MVP Weddings - Cinematic Wedding Videography Reviews

23 | Fresno, CA
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for MVP Weddings - Cinematic Wedding Videography

Recommended by 100%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

MVP Weddings - Cinematic Wedding Videography 1
Sort by:
  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt did a fantastic job taking care of us. He's clearly devoted to his couples and goes above and beyond for them. Him and his team did a fantastic job capturing the whole day and we couldn't be happier with the way everything turned out. He was easy to get a hold of and was very responsive to all of our emails. If you're looking for someone who's capable of capturing your special day and has a more cinematic approach, look no further!

  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I met several wedding videographers in the Central Valley over a year prior to our big day, and we knew immediately after our first meeting with Matt Martin that he was the exact missing piece we’d been looking for to set the tone for what would become our amazing family of vendors. Matt’s quick response time on communication, willingness to listen to our wants and needs, and overall professionalism exceeded our expectations. It would be unfair to call this team ‘wedding videographers’ – MVP Weddings created cinematic films that captured every experience of our day, and we are so grateful to have these films to look back on in our years to come. Beyond that, the genuine passion Matt has for his work and his enthusiasm to create something beautiful for us – even months after our big day – are a testament to how incredible it’s been to work with him and his team. In all, he provided us with ten amazing films, including our full ceremony(!), our Best Men / Maids of Honor speeches, our parents' speeches, our family performances, Reception entrance and highlights, Overall highlights, and our Love Story (which played during the reception and was a huge hit)! MVP Weddings has been an answered prayer, and they are without a doubt the best videography team you will find in the entire Central Valley.

    MVP Weddings - Cinematic Wedding Videography 2
  • G

    G · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was amazing to work with starting from the wedding planning process to the day of our wedding & until the very end when we received our videos.From day one, Matt made it a point to emphasize that it is “our” wedding video, so it is important for the video to include the things the Bride & Groom would want.Through our search for videographers we were amazed at how many were so stuck on “their style” & did not try to cater to the bride & grooms needs.Matt was not like that at all.We had a very cultural Armenian wedding so there were many events that we had that other weddings do not & Matt was sensitive to that & made sure to catch all of those moments.He took the time to discuss with us all of the details of every event & was willing to work with us on our budget.Matt was always timely with responses & communication was easy with him.He was very professional & on the day of the wedding, was at each location early.He was with us on the day of, from noon to midnight to capture every moment precious to us.He conducted himself in such a manner that our guests even commented that he looked so happy to be there & it showed how much he truly loves what he does.Matt delivered our videos to us in less than 3 months from our wedding!!We were astounded when we got the first sneak peek of our video.We knew he was very good but he still managed to surprise us of how amazing his work was.He exceeded our expectations with the quality & artistic talent he put into our video.Everyone who has seen our wedding video has loved it & has stated that it looks like a professional movie especially with the added drone footage.Absolutely amazing!The design of the DVD case & the DVDs were beautiful & exactly what we had envisioned.Lastly, we appreciated tremendously his patience during the editing process.Any preferences we had, he was willing to adjust the video to make it exactly as we hoped it to be.All in all, you would be crazy to not go with MVP Weddings for your wedding videography

  • K

    Katrina · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MVP Weddings is the real MVP! Matt & his team are theeeeee best! My husband and I are so glad we hired Matt (the owner). He is very professional, creative...and super nice! He was very patient with us. Our wedding didn't start til 4 but he was there at the crack of dawn to film everything. And he was there until our wedding ended, which was after 11 pm. He & his team went above and beyond for us. If I could give them 100 million stars I would! I highly recommend MVP Weddings!

  • J

    Johanna · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were doing something unusual: A small wedding in Yosemite with around 25 attendees one day, a big reception with 90 attendees the next day. Since so many family & friends weren't going to be at the ceremony in person, we wanted someone to capture our moment at Glacier Point to play less than 24 hours later at the reception. Living in SF made it harder - I emailed and reached out to numerous Fresno area videographers, most of whom flat out said no to our request. Matt was the one person who enthusiastically accepted the challenge. He and a colleague shot my wedding, went back to our hotel, edited it down to a 4 minute clip using music of our choosing as a backdrop and then played it the next day at the start of our reception before they announced the bride and groom. He even gave us an edited version around 10 a.m. the day of the reception for feedback/changes (we had none). The video played to a full house, and I'm told there wasn't a dry eye in the crowd.

