Weddings

Michelle’s Event Planning Reviews

Michelle’s Event Planning

Michelle’s Event Planning

Raleigh, NC
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 26 Reviews
View more information

26 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 26
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

9 User photos

Sort by:
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Planning

    My fiancé and I were kind of lost before meeting Michelle. Now we feel more than confident that we will have the wedding we want on our perfect budget, thanks to Michelle’s Event Planning. We are excited to continue working with her!

    Michelle’s Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much Megan. I am so glad we are making this easier for you, and can’t wait to continue to make it easier for you.
  • M
    Maria Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Planners are a must have!

    Michelle was great! We had some unforeseen planning hurtles (COVID) to get over and Michelle was available and helpful every step of the way! She managed to relocate, while having a toddler and still was the most supportive and available for us and our wedding planning journey. Day of, we did not have a single worry, and we were able to focus on getting ready and enjoying our day! We were very lucky to have found her, and we truly feel we did not only have a wedding planner, but gained a friend! Thank you for helping our vision of the perfect wedding play out exactly how we hoped it would!
  • M
    Megan S. Married on 03/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Officiant, and Wedding Planner!

    Where do I even begin? Michelle truly became our best friend when it came to our wedding. Not only did the pandemic throw a wrench into the plans for us, we already had our prior wedding venue go bankrupt last year. Michelle helped us to navigate through rough waters again and again with grace, creativity and empathy. We have felt confident about Michelle planning our wedding since day one, and that confidence hasn't faltered one bit throughout the process. This year we had a small ceremony with immediate family, followed by a small reception with the wedding party only. Michelle officiated our wedding, created a schedule, organized the day's details and created the most beautiful place holders for everyone at the ceremony for our meal. We can't wait to have our big celebration next year with all of our loved ones, especially since Michelle has been planning that with us as well. We love Michelle's Even Planning and ALWAYS recommend her to everyone! Hire her!
  • Nicole
    Nicole W. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic wedding planner

    Michelle is fantastic at what she does! So helpful throughout the planning process with FaceTime calls, check lists, and venue tours! Extremely helpful during the rehearsal when our rowdy wedding party with getting a little too out of hand. Very hands on day of with set up of our donut wall, guest book table, dessert table! Her photos booth was perfect, we got some amazing photos! Michelle checked in on us constantly during the reception, even made sure we had a moment alone to let everything sink in. I can’t say enough good things!
  • L
    Laurie A. Married on 07/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you for planning such an amazing event!

    When planning my daughter’s baby shower, I wanted everything to be perfect, and knew I needed some professional help. I wanted an event that would be special and safe wiry covid. Michelle at Michelle’s Event Planning was perfect for the job. She has fantastic ideas for decorating, great ways to entertain guests throughout the event, is excellent with social media, has an endless portfolio of invitations to choose from, and most importantly was so much fun to work with.

    From sending out the invitations, keeping track of replies, shopping for needed supplies, and setting up on the day of the event, I was able to relax knowing someone I trusted was handling every last detail to make a perfect day!

    I highly recommend Michelle’s Event Planning!

    Michelle’s Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind review Laurie! It was a blast helping you with Krissy’s shower!! Your granddaughter is a cutie!
  • Molly
    Molly C. Married on 02/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Helpful guidance and appreciated support

    Michelle was wonderful, and so flexible and understanding when my husband and I had to suddenly cancel our original wedding plans due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Even with just the digital package, we received great service and support!

    Michelle’s Event Planning's reply:

    Aww Molly!! You guys handled the changes like champs though, getting married on top of a Mountain!!! so special, and so romantic! I wish you and your husband, many many years of happiness! :)
  • S
    Samantha W. Married on 01/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Warm, welcoming with great ideas!

    “I was so fortunate to stumble across Michelle from Michelle’s Event Planning when she was looking for brides who were having a 1920s themed wedding. That was me! So I reached out to request some information from her and we hit it off instantly. She was warm and welcoming from the beginning. My now husband and I met up with her at Starbucks for our first meet and greet. We instantly knew it was a match. She had some fantastic ideas for my wedding and was eager to help us get started with planning. I found her roughly a year before my wedding, so we got to work together over a long period of time. When the big day finally came, Michelle took care of everything. She used her own decorative flare to help decorate my venue to be absolutely perfect and found quick solutions for any and all problems that came up. She was on point with directing us so that we stayed in formation during procession/recession, and never missed a beat. She was absolutely amazing. She helped make our day perfect. I definitely plan to utilize her for future events, when the time comes!”
  • Sarah
    Sarah F. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just amazing

