Make It Happen! Reviews

116 | San Francisco, CA
See photos, pricing and details

116 Reviews for Make It Happen!

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

116

32 User photos

Order by:
  • E

    Emily K. · Getting married on 01/04/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A million times yes!

    Robin was an amazing wedding planner - almost wish I had more weddings just so I could continue working with her! From start to finish, she was an integral part of keeping our wedding organized. She helped me think of things I never would have thought of. Not only that, but she was truly a source of support and was always ready to help me with anything and would even volunteer for things I wouldn't have thought to offload to someone else. Her services were worth every penny and I am so happy she took us on as a client. We got married on 4/25/2020 and had to drastically modify our 200 person wedding to 10 people due to the pandemic, but she worked and went above and beyond by helping me coordinate our updates with vendors and was very understanding about what we were going through. Do yourself a favor and hire her!!!

    Sent on 05/21/2020

    Make It Happen!'s reply:

    Ohhh Emily... the feeling is mutual, and I am so sad that your special day was altered by COVID-19. But you and Parris are married, and that is the MOST important thing!! Thank you for your kind words...
  • K

    Kenny M. · Getting married on 05/11/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The one and only wedding planner you will ever need!

    Robin is amazing. She was extremely helpful for our wedding. At first, we were unsure if we needed a planner, but after speaking to her, we knew that she was exactly the person we needed. She listened to our concerns and addressed our every need – even when we didn’t know we needed them! My wife is a planner, who loves planning all our events. After meeting Robin, she trusted some of the details away for Robin to plan, and she couldn’t have been happier! Robin is very responsive, even when she’s busy, she’ll respond back with a timeline on when she’ll get back to us and most importantly, she follows through! In all the swirling chaos and hurry that was our wedding day, she got things done: from herding our wedding party to the right spots at the right times, to praying the rain away, even to making sure our dessert table is fully stocked. Each time I saw glimpses of her during our day, I felt relieved and at ease knowing that everything is taken care of. She made every effort to make sure that neither my wife nor I would feel stressed during the wedding – a momentous task! Thank you so much Robin for taking good care of us!

    Sent on 12/09/2019
  • S

    Sean · Married on 07/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great wedding planner!

    Robin and Make it Happen weddings was a great partner from the start. She is very knowledgable and well informed and provided us great recommendations on vendors. She was very responsive to any and all questions (even when she claimed she'd be out of the office!). She was an advocate for us when there were any issues with vendors. She worked tirelessly behind the scenes day (more than we saw) and everything turned out wonderfully!

    Sent on 10/27/2019
  • M

    Monica · Married on 03/21/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't Wait! Hire Robin Right Now

    Hiring Robin will be the best decision you make during the entire wedding planning process. We promise. Why? Because Robin is knowledgable, experienced, proactive, organized, thoughtful, responsive, supportive, kind, and creative. She knows the ins and outs of planning complex events, which means that she asks all the right questions of venues and vendors, and helps you make good decisions as you move through the planning process. Her expertise is evident every step of the way. On a personal note, we truly enjoyed getting to know Robin over the year we've worked together.

    In a sad twist of fate, we had to cancel our wedding, planned for 3/21/20, because of COVID-19. Robin was right there with us every step of the way as we went through this heartbreaking process. She helped us contact vendors, deal with the insurance, and formulate a plan for rescheduling in the future. It was uncharted territory for all involved, and she went above and beyond for us during this difficult time. We are forever grateful, and look forward to working with Robin again for our wedding, take 2! 

    Sent on 03/23/2020

    Make It Happen!'s reply:

    It has been a pleasure to assist you both! We are all with you and can't wait for a beautiful wedding next April!
  • Olivia

    Olivia S. · Married on 01/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Day of Wedding Coordinator

    If I had to choose one word to describe Robin it would be AMAZING!! My husband and I were so blessed to have her for our day of wedding coordinator. We were busy working and trying to squeeze in wedding planning when I reached out to Robin. From the moment I spoke to her I knew she was an experienced professional and she did not disappoint.

