Skip to main content
Weddings

Maui Marrying Man Reviews

Maui Marrying Man View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • H
    Hannah E. Married on 09/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr and Mrs English

    We cannot thank Roger and his team enough for organising our special day last minute.
    He was very quick with his responses and informative.
    He gave us plenty of options for our ceremony and was very reasonably priced.
    They picked the perfect beach and time for the ceremony making the whole process very stress free.
    Mahalo from the bottom of our hearts.

    Maui Marrying Man's reply:

    Aloha
    It was my pleasure to be a part of your Maui beach wedding.
    Even though it was a last minuet arrangment, it was destiny fulfill your heart's desires.
    May you enjoy Eternal Maui Marital Bliss waay 'down unda' and everywhere you go;-)
  • G
    Genevieve Married on 06/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bobbie Jo and Roger did a fantastic job on our beach wedding. Bobbie Jo's ceremony was beautiful, our first dance on the beach was amazing. She made us both very comfortable and created memories we'll never forget. Roger effortlessly took many photos capturing all our special moments. If you're looking for a stress free, laid back, romantic island wedding they are exactly the duo to make it all happened!
  • S
    Shanna Married on 06/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bobbie Jo & Roger
    Thank you for making our wedding the Best Day Ever ... We the loved the fact that we did not have to stress over anything.
    We loved that you took time out to speak with our family members they loved hearing your stories . Our day was everything we expected and more . Again thank you for your kindness and love on our special day . The pictures were Awesome Roger !

    Bethany & Shanna Rae Jacobs
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lori Married on 01/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were married on January 18th, 2014 by this wonderful husband and wife team, Bobbie Jo and Roger. We had a simple, romantic short and sweet ceremony with a touch of Hawaiian tradition on Po'olenalena Beach (Makena) at sunset on the beautiful island of Maui. Bobbie Jo officiated the ceremony and Roger was our photographer. This team of professionals made us feel welcomed and loved as soon as we arrived. They truly care about making your wedding day perfect and memorable. They let us choose the beach, time and date - they were exceptionally flexible! I would recommend them to anyone wanting to get married on Maui. I remember their saying, and this truly describes our experience "Keep it simple sweetheart, and leave the rest for the honeymoon." I must also mention that the photographs we received were stunning and we had plenty to choose from. The value cannot be beat!

    Maui Marrying Man's reply:

    Mahalo nui loa, Lori~always remember your wonderful smile! Blessings to you both, Aloha, Bobbie Jo
  • L
    Liz Married on 12/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Roger provided great photography. We did not select the sight based on ease for the photographer-. Instead we liked the location and views for us... which made it harder for him. Also we did not want to spend time posing for photos and asked him to shoot candid shots- again harder for him to catch matching smiles eyes open etc. Despite these challenges the photos are great- the website and selection are easy-
  • User1944706 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was perfwct. I truly couldn't of asked for anything more. The service was intimate, the location was perfect, the photos are incredible. Being from out of town, I required alot of help and guidance about hawaii. These guys were happy to help! I would recommend them to anyone I know. Thank you both so very much.

    Maui Marrying Man's reply:

    You are so very welcome...awesome shots of you two! Aloha, Bobbie Jo
  • M
    Mark Married on 10/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If ever an event turned out in reality to be just as beautiful and idyllic, romantic and perfect as one could have hoped for in one's wildest imagination, such was our incredible wedding presided over by the Maui Marrying Muse (aka Bobbie Jo Curley, celebrant and musician extraordinaire) and her man (aka Roger Curley, outstanding photographer and videographer). From beginning to end our experience with Bobbie Jo and Roger testified to their thoroughgoing professionalism, creativity and dedication to their art of providing their clients with a magical transformation of their ideas into a wedding ceremony that will be for them forever a beautiful memory--as it was for us.

    We could not have asked for a lovelier wedding. Bobbie Jo helped us every step of the way as we designed our own personal wedding ceremony and she responded immediately by email as we worked through the details. But far more than that, she brought our ceremony to life, not merely reading our text but speaking it naturally and with such a depth of feeling that we both found incredibly moving. Her beautiful singing and playing the ukelele added a whole new dimension to our vows. And Roger captured the true to life moments at every stage of our ceremony and was a complete delight to work with as we selected the best of his professionally edited images that have become a permanent record of our special experience.

    And I will say without any reservation that these two people are among the most special and nicest people that you would ever hope to meet and you might well find that they become your cherished friends and that you will want to see them again if you are ever lucky enough to return to that magical island of Maui, where they helped you to live out your dreams and to make memories that last for a lifetime.

    Maui Marrying Man's reply:

    Oh my gosh Mark...what can we say but a heartfelt thank you? You and Carolien were such a delight to work with--I have actually incorporated some of your beautiful ideas from your ceremony into mine now....especially the Hindu love poem. What powerful prose! All of our blessings and love to you both :) Mahalo nui loa, and a Mele Kalikimaka to you!
  • M
    Mary Married on 09/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was beautiful! Very professional. And photography was amazing. Couldn't of asked for better :)

    Maui Marrying Man's reply:

    Thank you so much! We love all of our couples and always feel so honored to have been chosen to officiate your very special day! Aloha, Bobbie Jo
  • T
    Tim K. Married on 08/26/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Roger and Bobbie Jo were spot on. They were flexible, always available to answer questions, easy to contact, and more professional than we ever expected. They helped us with ideas on location/venue, they helped with ideas on the ceremony, vows, decorations, flowers and timing. When we finally got to the island, we changed location on them at the last minute and they handled it with professionalism and sensitivity. furthermore, when we got to our final location, there was already another wedding happening in our spot, they were awesome in helping us get the right spot on that beach and both weddings went perfectly. Bobbie Jo's ceremony was absolutely romantic and included every element we requested. Roger's photography was so awesome it has taken us months to narrow down to the # of shots we paid for. Get the full meal deal from these guys and you won't ever regret it. Their flowers were beautiful and fresh, Bobbie Jo hand made our leis, the ceremony ideas were perfect ( we did Christian/ traditional Hawaiian ). Roger was fabulous with the camera and caught great angles of us and the fabulous Maui scenery. they exceeded our expectations and made our wedding Maui Perfection. We hope to do vow renewals with them in the future, and would recommend them to anyone and everyone.

    Maui Marrying Man's reply:

    Wow! Thanks so much for the fantastic review--we so love our job! It's all about LOVE really....Mahalo!
  • D
    David Married on 02/26/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We came from Australia to get married and being so remote in the planning phase you need to trust the team at the other end. Trust was the only the beginning, Bobby Jo and Roger made sure our day was very special. From the first emails to finally meeting (on the day) we felt as though we had known them for a long time and most definitely that they wanted our wedding to be all we wanted it to be and more. The ceremony felt very personalised, because of this, and my family still talks about how great (and fun) it was. The photos were the icing on the cake, they were amazing.
    Feedback in one word would be sensational, I could not recommend more. It's a shame it a service you only need once;) we will be back to renew vows some day and wouldn't use anyone but The Maui Marrying Muse

    Maui Marrying Man's reply:

    Thank you ever so much! We surely had a blast with your family :)...we can't wait to see you again and hope your holidays are filled with as much fun and love as you emote! Aloha e, Bobbie Jo & Roger Curley
  • Judy
    Judy S. Married on 07/31/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Company, Great Ceremony

    Very quick responses and very kind staff. They always said that if I had any questions, I could call anytime. He (Roger Curley) was very kind and prompt at our ceremony, he was on time. The ceremony was very memorable for our 50th Anniversary. I wouldn't hesitate to use this service again.