи, старинный городок, регистрация в старинной мэрии! После чего мы попали в красивейший сад, где прошла наша фотосессия!
До сих пор с особым теплом вспоминаем нашу свадьбу и благодарим организатора Светлану!
Светлана, ваш труд самый благодарный! Вы делаете людей счастливыми!
Спасибо!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Карина , 10/3/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Добрый день!
Хотим выразить благодарность нашему организатору Светлане за такое трепетное отношение к нам! Мы долго не могли определиться с местом проведения свадьбы. В итоге наш выбор пал на чудесный городок на озере Комо. Все было организованно великолепно и сработано не по часам, а по минутам!
Любые пожелание и просьбы моментально находили отклик.
Стоит только посмотреть видеоролик с нашей церемонии и все будет понятно без слов! Идеальная — вот какой была наша Свадьба!
Юлия и Климент

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Julia, 9/23/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Destination, Eco-Friendly, Event Design, Reception
5.0

My husband and myself as well as our dear guests will never forget those amazing 2 days of our wedding planned, organized and handled by Svetlana, Glesus. Profound professionalism, utmost attention to any of our wishes on the stage of planning or needs during the wedding itself, very delicate care, sophisticated taste and as a result a wonderful event are worth the highest score that is possible. Each time when we are asked for recommendations by our associates it is our immense pleasure to provide them with the Glesus contacts as we strongly believe after having experienced it personally that Svetlana is the best in the art of wedding.

Profile Picture Alexandra, 8/31/12, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

My wedding was amazingly organized, it was in a beautiful villa Balbagniello on the Como lake. Very romantic Italian atmosphere, great organization, every detail coordinated to perfection. Amazing music and catering, the vendor helped us and coordinated all the details. Me and my husband we were very happy with the result and we would do it again!

Profile Picture Ekaterina, 8/9/12, 1 Review
Category: Band, Beauty & Health, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Ceremony Music, DJ, Dress & Attire, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Officiant, Party Supplies, Photography, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Transportation, Travel, Videography, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
5.0

Thank you very much indeed for all of your work to make our wedding in Taormina such a special day! We had a wonderful time and were extremely grateful for and impressed by the quality of your work and your attention to detail.
We will definitely recommend you to all our friends and family. We wish you all the best and hope that you are able to make many more couples as happy as you made us.

Yana & Igor, Dubai

Profile Picture Yana, 10/30/11, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We were with my wife Katia in Rome back in 2011. We have contacted and asked 'My Italy and My Wedding' to make something special for our wedding anniversary... You know what?... that was absolutely awesome, starting from make up for Katia, followed by totally unexpected ceremony, flowers etc... Pictures taken by their photographer Francesco (If I'm not mistaken and spelled the name right) is separate topic to take about... incredibly vivid and unusually expressive, they prompt us to look at them over and over again, year after year..Unforgettable experience during an unforgettable trip to Rome... Recommend to everyone.

Profile Picture Kirill, 10/12/11, 1 Review
Category: Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Photography, Unique Services (Other)
4.9

Our wedding was organized by Svetlana from My Italy and My Wedding company. It was a symbolic ceremony near Rome on the beautiful beach. We would like very romantic poetic atmosphere and finally we had all of them. Starting with transport at the airport and meetings everything was at the highest level. beautiful photos, nice flowers, friendly staff.

Profile Picture User4703345, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Photography, Transportation, Travel, Unique Services (Other), Videography, Wedding Planning