Skip to main content
Weddings

Meriwether Social Reviews

Meriwether Social

Meriwether Social

Ann Arbor, MI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 25 Reviews
View more information

25 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 25
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

14 User photos

  • N
    Naveen S. Getting married on 08/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't Ask For a Better Team!!!!

    It is impossible to write a review that truly describes how amazing Emma and Rebecca are! From kindness, to professionalism, to talent, they are everything you could ask for and more in an event planner! Their creative vision and communication is unmatched. They took the vague design ideas I had and turned them into the most beautiful, once in lifetime engagement party! Leading up to the party, I had absolutely no concerns or stress because I knew everything was in their capable hands. They made themselves available at any time and no question was too big or too small. I couldn't have asked for a more special way to celebrate our engagement and it was all thanks to Emma and Rebecca.

    Meriwether Social's reply:

    Thank you for all of the kind words!! We are so happy to have been a part of your amazing engagement party. Congratulations again and again to you & Eric 🎉
  • Bailey
    Bailey P. Getting married on 10/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Greatest Wedding Planners

    Emma & Rebecca are THE BEST. We hired them for full-service planning, and they went above and beyond to create what can only be described as our perfect wedding.

    A mother/daughter team of superheroes, Emma & Rebecca killed it at every stage from conception to day-of coordination. They are professional, empathetic, flexible, observant, and experienced – all at a reasonable price. Here are few out of our numerous experiences that best personify this…

    • Up front, we spoke to them about our vision, sharing our constraints, desires, and pinterest boards to come up with a conception of what we wanted. E&R dreamed up a wedding for us that matched exactly our vision with enthusiasm.

    • E&R then replanned the entire wedding in 5 months. Originally planned for June in Detroit, we found out the father-of-the-grooms’ cancer meant he could only attend a wedding in February. Without question, they pivoted to a February wedding in Charleston, advising the need for a warmer climate to support an outdoor COVID wedding. All without significant incremental costs to our bill.

    • Despite not having destination experience in Charleston, E&R quickly built a vendor dream-team. They managed the diverse group through respectful dialogue, industry experience, and meticulous organization. Several vendors shared compliments about E&R directly to us.

    • Beyond the event details, E&R were emotional support. Always a text or email away, they were happy to answer questions, take on a minor task, or be a shoulder to cry on. They perfectly metered information to us; we felt involved in the decisions that mattered but not overwhelmed.

    • E&R were day-of bulldogs. They kept us on time, kept guests in line, and read the room. When speeches were starting to run over, Emma realized it and helped make game-time edits so guests stayed engaged & happy. Additionally, when the DJ needed to create a 30 second pause in music before the speeches started because of the placement of the booth, Emma stepped into the booth to adjust sound levels so audio transition was flawless. They knew how to create a superior experience.

    We are so thankful we went with Emma & Rebecca. We can’t recommend them enough to other couples.

    Meriwether Social's reply:

    To say that we are happy to hear this would be an understatement -- we loved every second of working with you and your families. It was a dream come true to bring your celebration to life!! Sending so much love to you newlyweds, from Michigan to New York 💕
  • Claire
    Claire E. Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An essential part of our wedding

    We have so many good things to say about Meriwether Social - more than we can really fit into this review - but the gist of it is: book them. You won't regret it! Emma and Rebecca are savvy, competent, and fun. We booked the Day-Of Coordinator service, but it was so much more than just the day-of. We Zoomed with them several times before the wedding whenever we weren't sure what we were doing (which was often). They helped us stay sane while planning a wedding during COVID! Right before the wedding, they coordinated with all our vendors to get everyone on the same page. Then, on the day, the Meriwether team seemed to be everywhere at once, making sure we were on schedule and everything was running smoothly. I really don't know what we would have done without them.

