Weddings

Magnolia Ridge Photography Reviews

Magnolia Ridge Photography

Magnolia Ridge Photography

High Point, NC
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 62 Reviews
View more information

62 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 62
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

20 User photos

Sort by:
  • A
    Ashley B. Married on 05/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    FaBuLous Photographer!

    Krista is absolutely amazing! From the moment we met her and her husband at the bridal show, we just clicked! Her energy is fabulous and she makes you feel so at ease! We had the best experience for our engagement photos. She truly goes above and beyond to help you realize your vision. She makes you feel comfortable and helps guide you with poses. I cant wait to take pics with her on our big day!
  • Patrick
    Patrick M. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't ask for better

    Krista and Stephen are true masters of their craft, but you are purchasing more than just photographers. You are purchasing a full service team. They take the time and make sure you understand what is going to happen and really help guide you through the entire process. Which just getting married myself is an unbelievable asset to have. If I could award more than 5 stars I would. Absolutely amazing team!
  • K
    Kaitlyn B. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The PERFECT photographers at my wedding

    They were absolutely fantastic photographers for my wedding. They were so easy to get along with and gave me some of the most beautiful pictures. They even got my husband to smile. He hates getting his picture taken but he even said he wants to get just regular pictures from them. He felt that comfortable with them. That itself is amazing. They went above and beyond what was required of them and I cannot thank them enough for the wonderful experience I had because of them. They are worth every last penny and I am so glad I found them. I can't imagine that my wedding would have been as good as it was or it going as smoothly without them. Having a photographer(s) that you feel comfortable with is extremely important for a wedding and they are by far the best photographers I've ever had for any event. If you want some amazing pictures and an awesome team to work with then you need to call them and schedule something right away.

    Magnolia Ridge Photography's reply:

    You are so sweet! We are so happy we could be there for your big day! Can't wait to work with you again and watch your love/life story blossom!
  • Cassandra
    Cassandra Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    They are wonderful people to work with. They have done it for a long time and know what to look for. Our wedding pictures were beautiful and we'll always have them to look back on. Thanks to them. They help in many ways more than just taking pictures! Thank you so much and we highly recommend them! :)
  • Victoria
    Victoria D. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, Quality, Responsiveness, Professional

    Krista and her husband are both incredible people and as a photography team are unstoppable! It’s so easy to get distracted by family and friends during your wedding but Krista is very good at keeping you focused and on track to get as many photos taken during your social hour. They have an incredible eye and vision to get the perfect shots for your ceremony. You cannot go wrong hiring Magnolia Ridge Photography for your wedding!
  • T
    Thomas B. Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Vadar approved

    It was a blast working with Magnolia Ridge!
  • A
    Ambre W. Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best photographer's to work with

    These two are FANTASTIC! I absolutely can't stress that enough. Krista and Stephen are truly experts and were there to capture every special moment of our wedding. They went above and beyond by helping us pull off our themed wedding and they didn't hesitate to help out and save the day when the one small thing inevitably goes wrong despite all your planning. Our photos are fantastic. They respond amazingly quick. And even after the wedding and after we have our photos they're still willing to help us design our photo album. They are fantastic people to work with and really helpped keep me and my husband at ease the entire time. We will DEFINITELY call on them for future photography needs. We highly recommend them :)
  • A
    Anna Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Krista and her husband are shooting my wedding and I couldn’t be more thrilled. Not only does she provide beautiful pictures at a fantastic price (seriously, for the quality of pictures, you’re getting your photos at a steal) but Krista goes above and beyond to make everything happen. When I did my bridal photo session and my boudoir session, I couldn’t have been more nervous about both. Krista was fabulous and really set me at ease. I never felt uncomfortable. She told me how and where to stand for pictures, was always very professional while still being an actual human with you and making every experience a breeze. Not only that, but her communication skills are on point!! Out of ALL of my vendors, she had been the most timely with responses to emails, texts, and phone calls. I have truly been impressed at how wonderful she is with communicating with me. She is also very fast on the photo turn around. I’m so happy I picked Magnolia Ridge Photography!!
  • J
    John Married on 04/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Worked well with chaos, kids, and rain
  • V
    Vilvette Married on 03/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We went to the bridal show and met krista and her husband there were plenty of vendors and honestly choosing magnolia ridge was the best decision ever. They were so great and our pictures were amazing. I highly recommend them for any event. Absolutely loved magnolia ridge
  • T
    Tracey Married on 02/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Santa experience was breath taking. I think every child should experience this and every parent should have this memory.
  • D
    Debbie Married on 12/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The services provided by Magnolia Ridge Photography were exceptional.
  • N
    Natalie Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Yal were amazing and did a great job at my wedding.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hate that they only offer five stars.... For sure this dynamic duo deserve ten stars! They made our wedding day absolutely perfect! They even decided to do our wedding on their own anniversary! These two are absolutely the best hands down! The turn around time for my wedding photos was half of the competitor's! They do whatever is necessary on the dat to make sure the bride is talen care of and to ensure that they get everything on camera! They are amazing! Mine as well stop searching, you wont find anyone better, I'm positive of that !!
    From one extremely satisfied bride and husband!!
  • C
    Colleen Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Magnolia Ridge did a fantastic job at my wedding I have beautiful pictures. At the reception I never even new they were there taking pictures. I woyld highly recommend them.
  • T
    Tina Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great work and nice people

