Marriott Biscayne Bay Reviews

50 | Miami, FL
See photos, pricing and details

50 Reviews for Marriott Biscayne Bay

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

50

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • C

    Cherita · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding ever!!!!

    I absolutely LOVED my experience with the Marriott at Biscayne Bay. I have zero experience with planning a wedding, but our event coordinator, Carrie, made it very easy for me. She had answers for all of my off questions and made sure hubby and I had no worries on our wedding day. Thanks for everything Carrie!!

    Sent on 12/10/2019

    Marriott Biscayne Bay's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Cherita!! We were honored and be part of such an special day for both of you!! Congratulations and blessings, Miguel
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day ever

    I cannot even begin to put into words how amazing my wedding was at the Marriott Biscayne Bay. The coordinators were absolutely amazing, especially Carrie who was given our wedding 3 weeks before due to a change in staffing. And let me tell you, it was the best change that could have happened. The venue itself is absolutely beautiful and the staff that works there is AMAZING. Carrie made sure that every detail was perfect even when I didn’t get her much guidance to go on. I would recommend the Marriott a million times over!

    Sent on 07/02/2019
  • G

    Gina · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely Wedding Experience

    We held our wedding at the hotel and couldn't be more happier with the service from booking to execution. Aside from us, our guests loved the hotel, location and service!

    Sent on 02/13/2019

    Marriott Biscayne Bay's reply:

    Thank you Gina for the kind note, It was a true pleasure been part of such a wonderful time for you and Gerald!! Blessings and best wishes for a life filled with prosperity, health and Love!! Auguri!! Miguel
  • C

    Cassandra B. · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding experience!

    It is my pleasure to sit here and write a review about this venue - Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay! This past weekend was our wedding and the only word I can sit here and use is - PERFECTION.

    When I began the process of looking for a wedding venue, my first step was go to TheKnot.com and research "Most Affordable Venues in Miami". I was on a tight budget due to the amount to of people on our guest list so I had to make sure to find a place that would meet my per person maximum. Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay came up and they were my 3rd appointment. (P.S. - my parents got married here 30 years ago but that wasn't the reason I chose to make an appointment). Anyway, Miguel Pirela was the first person we met. He won me over from the moment I stepped in his office. He loved our story of potentially getting married in the same venue as my parents and he really just connected with us on another level. After the meeting with Miguel, I canceled all other appointment and booked the venue right then and there.

    My wedding style was glam. And I know what you might be thinking. How can you make a regular ballroom so glam on a tight budget? Well, the Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay was so affordable that it allowed me to spend money in other areas AND the best part is their team allowed so much creative freedom to be done in their ballrooms. They made every single on of my requests happen.

    Now, to the person that made all of my dreams come true. Once the contracts were signed, Miguel assigned Catherine Patino as my Event Manager. Well, little did I know, Cathy wore way more than just an Event Manager hat. She handled every single one of my logistics including the room reservations for all of my guests, my wedding planner, the liaison between me and all of my vendors, the queen that made sure I ate, who always made sure my husband and me had our drinks refilled, wow the list can go on and on. Typically, when you book a venue and have an Event Manager, they usually just handle venue logistics. Cathy took on every single ounce of her role as not only an Event Manager, but my entire wedding planner. I trusted Cathy with every single decision that was made. Oh, BTW. Did I mention everything she did was with the biggest smile on her face? My goodness I just can't say enough.

    The service at my wedding was another thing that was out of this world. The bartenders never allowed my parents to go to the bar. By the time they saw my father's scotch running low, they brought him a brand new one whether it was to the dance floor or his table.

    Even down to the Valet. I had to visit the venue SEVERAL times before the wedding as one would imagine. Alberto, Robert and Jackie never hesitated to greet me with a smile and make sure I was taken care of from the moment I stepped foot on property. They always helped me with my items in my car and left my car parked in the very front because they knew I was always visiting on my lunch break from work and didn't have much time.

    I can go on and on about the Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay. Trust me, you will NOT be disappointed. This was the best night of our lives and the best decision of our lives to host our wedding here

    Thank you to the Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay staff for being so incredible and for making our entire wedding experience one we will never forget. Cheers!

    Sent on 02/12/2019

    Marriott Biscayne Bay's reply:

    Dear Cassandra, Thank you for the kind note.

    It is a true pleasure to be able to thank you for giving us the opportunity to host your Amazing Wedding Celebration the week of February 9th, 2019 and host your beautiful family. We are truly honored to be part of such a milestone in your life. Congratulations and best wishes for a life filled with prosperity, health and lot of love!!

    Warmest Regards, Miguel
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with the Marriott Biscayne Bay was truly a memorable one! We recently got married 8.18.18 and had our
    wedding & reception on property. Everything turned out wonderful! The venue and guest rooms were so beautiful and well kept. All the food and drinks were AMAZING! My Catering Sales Manager, Miguel was great!
    My Event Manager, Catherine Patino was amazing! She made the planning process easy and she was very flexible to our requests. II was such a pleasure working with her and her team! Paris, our banquet captain was great! I would highly recommend this venue and it was a great value!