    During the entire planning process, she was timely in her responses and understanding when we had tons of questions or concerns. To help with the planning process, she crafted a detailed wedding timeline that was essential with coordinating the logistics. As our wedding day approached, she gently pushed us without being overbearing to finalize details, as we both were planning fatigued. She suggested wonderful vendors such as our outstanding florist, Victoria’s Floral. Further, our rehearsal was seamless and professional resulting in a beautiful wedding that was stress free. We received so many compliments on everything. If you’re on the fence, don’t be; I promise you will not be disappointed! Working with Robin was an absolute pleasure and she has our highest recommendation.

    Sent on 04/10/2020
  • D

    Alex G. · Married on 11/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Wedding Planner

    Working with Robin is wonderful! She has so much experience and knows everyone in the wedding industry in the SF Bay Area. If you hire a vendor, chances are, she has worked with them before. She is super knowledgeable and responsive to questions no matter how trivial they may seem. She is always super responsive even when she says she's out of office. She will help you plan the perfect wedding and make it happen!

    Sent on 12/30/2019
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin is amazing. She truly made our special day be the best. We had a new year's eve wedding and she was able to make sure the wedding and party went off without a hitch. She is so calm and understanding, very motherly which was super nice when I was stressed! She will always find the time to answer your emails or pick up a call. She was so great to work with!! I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 05/17/2017
  • Jenna

    Jenna S. · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin did a great job helping us plan our wedding!

    Robin did an amazing job and was a joy to work with throughout the year we spent planning our wedding. She has years of experience in San Francisco and the bay area which allowed her to recommend an amazing group of vendors (florist, photographer, photo booth, etc) who all worked together seamlessly. Robin is very organized and worked quickly and expertly behind the scenes. I didn’t need to think about any of the logistics or tiny details the day of our wedding.. Because of her, my husband and I were able to enjoy the time with our family and friends. We highly recommend her!

    Sent on 12/30/2019
  • I

    Itzel G. · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Life Savior!

    Robin was a life savior! When we first met I really like Robin because she made me feel very comfortable. My wedding was a traditional wedding but with a lot of complications, but thank god for Robin because she dealt with everything and made sure everything was going great. Thanks to her, I had the pleasure of working with people that I really like and most importantly that their work quality is beyond amazing. I thought I could of done it by myself but I got very overwhelmed by all the planning and Robin stepped in just at the right time. As a wedding planner, Robin did all that was expected and even more. She always made herself available and was on top of everything and so detail oriented which I love!! If it wasn't for her, I don't think I would of had the wedding of my dreams. Her professionalism and ability to work with other people is very impressive, she truly knows what she's doing! Robin was not only my wedding planner but she became someone very special to me.

    Sent on 09/26/2019
  • V

    Veena · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Amazing Experience!

    I had the pleasure of working with Robin Lewis for nearly a year while planning the wedding of our daughter which took place on May 26, 2019 in St Helena. I had interviewed a few local wedding planners but the moment I connected with Robin the search was over. From the get go, Robin made feel at ease. I felt I could rely on her to guide me through the stressful wedding planning process. She listened to me, respected my perspective but as and when needed, she did not hesitate to offer candid advice. Most of all she worked diligently with my daughter, who lives in Chicago, to execute the wedding plan and to translate her vision into reality. As expected, the wedding turned out to be an amazing success and we received countless compliments from family and friends who told us that it was one of the best weddings they had ever been to.

    The wedding itself was much more involved than a typical wedding (almost an 8-hour long celebration) and required a herculean effort to orchestrate and stick to the timeline. This was because both a Hindu ceremony and a Christian ceremony were performed on the same day and involved a change of wedding attires, makeup and hair, and reconfiguration of the Mandap (Chuppah) to an Altar. This required Robin to make numerous iterations to the time line, make sure that the wedding party was on board, and to seamlessly transition from one ceremony to the next.

