Matthew Land Studios Reviews

10 | Camano Island, WA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Matthew Land Studios

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

10

2 User photos

Matthew Land Studios 1
Matthew Land Studios 2
Order by:
  • Sara

    Sara · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning photos! He captured our day perfectly!

    Matthew went above and beyond not only with our engagement session but our wedding as well. He has an eye for light and finding the most flattering angle. For our engagement session he was flexible, professional, kind and captured the most stunning images! He allowed for my vision to be executed and thought of things I hadn’t. The level of edits and what he gave us was way beyond what a photographer will do. I got them back so quickly as well! For our wedding, Matt arrived early and stayed the entire day! He dressed impeccably to blend in with guests and captured the most beautiful photos. The amount of candid photos I received will forever be a reminder of the true professional he is. The level of detail, orchestrating our shot list and above all making us feel so comfortable with a level of kindness - I’ve never had the pleasure of working with someone like Matthew who truly knows how to photograph a moment of joy. I would recommend him over and over! I couldn’t have imagined a more seamless process! We received our previews so quick and our entire portfolio was stunning. He gave me the best customer service and my husband and I can’t thank him enough!

    Sent on 11/20/2019
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    We loved our wedding photos by Matt and Jacob Land, their work is beautiful and we are so happy that we booked Jacob for our wedding photographer. Our most important and very first booking after we got engaged was Jacob. It was a very simple choice, I’ve loved their work and no one else could compare. I love that their package includes engagement photos, as it gave us the opportunity to meet Jacob earlier and get comfortable with him. Jacob was very professional, friendly and calm, which helped us relax. Our engagement photos were beautiful and on the day of the wedding, we felt right at home with Jacob. He did a great job capturing intimate moments of us at the wedding, even hidden gems of our guests. We had a wedding of 66 guests, it was a close and intimate setting and Jacob captured the essence of this day with his photos. They are amazing and I hope to have more opportunities to work with him again in the future. Make sure to book him early!

    Matthew Land Studios 3
    Matthew Land Studios 4
    Sent on 10/21/2018
  • R

    R · Married on 11/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matthew and I work together in the industry (he's my exclusive recommendation for photography, my only exclusive listed vendor) and he is always beyond enjoyable to work with. He's down to earth, professional, thinks he's funny ;) and his talent shows in every step of the process. He also has a second shooter if your event needs a second lens, but he is definitely able to catch everything alone for most weddings as well. I believe in his work so much that I'm taking him with me to Mexico! I'm thrilled to be able to hire him to shoot my destination wedding this fall because there's no doubt in my mind it will be above all expectations - look no further, Matt is your guy!

    Sent on 08/17/2017
  • K

    Kari · Married on 12/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt surpassed all my expectations for my wedding photographer. I had all but convinced myself I would have awkward photos and Matt has the most calming sense about him that my husband and I felt so at ease! He made us laugh, and knew when to step back and let us find our moments that he would then perfectly capture. He gives the best direction to keep you feeling and looking natural. We honestly could not imagine a better choice. Plus, he travels - our wedding was in Los Angeles!!!

    Sent on 01/06/2017
  • User2385924 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matthew Land Studios creates memories that will last a lifetime!

    Sent on 09/07/2012
  • Christian

    Christian · Married on 08/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt Land is an amazing photographer!! I want to do my wedding again so he can shoot it again! I really can not say enough good things about him. He flew all the way to Colorado! He was available when we needed him and was incredibly fun and easy to work with. He would take our desires and blend them with his expertise. I am so very thankful to have such amazing pictures that captured every moment on our wedding day and beyond. I would suggest him to any and all brides who want to know that they will get amazing pictures. He is satisfaction guaranteed. To me pictures are everything because they are what you have forever and you want them to be perfect, and Matt did a perfect job for us!

    Sent on 09/30/2011
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The quality, creativity and professionalism of Matthew Land Photography exceeded my already high expectations. We had a morning wedding on a beautiful Island in the Pacific Northwest and Matthew’s photos captured the fun, romance, beauty, and spirit of the day perfectly. He looks outside the box when it comes to photographing a wedding, focusing on the joy and beauty portrayed in people, as well as the environment surrounding them. He also has a way of putting people at ease, so our shoot was comfortable and fun as we explored an abandoned farm, taking photos along the way. We also have great photos of the action at the reception, full of the beautiful faces of our family and friends. Our photos turned out amazing and I couldn’t recommend Matthew Land Photography enough.

    Sent on 08/10/2011
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt came down to Ensenada, Mexico to share in a weekend full of our wedding festivities. Matt was the photographer, but also was a blast to have around as we ate, sat by the pool, and played bocce ball. The pictures he captured of our weekend will forever be treasured.

    I can't stop looking at my pictures, so I guess that says enough.

    -Amanda Niño

    Sent on 07/07/2011
  • D

    Daisy · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I was looking for a photographer for my vintage London wedding I wanted someone that was very creative, unique and would be able to produce something a little bit different to all the other wedding photographers out there - Matthew Land was just the photographer for the job!! I was so amazed with his work we flew him over to London from the USA to shoot our wedding and we were not dissapointed!!

    Everyone commented at how stunning all the photos looked - like in a magazine! Both my husband and myself were hugely impressed with Matthew's professionalism and the way he was able to know exactly what we wanted.

    Without sounding too cliche, we knew we got our money's worth and more! Thank you Matthew for capturing the most special day of our life in such a beautiful way!

    Sent on 07/13/2011
  • G

    Glory · Married on 04/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matthew Land is awesome. love his work

    Sent on 08/31/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review