    Bottomline: We didn't know what we would get for such a tight timeline, but what we got was beautiful, captured our vows and the emotion of the moment and did exactly what we had hoped for: provided a sense of experiencing our wedding to a mass of people who didn't get to see it in person.

    I would recommend Matt in an instant. He was professional, enthusiastic and our final video was truly beautiful.

  • E

    Enedina · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt and his team were wonderful! They captured priceless moments and the quality of the finished product was excellent. We are both very happy with our video and forever grateful to Matt and his staff for all of their work.

  • User4856829 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was such a joy to work with!! Very professional and super timely returning emails. His upbeat personality really made our big day feel less stressful. The footage he shot for us is fantastic. I highly recommend him!

  • L

    Leigh Anne · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MVP Weddings have exceeded our expectations with their wedding videography. Matt and his team were extreme professionals in all aspects, whether it was in communication to being on site filming the event. We loved how they ask you what you expect in your wedding videos and take into consideration what you tell them to create your videos. They offer different packages and let you make changes in your videos if you are not happy with the first video submissions that they give to you. Email communication was fast and efficient, making us feel at ease knowing that we were getting what we want and paid for. We really loved working with Matt and his team. Not only are they amazing at what they do but they're great and friendly people who are easy to work with. I would definitely recommend MVP Weddings and would shoot with them again if we ever needed to. You'll not be disappointed!

  • J

    Jillian · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mvp productions was the by far the best investment I made for my wedding. Absolutely the best video I have ever seen. They were so amazing that day and Matt was great to work with! Definitely recommend them!!

  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt Martin (Owner) did a great job on our wedding, I couldn't be happier with the footage. He is well skilled with the camera(s) and also great at customer service. I would recommend him to anyone in Fresno, CA area for a special event. He is really great, do yourself a favor and contact him today!

  • ViolaBri4

    Briana · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt has been wonderful throughout the whole planning, wedding and post wedding he even came to the rehearsal and took pictures which was really good :) o duh and work is amazing too

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt (Owner) was amazing to work with Pre-wedding, During-Wedding, and Post-Wedding! He's very responsive and professional! His video skills are high quality and his edits are flawless! Each Video section that he created was a work of art. The transitions are seamless and the cinematic effects are captivating! I have recommended him to all my friends, who are preparing to tie the knot and will continue to recommend him in the future! The quality of service provided is above and beyond what I expected from our videographer and I feel very thankful that I went with MVP Weddings for our wedding day!

    Each section of the video is sent to the bride/groom to review and any requested changes are completed right away. Changes are generally a rare request though, since his work is so beautiful in the first place! Matt has an eye for capturing the best shots and bringing them to life with the bride and groom's personality in mind! His second camera man was Alex and he was wonderful as well! He did a great job videotaping and worked in sync with Matt the entire day! Matt even attended our rehearsal night at the Church to ensure he knew exactly where the cameras would go, in order to capture the best angles! What an amazing day and what a great video to have forever! An irreplaceable treasure! :)

    Do not search for another videographer when you just stumbled across the best one in town! Trust me, the quality holds a level of perfection that simply can't be beat!

  • P

    Patricia · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love our wedding video, it is beautiful and captured all of the special moments we will cherish for the rest of our lives!!! Customer services was excellent, everyone we interacted with was very professional and we felt comfortable every step of the way. I would highly recommend MVP weddings for any special occasion you are celebrating. We will definitely be using this service again in the future!

  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was my favor vendor of the night. He was very professional and very easy going. I had outrageous requests, yet he managed to deliver! His prices were very reasonable and he kept his word!

  • R

    Robyn · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best purchase ever made!!! The videographers were fun, amazing, and flexible, could not have asked for better people to share our special day with!! Every video they created for us was far beyond our expectations in every aspect! And completely magical! Definitely worth every penny!!

  • User3552205 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holy Cow Matt is the greatest, and Flexibility is insane he was willing to put his life on the line through a Bomb Threat to get the best videos we could possibly ask for, I remember our wedding day being the most intense, hectic, and stressful day of my life and When we watch the videos it looks like it was so sweet and beautiful and we didn't have a care in the world, well done Matt. Last and most important to me was he blends in so well people kept asking him if he was a friend of mine because he was so awesome I kept forgetting we hired him and felt like he was a long time friend we invited so if you. Want someone who is sharing the aisle with you while your walking down and ruining your day have fun with that but if you want someone who finds the angle blends in and delivers awesome footage this is the place to go... Thanks again Matt for everything

  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was amazing working on my wedding. He was accommodating, professional, and his final product fantastic. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone needing videography.

