Megan Kime Photography Reviews

26 | Willow Spring, NC
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Megan Kime Photography

Recommended by 100%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

Megan Kime Photography 1
Megan Kime Photography 2
Megan Kime Photography 3
Megan Kime Photography 4
Megan Kime Photography 5
Sort by:
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan is an AMAZING wedding photographer! She is so nice to work with and made us feel right at home. She even did a free photo shoot with us and our family dog, because we found out the dog was terminally ill and wouldn't have long to live. Her turnaround time on getting us pictures was very fast and we LOVE her style. Very photojournalistic, with emphasis on capturing special moments. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone who asked!!! The quality of her photos is amazing, the ones I put here are just screenshots because wedding wire doesn't actually allow big photo files

    Megan Kime Photography 6
    Megan Kime Photography 7
    Megan Kime Photography 8
    Megan Kime Photography 9
    Megan Kime Photography 10
  • S

    Summer · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the best! As a wedding photographer myself, Megan is the only one I trusted with my wedding photos. She is not only an amazing photographer, but super sweet - and she gives you so much more time/editing/effort than all the other photographers that I know.

  • L

    Lyn · Married on 10/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly amazing. You never want the wedding day to end. Megan and Sue captured all the excitement, fun and love of the entire day.She moves through the crowd seamlessly, we hardly noticed she was there, but she was everywhere. Megan listened to every request and even had Herbie, our dog, at the engagement pictures! The photographer is the most important vendor to whom you entrust with your day. Megan will deliver and you will be absolutely thrilled. The photos are spectacular .

  • User4506563 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan Kime will be my photographer in June for our wedding. Her work is absolutely amazing. She actually photographed my sister and brother in laws wedding and those pictures were absolutely amazing. Can't wait to see what she can do for our wedding! I know it will be a amazing.

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Megan for both our engagement photos and wedding and we couldn't be happier with how everything turned out! We knew she was wonderful after doing our engagement shoot, but she completely exceeded our expectations for the wedding. The pictures were absolutely beautiful!! She was so easy to work with and responded quickly to all of my emails, but best of all she got the wedding gallery back to us very quickly! We wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to to anyone!

  • M

    Meagan · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan Kime is an amazing photographer! I took one look at her on-line galleries during my wedding planning process and instantly knew she was going to be my wedding photographer. Photography was the most important thing to me in my wedding budget and there is no doubt in my mind I made the right decision choosing Megan. My bridal portraits and wedding photos are perfect. I could not be happier! She truly went above and beyond, making sure every detail of our wedding day was captured. We have received so many compliments on our pictures and will treasure them for a lifetime. She is wonderful to work with!

  • B

    Brittany & David · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have been happier with my choice to have Megan photograph our wedding. I have followed her work for a while, so when I got engaged I knew I had to have her. Her work is timeless, classic, everything we wanted. I knew that she would be able to capture moments that we would cherish for a lifetime. When we saw our pictures, we were blown away by how perfect they all were. She is absolutely amazing!

  • M

    Michael · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan was the best photographer ever! While pregnant, and with not the best weather conditions, Megan was able to capture many irreplaceable memories what little she had to work with. She is by far the best vendor of our wedding! If you want nothing but the best you should select to be your photographer!

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan was an absolute pleasure to work with. My wedding was a destination wedding in Negril, Jamaica and Megan and Summer (our second shooter) definitely captured every memorable moment on such a special day. Megan was super easy to work with and tolerated my forgetful bridal brain. The pictures and the final album were GORGEOUS! It was so hard to decide on which photos to include in the album as they were all top notch. After my reception, my wedding guests commented on the hard work they both did to ensure they got the best angles for the pics. She allowed us to be ourselves and in that captured very real and intimate moments that we'll cherish for the rest of our life together. I would definitely recommend her services to anyone who asks!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan went above and beyond to make our Engagement Session, my Bridal Portrait and our Wedding Day pictures beautiful, flawless and professional. Her ability to capture special and memorable moments is truly incredible and no other photographer compares!

  • M

    Melanie · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were delighted with the services provided by Megan Kime Photography every step of the way. She was extraordinarily helpful with planning the photography before the wedding, and even came to the rehearsal to plan the chapel pictures. The day of the event, Megan and her assistant exceeded our expectations and helped make the wedding day run smoothly. We were impressed with the amount and quality of the photographs. Furthermore, Megan was highly responsive to emails and questions. She prepared the albums in a timely manner and was very responsive to our requests. From start to finish, Megan was a joy to work with.

