MeKaSo Creations Reviews

19 | Miami, FL
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for MeKaSo Creations

Recommended by 95%

19

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • J

    Jodie · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mercedes anf her team are the best. Have used them twice and I’m very happy with all the services. She gave me the peace I needed to plan my wedding and took care of everything.

    Sent on 08/19/2018
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mercedes was great.....very professional and organized throughout the planning period.

    Sent on 03/21/2017
  • E

    Elia · Married on 03/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christian and I are so grateful to have had the opportunity to work with MeKaSo Creations. Mercedes was just wonderful and extremely professional. It's because of her that we had our beautiful wedding! In a very short period of time we had planned the wedding and everything turned out to be perfect!! We loved the decorations, linens, flowers, favors, etc. Our ceremony was memorable and the reception was delightful to the last detail. We received wonderful feedback from family and friends on how lovely, detailed, delicate and creative the decorations were...especially the flowers and bouquets, lighting and table setting! AND we had the time of our Lives!! I would love to do it all over again. Words can't express enough how thankful we are, we would have not been able to do it with out Mercedes. We can only highly recommend MeKaSo Creations!! We wish you much more success!

    Sent on 10/11/2016
  • User4968302 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mercedes was really AMAZING!!!! Throughout our experience, she provided many suggestions and recommendations that proved to be invaluable, and took care of our every need. I cannot say enough wonderful things about her. She exceded our expectations and went above and beyond to helps us have our dream wedding.

    Sent on 09/05/2015
  • R

    Rolando · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mercedes is amazing. She takes all the worries away from all the days leading up to and on the wedding day, and there were many. She is very professional, friendly, and totally reliable. I would highly recommend MeKaSo for anyone needing a wedding planner.

    Sent on 04/10/2015
  • K

    Keryn · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With elegance and style, Mercedes and her staff attended to evey detail of our daughters LGBT Ceremony and Reception. You can rest assured that if you have MeKaso Creations handling your event, you will ENJOY your affair from beginning to end!

    Sent on 03/27/2015

    MeKaSo Creations's reply:

    Dear Keryn, Thank you very much for the sweet words. We truly enjoyed sharing this special moment with you & your family and we look forward to many more. Congratulations!
  • User4484987 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was married on October 4th, 2014 just a few weeks ago. I hired on Mekaso Creations as my partial planner which is 6 months out. My husband and I could not have been happier with their services. The owner and planner Mercedes is a top notch planner and puts her heart into her work. She is respectful, classy and knows a lot of different vendors to use for your wedding. Mekaso Creations makes sure your getting exactly what you want for the right price too. We would recommend Mekaso Creations to any bride that is looking for a phenomenal planner. Thank you again for helping make my wedding a dream!

    Sent on 10/19/2014
  • Emilly

    Emilly · Married on 09/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mercedes is absolutely fabulous! I was a pregnant bride and she did great with keeping me on track and reminding me of things to do for the wedding. Even more amazing was how smooth my wedding day went and how beautiful it was decorated! She handled all the little hiccups and made sure that nothing would affect my day. I couldn't have been any happier with her services. I highly recommend this vendor, especially for the day of your wedding!

    Sent on 09/26/2014
  • H

    Hannan · Married on 12/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mekaso Creations was just amazing! brilliant work! super Flexible. My wedding was an Indian wedding and God knows, our weddings are the most complicated weddings in history. I was planning a long distance wedding from Canada! and even after that everything went very smoothly! Thank you for making my day the most memorable day IN LIFE! Ah I am so glad I found them.

    Sent on 01/18/2013
  • V

    Vivian · Married on 11/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am very happy to have Mercedes as my wedding planner on the day of my wedding. She made everything run smoothly. There was no problem whatsoever and even if there were some I didnt know about it because she took care of it :) I am very pleased with her services and sooo glad that she was at my wedding. I felt like she was a family. I would definitely recommend her without reservations! :)

    Sent on 11/29/2011

    MeKaSo Creations's reply:

    Thank you Vivian - it was my pleasure!! I wish you & Seth a lifetime of happiness!!
  • D

    Yesenia · Married on 07/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mercedes did an awesome job in making sure that everything I wanted for that special night, came out perfect. She was always available to talk to, very friendly and helpful. I am so glad that I picked Mekaso Creations to help fulfill my dreams without having to worry about anything myself on wedding day! Thank You so much!!! Highly Recommended :)

    Sent on 07/23/2010
  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Get opinions from different people, see pictures of the ceremony and reception from different magazines and on-line sites. Make list of what you like. Make a list of the colors, the music, the places you like. Be open to any ideas but always keep your budget in mind. MAKE SURE YOU FEEL COMFORTABLE WITH ALL VENDORS!
    MeKaSo Creations will give you the peace of mind you need before, during and after your event! Very reliable and very professional, but most important, you know they are always on your side!