  • L

    Linda · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt Martin -- the owner and primary videographer -- has high standards from beginning to end. Creative! He took time to interview us to get to know us at first. Enables him to tell our story better. ... LOVED his idea of conducting a filmed "interview" of each of us -- separately -- at a favorite location in order to make the "Love Story" video. He drove 30 minutes to the location where my hubby and I had a very significant date.

    Appreciate his efforts to provide the best quality product possible AND to gain feedback from us throughout the entire process. His use of all kinds of high-tech gadgets to provide soft lighting (so my wrinkles wouldn't stand out!) as well as to provide that cinematic feel ... left my hubby and I thrilled with the end product. (Oh! The end product: DVDs IN COVERS (like you get in the store) with a great pic of hubby and me on the front cover, and a fab pic of me and my bouquet on the back.)

    Matt is flexible and really wants to provide great service: Hubby had all kinds of different requests, and Matt didn't have a problem with them. VERY easy-going and easy to work with!!

    Was amazed at how WELL he told our story thru film. With sooo much raw film to go through, Matt ASTUTELY chose THE BEST clips/scenes to tell our story in visual form.

    Hubby and I LOVED the scenes that faded from one to the next. No harsh segues from one scene to the next. Also LOVED the way Matt put certain scenes in SLOW-MOTION. Added SO much to make such a poignant impact. VERY ARTISTIC.

    These are NOT the types of videos that you can have a family friend do!

    I really have no clue about film/video or terminology; all I know is that my high-tech-savvy hubby and I LOVE all of our videos -- from the "Love Story" video to the wedding ceremony (in documentary format, which we requested) to the reception highlights to the overall wedding day highlights. TREASURES to keep forever. My girlfriend in Texas CRIED when she viewed our videos online and said how GLAD she was that she was able to "attend" our wedding via those videos!

    Matt keeps everything simple -- especially with online payment availability. He's a pleasure to work with. He's fun, NOT obtrusive or intrusive, laid-back, as well as punctual, reliable, professional. We couldn't afford both a still-photog and a videographer, so we chose Matt. BEST INVESTMENT we made as a new couple!

    I recall VERY LITTLE of the BEST day of my life. And, there's no way I could have been all the places that Matt was with his camera (and his 2nd videographer). SO, Matt's videos have allowed hubby and me to experience that best day over and over and over "with" our guests.

  • R

    Regina · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MVP Weddings provided me and my husband with unforgettable wedding footage. Matt was extremely flexible and professional. The quality of his work is the best I have ever seen. I would recommend MVP Weddings to anyone wanting high definition video footage at a reasonable price!

  • C

    Charles · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really enjoyed working with Matt. He was very professional and timely. I appreciated his service and his work. Thanks so much!

  • E

    Edith · Married on 09/05/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt and his crew was fantastic! Hiring them to cover my wedding was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding. They were professional, responsive, and super talented. Even more amazing was that Matt was able to condense my 16-hour wedding day into a 10-minute highlight video in lightening speed so that I can show the masterpiece at my wedding reception overseas.

    My husband and I wanted a video that could capture the essence of the wedding without being overshadowed by fancy artistic spin and the latest special effects. We wanted the video to incorporate the original sounds, the moments that mattered most, and the profound emotions of the day. Matt and his crew totally delivered. They took careful notes of what my husband and I wanted, made an effort to know my family and friends, and worked tirelessly throughout my 16 hour wedding. After the wedding, Matt was very responsive to our feedback to tailor the video to our style. It was an absolute delight to work with them from beginning to end.

    All my wedding vendors, including my wedding planner, photographer, florist, really enjoyed working with Matt and his crew. My husband and I, along with my family and friends were thrilled about the wedding video. Hiring a videographer is a MUST and I would highly recommend MVP Weddings!

  • M

    Marcus · Married on 08/06/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will get your money's worth and then some with MVP!! It's been 6 years and my wife and can look at the video relive the day and we are proud they caught all the fum moments as well as the reception.
    Matt is just great at what he does the multiple camera angles he did a wonderful job of putting a story together on a very special day. In regards to professionalism he was just tops. He just provided peace to that aspect of our wedding
    I would highly recommend him to anyone especially if you're particular and want things done right Matt has a servant's heart and is really looking to give you what you want.

  • User2543473 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was nice to pick out our music and cover photos and that we had a chance to review the video and make changes (if desired).

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review