Meredith Runion Professional Makeup Artist Reviews

36 | Herndon, VA
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for Meredith Runion Professional Makeup Artist

Recommended by 99%

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
36 Meredith Runion Professional Makeup Artist Reviews
Sort by:
  • C

    Casey · Married on 08/25/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meredith and her assistant were very professional and efficient! I was more than happy with our make-up and the extra little "touch-up kits" provided for everyone in the bridal party!!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/06/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meredith was amazing! She delt with me Through it all! My trial was great, we figured out what worked & what didn't. On wedding day she did all Me, my bridesmaids & my mom and mother in law! Such amazing talent, she truly has a passion for makeup.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/05/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Meredith (based off of a recommendation) was a fantastic decision! She was very responsive from the moment I contacted her, and her personality made her that much more enjoyable to communicate with. She knew exactly the look I was going for on my wedding day, and no tweaks were necessary! I can't wait to hire her for another event in the future. I highly recommend Meredith!

  • A

    Alicia · Married on 09/07/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meredith and Lesley were so great to work with. Meredith did my makeup, my mom and one of my bridesmaids. And Lesley did my hair, my mom and three of my bridesmaids. And everyone looked so beautiful. My hair and make up came out exactly how I imagined. Our hair and makeup survived the entire day and we looked so good in the pictures. And Meredith and Lesley also was so gracious and helped my MIL when her hair went a little flat. They were awesome and I would recommend Bridal Beauty by Meredith in a heart beat.

  • B

    Britt · Married on 06/29/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On June 29th, I had the privilege of Meredith and her team doing hair and makeup for both myself and all of my bridesmaids. Even though I had a very large bridal party and a tight schedule to keep, Meredith and her team kept everything running smoothly and calmly. It was truly a relief for me on my wedding day to have all of my bridesmaids so excited at how good their hair and makeup looked, and that everyone was relaxed and enjoying themselves throughout the whole process. When it came time for me to get my hair and makeup done, I could not have been happier! Everything was absolutely perfect! Meredith made my makeup look stunning and Leslie did a fantastic job with my hair. They worked very efficiently and did everything perfectly the first time. Additionally, they both kept completely in theme with my Gatsby-esque wedding. I was able to get the perfect 1920's vibe that I was looking for, which was completely thanks to Meredith and Leslie! I had also wanted to change my hairstyle in between the ceremony and the reception. They stayed on an extra 2 hours to make sure that I was able to have the perfect hairstyle change for the reception, and they even made sure that I had cold water to cool down on a hot June day in Virginia! They were extremely thoughtful and were also very efficient in completely the second hairstyle. Everyone was raving over my 1920's hairstyle, and numerous guests asked me who did my hair and makeup. My hairstyle and makeup held up through the hot weather, dancing, and the after-party, as did that of my bridesmaids. Everyone was extremely pleased, and Meredith's services were instrumental in making my wedding a success. I would HIGHLY recommend Meredith and her team's services to any Bride!

  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 06/01/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Meredith and Lauren do my hair and makeup for my wedding day was such a great decision! I did a trial run prior to the day and it was so nice to see an example of how I would look. They were very flexible to any changes I wanted to make, and made sure I was happy with the results. On the wedding day, they were professional and worked fast, but I never felt rushed. They were so pleasant to be around and went out of their way to make sure everyone was satisfied with their hair and makeup. I would recommend them to anyone!

  • S

    Stella · Married on 05/19/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding day on May 19, 2013. I found Meredith on line and that was my first time using their services. It was GREAT, everybody on my wedding was Wowing about my look. My bridesmaides were so satisfied and happy with their look as well. My Mother was absolutely AWESOME. All comments about her was, what a great hair and make up done, and honestly I'm still saying to my Mom that she was looking on my wedding as I always wanted. I still cannot believe how Meredith made such a great positive transformation for my Mom..
    I was so happy about their professionalism, and most important-very high quality of services. Thank you so much for making my wedding day great looking day...
    I would say that I will highly recommend this place to every bride.