    The ceremonies were outdoors-- the day before the wedding it became clear that it was going to rain, so we had to scramble to rent a tent. This. however, would throw off a very carefully planned wedding timeline that Robin had created for the vendors and the guests unless the pitching of the tent started between 6.30- 7 am. Robin, a consummate professional, rose to the occasion and drove 25 miles at the crack of dawn to get to the venue, well ahead of the arrival of the rental company. From then on until almost midnight, she worked tirelessly to make sure that everything went as planned and that every minute detail was taken care of.

    As a wedding planner, Robin did all that was expected of her and then some. She was easy to contact, and responsive to our needs. She recommended vendors for us to interview, reviewed each vendor contract with a fine-tooth comb and made sure that even a tiny omission did not go unamended before we signed the contract. Robin conducted rehearsal, and coordinated vendor arrivals and deliveries with our venue. She ensured that ALL our personal items including wedding gifts, mementoes, the guest book, memorial pictures, champagne flutes, polaroid guest pictures, the wedding cake etc. were returned to us safely and that the venue was left clean. It was a blessing to be able to enjoy the wedding day without much stress at all.

    Robin was not only a wedding planner to us but also like a member of the family. I could sense that she too wanted the wedding to be as perfect, magical and successful as the family had envisioned, and Robin used the tools from her vast and varied experiences to navigate the process and to actually ‘Make it Happen!’ If you are looking for an excellent wedding planner, I highly recommend that you reach out to Robin Lewis.

    Sent on 07/19/2019
  • Matthew

    Matthew M. · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adapts well to last minute changes!

    We chose Robin for planning and executing out wedding day at Charles Krug Winery in Napa, CA. First and foremost, she is professional, responds immediately to emails, and is extremely organized. Our event was a complicated one that included a Baraat, Hindu ceremony, and Christian ceremony. There were a lot of moving parts that would push any planner and day-of coordinator to their limits, but she handled it flawlessly and with flexibility. To make things more complicated, we were hosting a predominantly outdoor wedding when a rare rainstorm was forecasted for Napa. Last minute, with Robin's help, we were able to source, deliver, and construct a tent to keep our guests dry and my wife's dream of an outdoor, Napa vineyard wedding alive. We asked a lot of Robin and she responded in-kind, so my wife and I wholeheartedly recommend her for your wedding/event!

    Sent on 10/31/2019
  • N

    Nina G. · Married on 04/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic wedding planner with experience and personality

    Robin was amazing! We hired her to coordinate our wedding once we were already halfway through the planning process and had our venue and vendors already booked. She helped us coordinate with all vendors and venue, plan out a timeline, and keep things on track on the day of. Loved working with her throughout this whole process, and we highly recommend her to couples planning future weddings!

    In particular, we want to highlight how amazing and adept Robin was at navigating family dynamics. She did a wonderful job making sure that parents, bride and groom, other family, and friends all felt valued and included throughout the planning process. She had lots of wonderful recommendations and advice during the tasting, about wedding etiquette, timeline organization, and more. Robin was very understanding of our individual needs and let us choose how involved / uninvolved we wanted to be in planning.

    Robin stepped in and saved the day with recommendations when our hair/make-up person canceled a week before the wedding. She was fast-thinking with other minor details (ex: bride misplaced the bouquet and only realized once the ceremony procession already started! so Robin fashioned together a bouquet from other flowers in a few seconds - guests didn't notice a thing!). She distributed favors when we asked her to do so pretty last minute. Robin also helped us keep on track but was SUPER flexible to any changes we wanted to make to timing on day of, such as spending a little more time talking with some friends during dessert, while still making sure reminding us of timing and making sure we got all photos in as originally planned before photographer left for the night.

    I can't express how appreciative we are of her help and expertise, and we highly recommend her to future couples!

    Sent on 04/17/2019
  • Dominique

    Dominique · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book her IMMEDIATELY. Your search is over!