    Meriwether Social's reply:

    It was so wonderful to be a part of your celebration, thank you for including us in your love story. Wishing you two endless newlywed joy!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jay W. Married on 05/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have done it without them

    I truly cannot say enough about what an amazing job Emma and Rebecca did for us. They worked with us through a postponement and got us started again when our new date loomed. They completely understood the mood and atmosphere we were going for and worked very hard to make this process as stress-free as planning a wedding can be. It was so nice to be able to reach out to them with big or little questions and to have them communicate with vendors on our behalf. They did an incredible job executing our vision for the venue, making adjustments where they saw fit, and working with all of our vendors to make sure that on our wedding day the only thing we had to worry about was ourselves. When we did have an issue come up with a vendor on the actual day, I immediately was able to pass it off to them and know it would get taken care of. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone, we could not have had as amazing a night as we did without them!

    Meriwether Social's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review Jay! We are so happy you and Raysha were able to have your beautiful celebration!!
  • E
    Elizabeth C. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Meriwether Social

    Emma and Rebecca did a tremendous job helping us plan our wedding in Michigan from another state. They hit the ground running immediately and they helped us get all of our vendors selected, even attending a tasting for us when we couldn't make it. They were responsive to our needs and quickly pivoted when we decided to go in different directions and they even helped manage two highly motivated moms.

    But where Emma and Rebecca really earn their money is the week leading up to the wedding and the day of. We entered our wedding week not having to worry about a thing because they were on it. Our wedding day was beautiful and went off without a hitch because of the planning and management by Emma and Rebecca.

    We were two unconventional brides who didn't really know what we wanted when we started the wedding planning process. Emma and Rebecca managed to combine our different tastes and planned a backyard wedding that was comfortable and elegant.

    Meriwether Social's reply:

    Thank you Libby! We had so much fun working with you and Emily! We are so grateful that our job means we get to work with amazing people like you two (and your beautiful families!).
  • J
    Jaclyn C. Married on 11/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Idyllic Wedding!

    Emma and Rebecca from Meriwether Social made my sister's wedding day absolutely perfect! From the first day I met them to the wedding day they immediately made us feel like family...like we had known them for years. That first impression was so impactful and assured us that we had chosen the perfect people to coordinate this special day. Despite 2020 being full of challenges every step of the wedding planning process was seamless and made easy thanks to the attentiveness of Emma and Rebecca. Any issues, concerns or requests was responded to and addressed promptly which helped ease my sister's stress/worry. On the wedding day Emma and Rebecca coordinated multiple vendors, the caterer, florist and photographer while still making sure my sister and brother-in-law were enjoying their wedding day to the fullest. When I saw the ceremony and reception space for the first time I was speechless, everything was absolutely perfect! Words cannot fully express how thankful I am for getting the chance to meet and work with these two amazing women. Our family will absolutely be working Meriwether social again for future events!

    Meriwether Social's reply:

    We are so warmed by your kind words Jackie! We absolutely loved working with you and your sweet family for Jamie & Andrew's big day. It was an honor to be a part of the celebration!!
  • A
    Alyssa M. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    These ladies are the best!!

    I can’t thank these ladies enough for how amazing they were! I did the day of package because we changed our venue to a friends barn due to Covid restrictions. When we changed from our original venue to an open venue with no help, I knew I needed coordinators. I am so lucky and so happy to have found Meriwether Social. These ladies freaking ROCKED it! They helped make the day so perfect and took all the stress away from me! We got married in the church I grew up in and had the reception at a barn. So, day of, I was not able to be at the barn to finalize everything. I gave them a list and they KILLED it! Also, everything timing wise went PERFECTLY thanks to these amazing ladies. Really I can’t say enough to tell you how wonderful they all are. You will not be disappointed if you hire them. And let me tell you, if you’re already looking to use them, DO IT!! They will not disappoint!

    Meriwether Social's reply:

    We are so grateful for these kind words Alyssa!! Your day was a blast and we are so happy to have been a part of it 💕
  • D
    Dustin L. Married on 09/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    Six weeks before our wedding date our initial wedding coordinator essentially disappeared. My wife and I were at a loss and very little of our wedding was planned.
    We reached out to a close friend who recently had a wedding, and she highly recommended Emma and her team. Luckily Emma had our wedding day free. I will start by saying Emma is a true life saver. Emma was kind and empathetic about our prior wedding coordinator disappointment. She reassured us that her team would make sure all our expectations were met for our special day. Emma is outstanding with quickly responding to emails and texts. She seamlessly arranged our vendors with short notice. Emma was always a step ahead of us with planning the nuances of our wedding.
    We had a small intimate wedding and all of our family complimented Emma’s team with their organization and making sure everyone felt welcome. Emma and her team went over the top including heating a pie in the oven for dessert, adding extra décor and lighting to our outdoor tent and videotaping our wedding vows. After our wedding Emma gave us the most unexpected memorable gift. She videotaped with her cell phone key parts of our wedding day. We were so surprised to receive a video of our wedding she took time to make after our wedding day. I highly recommend Emma and her team, and I can’t thank them enough for going above and beyond for a day we will never forget.