  • S

    sadaf · Married on 05/11/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the only way i can really describe meredith is awesome! from the moment i contacted her, to late into the night the night before my wedding, she was always so responsive to emails and communications. when i met her for my trial, i knew that we would end up working together. she was so flexible, so accommodating and so super nice. not to mention, her work is truly fantastic! she accommodated my large group (10 of us i believe) very easily, arrived promptly on time and finished at the time she said she would. her and her assistant were fun, easy going and great natured and made the process so fun for me and my girls. i love my bmaids and they're all beautiful, but when meredith was done with them, it was like nothing i had ever seen, they looked absolutely fantastic! not to toot my own horn, but i looked pretty hot myself =) i received compliments all night long on how great my make up looked -- and it never came off. even through all my dancing.

    meredith is awesome, i would recommend working with her 100%!

  • User3109898 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't think I can say enough great things about the work that Meredith or Lauren did on my group. They did such an amazing job, not only on me but on my sister and mother as well! We ALL felt beautiful! These ladies were a true joy to be around - would recommend to everyone 100 times over! Can't wait for my sister's wedding so I can go back someday! :)

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 02/23/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meredith and her team provided an amazing "getting ready" experience for my sister's wedding. She did an outstanding job on our make-up and we were able to touch up the bride's make-up throughout the night with the adorable touch-up kit she gave us! Meredith has such a fun spirit and made the entire getting ready process stress-free and SUPER fun!! LOVE HER!

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 11/17/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meredith was absolutely amazing!!! I have never felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day.  Meredith listened to what I wanted and didn't overdue  it. Which is what  I was nervous about never having my makeup professionally done before. I had no reason to worry! Even my guests were impressed with the makeup Meredith did on myself, bridesmaids and my mom. I highly recommend Meredith if you want to look beautiful for your event! 

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/03/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meredith, Lauren and Courtney came to my wedding location and did hair and make-up for me, my 3 bridesmaids, my mother and future mother-in-law. They were extremely professional and a lot of fun! Everyone felt so special and pampered.

    I don't normally wear make-up, and Meredith made me feel gorgeous and comfortable with the look. Meredith really catered to each of our styles and preferences, and the make-up lasted all through the afternoon and evening. The touch-up bags she gave us were really thoughtful. My trial prior to the wedding was great, but nothing can compare to how I felt on my wedding day, thanks to Meredith!

    Lauren and Courtney were amazing! We all loved our hair, and again, each one of us felt so special and really felt that Lauren and Courtney listened to us and made us look our absolute best. My hair held its curl all night (a first for me), and each bridesmaid and mom loved their hair.

    They were with us for about 4 hours on the day of my wedding, and we had so much fun! Lots of laughs, lots of photos, lots of glamour...it couldn't have been a better experience in my opinion.

  • M

    Mandi · Married on 10/27/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren and Meredith were great! My makeup stayed in place the entire night, as did my hair.

  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/29/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Meredith and her crew for hair and makeup for my September wedding. I had a large number of people (14!) that needed attention, and Meredith nailed it. She scheduled everyone perfectly, and got me the schedule a month prior to the wedding which was great. Honestly, I have never felt more beautiful as I did the day of my wedding. My hair was gorgeous and stayed gorgeous all night despite some pretty aggressive dancing. I'm not a person who normally wears a lot of makeup, and Meredith made my features pop for the pictures without making me feel "made up". My entire bridal party was thrilled with their results as well. My mom even thinks that she looked 15 years younger! I can not express enough how thrilled I was with the quality of service from Meredith, and I would highly recommend her to anyone!

  • R

    Renee · Married on 09/09/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meredith and her glam squad were so fantastic! I had hair and makeup done, along with the three members of my bridal party.

