Skip to main content
Weddings

Mariah Gentry Photography Reviews

Mariah Gentry Photography

Mariah Gentry Photography

Seattle, WA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 168 Reviews
View more information

168 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 168
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

222 User photos

  • N
    Nikki E. Married on 03/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mariah is the absolute BEST!!!

    Not only is Mariah an insanely talented photographer, but she is an absolute joy to work with!!! Our engagement session and wedding photos turned out better than we could have ever imagined. She is kind and thoughtful, and she was so gracious and flexible through all of our wedding changes due to COVID. Would recommend to anyone!!
  • Ashley
    Ashley S. Married on 01/11/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mariah is Amazing!

    Mariah is absolutely amazing! She made my partner and I feel so comfortable while we were doing our engagement photo shoot. She made us laugh and gave us the direction we needed. I absolutely love the way our pictures turned out. I can't wait for her to photograph our wedding!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth B. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love her and the photos!

    We had the best experience with Mariah! She is very detail oriented and extremely friendly. She made even our most photo-shy guests feel comfortable in their own skin! Everyone that had the opportunity to interact with her only had glowing compliments to give! I honestly can't wait until the next time I need a professional photographer because I'll definitely come back to her! Highly recommend!
  • Emily
    Emily T. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Infectious enthusiasm!

    Mariah is so lovely and enthusiastic! Her joy and excitement is contagious and it truly helped us feel more comfortable for our engagement shoot. I am so pleased with the photo package she offers - it's very reasonably priced for all that you get! She was also very flexible and understanding when it came to COVID. We're excited for her to be there for our big day!
  • M
    Mimi Married on 09/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mariah is an incredible photographer & person!

    Picking Mariah to be our wedding photographer was one of the best decisions we made for our ceremony and reception! She was the first person I saw when I arrived at the wedding venue, and she was kind, thoughtful, upbeat, and professional the entire time. Mariah was a lifesaver when my husband and I forgot to do our first dance (lol), and instantly brainstormed a new timeline for the rest of the reception. Numerous guests commented specifically how wonderful Mariah was!

    Throughout the entire planning process, Mariah was extremely responsive, and it was clear that she understood how important quick email responses are to couples in wedding planning mode! After the wedding she sent us our wedding photos within 2 weeks, and included more edited photos than promised. All the photos are absolutely beautiful, and we got all the shots we wanted.

    Mariah was great at directing and posing us, and we love how our photos really capture both our personalities and the emotions of the day. We especially love that Mariah was able to capture so splendidly the candid, joyous shots of our guests during the reception. We cannot recommend Mariah enough!
  • Allison
    Allison S. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best photographer in the Seattle area!

    Mariah is the sweetest person I know! She is a true artist and a master of her work. She looks at all the details no matter how big or how small. I’m in love with my engagement photos. We hired her for our wedding and are more then excited to have her be part of our day. Mariah made us feel so comfortable and relaxed in front of the camera. I can not thank her enough for the photos. Thank you, thank you a million times. We could not be happier!
  • M
    Madelyn H. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Photographer

    I truly cannot recommend Mariah enough! She is one of the sweetest, most energetic and TALENTED photographers around. Throughout the planning process, she responded to every email immediately, and helped us stay on track day of. She photographed by brother and sister's weddings, and we knew immediately that we wanted her to photograph ours as well and she was absolutely incredible. She also provides edited images within 14 days which is SO AMAZING to have:) Don't look any further- book Mariah!
  • Shakari
    Shakari L. Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mariah is amazing!

    My fiancé and I booked Mariah for our engagement photos and I am so glad we did! Mariah was easy to communicate with and always responded to emails promptly. To add, she was extremely flexible when we had to reschedule our photo session to attend my Grandmother’s funeral.

    The day of our engagement photos:
    Right before our outdoor photo session, it started to pour rain, which caused us to have to reschedule the photos for another day. My fiancé and I were super sad about it. About an hour or so later, the weather cleared up and Mariah called us to see if we wanted to give it another try. We meet at an alternative location and Mariah was the best! After a crazy rainy day, Mariah made us feel relaxed and confident in our photos. She’s creative, uplifting, and positive. The photos came out phenomenal and we were so appreciative of Mariah’s flexibility and problem solving that day.

    My fiancé and I are getting married in Michigan, however, if we weren’t, we would certainly book Mariah for wedding photos as well!
  • Y
    Yara A. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best photographer and person all around!

    Asking Mariah to photograph our wedding was easily one of the best decisions we made. 💚

    Not only is she an amazing photographer and takes absolutely beautiful pictures, she is also the one of the kindest, sweetest, and most generous people we’ve ever met! Mariah has a positive attitude that keeps everyone around her smiling and having fun. She made our wedding day so much more special and stress free! All our guests were complimenting how awesome she was.

    She’s also very timely and sends your pictures back in just 2 weeks! I absolutely loved all the pictures she took at our wedding, she captured everything so beautifully.💚

    Mariah is the only photographer I will ever go to from now on. :)
  • Tina
    Tina A. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An AMAZING member of your wedding team!

