Morgan Elizabeth Design Reviews

13 | Lafayette, CA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Morgan Elizabeth Design

Recommended by 99%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

13 User photos

Morgan Elizabeth Design 1
Morgan Elizabeth Design 2
Morgan Elizabeth Design 3
Morgan Elizabeth Design 4
Morgan Elizabeth Design 5
Morgan Elizabeth Design 6
Morgan Elizabeth Design 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • C

    Connor · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further!

    Before meeting Morgan, my fiancé and I had tried planning our wedding by ourselves. We had already sent out save the dates and our friends and family had begun making travel arrangements, but then our plans with the venue fell through. In hind-sight, it was for the best because we found Morgan and Connie! With about six months remaining, we reached out to Morgan and several other wedding planners. Out of all of the wedding planners whom we spoke to, Morgan clearly set herself apart as an ultimate problem solver and someone who would work hard to make our modern chic LOTR vision a reality. Because our wedding occurred in a remote part of the Bay Area, she basically had to create a network of vendors from scratch and research venues for us to choose from. In the end, Morgan selected a fantastic team of vendors - on the day of, the chemistry between her and the vendors made it seem like they had all been working together for years. To make us feel like a part of the planning process, she would send us to local bridal events with her curated list of vendors so that our time was never wasted.

    Her thoughtfulness, patience, and attention to detail culminated in a wedding day that was full of the best food, fun, glitter, lighting and hidden wow factors. Morgan’s unique signature on a wedding is the inclusion of sentimental touches which for us included peacock feathers, hand-made wedding favors with customized and themed seals (with hand-written signs by Morgan and Connie!), and a beautiful tree centerpiece. On the day of the wedding, both Morgan and Connie helped keep our nerves down leading up to the ceremony and kept the ambiance full of love and whimsical energy throughout the evening. If you are looking for a wedding planner, consultant, or day-of coordinator who is not afraid to think outside of the box to make your vision a reality, look no further than Morgan.

    Morgan Elizabeth Design 9
    Morgan Elizabeth Design 10
    Morgan Elizabeth Design 11
    Morgan Elizabeth Design 12
    Morgan Elizabeth Design 13
    Morgan Elizabeth Design 14
    Morgan Elizabeth Design 15
    Morgan Elizabeth Design 16
    Morgan Elizabeth Design 17
    Morgan Elizabeth Design 18
    Morgan Elizabeth Design 19
    Morgan Elizabeth Design 20
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan was absolutely amazing to work with! We hired her for the day of coordination of our wedding and I'm so thankful we did! She asked the right questions to determine what we really needed and went above and beyond for us. She made sure our wedding went smoothly without any hiccups. I am so thankful for her and would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking for a coordinator. You will not be disappointed! Thank you again for everything!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan is a fantastic designer. She is willing to work with what the costomer wants and she truly listens and cares. She cares about making it both beautiful, affordable, and what you want. I’d recommend using her!

  • M

    Mj · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Morgan to anyone looking for a truly wonderful experience. Morgan is extremely detailed and so easy to work with. She has great suggestions & can customize anything and everything while being flexible and open to make "your" day as unique as you want it to be...special!

  • M

    Melanie · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've attended 3 events planned by Morgan and all have been outstanding! Each combined beautiful decorations with great food and fun activities for a reasonable and cost effective price. She is very well organized, energetic and responsive to client preferences. My experience is that she designs contemporary as well as chic classic events very, very well. I couldn't recommend her more highly!

  • R

    Regina · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not a detail was missed for my Tuscan couples bridal shower. I lived in Florence years ago and this shower encompassed everything I hold in my heart ...and more. Guests should have needed passports to gain access as it was hard to distinguish between a party in the Tuscan countryside or a bridal shower in a California backyard. From the food to the ambiance to the decor to the games, the night was pure magic. Bravo! Bravo! Bravo!

  • B

    Brianna · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan is amazing! She is detail oriented and very passionate about what she does. She listens carefully to ensure you get exactly what you are looking for.

  • C

    Carol · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have seen Morgan plan her own wedding which was spectacular. The hotel said is was the best the wedding room had ever looked. I have also seen the work she has done for events for the Air Force wives and is was wonderful, especially since she has a limited budget to work from. She has great ideas and value, being able to work with in everyone's budget.

  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have attended several weddings that Morgan and Connie have planned and all have been elegant with creative twists interwoven throughout the event to suit the personality of the bride and groom and their wishes! Event executIon has been exceptional and no detail has been missed. The unique combination of skills and design this duo brings is unmatched when it comes to creating the perfect wedding!

  • L

    L · event on: 01/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan and Connie arranged centerpieces and table décor for an informal engagement party at a brew pub that were absolutely perfect for the venue and number for guests.

  • R

    R · Married on 06/28/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan is a strong advocate to make the bride's day special and keep in on track!

  • M

    Mark · Married on 07/08/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan is great to work with! Hopefully will be hiring he again soon @claireandjustin

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review