  • User4297028 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan was an amazing wedding photographer! She worked with us before the wedding to make a photographer plan we were comfortable with, and then made sure everything ran smoothly on the wedding day! She was very unobtrusive during the wedding but got tons of great candid and grouped shots during the reception. Megan was very efficient taking our family and couple pictures so that we were even able to spend some time with our guests at our cocktail hour! We also had one drunk and somewhat uncooperative member of our wedding party, but Megan did a GREAT job calming her down and making sure she was in all the pictures. The pictures, of course, were stunning. Highly recommend!

  • S

    Susan · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan photographed our wedding on October 27, 2012 and we couldnt have been more happy with our choice! Not only are her photographs stunning, but her editing is flawless (no bride wants wrinkles on their wedding day!). She captured so many special moments on our wedding day that we will cherish for years to come. She was extremely accomodating with all of my requests and even re-did the wedding photos of my husband and I since our wedding day was not blessed with good weather. Our wedding day would not have been the same without Megan there!!

  • User2746443 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan was a fantastic photographer. She was very easy going yet professional. She made us feel comfortable enough to let go and be natural in our photos. During both the ceremony and reception, she blended seamlessly with the crowd, which was very important to me. Always friendly and courteous and never skipped a beat. I cannot wait to see how amazing my photos are!

  • User2621684 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan was absolutely amazing to work with! She did our engagement photos, my bridal portraits, and our wedding, all of which turned out beautifully! She was always extremely prompt in replying to emails/calls and was so nice and easy to work with. I would highly recommend Megan!

  • M

    Michele · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan is so talented and I would highly recommended her to anyone! MIchele Neuhoff

  • User1587520 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan was awesome! She was professional and willing to adjust to our needs. During the event, she and her assistant were easy to work with and very professional! The pictures of the wedding and rehearsal are beautiful and captured the true essence of the day! I highly recommend Megan Kime Photography!

  • O

    Ola · Married on 05/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan is absolutely the best! My husband and I recently got married in Grand Cayman at the Grand Old House during a week-long cruise. One of our "top of the list" wedding priorities was having a professional wedding photographer. Words can't explain how truly pleased we were with our experience with Megan! (But I’ll try to explain it anyway, so I apologize for the rather long review!!)

    First of all, Megan is a genuinely kind person and fun to be around. From our first conversation, I was convinced that I wanted Megan to photograph our wedding. I felt like I'd known her for years and that she'd fit nicely with our group, which was important since we were going to spend a whole week with her. Even though I was already convinced, I still made calls to other photographers, reviewed their websites and compared their prices so that my husband (the “practical one”) would also see that she was the perfect fit. And, by the way, everyone else paled in comparison.

    Second, and very important, Megan is so budget-friendly! She understood our financial situation (as recent grads with huge loan debts) and worked out a payment schedule to accommodate our needs. She customized our package to our needs and worked with us when we faced the possibility of paying more than double the cost to get her a single room on the cruise. Even though she was willing to stay with one of our guests to keep our costs down, it ultimately couldn’t work out that way. So, instead, she offered to bring her husband, Bob, at no cost to us, which turned out to be hugely helpful to us. By the way, Bob is like a male version of her! He got along with everyone and was so helpful during the sessions.

    We had two sessions and the wedding day coverage. The first was a really, really late engagement session in South Beach (it was the night before our cruise), which was also our first in-person meeting with Megan and our only chance at getting the photos at that location. Even though the weather wasn’t cooperative and we missed out on getting sunset shots, she took as many photos as she could (which turned out amazing), assured us that we would get our sunset pictures later on during the cruise, and ultimately delivered amazing shots. Another thing, Megan was always so calm, collected, and optimistic, which soothed my frazzled bride nerves. She was never bossy, but gave us enough direction, and she was always open to our suggestions.

    On our wedding day, she was up bright and early along with us and started capturing our memories immediately. Even though she came with me and my bridesmaids to our island venue before everyone else arrived, she still managed to classic, fun and goofy photographs of my husband with his groomsmen before the ceremony. She also took amazing pictures of the wedding ceremony despite the fact that our guests were standing in her way and taking photos themselves. I was worried that we wouldn’t have many good shots, but the photos really proved how professional she was and how she knew to work around obstacles.

    AND she worked fast! A storm cloud was looming during our ceremony but she got in all the group photos before the rain started! Before we returned to the ship and while it was raining she found a location at the venue to get my bridal portraits (which I missed out on doing earlier because we were running late) and to get shots of my husband and I alone. You wouldn’t believe it was raining from seeing the photos and they turned out to be some of our favorite photos. When we returned to the ship, we all took a break before the dinner and reception. After an already long day, we had a long night and Megan was working it the whole night! She must have been exhausted, but never let it show.