    I loved working with Magnolia Ridge Photography. Not only did they do our engagement shoot, they also did our wedding. Me and my husband are not use to being in front of a camera and were nervous, but they helped us relax and loosen up. It was a great price and got the photos back in a couple of weeks. They understood our personalities and had great ideas on how to show them in the photos. They were also willing to work on the husbands birthday which I was very thankful for! They are great people and I definitely recommend them!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Krista and Stephen did an amazing job with our wedding photos. They made the whole experience comfortable and fun. They were easy to get in touch with and able to answer any questions we had. Our photos turned out better then imaginable and they exceeded expectations when it came to sending us the digital copies. If I could give them a higher rating on here I would.


  • A
    Amanda Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome experience from initial consultation to finished products. These photographers are very professional and their photos are fantastic!
  • M
    Megan Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Krista and Stephen were absolutely amazing! They did our engagements, my bridals, and our wedding photography. Every one of our sessions had some nasty weather, it was either blazing hot or raining. They went above and beyond to make our pictures turn out great! I got so many compliments on them, they're so amazing. They are both wonderful people and they are focused on making you happy and capturing your perfect day. I can't wait to use them again in the future! I HIGHLY recommend them.
  • T
    Taylor Married on 05/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The sweetest couple ever! Not only did they take great shots but also helped out when NONE of us knew how to wobble ?????? I loved them so much and will use them again in the future.
  • L
    Loralynn Married on 03/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Would absolutely use krista and her husband again! Loved having them as such a big part of our wedding. They are so personable and truly care about making your wedding the way you want it.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 11/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved Magnolia Ridge and our photos are lovely and we can’t wait to admire them for years to come!
  • C
    Cecile Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    These guys rock! They do more than take beautiful pictures. They are basically the couples sidekicks for the day. They are there every step of the way and photograph every perfect detail of your perfect day. We have so many beautiful pictures of me and my husbands special day. We are both very pleased.
  • M
    Mercedes Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There aren't enough words to explain how amazing Krista and Steven are, and how outstanding their work is! They did both my engagement photos and my wedding day photos, and they're all so amazing I can't decide which ones to print! They were professional from day one, but also very down to earth and easy to warm to up. They make you feel extremely comfortable at all times. They captured every moment perfectly, and even surprised me with photos of moments I didn't know happened on the big day! They embraced the nerdy aspects of my wedding, and brought their own flare of nerdiness to it, including bringing light sabers for us to use during our glowstick departure! They also were always on the look out for more photo ops, and when one came up they asked us if it was okay to go off the timeline for a few minutes to capture this beautiful moment (a huuuuuge full moon off the balcony, some of the best pictures of the night). They were never demanding or intrusive in what WE wanted, they made sure of that. In fact, they were so out of the way, at times I didn't remember they were there. Even our guests didn't end up with pictures of them in the background! One guest was struggling to take some selfies on her own, and Krista came over and not only helped by taking pictures on the guests phone, but she let her get in several different poses and made that guest feel like she was a runway model! That's how big their hearts are. They make you feel like they're a part of your family, they're such amazing individuals and incredibly blessed with awesome photography skills! They're very quick to respond, and they even helped with other aspects of wedding planning -- not just the Photography part! Which was very helpful when you don't always know what you want/need, Krista was always there to help!
    Like I said, there aren't enough words to describe their outstanding abilities, but I can promise you won't be let down! They're worth even more than they charge, and earned the 5 stars!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are worried about finding photographers who can make you feel at ease in front of the camera, look no further than Magnolia Ridge Photography. The photographers are kind, funny, and easy to get along with. They do their job very professionally, but nothing ever feels stuffy. In addition to taking pictures, the photographers go out of their way to be helpful on your wedding day. On my wedding day, they carried umbrellas, adjusted my dress countless times, set up beautiful shots, put my hair back in place, helped get everyone organized and on time, and much more! I could not have asked for a better experience from Magnolia Ridge Photography.