    What was super impressive as well is that I had to move from Virginia to Alaska in mid April, I contact Meredith after finding reviews on wedding wire. She was so accommodating and fit me in for a trial run 2 days before I had to move on really short notice.

    Meredith's, Leslie, Megan and Vanessa were very professional, friendly and prompt on the day of the wedding. They helped not only make me look beautiful for my wedding but also helped me relax and unwind beforehand. I had a baby just a year before my wedding, and my skin has not been the same. I didn't feel self conscious, or even worry about it once my makeup was done! It was that flawless! I can't thank Meredith and Leslie enough for making me feel that way for my wedding!

    I highly recommend Meredith and her team for your wedding day!

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 08/04/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy that I went with Meredith and her team for hair and makeup. My hair and makeup looked amazing and lasted all night. My bridesmaids, mother, mother-in-law, and sister-in-law all got their hair and makeup done as well and everyone was extremely pleased at the result. I highly recommend Meredith to all brides looking for on-location hair and makeup!

  • J

    Jen · Married on 08/04/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Meredith Runion Beauty on Wedding Wire a couple of weeks before my wedding day. I was so impressed with how responsive and informative each of our communications were for scheduling a makeup trial, and then the day of specifics for on-location makeup application for my wedding party.
    Meredith's professional manner and friendly personality was highlighted even more when we met in person for the makeup trial and then again when she and her colleague, Laura, applied makeup for each of my bridesmaids, my mother and myself on my wedding day. They were able to provide exquisite looks for each and every girl in our party, from the real particular type to the "I've never had my makeup done ever in my life" type. Everyone was so excited to get their picture taken after Meredith and Laura had applied their makeup!
    I highly recommend Meredith and her team for your wedding day!

  • User2569718 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On-Location Beauty by Meredith is the best glam squad in town! They made my beautiful bridal dreams come true and created such an elegant and stunning wedding day look for me! My hair and makeup looked AMAZING and I couldn't be more pleased with the results!

    They were an absolute delight to work with and it was a pleasure having them serve such an important part of my special day! I'll have many stunning photos thanks to On-Location Beauty by Meredith :-)

    My makeup application, performed by Meredith, was flawless and the perfect combination of natural yet glamorous for picture-perfect photos. My hairstyle, performed by Leslie, was timeless and exactly as I envisioned. Both Meredith and Leslie were extremely accommodating and flexible, truly listened to my style preferences, and were prompt and friendly from start to finish. Thank you so much, On-Location Beauty by Meredith!

  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 05/26/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved working with Meredith for my wedding. I visited Meredith in her studio for my trial run, and she walked me through each portion of the makeup application to inform me about the different products and usages. I found this enormously helpful, as I typically do not wear much more than light foundation, eye shadow, blush and mascara. Meredith asked me questions throughout the trial application and truly listened to my responses, even dialing back a bit on some color where she realized I was a little uncomfortable.

    I left her studio beaming and feeling pretty fabulous, and went home with a little gift bag of goodies to try out on my own.

    A few days following the trial run, Meredith emailed me the photos she took of the makeup, along with a list of products and suggestions. I cannot overstate how useful this was, and still is, especially for a makeup "newbie" like myself! Meredith also walked me through wearing false eyelashes, about which I was at first a little nervous. She even provided advice on what type of products and brands would work best on my skin. This had nothing to do with my bridal makeup -- Meredith just truly loves her profession.

    On my wedding day, Meredith and her assistant Laura arrived promptly and quickly set up, even placing the stools so that we could enjoy the view from the hotel window. It's the little things that Meredith does, like that, that make her such a fantastic vendor to work with.