    Mariah is an incredible photographer and person! Right from when we met, I loved her enthusiasm and positivity, and I knew I would want her with me through my whole wedding day. When the pandemic happened and we had to postpone our wedding, Mariah was incredibly kind and flexible as our plans had to constantly change.
    On our wedding day, right from the moment she arrived, Mariah (and Brennen, her husband and second shooter!) leapt into action and helped the morning feel more collected and organized, a big relief when I was feeling frazzled and couldn't leave the makeup chair! They made great use of the getting ready time, and Mariah even jumped in to help my bridesmaids steam my dress. (She fixed my bustle for me later on too, she is an actual angel)
    Mariah was fantastic at keeping all the groups and shots organized for our photos, gave really useful and easy-to-follow directions to help everyone look their best, and made the whole experience so positive and easy. I had been nervous about being photographed so much and I found myself having so much fun! I had friends and family approaching me all day telling me how impressed they were with Mariah and Brennen, how easy to work with they were and how they could not wait to see the photos.
    Despite taking thousands of photos, Mariah got edited photos to us exactly two weeks after our wedding! We have spent days going over them, admiring them and re-living our wedding day all over again. We will cherish these forever, and cannot be more grateful to Mariah and Brennen for being such a great part of our wedding day. I cannot recommend her more highly, she will be one of the best vendors at your wedding!
  • J
    Jake S. Married on 05/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mariah is the ideal wedding photographer

    Mariah was the ideal photographer for our wedding. She was prompt, kind, enthusiastic, creative, sensitive to our needs, and knew the exact right questions to ask of us to make all of our lives easier, while also providing thoughtful feedback to ensure a smooth photo taking process. She handled overeager parents and not-always-cooperative young kids with a deftness that went above and beyond. When mentioning to others how quickly we received the edited images from our event, almost everyone remarked with jealousy due to both the fast turnaround and the quality of the pictures. Mariah is a calming presence, an outstandingly skilled photographer, and an ideal photographer for your wedding or event.
  • Diana
    Diana Married on 10/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, talented, highly recommend!

    I just want to start off by saying THANK YOU MARIAH! Working with her was such a great experience, she was kind, reliable and helpful. She listened to what I wanted. It was my husband’s and I first experience working with a photographer and all I can say is that Mariah has set the bar high. She’s just a great person to be around and capture such a special day for us. If you are reading this comment I say DO IT! You will not regret it. These pictures will last a lifetime and I’m forever grateful ❤️
  • Kristy
    Kristy H. Married on 09/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Wedding Photographer!

    My husband and I had an amazing experience with Mariah for our wedding photos. We can honestly say our wedding would not have been the same without her. She made everything so easy to plan which we highly appreciated since we had many last-minute adjustments that we needed to make because of COVID. Mariah knew all the best spots to take pictures and the photos turned out to be absolutely stunning. We are so lucky to have beautiful photos and an extremely thoughtful video slide show to cherish forever.
    Kristy & Zach
  • Jordan
    Jordan C. Married on 09/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mariah is absolutely AMAZING!

    If you are looking for a wedding photographer, stop looking right now and hire Mariah immediately! She is not only the sweetest person we've ever met but she did such an amazing job on our engagement photos and we are so excited for her to take our wedding photos in September. My fiance and I had never taken professional pictures before she directed us so well. She made us feel incredibly comfortable. We loved every minute of our session. And not only does she take amazing photos but she even helped us with our wedding day timeline! Mariah's work is truly something special. I'm recommending her to everyone I know!
  • Daniel
    Daniel H. Married on 09/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Passionate, Thoughtful, and Masterful Photographer

    Our special day could not have been captured more elegantly without the expertise at Mariah's fingertips! Her spirit loosened up our wedding day jitters and she was so, so good at shooting us in our natural element. Mariah had already pre-planned places to take photos and communicating with her leading up to the big day was reassuring and easy every step of the way. We couldn't recommend Mariah more for your Pacific Northwest wedding photography needs!

    Daniel and Michelle Hong
  • C
    Cajsa C. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    In one word: "wow"

    Mariah goes above and beyond. She is very responsive, so incredibly sweet, and offers her photography services for a steal.
  • M
    Mamta I. Married on 08/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect person for your Big Day

    Absolutely amazing. Can't recommend enough. Lets start with how quickly she responds and she is always on top of her A game. On my wedding day, in the middle of all the chaos l, she was at the courthouse an hour early and kept me posted about the location as there was an unplanned protest goingonnear the courthouse. Her turn around time is unbelievably fast (2 weeks on the doy) and she did a great great great job on the photos. She was the most affordable photographer in the Seattle area of the elopement package. I will relive my wedding day everytime I see the pictures.
  • Peyton
    Peyton L. Married on 07/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book Mariah, you won't regret it!