    We hired Robin at the beginning of our wedding planning journey, after we had already secured our venue. She worked diligently with us for ten months to find the right vendors, review contracts, be a sound board and give us her professional opinion. She was extremely helpful throughout the entire process. For example, she accompanied us to our food tasting and asked questions we didn’t even think to ask! Her questions helped us provide delicious meals for our guests on the wedding day!
    As we got closer to the wedding, Robin was the chain that kept everyone in order from vendors to family the day of the wedding. She is very organized, professional, and personable. Robin communicated with our venue, vendors, and family to make sure the day went smoothly. She does not shy away from any challenge. You will find confidence in her to provide you your dream wedding.
    Because of Robin, our day went smoothly and our guests loved everything from the ceremony to the sparkler exit. On the day of the wedding, she was there to help from the moment we woke up. She helped with our hotel stay and was the last person to leave the venue at the end of the night.
    If there was anything we needed at the ceremony or reception, Robin was there to make sure it was done. For example, my matron of honor let me know that Robin made sure she was doing ok during the end of the reception because my MOH was dealing with a very bad case of nausea from pregnancy. Robin was there to make sure that she had water and rest.
    We cannot imagine what our wedding would have been like with out her. If she is available for your wedding, book her IMMEDIATELY. Your search is over!

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • Erica

    Erica · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin was everything we could have hoped for and more, we are so grateful for her! My husband and I are very much the DIY type, in fact we made everything from my wedding dress to our ornate wedding arch and everything in between ourselves, that being said, we didn't think we would need Day-of Coordinator, especially since we were on a budget. Fast forward to the last month before the wedding and we finally realized we would need a DOC just to take that stress off of us and enjoy our day! The problem was, we were only a month away and most coordinators were either completely booked or wanting to charge us triple their fee because of the late notice. This is when Robin came in to save the day. From the very beginning she was kind and reassuring, while also being extremely thorough and proactive. We thought we had everything covered and only needed someone to help orchestrate the day of, but we soon learned through Robin's questions that there was so much more we didn't even know we were missing! Instead of a Day-of-Coordinator, Robin became the Month-of-Coordinator we didn't know we needed. After just a few emails, we were so relieved and grateful to have Robin on our team and both agreed that she deserves five times the reasonable fee she charges.We were coming from out of town, so the first time we actually met Robin was on our wedding day! She was so calm and reassuring, just having her presence there was a relief, I even had several family members and bridal party say the same thing! Through her calm demeanor, she was able to get everything set up and running smoothly, and made sure everyone was where they needed to be throughout the day. Our wedding day was perfect and stress free all thanks to Robin! On top of all of this, she would even send us texts like "happy wedding day!' the morning of, or congratulating us the day after, she felt like family! I would highly recommend Robin as your coordinator, our only regret was not finding her sooner. Thank you Robin!

    Sent on 10/12/2018
  • C

    Casey · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin was INCREDIBLE! She was personal, professional, and went above and beyond to make our day happen! She was very communicative throughout the planning process and paid great attention to details. She helped relieve (mine and my mother's) stress and kept the planning fun! She was so thoughtful and made every request I had happen. HIRE HER :)

    Sent on 08/03/2018
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I was able to use Robin more than I did - I didn’t find her until after I had most of my venue and vendors, so there were many conversations and negotiators in which I still had to lead. However, Robin was a pro and asked questions, often addressing things I had not even thought about! She was always thinking 2 steps ahead, and when the stress started ramping up as the date came near, there were many things I knew I didn’t need to worry about - I knew Robin had it handled. On the wedding day, everything went smoothly without me having to worry about it. I just wish I had found her earlier in my planning process!