    Sent on 09/14/2018
  • A

    Adriana L. · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue

    They were outstanding and true professionals. The venue was more than accommodating and took care of our every need. Thank you.

    Sent on 12/31/2018

    Marriott Biscayne Bay's reply:

    Thank you Adriana for your kind review, we were delighted to assist you , best wishes for a memorable 2019!! Miguel
  • L

    Laura · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most beautiful hotel! Wonderful service! Great price and great packages! The food was beyond delicious, and did I already mention how wonderful the service was??? They made my wedding day perfect!

    Sent on 01/29/2018
  • User4428182 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked our wedding in the Marriott Biscayne Bay because of the professionalism that Bertha and Martha (the catering and event managers) showed us and of course the value in price. They've been very attentive with us (via email, phone conferences, and personal appointments) and have shown flexibility to personalize our event. I completely trust Bertha and Martha that our wedding reception will be perfect!

    Sent on 11/05/2015
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 01/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot rave enough about this place! From start to finish the team at this Marriott is amazing!
    Planning your wedding can be very over-whelming at times, but Bertha and Martha helped us answer all of our questions, our seating arrangements, to recommending other vendors (Flowers, linens, DJs). We had our Rehearsal Dinner at their Catch Bar and Grill and it was perfect!

    Wedding Day came and Martha helped make everything FLAWLESS! I didn't have time to send one of my bridemaids to check our reception room to make sure everything was set up the way we wanted. But there was no need for that! Martha knew all of the details of our wedding and coordinated all the vendors to correctly portray our vision.

    My grandma had broken her hip the night before, but we hadn't realized until after the ceremony. The Marriott called an ambulance and while my mom was dealing with all the details for that, the team at the Marriott extended our cocktail hour an extra hour and kept our guests having a good time. When I tell some of guests the story later, they didn't even realize the commotion going on with my family because they were in a sort of "Bubble of Fun." Thank you so much to everyone who made the transition smooth.

    My husband and I's personal waitress was so accommodating! She made sure from the cocktail hour through the whole reception that we did not need or want a thing. By our side whenever we needed her! Helped me escape to a bathroom without being seen before our introductions. And she even packed us a ton of food and cake for us to take back to our Honeymoon Suite, (You don't get to eat much because guests are coming up to you, as well as you want to make sure you dance!)

    The Suite was gorgeous, you can't get a better view of Biscayne Bay. Hotel staff made all our guests and us so comfortable.

    Thank you Marriott Biscayne Bay for the exquisite memories that will last a lifetime!

    - Jesus and Stephanie Sanchez
    Married: 1/23/16

    Sent on 04/28/2017
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 11/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Marriott Biscayne Bay was an absolutely amazing location that took my breath away from my first visit. From the moment that we got there, everyone was extremely helpful and welcoming. Bertha from sales was great to work with and provided us a smooth contract process. Martha, our event manager, made our planning process super easy and gave us great ideas. She even gave us a beautiful ballroom with the Bay as our back drop for our back up space which ended up being the location of the wedding. The event staff were amazing and provided us with excellent service. My husband and I are so happy we chose the Marriott for our wedding location!

    Sent on 12/16/2015
  • M

    Marina · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I went Many places and never felt right, once we walked in the Marriott we fell in love. The people the place the aura was amazing!. Bertha and Martha were always available when I needed them they always made me feel at peace! The day of the wedding I had no worries that anything will go wrong! Everything was perfect from the service to the food to the attention they have me and my husband and our close family. This place is amazing and the people even better! Best place to have a wedding! My suite was beautiful beyond breath taking view! We received complimentary champagne and chocolates. Everything was taken to our room we didn't have to worry about a thing! Can we say we would of not picked a better place! Our dreams came true our wedding night thanks to the amazing peopl in this place! Martha put my vision out there when I walked in to the reception I couldn't believe my eyes! Highly highly reccomend this for venue to anyone! You will not regret it! The wedding of my dreams became reality because of the Marriott!

    Sent on 12/23/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! I literally have nothing negative to say about our wedding venue! They made the entire process so easy and so enjoyable! On top of that, we were treated like royalty during our wedding weekend. I would most definitely recommend the Marriott and their staff for any event, especially weddings!

    By the way! Make sure you sign up for the Marriott credit card before setting your date. We were able to pay for our entire honeymoon in Egypt with the points that we accumulated from the wedding!

    Sent on 11/08/2015
  • User4470095 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have no words to express my gratitude with the staff at the hotel, especially Bertha and Martha who work very hard to make my day perfect. Martha is amazing and she is as perfectionist as I am so every little detail was perfect, I felt that I did it myself. The reception was amazing and we were treated as royalty. I spent the night before at the hotel and when I got to the room I found a very special note from Bertha who knew I was staying with my mom and left us a cheese plate for our mother-daughter night. Everybody LOVED the food, it was delicious. I recommend the Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel for your wedding, you will be extremely happy! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 03/22/2015
  • Y

    Yoly · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding reception for 120 guests at the bay view ballroom on 12-13-14. My guests were all blown away with the view, guest and catering services offered at this location. Bertha Gallindo and Bill Hamlin were a pleasure to work with. Very helpful and friendly! Loved everything about my wedding at MMBB!!!!!!!