    Sent on 07/26/2010
  • L

    Liz · Married on 05/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mercy, was the best planner ever. She handled all my bridezilla challenges so well, and gave me so many awesome ideas. Everyone complemented me on how good she was, which made me feel great and in good hands. I will recommend Mercy to all of my friends and family in a heart beat. Don't think anyone compares. Thank you Mercy, you did an outstanding job, and best of all you kept me cool calm and collect through out the whole process. Take care..Pictures will be out soon :)

    Sent on 05/24/2010
  • K

    Karla · Married on 04/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recommend meKaSo Creations to any bride out there that wishes to have full perfection, professionalism, perfect details, great organization and a wonderful person such as Mercedes. I highly recommend Mercedes to do the full coordination of any event. She an experienced coordinator with a talent that is a gift to her.

    She was there for me in everything that I needed, even my stress during the wedding, she heard me and gave me confort and peace. Thank You, Mercedes.

    MeKaKaSo Creations is 100% in all of the above categories.

    Karla and Douglas Wedding.

    Sent on 05/11/2010
  • B

    Ervina · Married on 04/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mercedes was Awesome. She and her staff were very professional. I would indeed reccomend her to anyone looking for a wedding coordinator. Several guests were very impressed with the service in Which Mercedes and the staff delivered on that day. Mercedes is very patient and kind. God bless you and your family. Thank you for making my special day a dream come true.

    Sent on 05/02/2010
  • G

    sonia · Married on 02/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I came to Mercedes the last few weeks of my wedding when the Hilton Bentley at South Beach was having a lot of changes with their wedding department and it was handling it in a very unprofessional way there were trying to do all these last minute changes that were very stressful to me. Mercedes took over and did a fantastic job at making sure the hotel was on point about everything they promised, she was so professional and knew exactly how to deal with all the issues I could tell she had so much experience.
    I'm forever grateful to her shes the best!

    Sent on 05/19/2010
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 03/21/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great service & Stayed true to our Vision. Thank you!

    Sent on 03/25/2015

    MeKaSo Creations's reply:

    Thank you Ashley - it was our pleasure! Congratulations!!
  • M

    Margie · event on: 10/04/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    First I need to tell you that turning 25 years with the same person is just that AMAZING. First time around the Groom is very involved this time my husband had no clue!!! BOY oh BOY she did!!! From the moment we arrived at the airport of Exuma Bahamas, to the minute we enter the gates of SANDALS resort to the ceremony where my Butler had specific instructions from Mercedes on what , when and how all needed to take plac. AMAZING is not a word to use when you have taking 25 years of your life to share with that one person that still today makes you feel as you are the center of the world. My Husband Milton is not easy to surprise as he is always aware of all that is happening and when is about to happen, but this time WE DID IT!! Mercedes DosSantos and me that is!!!! He had no clue of the many surprises Mercedes had planned for both of us, from candle light dinners at the beach to a couples massage!!!! Are you looking for perfect reception but you’re concerned that the service, food and management won’t live up to your expectations? Well you need to always remember I found that and more with MEKASO! Cause that is what it was PERFECT. From the flowers to the cake and the KISS on the BEACH!!! All was just that PERFECT!!! The most important ‘detail’ for any reception is seamless execution is having a person like Mercedes to do it all… and LONG DISTANCE; and be able to still be on top of all. With Mercedes timing isn’t ever an issue and the service is both attentive and unobtrusive and allow me to add “PERSONAL”, in planning your day you will work directly with the professionalism of a person who truly cares. Thanks Mercedes…

    Sent on 12/10/2014
  • J

    Jodie · Married on 02/20/2010

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I'm a wedding planner myself and I honestly couldnt believe how good she is ...Mercedes.. without your help i couldnt have done it in the way i dreamed it. I would definitely look foward to work with you again and to send to you all the brides I can... Keep the good work! You are excelent! super profesional! and all my family and friends love your work!
    Love you!
    Jodie Aboud

    Sent on 03/05/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review