Skip to main content
Weddings

middle of the island catering co Reviews

middle of the island catering co

middle of the island catering co

Wrightsville Beach, NC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 318 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
318 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

318
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

6 User photos

  • Daylon
    Daylon Sent on 02/25/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing all around!

    We knew right when we started planning our wedding that we wanted Middle of the Island to cater. The food was out of this world! From the hors d’oeuvres to the main meal, it was all amazing! The staff was so professional and kind. We highly recommend Middle of the Island!
  • Madi
    Madi P. Sent on 12/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved MOI!

    Our wedding planner, Jennifer, highly recommended Middle of the Island! Throughout the process, they were so flexible with us. We had the best time at our food tasting and found the perfect menu for us! We chose the grilled cheese + tomato soup and the bacon-wrapped scallops for our appetizers, and the Island Variety Buffett with Salmon for our wedding!
    All of our guests LOVED the food and we got leftovers to take home! The servers were great and we were so thankful for their help with pre-bussing tables and keeping the venue clean. No one left the venue hungry and we have received so many compliments about MOI's service and food!
  • Tara
    Tara K. Sent on 02/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    MOI Catering - Delicious Food, Exceptional Service, and Great Value

    I cannot express enough how thrilled my spouse and i were with Middle of the Island Catering for our wedding festivities. We had the pleasure of using their services for both our rehearsal brunch and wedding reception, and they exceeded our expectations in every way.

    Let's start with the star of the show - the food. The variety of options available allowed us to customize our menu to suit our preferences and dietary needs, and the quality of ingredients truly shone through. Our guests are still talking about how good the food was nearly 3 months later!

    The service provided by their team was equally impressive. From the initial consultation to the day of our event, the staff was professional, attentive, and responsive to our needs. They took care of every detail, ensuring that our guests were well taken care of and that the flow of the event was seamless.

    Their delicious food, exceptional service, and reasonable pricing make them a top choice for anyone looking to host a catered event. We can't thank them enough for their part in creating such a wonderful experience for us and our guests.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Amber
    Amber B. Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can’t say enough good things!

    I can not say enough good things about our catering for our wedding! My brother in law will be using at his wedding now in may. Everyone in attendance raved about how amazing their dinner was. We did chicken Marsala, marinated pork medallions and prime rib. Everything was so good, it was hard to choose. We got lots of leftovers too and we were able to eat on it for a few days after and even with reheating, we couldn’t believe how tender and flavorful all the meat was. Sooo good!
  • N
    Nichole K. Sent on 09/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Food was amazing

    They say that one of the only things people will remember at a wedding is the food. Let me just tell you that the food was amazing. Weeks later, I am still having people tell me how good the food was! They have so many options and are so easy to work with!
  • S
    Shelby B. Sent on 05/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Guests raved about the food!

    Middle of the Island was great! We had them cater a wedding buffet and the guests all came up to me to tell me how much they enjoyed the food! The catering staff was very professional and helpful. They worked with me to customize our menu and I enjoyed the food and experience immensely! They truly made feeding our guests fun! Thank you thank you MOI team! We loved working with you!
  • Darby
    Darby M. Sent on 03/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Buffet style catering

    MOI is the best- we had a Buffett style dinner and got SO many compliments of the food! They were true professionals and new exactly how to manage the evening!
  • A
    Amy Sent on 01/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! The BEST food ever!

    Best food I have ever had! My wedding guest loved the food as well!
  • S
    Stacie B. Sent on 12/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best food we have ever eaten!!

    I would book with MOI a million times over. The staff was absolutely incredible and the food was amazing!!
  • Chris
    Chris P. Sent on 12/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best food ever

    Used MOI for rehearsal got the Mexican Fiesta did not disappoint the crowd and the staff was wonderful!! Next the Wedding - fabulous food got the Wedding Favorite didn’t not disappoint with 2 entrees 5 sides and salads everyone had a full belly and the the staff again did not disappoint ❤️and did not run out of food. We were able to have left overs ❤️ I would use them again for any event!!!
  • A
    Alyssa D. Sent on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Caterer for our wedding

    Middle of the island just catered our wedding this weekend and I can not say enough. All weekend our guests could not stop raving about the food. Everything exceeded our expectations and my only wish would be that they opened a restaurant as well because it would be my new favorite. From the first phone call to the night of the wedding, the staff was AMaZING! Our servers were so kind and efficient. Plenty of food to feed all of our guests. I am so thankful for booking MOI!
  • Leah
    Leah B. Sent on 11/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Experience Ever

    Don’t think twice about hiring Cm and his company. Absolutely perfect, so easy to talk to and work with, very flexible with great staff and beyond excellent food. I can’t say enough fantastic things about our experience.
  • Amy
    Amy L. Sent on 12/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Food & First Class Service

    12/10 service! Would definitely recommend for any event. Wonderful staff and food was amazing!! They accommodated all our requests :)
  • T
    Tina S. Sent on 03/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Selection!