    My husband and I were tight on money, but he knows I am a control freak and would spend our wedding worrying about managing everything. So I spoke with Michelle and she was dead set on finding a way to help me the best she could for the amount I could afford. At first we just hired her to help with the rehearsal and to help with a timeline as we didn't have the funds for her to physically be there for the day of our wedding. But after working with her, and some extra money coming in from our jack and jill, my husband insisted that we needed to hire her for the day of our wedding, even though money was tight it was well worth the sound mind I would have. BOY WAS HE RIGHT! There were so many little things that I hadn't thought about or knew and she was right there to walk me through. I spent my day worry free because I knew that she had it handled. Every moment was addressed with a smile and she kept small problems from reaching me on our special day. I absolutely love her and loved that we took the extra step to have her working that day. I started this wedding planning thinking I could do it all myself, but once I worked with Michelle I realized how much guidance I really needed and she helped with all of it. Highly recommend getting a planner, and I 100% recommend hiring Michelle, she truly is amazing and will take all of your worries away on the most important day of your life!
  • Katherine
    Katherine Married on 09/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Wedding!

    Words cannot express my gratitude for Michelle! I hired her as a day-of coordinator, but she really went above and beyond that title. The entire day of my wedding went incredibly smooth. I was completely stress free as I had 100% faith in Michelle and her assistant to handle anything that came their way. Throughout our time together Michelle was organized, detail-oriented, responsive, kind, and extremely helpful. She has a can-do attitude and during the planning process she excelled at keeping me on track with everything that needed to be completed. Time and again she brought things to my attention that I never would have thought of. I had a few hiccups during the planning phase, and she was always there to help remedy the situation or offer suggestions or alternatives. This was not something I expected of her as a day-of coordinator, but I felt she truly cared about me and my big day and wanted to make sure everything was perfect! I appreciated this more than anything. I can truly say that I couldn’t have done it without Michelle. If you want to feel confident and stress-free about your event, you need to hire Michelle’s Event Planning today!

    Michelle’s Event Planning's reply:

    Oh my goodness Katie!! Thank you for this kind review! I twas my pleasure, I enjoyed working with you! Your wedding was amazing, and I wish you and Ryan many many years of happiness!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 03/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Galla Yet!

    We host a yearly Galla with a lot of local influential public figures. This year we decided to hire Michelle and couldn’t be happier. Her team was nothing less than spectacular. When problems arose not only did we not worry, Michelle’s team never let on there was an issue and took care of it quietly while we enjoyed the guests. I will never do another even without Michelle. Thank you Michelle’s Event Planning!

    Michelle’s Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much Michelle, it was my pleasure. It was so much fun! can’t wait to work with you next year!!!
  • A
    Ashley P. Married on 12/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    MEP was perfect

    I am so glad I went with Michelle for my wedding. She made it lesss stressful, and she even thought of things I wouldn’t even imagine. My venue was giving my a really hard time about something and she fought for me! Highly recommend!

    Michelle’s Event Planning's reply:

    You were such a fun bride! I was so happy to be a part of your special day!
    Thank you so much for this kind review! :)
  • S
    Samantha W. Married on 12/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great! Having Michelle there to take care of the details was such a relief.

    Michelle did an excellent job planning my wedding. Having someonelse take care of the details took the pressure off of my wedding party and I. Her professionalism and organization eased mind. The photo booth was a blast!! We ended up with so many fun pictures to commemorate the event.

    Michelle’s Event Planning's reply:

    Samantha it was a pleasure working with you, your bridal party was a hoot! Thank you so much for the kind review!
  • H
    Heather O. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love our #datesbymichelle!

    Michelle offers a great couples monthly date night subscription! It is so fun and interactive, my husband and I love it! We opted in for the weekly subscription which gets us other self care reminders/tips. If you are looking for something affordable to spice up your life, I highly recommend inquiring about #datesbymichelle.

    Michelle’s Event Planning's reply:

    Haha!! Yes I am so glad you like your date night subscription, and can’t wait for you to see what we have planned next!
  • J
    Jackie M. Married on 10/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Service Ever

    Absolutely the best service I received! Michelle was amazing, I would recommend her 10/10 times to friends and family! Thank you again Michelle ♥️

    Michelle’s Event Planning's reply:

    Oh my gosh Jackie!! Thank yo so much. We loved working with you, and wish you all the best in the future! Don't forget about us for your little man's birthdays! :)
  • M
    Maggie D. Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Grand opening

    I highly recommend Michelle for any event you have. We used her services for our grand opening party and she took care of everything and made our vision come to life. Michelle is very punctual and creative. She will make any event you have very special.

    Michelle’s Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind review Maggie! I really enjoyed working with you guys, so much fun! :)
  • A
    Adele Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used Michelle’s Event Planning for a super last minute bridal shower for my friends wedding and I cannot say enough good things about their service! Not only did they put together a party that looked like it took months to prepare for but it didn’t cost me fortune. Definitely recommend to anyone who wants an amazing party and need help! Can’t wait for my next event, definitely will use this service again!