    Our last session was the “trash the dress” session, which actually took place on two separate days during excursions because the weather refused to cooperate. (And, by the way, since I loved my dress too much to get it wet, I came prepared with a second dress for this session.) Even though it was overcast on both days, she got such beautiful and amazing shots, I still can’t believe it!

    Finally, even though it was not part of our contract, she took photos throughout the trip so we have so many great shots from dinners and on excursions. When the week was over, we were sad to see her and Bob go, but were excited that she would be working on editing our photos. About a month later, (totally worth the wait, especially considering the sheer number of photos she took and how gorgeous they ended up being) we were thrilled to see the gallery. And we were beyond speechless when we saw our photos!

    When we saw our photos, and each time we see them, we are taken back to the very moments they were taken. We are sure that no matter how much time passes, when our memories are failing us, we can always travel back to those moments whenever we want, thanks to Megan.

    It’s such a great feeling to know you picked the right person for the job! She really knows how to work with what she has around her and her work is truly inspiring. My husband and I are so grateful to have met her and Bob! They’re both such genuinely kind people and deserve a ton of credit for making our photography sessions comfortable and happy.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan is such a joy to work with! She is a fantastic photographer who observes as opposed to directing and always captures beautiful shots!

  • J

    Joe & Amanda · event on: 10/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing photographer! Very professional, personable, fun to work with and she captured who were are perfectly. Thank you for everything!

  • C

    Christy · event on: 10/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan was such a pleasure to work with -- she was flexible and responsive, so it made planning our engagement shoot super easy. The photo shoot itself was great, she made it very easy and pleasant despite my fiancee's general unwillingness to pose. :-) The photos turned out beautifully, and our families and friends love them too. We really couldn't have asked for anything better!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 01/11/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan was great as our wedding photographer! She was pregnant when we did our engagement shoot but was up for anything, making sure we got beautiful shots (even though it was 85 degrees outside), and was always smiling and making us feel comfortable. She was always available by email and phone, connected with my pinterest pages to get a sense of the photos I was looking for, and was flexible about meeting with us to tour our venues and choose a location for our first look. The day of the wedding, Megan and her assistant were great, blending in with the guests and capturing the joy and fun of the day. Rainstorms and a tornado meant that our First Look and bridal party photos had to be adjusted, and Megan worked to make it easy and less stressful for everyone (especially me). Also, 5 minutes into our wedding ceremony, the power went out in the church, and our quick-thinking guests pulled out their cell phones and lit the remainder of the ceremony with the flashlights for us! Megan rolled with it and the pictures came out AMAZING - you wouldn't even know everything was in the dark! She was so calm and kept everything moving, and we are so happy with the photos. She is fantastic, and we highly recommend her! The hard part now will be choosing what photos will go into the album!

  • User2616740 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful photographer! Very professional and knows her stuff! My pictures turned out amazing and I could not find one I wasn't happy with!

  • C

    Cara · Married on 03/22/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan is an incredibly talented, patient, and caring person and professional photographer. Below is our story; she is just the best!

    Megan was at the top of our list of wedding photographers, and what sealed the deal was knowing that we got along well from a personality and artistic standpoint, and that she was a warm and understanding person to be around. The creativity in her pictures and albums caught my eye, and that all sealed the deal.

    Even though our wedding was in NC, Megan came down to Texas for our engagement party. She is such a dedicated person, and took phenomenal shots, but wasn't once in the way (honestly we barely saw her, she has a brilliant way of catching the moment, but not being in everyone's line of site!). We considered the engagement party a great trial run, and we were super pleased with her work. All our pictures were available online quickly and ordering was super easy.

    A few months later was our wedding. She was with us basically the entire day and not only did she and her assistant captured all the precious moments and pictures we asked for, she caught a ton more that
    helped us afterwards to know what other people were doing, who they were talking to, dancing with, how big they were grinning, etc. From special moments to special people and scenery shots, we got it all!

    Over the past few years we have been working with Megan to get various albums made and printed. The long timeline is not in the least bit due to Megan. But, it has helped us to get the true color of Megan and be able to get to know her better. She is so patient (we just got our wedding album, again our fault, almost 4 years after our special day!), gifted, kind, responsive, flexible, and just plain nice. I highly highly recommend her to anyone and everyone.... your wedding pictures will be with you for a lifetime, and Megan can ensure you are thrilled and delighted with them!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review