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • M

    Mark · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Is there an option for to give 6-stars? Robin was a fantastic wedding planner! It was clear from the start that she had years of experience. Super organized. Proactive. Incredibly knowledgeable. Her expertise, especially with vendors and orchestrating a perfect day, was particularly useful planning our wedding while living in Chicago. She knew of all potential stressors and proactively worked with us to map out the entire weekend. Robin was super nice and genuine throughout the process - you don't feel like you're just another client. And when she needed to flex her muscles to handle unresponsive vendors, mama bear Robin came to our rescue. She spent time getting to know us, joined us on our tastings, helped us figure out the logistics for seating at a challenging venue. Everything ran like a top the day-of. I can't recommend Robin enough - 6 STARS!

    Sent on 07/01/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Robin was by far the best decision we made during the months leading up to the wedding. I had initially hoped to plan the whole wedding on my own and had already secured my major vendors (venue, catering, hair, photography, etc...). 3-4 months before the wedding, however, I realized that I did not want to be super stressed about the all details of the wedding and accidentally miss anything. I went on a search on The Knot for a wedding coordinator that would be able to help manage everything for the month leading up to the wedding and the day of. I interviewed a few coordinators, but found a great match in Robin. Right off the bat, I could tell she was organized, experienced, and an overall lovely person. It was so easy to get in contact with her and she immediately gave me multiple suggestions about my timeline and vendor organization that I would have never thought of on my own. She went above and beyond by accompanying me to my catering tasting (backed me up when I needed to set my foot down about my preferences for the menu and decor), organizing and coordinating my rowdy group of friends at our rehearsal ceremony, and making sure the day of the wedding went off without a single hitch. As someone who is generally very type A, I felt comfortable leaving Robin in charge of making last minute decisions and allowing me to really enjoy my wedding day. I could not recommend her more!

    Sent on 08/25/2018
  • E

    Eileen · Married on 04/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I hired Robin Lewis from Make it Happen on the recommendation from a friend, and we couldn't be more pleased.
    We first met Ms. Lewis at a restaurant for a few hours and by the end of that encounter we felt like old friends. After getting to know each other a bit, she listened to what we envisioned for our special day, giving us excellent advice to our questions, including names of vendors she likes and other important information you only get from experience.
    She kept in contact with the vendors and provided them with timelines and expectations. During the month prior to the wedding, I called Robin a couple times totally stressed and she calmly "talked me off the ledge", so to speak. I appreciated that!!
    The ceremony was in a Redwood Grove, so not your standard venue. She orchestrated it so well, the day was magical, spiritual and romantic - everything we hoped for and more.
    The reception was at a different location and it went beautifully as well.
    We highly recommend Robin Lewis as a wedding planner/coordinator. She has a calm yet energetic and efficient style that fit just right for us.

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • A

    April · Married on 02/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin from Make It Happen! really does make anything happen! I had the best wedding experience from day one with her. She was prosssional and personable from the minute we met. I felt like I was the only bride and wedding she was ever working with. I was her priority. She answers emails very promptly and if you aren’t an email person she will take your call. All my other vendors loved working with her too. The actually wedding day I could focus on me and just be in the moment because I had developed a professional relationship of trust. I knew that everything I needed would be handled so I could enjoy my special day. If you are very organized and think you don’t need a coordinator, think again! I’m type A and OCD about everything. I can plan away but on that day you don’t want to be your own planner. Do yourself a favor and hire Robin to take care of it all!

    Sent on 03/01/2018
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 01/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you have the opportunity to hire Robin Lewis from Make It Happen as your wedding coordinator DO IT! She is the person who can make your wedding dreams become a reality.

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Robin. From our very first meeting I felt comfortable to be in the hands of a professional with years of experience. Robin has a wealth of amazing vendors and will tailor a list for you that meet your budget, criteria, and style. She not only provided access tot these amazing vendors, but also reviewed their proposals and provided input that was invaluable. Robin really listened to what we wanted. When I had a difficult time making decisions she listened patiently and guided me to the very best choices for us. Robin kept me on track with deadlines, helped us make good spending decisions, saved us money, and stepped in with our vendors to handle all sorts of difficult details along the way. She is calm, steady and there for you with a good idea or solution or recommended path – no matter what the issue. You can count on her to handle all the vendor logistics, coordination, timing, venue, and everything day of your wedding.
    We were able to enjoy every part of our day without worrying about anything other than having fun and sharing our love with our family and friends. Our wedding was amazing and everything was perfect.