    Michelle’s Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you Adele, we really enjoyed helping you with this event! I can't wait for it to be here so we can have some fun!
  • A
    Ashleigh H. Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    She went Above and beyond!

    The services I received we're above and beyond my expectations. Any question was answered and every concern was eased! My mind was at ease with her, I never had to question if things were going to be done the way I had wished! Things ended up being more amazing than I had even pictured! Thank you a million times for helping with my big day!!

    Michelle’s Event Planning's reply:

    Ashleigh, I was so beyond thrilled with being able to help with your wedding. It was so much fun, and the ideas we came up with together were so great. Thank you so much for letting me share your big day with you! :)
  • M
    Matt Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I know from many first hand experiences that Michelle knows what she is doing all around when it comes to planning and the execution of such. For instance, she planned my wife's bachelorette party. From what I observed from pictures and what I was told she came up with some of the most unique and original ideas I, and others have ever seen! Between the music, the gags, the laughs, and the entertainment through and through she really delivered! I would certainly not make the mistake of looking past Michelle when it comes to your special event because I know she will not look past anything when it comes to you! Contact her right now and plan your event with her today!

    Michelle’s Event Planning's reply:

    Thanks Matthew! I had so much fun planning her bachelorette party and I am so glad she enjoyed it!
  • M
    Marissa Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    MEP made my wedding day a breeze! No bridezilla here!! I wouldn't have changed one thing about our special day and that's all thanks to MEP!

    Michelle's event planning made our special day one of a kind! Michelle was there to walk us through every step. From the flower arrangements to the catering. I would not have changed one thing! I'd consider getting married a thousand times over as long as MEP is planning 😘 Michelle has really created something wonderful! This is what she was born to do!

    Michelle’s Event Planning's reply:

    Awww Marissa! You are so sweet. Your wedding party was a hoot, and I would plan your wedding again in a heart beat just to hang out with that group of people! I wish you and Brandon a long and love filled marriage!
  • K
    Kerri Married on 03/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely loved working with Michelle for our wedding! She made the whole wedding planning process so much easier. Everything about our wedding was perfect to the T and most importantly, I didn’t have to worry about a thing. Highly recommend!!!

    Michelle’s Event Planning's reply:

    Kerri, thank you so much. i am glad we could help make your wedding day a breeze!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 01/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle did a phenomenal job planning my close friend's bachelorette party. It was a Hawaiian/ tropical theme. The decorations, table settings, food set up and games were fantastic, on point and overall such fun!

    Michelle’s Event Planning's reply:

    Kimberly, Bachelorette parties are my all time favorite event to plan. They are always so fun, and exciting. I am glad you enjoyed yourself!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can’t say enough good things about Michelle! She’s so focused and creative! She thought of everything. I couldn’t have had fun without knowing she’d have everything taken care of. I highly recommend her for your wedding!

    Michelle’s Event Planning's reply:

    Melissa,
    I am so glad we provided you with everything you needed for your wedding!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 08/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Last year I was the Matron of Honor in a dear friends’ wedding and Michelle was a bridesmaids. I cannot thank Michelle enough for the contributions she made along the way from the bridal shower, to the bachelorette party and the weekend of the wedding. This was my first time being in a wedding that was not my own so needless to say I was a little overwhelmed. There were plenty of things that I didn’t even think of that Michelle brought to my attention. The day of the bridal shower Michelle was right there helping with whatever needed to be done from start to finish (setting up decorations, tables, food, games and picking up when things were done). Even on the day of the bachelorette party Michelle was right there to help out with planning games and activities for the evening to follow. The weekend of the wedding when my attention was turned elsewhere Michelle stepped right up and kept things rolling to ensure everything would get done properly and on time. I can safely say from personal experience that Michelle is a respectful, talented and driven individual that would be a great asset to anyone’s wedding.

    Michelle’s Event Planning's reply:

    Jessica,
    Thank you so much for the kind review. I really enjoyed helping you out, and will be happy to assist you in the future as well!
  • Kristen
    Kristen Married on 06/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    If you want to have an amazing event, hire Michelle!

    Whether planning an intimate party, huge grand opening, or exquisite wedding, Michelle will do everything to make your vision come true. She is extremely detail oriented, planning every single thing perfectly from event execution to decor. I have used her services for party hosting and her photo booth, and all my guests couldn't stop commenting about all the wonderful touches of the event. Michelle is such a joy to work with, and I'd highly recommend her!

    Michelle’s Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you for such a kind review Kristen. We are so glad you were happy with our event planning services. We really enjoyed working with you!