Maple Hill Farm Inn and Conference Center Reviews

5 | Hallowell, ME
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Maple Hill Farm Inn and Conference Center

Recommended by 86%

5

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Flexibility 4.2
  • Value 4.2
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place gave me the wedding of my dreams. Everything was perfect and I didn't have to worry about anything all night because they were legitimately on top of everything! The owners of the inn and all of the workers there were so terrific, available and helpful during planning and the day of the wedding. The location is beautiful, the rooms are beautiful and so comfortable, the food is wonderful! Our guests raved about every aspect of the day. My husband and I will 100% be back!

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • User3385899 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I held our wedding reception at Maple Hill on June 22, 2013, as well as rented out the entire inn for the night before and the night of our wedding, which definitely added to the personable atmosphere of our event. I cannot rave enough about the amazing customer service we received from Scott and Vince. From the moment we started planning our wedding reception at Maple Hill, from every moment in between, and to the actual wedding weekend itself, I can honestly say that I have never felt more special and catered to at any other hotel or bed and breakfast. Scott and Vince went above and beyond to make sure that not only our wedding reception, but our stay at the inn was something we would always remember. Every email correspondence that I had was answered promptly, and I was always treated with the upmost respect, and a “yes we can do that” attitude that made planning my wedding at Maple Hill extremely stress free and easy. We had a banquet style dinner at our reception, with the choices of pork loin and a garlic cream chicken, along with various sides. Both of these options were to die for! Scott and Vince even made my husband and I two plates to bring up to our room after the reception, as brides and grooms typically do not get much time to eat during their reception. When my husband went down to the common area refrigerator that night to get our plates, Scott met my husband and told him that if we needed anything at anytime of the night to please do not hesitate to call them. Their level of care for their guests is beyond compare.

    Sent on 07/10/2013
  • User5085926 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The gentlemen at Maple Hill Farm made planning our wedding very simple. We weren't looking for anything extravagant and they were able to meet all of our wishes, as well as provide some ideas to fill in the gaps. Not to mention, the venue itself is lovely--how many people can say they were married in front of frolicking alpacas?

    Sent on 05/18/2015
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 09/19/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Inn was a perfect spot for our wedding. The Inn keepers Scott and Vince are wonderful and very accommodating. The rooms were great, the food was exceptional.

    Sent on 09/27/2015
  • Christina S

    Christina · Married on 03/23/2013

    2.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    For an event, the Inn is wonderful. The owners are easily accessible and very organized. My wedding was run perfectly. However, the owners are very particular and inflexible. The price can run a bit high. You will pay for every piece of your event a la carte, which adds up quickly.

    With regards to staying at the Inn as a guest, it is beautiful, and the rooms are very comfortable. For our wedding, we had guests staying in each of the 8 rooms. There were some events which occurred, which resulted in a lack of professionalism on the part of the owners. As a result, I would not recommend this venue for a wedding or any other event.

    Sent on 04/16/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review