    Robin has style, class, and the knowledge of weddings that every bride needs. She is incredibly professional and has earned the respect of her peers and her clients with the quality of her work.

    But I haven’t shared my favorite things about Robin. She is a wonderful person. Robin is passionate about her work. It is very personal for her. She wants the very best for every one of her brides. To work with her on your wedding is a true gift. It feels like you have a true friend guiding you and making your day perfect. Our wedding day was everything and more than we had dreamed it could be. Thank you to Robin for Making It Happen!

    Sent on 09/14/2018
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin helped make our wedding day and planning seamless and worry-free! My husband and I decided to plan a wedding in under 5 months, and so we knew we wanted a wedding planner. We initially interviewed four wedding planners, and Robin was clearly the top choice and the best choice. Her responsiveness, professionalism, experience, and problem-solving abilities are top-notch. She immediately saved us money on the flowers, and transportation. She also immediately responded to all my questions with an added personal touch. Given that we planned our wedding 100% on our own, it was really great to have Robin our team. The day of the wedding, I was not nervous at all, as Robin literally had tackled every issue that came up, and had already prevented any other issues. I have no idea how she was in so many places at the same time, but after wedding, over and over I was told "Robin helped us" or "Robin directed us" from my guests. If you want a stress-free and beautiful wedding we would strongly suggest to hire Robin, she's a true professional and an excellent wedding planner!

    Sent on 11/09/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin was seriously the best person to have as our wedding coordinator! Not only was she extremely professional, but she was fast to respond, and handled some of our crazy questions and requests with diligent and thorough answers. She is extremely experienced, and that helped us tremendously in making the right choices for our wedding. Our families and wedding party also loved her - she made what seemed a gigantic stressor in our life flawless and absolutely perfect! Thank you Robin!!!

    Sent on 12/14/2017
  • R

    Robin · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married a couple of weeks ago in Half Moon Bay, CA and I can honestly say that I enjoyed the wedding planning process. That being said, it definitely would have been a different story without Robin. She took so much pressure off of us during the whole process that we were able to enjoy it. We got married in the Bay Area but we live in San Diego so we never actually met Robin in person until the day before our wedding which is not her preference so we really appreciate her for that! We were able to schedule calls with her as needed and every time we talked with her she called out details that I never would have thought of. All of her knowledge about the little details that go into a wedding and the timeline is never something that I could have made as seamless on my own. I had plenty of friends tell me that the last couple weeks before the wedding are the most stressful, however that wasn't the case for us. By the time the last couple weeks rolled around we had done everything needed from us and Robin completely took on the timeline process and the communication with the vendors. She made sure all the vendors knew when they had to be there and where they had to be. I think one of the most valuable parts of Robin's presence throughout this whole process was our rehearsal dinner and wedding day. Having her there to handle all of the details of the day: who goes where, what time they need to be there, how do our things get moved to the correct hotel room, how do our items for the ceremony and reception get where they need to go, what does the reception layout look like. In addition to getting the ceremony and reception situated, she made sure the whole day ran smoothly. Our whole ceremony and reception ran so smoothly it was amazing, I didn't have to worry once, Robin moved things along just as they needed to be. All of these things and so much more Robin took care of for us and because of that we were able to enjoy our wedding!

    Sent on 10/02/2017
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin was the best wedding coordinator my husband and I could have asked for. She was patient, provided advice when needed, responsive, and a professional. With the many details required for planning a wedding, she was also very organized, adaptable to any situation, and comfortable with corralling the masses. My husband and I are thrilled with how our wedding turned out thanks, in part, to Robin Lewis for whom we will be eternally grateful.

    Sent on 10/26/2017