    Meriwether Social's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Dustin! Rebecca and I had such a wonderful time putting together your's and Shanti's celebration -- it was beautiful!
  • C
    Chelsea K. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever

    We could NOT have asked for a better dynamic duo to help guide us on our special day. They made our day and days leading up to it so incredibly carefree. They are masters of this industry. We had a few hiccups come up and they were on top of it! If they weren’t there I don’t know what we would’ve done (possibly had multiple melt downs)

    Overall we HIGHLY recommend!!!

    Meriwether Social's reply:

    Congratulations to you and Josh!! Your day was filled with so much happiness and we are beyond thankful to have been a part of it. Wishing you both loads of joy!!
  • Christine
    Christine R. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day-of wedding coordinator

    I cannot say enough good things about Emma, Rebecca, and their team. When we postponed our pandemic wedding, they were quick to offer support and suggestions for postponement announcements. They were always supportive and personable.

    On our wedding day, Emma handled all of the details with ease. My husband and I were able to relax and enjoy our special day knowing Meriwether Social had it all under control. Emma has a take-charge drive which was perfect when it came to wrangling our large extended family for pictures.

    Meriwether Social's reply:

    Congratulations to you and Brian again!! It was such a pleasure to be a part of your celebration. Cheers!!
  • Merri
    Merri J. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Meriweather Social Team is just great!

    Thank you, thank you, thank you, Emma and Rebecca. Who knew what we all had in store that first time we talked in 2019. But you guided all of us through the planning process for Clara and Justin's wedding with such calm, reassurance, humor and inspiration. The whole day was amazing from beginning to end in no small part to your efforts!

    Meriwether Social's reply:

    Working with your family was an honor -- especially to see it all culminate in such a beautiful celebration! xxoo
  • C
    Clara J. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The very best in the business

    How do you give a 100/10 rating?
    Choosing the Meriwether Social team was hands down the best decision we made for our wedding. This absolutely indominable team handled every single thing with grace, poise, and confidence. Hiring them in late 2019, we could never have imagined the COVID-induced turbulence that would come through our wedding planning process (three? venues, countless guest-count iterations, regulation changes, tent options, the list goes on and on). But with every change, and turn, these two made sure we were sure our day would be perfect.

    And it was! Every detail went off without a hitch, and it was absolutely the day of my dreams. I am so so so happy to have worked with these two, and would do it again in a heartbeat. Thank you MWS team!!!

    Meriwether Social's reply:

    What a joy you two are!! It was an absolute pleasure to work with the whole Jones-McLouth gang and we are beyond happy to see you and Justin married. Sending all of the happiest wishes your way!!
  • Jasmine
    Jasmine W. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day ever!

    Prior to COVID, my husband Brandon and I had planned our wedding reception at an indoor venue. We started looking into wedding coordination services in January 2021 once we realized we may need to make changes to our wedding on 6/5/2021 based on COVID restrictions. After our first meeting with Emma and Rebecca, we knew we were in great hands! They were so friendly and on top of details we hadn't even thought about. It was so nice having an experienced team to be in frequent contact with, to get advice from, and to take care of the not so fun parts of wedding planning.
    Moving our wedding reception to my in laws' backyard seemed like a challenge, but Emma and Rebecca made it easy and provided an amazing set up that we were more than happy with! Prior to the wedding day, they helped coordinate our vendors and provided helpful documents and detailed timelines to ensure that our wedding day ran smoothly.
    They were in constant communication with our other vendors and helped with last minute additions to our catering menu. At our rehearsal, Emma and Rebecca provided reassurance that our wedding day would be beautiful and all details would be taken care of. On our wedding day, I didn't worry about anything because I knew Emma and Rebecca would truly make it the best day. They were there at set up, for all of our deliveries and at our ceremony. When we arrived at our reception, the reception venue looked even more beautiful than I could have imagined! They even provided me with a drink when I arrived!
    Working with Meriwether Social was the best decision we made during wedding planning and we truly could not have had such an amazing, stress free wedding without their help! We will definitely recommend them to all newly engaged couples we know! Thank you again, Emma and Rebecca!!