    Sent on 12/18/2015
  • User4218757 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martha Mayea and Bertha Galindo were amazing to work with! They provided me with astounding service! I worked with many vendors for my wedding and none were as professional as everyone at the Marriott!

    Sent on 07/02/2014
  • L

    Lorena · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire marriott team surpassed our expectations. Our wedding was beyond amazing and our guests are still commenting on what a great event it was. The food was great. The service and dedication that was put into our event was evident. Thank you wish I could do it all over again.

    Sent on 07/18/2014
  • T

    Trish · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No amount of money can pay for the service we received. Everyone I communicated with on the front end of planning was phenomenal. Martha was our event planner and her expertise is by far, parallel to none. She also responded to emails within a 24 hour period and she communicated effectively with our vendors, which was huge for us, because we were out of state, planning a wedding in my hometown. The food was delicious and the portions were appropriate. The event space and staff was always prepared. They were kind to our guest and made everyone feel welcomed.

    Sent on 04/30/2014
  • User3893548 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome team!! Thanks for making our wedding very memorable!

    Sent on 02/10/2014
  • R

    Roline · Married on 12/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Last weekend, I attended a friend's wedding. The guests included many of the guests that were present at my wedding. At this wedding, I received so many compliments about my wedding. Keep in mind, my wedding was six months prior yet it is still talked about as if it was yesterday. I had to divert the actual attention and conversation to the current bride and groom, but I'm not going to lie. I was ecstatic that so many people still remembered my wedding reception. And that is what the Miami Marriott offers: an unforgettable experience for everyone. Because I didn't have a wedding planner, I thought I would feel overwhelmed, but Bertha, made sure I was on top of everything. She was always available if I had any questions (and I had a lot) or wanted to meet up. Martha, my event coordinator, was also incredible. She jumped right into the wedding, and didn't leave any room for procrastination. She was open to any changes I might want. And there're no words that could fully capture the AMAZING catering and services. Chef Joe and Chef Donovan wowed me with their selections. Guests didn't have chicken; they had moist, roasted French chicken. There were no standard or typical dishes and everything was delicious: from the veggie tacos and bloody Mary shrimp (during cocktail hour), to the salad (That's right. I received compliments about the salad. CRAZY!), the mushroom strudel appetizer, and the main entree. And I have to rave about the services during the wedding. Malcolm and Mirva attended me and my husband personally, making sure we ate, as well as the guests. We didn’t have to worry about anything. They were attentive to everybody’s needs, making sure the guests were comfortable and constantly checked on us. I didn’t hire a personal wedding planner, but you would have never known that. The Marriott was dedicated to us from the beginning of the wedding process to the end and they made my wedding such a wonderful, memorable experience and I can’t say enough about them.

    Sent on 07/21/2014
  • M

    Maria · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at this hotel are friendly, professional, and quick to respond. They know how to take care of their guests.

    Sent on 07/02/2014
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miami Marriot Biscayne Bay was the most amazing place to have our wedding day. Bertha and Shari were amazing throughout the entire process. They were always available to answer questions, give suggestions, and help plan little details that made our day run smoothly. Words truly cannot express how happy we were with your services. All of our family and friends are still talking about how much fun they had. The food and the drinks were exceptional, and the setting of the room created an atmosphere that was just wonderful. The entire staff was just great. They definitely get top rating in the area of customer service. Everything fell into place beautifully and we had wonderful compliments on the service of your staff, the food and the room itself. The timing of everything was excellent .The food courses came out with just the right amount of time in-between.
    Thank you Bertha and Shari you are truly the best at what you do!! We truly appreciate all the hard work from the Miami Marriot Biscayne Bay staff that put so much effort in making our wedding reception a beautiful celebration for our guests and us.


    Sent on 10/22/2013
  • L

    Lysa · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect and the staff went above and beyond to meet all my needs.

    Sent on 08/06/2013
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service, the team assigned to my event were wonderful, professional, took great care of me, my husband and our families. Our guests were so happy about everything!
    Couldn't have found a better venue for my reception, was amazing!

    Sent on 06/06/2013
  • C

    Charilynn · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue! Shari was our planner and she made sure that everything ran perfectly. She's so sweet and understanding. Bertha also helped and was a pleasure to work with! I feel like they had our back and supported us with everything. As a Bride to be, I was so nervous about everything. If you choose this venue, don’t waste any time stressing like I did. They will pull through and make it wonderful! The staff is very helpful and accommodating. Everything was perfect. If I had to do it again, I would not change a thing. Thank you to the staff, Bertha, and more importantly Shari for making my dream wedding come true. If we ever stay in Miami again I will be staying here. It was perfect!

    Sent on 04/22/2013
  • C

    Cristina · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Marriott on Biscayne Bay has exceeded our expectations for our wedding. Fantastic customer service. Everyone was so attentive and did everything they could to make our day amazing.

    Sent on 04/16/2013