    Mariah is absolutely amazing! She was so kind and helpful in the process leading up to the wedding. We had planned to do outdoor photos with our wedding party and immediate families, but it started pouring down rain the night before, and Mariah not only put up with my anxious texts but helped come up with a game plan! Day-of, she surprised us by bring Brennen along as an extra shooter and they both brought the best energy. I could not be happier with how the day went or with my photos from Mariah!
  • Sophia
    Sophia A. Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographer!

    Mariah is the most amazing, sweet and professional photographer! She was extremely generous with her time during our wedding announcement photoshoot, so welcoming, and made the whole shoot comfortable and enjoyable! She was also super responsive to all my questions, and sent over the photos all edited and looking amazing!
  • Mod
    Mod S. Married on 03/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Early First Look

    I went to college with Mariah and couldn't imagine getting married without using her talent! The entire session went wonderfully. Great response time and really made me feel beautiful as a plus size woman!!
  • Amanda
    Amanda S. Married on 02/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best of the best!

    Mariah was absolutely amazing!!! She's a true professional who knows what she's doing. She knows how to position people for that perfect angle, capture the light in people's eyes and makes sure everyone is having fun at the same time. She makes a photo session easy and comfortable. You can tell she puts her heart and soul into her job. And it shows in her pictures!!!! Our wedding photos made me cry all over again. They were exactly what I was hoping for. On top of everything, her communication and turnaround time is impeccable! There's never a need or moment to question anything with Mariah. Leave the photography in her hands and you'll have nothing to worry about!
  • J
    Joni S. Married on 02/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredibly Talented & Kind

    I've been procrastinating on this review because I can't quite put into words how much I enjoyed working with Mariah. I'm so thrilled I hired her, she is just the sweetest woman and her work is gorgeous and speaks for itself. In the midst of my planning, my original venue closed unexpectedly and Mariah was so helpful in getting us back on our feet and finding a new venue. Through the whole planning phase she helped me figure out how my day of timeline and what timings we would need to get all the photos I wanted, and helped me talk through ideas even if they didn't pan out. Day of she was just a constant positive presence - hyping us up for our pictures and coaching us through some of the more awkward parts of being photographed, her smile was infectious and it was hard not to smile along with her. She also is amazing with a bustle! Afterwards she went so far as to deliver our photos early as a Valentine's day present which was so unexpected and lovely. The photos themselves are gorgeous and I could not have asked for better. I'm so completely thrilled with how my wedding turned out and the moments she captured for us.
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 01/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best photographer ever

    Wow, where do I begin with Mariah?! She is the sweetest, most fun and energetic person who made us feel so comfortable the entire time. We still cannot stop looking through our photos because she did such an AMAZING job capturing the best moments! Even though our day was rainy and stormy she found perfect places with great lighting and background to shoot. She really kept me calm even though we were on a time crunch. She made sure we got all the shots I wanted and then the way she captured just the whole feeling of the night speaks to her talent. We would recommend her over and over again and we plan to use her for any other big event in our lives! (:
  • L
    Lindsay W. Married on 10/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So Thankful I Found Mariah!

    I hired Mariah Gentry Photography to shoot our wedding in late October 2019. I couldn’t be happier with my decision! She and her assistant captured the energy of the day better than I could ever explain it to anyone. The photographs turned out beautiful! Her attention to detail is impeccable! She might be shooting seven people and notice somebody’s necklace is a little off or a jacket needs to be pulled down. It sounds like a little thing, but I have had otherwise good pictures ruined because of a crease in a shirt. I love her photography style. She captures the events as they happen versus trying to make things happen. That was really important to me. The result was such wonderful, natural photographs of people! Everyone at our wedding that interacted with Mariah loved her! I can’t tell you how many people came up to me to ask me, “Where did you find her!?” Thanks Mariah for capturing Pal’s and my wedding so beautifully! We will treasure these photos!
  • L
    Laura D. Married on 09/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    amazing photos + so fun and easy to work with

    Choosing a photographer for our wedding was one the things I cared most about going into the planning process. Working with Mariah for both engagement and wedding photos was a fantastic experience from start to finish. She is a super responsive communicator, very thoughtful, and had great suggestions for different points in the process (i.e. putting together outfits for engagement photos that will look nice on film). The turnaround on getting our photos back was also so impressive (just shy of 2 weeks), but clearly nothing was sacrificed in terms of quality. On the day of the wedding, Mairah made things so easy for all of us. We had some intermittent drippy weather, and she came prepared with umbrellas and even brought a second shooter to help manage all the logistics. She was great at managing group photos--getting people posed, interacting with kids to prompt a smile, and generally making a process that can sometimes feel arduous instead feel relaxed. We also ended up with some really lovely candids from various points in our day, and this is extra impressive because I know that the lighting at our venue was pretty challenging to work with! Overall, we are just so happy with our photos, and I feel like we absolutely lucked out in getting to work with Mariah. She is exactly the kind of upbeat, organized, and fun presence that you want around on your wedding day.