    Meriwether Social's reply:

    Your day was a dream and we are so thankful to have been a part of it! We love that you loved your celebration and we already want to do it all over again ;)
    Cheers to you and Brandon!!
  • O
    Olivia K. Married on 02/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding coordinator

    Emma was so kind, friendly, warm and easy to communicate with - she made our day effortless!

    Meriwether Social's reply:

    It was so wonderful to work with your fun family and friends -- wishing you both so much happiness!!
  • K
    Katherine F. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous is all I can say!

    M/W helped me plan the most fabulous bridal shower. I live in AZ and the shower was in Ann Arbor. They gave me lots of choices, found the best vendors and helped with everything! I was able to just enjoy the event. I can not recommend them more highly!

    Meriwether Social's reply:

    Thank you so much Kathy! We absolutely loved bringing this pretty pink celebration to life and we're so happy to hear that it was everything you hoped for!!
  • M
    Meg Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A truly passionate event coordinator

    Emma was SUCH a pleasure to work with! She coordinated our wedding reception at Stonebridge Golf Club and did a fantastic job. She is so kind and caring and is truly passionate about her work. Everything was set up perfectly and Emma made sure our reception flowed flawlessly. Thank you Emma for all your hard to make our day perfect!

    Meriwether Social's reply:

    Congratulations again to you sweet Meg!! You and your hubby were so wonderful to work with -- wishing you both so much newlywed bliss!!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 09/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day of coordinator!

    We are so happy we had Emma as our day of coordinator! She was super sweet and so helpful and attentive the entire day of our rehearsal and wedding. We weren't sure we needed a day of coordinator, but we decided it would help take some worry off our shoulders and it turned into the best decision! Emma helped keep things so organized and was there for us the entire day for anything we needed at all. Just the little things she provided like keeping me updated on the weather forecast for the ceremony to calm me down that it wasn't going to rain or helping hold our drinks between pictures made such a difference. She went above and beyond to help make our day great! If you are deciding whether you need a coordinator or not or are undecided, choose Emma and you will not regret it!

    Meriwether Social's reply:

    Thank you so much for this kind review Chelsea! I am so happy to hear that your day was as stress-free as possible. Wishing you and Eric endless joy!
  • Sara
    Sara S. Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding coordinator!

    Emma and Meriwether social did such an amazing job to make our day stress free. We didn't know exactly what to expect with a day of wedding coordinator, but she far surpassed our expectations. She did a great job at the rehearsal to give us all the timeline details, so we could be ready for what was in store on the big day. When we arrived to the venue on wedding day the decor was setup just as we envisioned, not a detail missed. Emma was a great communicator throughout the night, even getting our favorite drinks without being asked. We had the absolute perfect day and Emma played a very large role in that. We would highly recommend her and Meriwether social to all our friends and family. Thanks so much!!!

    Meriwether Social's reply:

    I am so glad that you had such a perfect wedding day, it was such a delight to bring your's and Shay's vision to life. Congratulations again!!
  • M
    Marissa W. Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Emma goes above & beyond your wildest wedding coordinator dreams! She is amazingly talented & makes your big day stress free! She took care of all our decor, & coordinated the timeline with all of our vendors. She makes sure everyone is where they need to be & has every detail covered. She even carried around my veil for me during our pictures! She’s a gem, highly recommend!!

