McCormick Media Reviews

17 | Portland, ME
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for McCormick Media

Recommended by 99%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • A

    AnneMarie · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing video!

    Do yourself a favor and book this videographer. I almost didn't get a videographer so we could save some money, but at the end of the day I didn't want to regret not having a video. But I also did not want to pay a ton of money for a 5 minute highlight video. My video is 25 minutes long and it is absolutely amazing. You don't just get a highlight of your wedding, you get the entire day. The day goes by so fast and you're going to forget or not see so much, so it's awesome to be able to look back at everything. Sara and her 2nd shooter were awesome, I don't know how they do it but most of the time I had no clue they were there. To say they are a fly on the wall is an understatement, we never felt like we were being taped. I am SO happy I decided to do a wedding video and even happier that I chose McCormick Media.

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • S

    Shaina · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not decide whether to hire a videographer for the wedding. It is hands down one of the best decisions we made!! Sara was great to work with - she was so inconspicuous on the wedding day sometimes I forgot she was there. This made for some awesome candid moments. The editing is beautiful and is something we will definitely watch for years to come. Thank you so much McCormick Media - highly recommended!

    Sent on 08/06/2016
  • W

    whitney · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara was awesome to work with. We havent seen our video yet (as this is only a couple weeks after our wedding) but sara was awesome to work with (emails and in person). Can not wait to see our video!

    Sent on 10/12/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    McCormick Media was wonderful to work with! Sara was always available to talk and responded to my emails quickly. She was extremely professional and a true pleasure to work with.

    To be honest, I was nervous about having a videographer, because I didn't want anything to seem invasive - after working with Sara I can truly say that she loves the "behind the scenes." She was involved, but not invasive - there were times that I didn't even realize she was recording! Even while I was watching our video I kept thinking, I can't believe she got that in the video - I didn't even know she was there!

    Once we received our video, I could not have been happier. The way Sara edited the film was amazing and creative - everything we hoped for! We truly felt like we were in a movie. Our friends and family cannot stop talking about how much they love the video, and the way it was put together. I would highly recommend McCormick Media!! We are so lucky to have such a beautiful video that allows us to relive the best day of our lives!

    Sent on 09/16/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are beyond happy with McCormick Media's services. We knew we wanted to have our special day caught on camera, but we also didn't want giant cameras in our faces and didn't want anyone interfering with our photographers. When booking with Sara, she assured me that she always makes an effort to stay hidden as much as possible. In all honestly, we didn't know Sara was even there half the time. When I watched our video for the first time I was shocked to see she caught certain events because I never even noticed her, especially when I was getting ready! As a bride, the day is a complete whirlwind and often a blur. It meant so much to me that Sara caught EVERY little detail and so many sweet moments that I didn't even realize happened. I still get moved to tears when I watch our video because it was so beautifully put together. We are so thankful we have such amazing memories we can look back on years from now. The video is the perfect length and a great way to share the day with family and friends. Sara also includes the full ceremony, full speeches, and all the raw footage in her packages - which is also so much fun to watch! I would work with Sara again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 08/19/2014
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with Sara's videography services. She and her assistant did an excellent job capturing the whole day for us and putting it together in a nice edited 30-minute video. We like that a lot because it gave us something simple to share with our families without having to go through hours and hours of footage (slideshow of the grand canyon, anyone?). What we also liked is that she gave us all of the footage in addition to the edited video. That way we could enjoy the moments not featured in the edited clip.

    Thanks again to Sara and her assistant!

    Sent on 10/20/2013
  • C

    Corky · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    McCormick media was a pleasure to work with and the completed video exceeded all expectations! Sara is completely professional, very responsive to questions and the unique needs of each couple and family.

    Sara also is to be commended for her collaborative nature in working in harmony with the still photographer. She was extremely respectful of her colleague and was so unobtrusive in her work that we barely noticed her ... simply being in the right place at the right time.

    We had seen several examples of Sara's work prior to arranging for her to film our wedding. Naturally, we believe that our video is the best she has done to date. Of course, the day did provide some unexpected drama with a brief 'deluge' followed by a spectacular rainbow over the lake ... all topped off with fireworks during the couple's departure! We would recommend McCormick Media to all as providing high quality, professional service ... at a price well worth the value of the finished product. In fact, it could be said that it is nearly impossible to put a pricetag on the preservation of such precious memories.

    Sent on 09/26/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara was such a pleasure to work with. Originally I was unsure if I wanted to have our wedding filmed. My husband and I thought that having camera's filming every personal moment might make for a uncomfortable experience. However, with Sarah, that was not the case at all. She was soft spoken but very professional. We barely noticed that she was there, and I didn't realize at the time but I think that's what makes her so good. She will float along side you and capture every detail without making you feel like you're on a reality series!

    She was also very thoughtful and flexible. She emailed me before the wedding and asked if my husband would be ok having a mic clipped to his jacket so she could record our vows. I think with all the nerves that come with the days before the wedding... the thought of being recorded kind of freaked him out. When I explained to her, she was so understanding. She was some how able to pick up the recording from the pastors mic during the ceremony and got the recording in the video anyway!