    Meredith and Laura were flexible in quickly adjusting to our timeline, as all the ladies were also having their hair done simultaneously. They were both friendly, professional, and everyone (2 moms, 3 bridesmaids and 1 bride - yours truly!) was thrilled with their individual results. The makeup was gorgeous - you can see it here from our photographer's sneak peeks -- and this was with a whoooole lot of humidity! [http://www.amandamcmahonblog.com/maryland-wedding-photographer-carolyn-and-dave-sneak-peeks/]

    Meredith also gave each of us a gift bag, and each was matched to our exact products (lip, cheeks, foundation, etc). Again, it's the small, seemingly insignificant things that make such a huge difference in working with Meredith. I was so grateful to have my lip color at hand for quick reapplication throughout the night.

    I could not recommend Meredith more for bridal makeup. She is professional, kind, and above all, fantastically talented at makeup. Thank you Meredith, for being such an important part of my wedding day!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/12/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Initially I had planned to go to my usual salon in Rockville, but got nervous knowing that we would be in the car for 30 minutes to Rockville, then 30 minutes to get back to Tysons Corner, plus salon time to get hair and makeup done. So instead of traveling anywhere, I decided to have someone come out to me for the same price! What a great deal! I ended up booking a hair and makeup trial to see how I liked it. Meredith was already booked so she had Leslie and Laura take care of me. They were absolutely wonderful. The trial went great. I ended up signing the contract that night. The ladies took pictures that night to document how the hair and make up looked. Between the hair trial and the day-of, we talked via email about any changes that I wanted (based on the pics from the hair trial). On the day of the wedding, they showed up early to get prepped. I think that Leslie and Laura calmed my nerves and joked with me while getting me prepped. Thanks to these wonderful ladies, I looked fantastic (all day long!). I received a touch up kit for my makeup along with a few other items to get me through the day. I HIGHLY recommend them - no doubt!

  • G

    Gayle · Married on 04/27/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meredith and her team where wonderful to work with! They worked with me to find a time and place that totally worked with my schedule and were so accommodating to work with and fun to be around. They did my hair, my bridesmaid and my flower girl. The flower girl looked like a little wood nymph she was so pretty and it lasted the whole wedding, which is saying a lot for a 5-year old. Her location is so much more personalized than spending your wedding morning at a busy salon. I highly recommend working with Meredith.

  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/21/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meredith and her team did a great job doing hair and make up for my wedding. I would recommend having and on-location beauty team for their wedding day. It helps reduce the stress of running around and less chances for your hair and make up to get messed up in all the traveling. Meredith and her team were fun and listened to what my maid of honor and I wanted. Meredith and her team kept in contact with me after trial runs regarding adjustments I wanted made. Meredith and her team also stayed in contact with me during the weeks and days before the wedding. Meredith and her team even helped me get into my wedding gown and veil. Meredith and her team did a great job and I would recommend them to any bride!

  • J

    Jenney · Married on 04/14/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meredith and Laura are a make-up dream team! I met both of them during the trial run, and worked directly with Laura, who did my make-up on my big day. Working with Laura was an amazing experience. I have never felt (or looked) so pretty. She is a true artist, who knows more than just how to apply mascara. We had a trial run where we went through the look I was going for, as well as what colors to use for foundation, blush, and eye shadows to use on the wedding day. Laura was so easy to work with and took my opinions into to consideration, while also keeping true to technique and form so that I got the look I was going for. She also went above and beyond by helping some of my bridesmaids with their eye make-up and other touch ups. My make-up really translated perfectly in all of the wedding pictures. I am so thankful that I met Laura and that she was able to do my make-up. I absolutely, 110%, recommend Meredith and Laura for make-up services to anyone who has a special occasion and needs to look beautiful.

  • A

    Angel · Married on 04/14/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meredith and Lauren were professional and a joy to work with. They are so passionate about what they do and it shows! The makeup and hair looked amazing in photos and I got nothing but compliments the entire night! Most importantly, my groom LOVED the way I looked!!

    After being stressed about other things, it was so nice to let someone else be in charge of the hair and makeup. They made me feel like a princess on my Special Day, who doesn't want to feel pampered on their wedding day!?

    I left the beauty to the professionals and I am so glad I did!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review