    Meriwether Social's reply:

    Thank you so much for the sweet words Marissa! I hope your wedding day was everything you and Alex had hoped for!!
  • S
    Sophia R. Married on 08/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Effortless and chic coordination

    So so many good things to say about Meriwether Social and Emma! After realizing that our venue had a set up time that conflicted with our ceremony time we knew we could not do this all alone. I immediately set out in hopes for a coordinator and hit the jack pot. Emma was so bubbly on our initial correspondence and added to the excitement of the day. When we met for coffee to go over details of the vision I had she was effortlessly helpful and brought in her chic sense of style and decor to add.

    Handing over all the small items I had collected was so simple and comforting knowing they were in the hands of someone that wanted the day to go as well as I did.

    Then walking in to the venue and seeing exactly what I had envisioned was one of the best parts of my whole day. Emma and her team took creative liberties exactly where I asked them to and made the room look beautiful.
    I highly recommend using Meriwether Social to all my bride to be friends and would use again in a heartbeat. Thank you! I’m

    Meriwether Social's reply:

    You were such a sweet bride + an absolute dream to work with -- sending so many congratulations your way!!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST coordinator

    I had SO many worries and stressors as my big day was approaching, as soon as I met with Emma on the night of my rehearsal dinner I knew I had nothing else to worry about. She took care of absolutely everything. The day of the wedding went so smooth and it would not have went as well as it did without Emma being there to keep everything on time and on schedule. She helped me with everything you could possibly imagine, from helping round up my bridal party for pictures to grabbing me a drink without me even asking. She truly was amazing to work with. Emma, I will never be able to thank you enough!

    Meriwether Social's reply:

    Kelsey, you and Kyle were such a fun couple; it was an absolute blast to help out with your big day! Wishing you and your hubby loads of fun times to come!!
  • Rachel
    Rachel S. Married on 07/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bubbly, organized, and efficient!

    Emma acted as our day of reception coordinator (we had a separate ceremony venue) for our wedding in July. As soon as we arrived, she made sure we knew she was there and ready to help. As my bridesmaids bustled my dress before our grand entrance, Emma triple checked the reception timeline with me to make sure everything would go flawlessly. Through the night, Emma was a source of reassurance and calm. Everything went better than I could have imagined. I highly recommend Emma as a wedding coordinator. She is friendly and most of all efficient and organized. She will take the stress our of your day!

    Meriwether Social's reply:

    Rachel, you and Michael were such a wonderful couple to work with! I hope your day was everything you hoped it would be -- and more!!
  • Casie
    Casie Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Emma, Rebecca and their team did an amazing job for my outdoor fall wedding. From the decorations, to hand made signs, even blankets for our guests so they wouldn't be too cold! they thought of everything and we're on top of it all. I don't think I could have asked for a better memory and it is all thanks to Meriwether Social!!

    Meriwether Social's reply:

    You and Aaron were absolutely a dream to work with! We hope you enjoyed the beautiful celebration as much as we did!!
  • S
    Sarah
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ann Arbor Wedding

    I recently got married in Ann Arbor, MI, and Emma helped with coordinating our ceremony. Let me start by saying that we were an out of state couple (all the way from Louisiana) which is stressful in of itself, but Emma made sure things ran smoothly and put my mind and nerves at ease. It is easy to see that Emma is talented and motivated. I was very impressed with her professionalism, efficiency, and kindness. I will be recommending her to all my family in the Ann Arbor area! You cannot go wrong by working with her. You will be very pleased with her infectious personality and caring nature. If my wedding hadn't been a small, intimate one, I would have hired her to do everything! She is excellent!

    Meriwether Social's reply:

    You and Jonnie were truly one of the happiest couples I have ever had the pleasure of working with! Wishing you both so much joy in this time!!
  • Jamie
    Jamie C. Married on 10/24/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding!

    Emma and Rebecca are literally two of the most amazing people that I have ever met. No matter the obstacle from COVID restrictions to last minute bride changes they took over and made my dream wedding a reality! They are both professional, organized and are detail oriented making sure not one aspect of the wedding is over looked. I will seriously miss working with them if that gives you any idea how much fun my husband and I had working with them. Highly recommend to any one looking for help planning their wedding!

    Meriwether Social's reply:

    Thank you Jamie!! Sending you all the congratulations -- you two are a dream couple and we will miss you both!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message