    We used Middle of the Island for several parts of the wedding Festivies. I would not hesitate to call and use their services again!
  • J
    Jessica M. Sent on 07/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious & Exactly What We Needed!

    MOI was a perfect choice for our wedding. The process of trying the food, booking and choosing our menu was super easy. It was very casual which stressed me out, but I ended up really appreciating it because I didn't have to think about it much. Pricing is super transparent. You can add it up yourself and know exactly what your cost will be. All of our guests had positive reviews for the food & loved how many options we had (SO MANY for such a good price). The catering staff were attentive, made us our plates so we didn't have to and checked in on us often to make sure we were good. We also have family members with food allergies and they were really helpful to make sure our meals were nut free (made accommodations on the menu items) and also made our best man a different meal to make sure it was free of his allergens. 10/10 would recommend, I know understand why they are the highest rated in Wilmington!
  • Maire
    Maire T. Sent on 07/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible! 10 stars

    From the very beginning of our hiring process to the execution- CM was just an amazing point of contact. The food was incredible, the customer service was unmatched. 10/10 would hire again!
  • E
    Ellie C. Sent on 09/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best team!

    Highly recommend MOI for any event! They were so laid back and helpful throughout the entire process. Every single thing at our wedding was delicious! We got so many compliments on the food. Not to mention, their team was a dream on the day of. Can’t thank them enough!
  • H
    Hannelore Sent on 06/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Catering Service Ever!

    I recently engaged MOI for my 80th Birthday celebration. Outstanding food, outstanding presentation and outstanding service. Compliments by my guests all around! If you want to make an impression and have peace of mind, this is the Catering Business to hire!
  • Camryn
    Camryn P. Sent on 06/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The wedding caterer you NEED to hire!!

    FANTASTIC choice for our wedding catering. Especially if you are looking for quality, abundant food at a good price- MOI is the one! CM Rogers was great and easy to get ahold of, even in the midst of busy wedding season. We had them do an Italian buffet for dinner and a fruit/cheese display for cocktail hour. The servers and staff were wonderful and SO attentive, they poured our champagne and cut the cake, and provided plasticware as part of our package! They even brought my new husband and me a plate from the buffet station so we didn’t have to go through the line. Recommend!
  • A
    Anastasia B. Sent on 07/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Food

    Middle of the Island Cater did a fantastic job! The food was amazing! The staff was friendly and professional!
  • Savannah
    Savannah M. Sent on 12/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing But Amazing

    Amazing !! Highly recommend them for any events!!
  • T
    Tanya L. Sent on 03/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great value!

    We used middle of the island to cater our wedding buffet. CM was so easy and pleasant to work with. He had us over for a tasting before the wedding and everything tasted amazing. He allowed us to mix and match the different courses and sides. Payment was simple and painless. The food was great on the day of the wedding and we were allowed to take home the leftovers. Working with cm is such an easy process and you can’t beat his prices for the high quality food with much variety. We would recommend him to anyone!
  • S
    Samantha P. Sent on 11/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    A friend of mine had MOI as their caterer so I already knew I was getting something amazing when we hired them for our wedding. Everything from start to finish was seamless. They are very quick to respond and so easy to work with. During the reception the staff made sure my husband and I had full plates and everything we needed. We got the cheese and fruit display for cocktail hour and the Wedding Favorite Buffet for dinner. Every one of our guests raved about how good the food was! The price point is very reasonable and there are so many different menus and budgets to work with. I got our dessert from Publix but they still set up and made our dessert bar beautiful. Hire them for an effortless and delicious day!!
  • Z
    Jeseca H. Sent on 11/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service and delicious food

    Absolutely amazing service and great food. Great company and great customer service!
  • Regina
    Regina Sent on 03/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Food & Staff

    CM is the manager,
    He took really good care of us the food was amazing they even let the guest take food boxes home. They made sure our food was served hot and fresh and waiting on us and then even packed us up a box for the next day wonderful. We had the spinach salad, squash casserole, Au jus Roast beef, fried Chicken, just to name a few of my favorites but everything was amazing
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours