Mena's Memorable Moments Reviews

24 | Harrisburg, NC
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Mena's Memorable Moments

Recommended by 100%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

7 User photos

Mena's Memorable Moments 1
Mena's Memorable Moments 2
Mena's Memorable Moments 3
Mena's Memorable Moments 4
Mena's Memorable Moments 5
Mena's Memorable Moments 6
Mena's Memorable Moments 7
Sort by:
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing

    I have known Fermena for years. When I became engaged I already knew she would be the mastermind behind my wedding. From day one I was at total peace and I never really stressed about much. She was there to answer all my questions and made my day more spectacular than I ever imagined. I love her attention to detail. Her and her staff were remarkable. She made it a day we will never forget.

    Sent on 07/18/2019
    Mena's Memorable Moments 8
    Mena's Memorable Moments 9
    Mena's Memorable Moments 10
    Mena's Memorable Moments 11
    Mena's Memorable Moments 12
    Mena's Memorable Moments 13
    Mena's Memorable Moments 14
  • Shelby

    Shelby · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have imagined a better coordinator!

    Mena was our "day of" coordinator, but holy cow did she go above and beyond. First, she was so responsive and organized which I looked for in all my vendors. She was able to answer all our wedding questions and it was awesome that she knew options for other vendor choices we needed to make. She helped us through the rehearsal and dealt with my last minute changes/additions calm, cool and collected. On the day of, she was MVP. It was absolutely sweltering hot but everything was perfectly in place and went off without an issue! If anyone asked me for tips on planning a wedding, my first advice would be to hire Mena!

    Sent on 05/28/2019
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mena is a life savor!

    Mena was my day of wedding coordinator on 5/19/2019 and I am so grateful we hired her! She is very kind, professional, and makes sure your day goes smoothly. My florist forgot to add flowers to our cake table and Mena stepped in to save the day and added flowers where they were supposed to be. I had spent so much time planning my wedding but it wouldn’t have been executed the way it was without Mena! She is definitely someone you want to have on your team.

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • A

    Ang · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Value for Awesome Planner

    Mena was very responsive from our first contact throughout the
    planning process for my daughter's May wedding. Her professionalism, enthusiasm and willingness
    to go the extra mile meant so much to us! We were extremely pleased with her services.

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • Chelsie

    Chelsie · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above Exceptional

    When looking for a coordinator for our wedding, my husband and I knew that we needed someone who would be warm, professional, flexible, creative, and easy going. Most importantly, we wanted someone that would be well organized and lead our day without a hitch while keeping us calm, cool and collected. Fermena did not disappoint. Since our wedding, we have continued to receive many compliments about our day and our planner’s work. Our wedding experience was greatly enhanced by having Fermena as our coordinator. She went over and beyond to make our day a dream come true and we are forever grateful.

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • V

    Vec Dunn · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top Notch Professional Service

    Mena took a lot of stress away and created a beautiful day for me and my wife. Her positive and professional attitude along with her great planning worked very well. Her ideas and creativity is top notch and she makes your dreams come true. She is very passionate about her work.

    Thanks Mena for your hard work and dedication.

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mena is who you need!

    Mena was so organized and attentive in helping us plan our big day. She went above and beyond in all aspects to make sure I reached the vision that I had. She was great at changing plans as we went, and always had a smile on her face. HIGHLY recommend to anyone that needs help planning their wedding.

    Sent on 01/02/2019
  • L

    Lorvana · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was on August 18 2018. Mina was God sent to us, from the day we hired her till the day of our wedding she there always a phone call away.shes never to busy to talk to you or answering any questions we might have. I just can't say enough about her and her team the are outstanding, and very professional .

    Sent on 09/29/2018
  • R

    Robin · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An extraordinary professional offering top notch service, unique ideation and flawless execution. Fermena and her team are a delight to work with. They are kind, compassionate, patience and solutions oriented, tending to every detail without exception. Fermena Harris, the principal, is a beautiful human being, living in her purpose and passion for people and the celebrations which frame their lives. I cannot recommend this business highly enough. Save yourself the worry and stress of planning your event and let Mena's Memorable Moments take on the task. You'll not be disappointed and will enjoy the luxury of being a guest at your own event.

    Sent on 08/09/2018
  • K

    Kelley · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Mena's Memorable Moments was absolutely impeccable. Fermena & her staff were diligent in making certain every intricate detail of my event was personalized and ensured I was completely satisfied from beginning to end. The care & concern Fermena & staff implemented to ensure my sister's 50th birthday bash was an event to remember was unmatched. I would recommend Mena's Memorable Moments 10x over and over again. Hands down!
    K. Phelps

    Sent on 08/17/2018
  • L

    Lauren & Jeremy Jones · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for a better wedding planner

    Mena ensured that I had the wedding of my dreams and was amazing throughout the entire wedding process. She was organized, professional, my “peace” whenever things started going wrong. I didn’t have a worry in the world the day of my wedding because she ensured that everything went smoothly. She decorated the venue to perfection & I’ve had so many people tell me my wedding was the nicest one they had ever been too and it is because of her! Thank you Mena!! If you are looking for a wedding planner I promise you she won’t disappoint!

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • A

    April · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mena is Amazing!! We chose mena as our planner and coordinator for our small intimate wedding and she did not disappoint! She was very sweet, patient and had everything under control from start to finish! From my pinterest inspirations to having everything organized on the day of just made everything perfect! She definitely went above and beyond to make sure everything was stress free and on point!! Many many thanks to the team! I'm glad we chose her for our day!

    Sent on 04/11/2018
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 02/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fermena is the ultimate wedding planner! She brings elegance and love to every wedding, budgets big or small! Fermena and her team will ensure your idea of the perfect wedding day comes to life! You will be glad you gave her a call!

    Sent on 03/19/2018
  • M

    Marty · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a great party. Thanks so much we had a blast can't wait for another great event soon. Marty

    Sent on 10/04/2017
  • P

    Pirrie · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mena and her staff have run two beautiful parties for us in our home and they literally transformed our backyard into a showcase and created a "memorable" evening for our friends and family for both events. We would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 10/13/2017
  • A

    Alaina · Married on 09/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mena was awesome! We primarily used her help for the month/day of our wedding but she went above and beyond and touched base with us throughout the months before. Mena thought of things to consider that we didn't think about and helped decorate the venue so we wouldn't have to. On our wedding day, Mena took care of everything and helped make a smooth day. We enjoyed working with Mena!

    Sent on 10/04/2017
  • E

    Edgar · Married on 06/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fermena is an exceptional event planner. She coordinated all vendors closely to provide a great wedding. Day and night she was responding all questions promptly. If you want a memorable moment contact her!

    Sent on 05/30/2017
  • Shamika

    Shamika · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been knowing Fermena for years and as she launched her event planning business I always admired her work and said if I ever get married I wanted her to help design and plan my wedding. Well that day finally came! I hired her for partial planning because I wanted to have a lot of input in the planning process. She was awesome from beginning to end. She was very patient and accessible and it takes a special person to deal with my personality. She executed my vision and exceeded my expectation. She added her on special attention to details on our wedding day that didnt go unnoticed. My guest were very impressed with her work. I was amazed on how everything came together in the end, she executed my vision with her own touch. She is AMAZING! She works hard at what she does and her hard work doesnt go unnoticed! Please contact Mena's Memorable Moments for all your wedding planning or event planning needs! She will make your dreams come true! Thank you!

    Sent on 05/29/2017
  • A

    Andrae · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mena and her team are absolutely wonderful! They are very professional, organized and creative. Mena took our ideas and transformed them into something special. I can't wait to work with her again. Thank you so much!!!!

    Sent on 06/29/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mena's memorable moments made our wedding day total perfection. She completely saved me. I'm the most unorganized, non-crafty woman on earth. Beside the fact Mena was there for me literally from phone call one with amazing suggestions, patience and words of advice she also completely decorated (too perfection might I add) our reception hall. The night before our wedding I had a minor meltdown because I had no idea what to do about centerpieces. I'd bought things and given Mena a mess of disorganization to work with. Ten minutes before the I do's I walked into the reception area and could not believe my eyes. How she did what she did can only be explained by pure magic. I'd held my tears back all day but seeing how beautiful she made everything was the final straw and I lost it. The woman is a magician and I will forever love her and be grateful for everything she did for us. I can not recommend her enough... She is a wonderful blessing!

    Sent on 06/23/2017
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mena was absolutely fantastic to work with! She was on top of everything and made our day as easy as it possibly could have been!! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 06/16/2017
  • J

    janet · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can’t rave enough about Mena. She jumped in and helped on so many levels we had nothing to worry about. When the candy buffet items that were ordered didn’t come in on the day of the wedding, Mena went out and found replacements without skipping a beat. She stayed from early morning until late in the evening with a smile and a pleasant word for everyone. We feel like she is part of the family. Can’t wait to get back the wedding pictures and share them with Mena. Thanks again

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • S

    Shavon · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day would not have been the same had it not been for Mena' s Memorable Moments! She listened to what I wanted and our wedding and reception were top notch. She and along with her team make you feel like family and are passionate about what they do. You will definitely recognize that Mena's Memorable Moments was worth it!

    Sent on 06/29/2017
  • K

    Kiara · Married on 10/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From beginning to the end I LOVED EVERYTHING about my experience with Mena's Memorable Moments! The entire team is awesome, she really goes beyond the description of a wedding planner to make your big day your dream come true!

    Sent on 09/03/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review