    Again, I can't say enough nice things about Sara and McCormick Media. The video she made for us is a treasure we will have forever. You will not be disappointed!!!

    Sent on 08/28/2013
  • A

    Angela · Married on 11/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just got married this past Sunday, so I have not seen my video yet. But Sarah was so amazing I just couldn't wait to write this review. I will add to it after I see the video, but I've seen her work and love every video I've seen. And I have watched them all. I have been a McCormick Media video stalker.

    Anyway, Sarah was amazing. It was as if she was nowhere and everwhere all at the same time. She was on time and extremely unintrusive. As a matter of fact, I just asked my new husband if he was as excited to see the video as I was. He asked me if I was sure she showed up, because he never saw her, and was completely unaware he was being recorded.

    Sarah was so quiet and unintrusive I would look around when something important was going on to "make sure" she was getting it. After about 3 times of me looking, and her always being where she needed to be I relaxed and quit looking.

    It's not like me to write a review before I've seen the end result, but I've seen her work and that speaks for itself. Her professionalism, and ability to be capturing things so quietly just has me in awe. It's a wonderful feeling to just KNOW and have faith that my video will be as fabulous as the experience.

    I would absolutely reccomend Sarah to any friends or family who want or need a videographer.

    Sent on 11/09/2012
  • User3117896 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    McCormick Media did such a great job capturing our special day!! They are among the most talented and were very professional and easy going. We could not be happier with the final product and are so happy to have it!!

    Sent on 03/07/2013
  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was completely on the fence with hiring a Videographer and then I found Sara and decided to go for it. I am SO happy I did. Sara was great and barely noticeable that day and I looooooove our video! The day is filled with so much excitement that I couldn't remember so much of it and having the video to watch completely brings back the feel of the day. I cannot recommend Sara and McCormick Media highly enough. They are affordable, friendly, hard-working, and well worth the money.

    Sent on 04/02/2012
  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara is an amazing videographer. We just saw our video and was completely blown away at the quality of the video. We were definitely on the fence about hiring a videographer before but we're so glad we did it. It's obviously the next generation of wedding videography - she told a story with shots of the area (Camden) and then the Inn where we had the reception. She added songs to the video (except for the vows and speeches) and cuts down the day into a trailer of about 22 minutes so pretty much anyone can handle the length of the video (if anyone can remember the days of 4 hrs of wedding videos). Already I think we've had 3 people cry (we won't know one of them!) while watching. If you're looking to capture the day in a video, hire Sara.

    Sent on 08/05/2010
  • D

    Drew · Married on 07/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall an amazing experience. Our wedding was beautiful at the Asticou Inn and McCormick Media captured every moment. They did an amazing job, and the best part was you couldn't even really tell they were there--they fit very well in the background and did not get in the way at all (I had seen other videographers at other weddings that really got in the way, but not McCormick Media). The video is great and was delivered a couple weeks after the wedding, so great job!

    Sent on 07/24/2010
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 07/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended! Very easy to work with prior to the wedding, the final video was awesome and we barely even noticed they were there the day of the wedding!
    A great way to remember our very special day.

    Sent on 07/27/2010
  • K

    Kylie · Married on 06/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    McCormick Media did an amazing job with our wedding video. If you go to the website and click on gallery you can view our wedding at Lucerne Inn. The final product that she put together was simply amazing and she was able to capture every speical moment that happened that day. Contacting her was easy through email and phone. There were comment from many people at our wedding that during the ceremony and reception you didn't even know that they were there. They captured amazing moments of our day and it is worth the money!

    Sent on 02/27/2010
  • T

    Trisha · Married on 03/10/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Sara after months and months of searching for videographers.  I could not find a videographer with a creative edge or of good quality in my price range!  I was also looking for someone who would provide all raw footage and an edited DVD.  I found Sara after googling wedding video’s of the Union Bluff, in York Maine (my wedding venue).  As soon as I saw that video I had to see what her other videos were like.  Once I got a feel for her style I emailed her right away.  She was a little tricky to get a hold of because I emailed her through the website and I never got a response after a week.  I knew that it couldn’t be normal to take that long so I emailed her directly.  She responded within 24 hours and said she would send me a contract.  She didn’t even require the deposit that far in advance so I was thrilled!   So many of my wedding guests had mentioned they had no idea they were being recorded!  I also loved how we could just go about the wedding day and she captured every important moment (most of the time without me even knowing)!!!  Her final product of my wedding was incredible and was nothing like her others.  It of course had the same structure (as it’s her style), but she gave ours such a fun and emotional feel!  I laugh and cry every time I watch it!  How she was able to catch me during my sisters speech makes me crack up every time.  Just one of those silly events that you would forget if it wasn’t captured!  I HIGHLY recommend Mccormick Media for your next event!  She will create a video you will want to watch over and over!

    Sent on 04/19/2012
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 09/04/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara was very professional and was there for every part of my day, from getting ready to the dancing at the reception. I also like how she has an assistant with her for the day so you have two angles of footage for the ceremony. It's been a month and I still haven't seen my video yet, however the others I've seen of hers have been beautifully edited.

    Sent on 10/03/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review