Mad Love Events Reviews

49 | Pasadena, CA
See photos, pricing and details

49 Reviews for Mad Love Events

Recommended by 100%

49
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Mad Love Events 1
Sort by:
  • H

    Hong · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend that you book Cindy as your wedding coordinator if you are still searching for one. We came across MLE's website on Yelp and after meeting her, we knew we had to book her. She took a lot of notes and listened to what we wanted every step of the way. What we loved the most about Cindy was that she was calm, consistently organized and courteous when offering her suggestions. On the day of, she came to our aid and put flowers on the cake for us, fixed our bridesmaid dress, stayed calm when hotel staff misplaced the guest book, and accommodated us with every particular detail that we discussed. I feel impressed by Cindy's work ethic, charisma, and professionalism. Our wedding day on 7/14 felt like a dream come true and our family and guests complimented on how the wedding flowed so smoothly. You definitely won't regret it if you book her.

  • N

    Nancy · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mad Love Events did an amazing job in coordinating our wedding! Everything went so smooth - a lot of our guests complimented on the flow of the wedding and how organized it was. They made sure everything was on track! We booked the Adore package and felt like we got more than what was expected. They were in communication with us, made sure we got certain things done on our end, and were very responsive if we had any questions. They sure exceeded our expectations. Thank you for making our wedding stress-free!

  • J

    Jimmy · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Mad Love Events! Shasele and crew did a great job holding down our event and keeping things organized. She worked with us hand and hand from the month out and even followed up after our event to make sure everything has been satisfied to our needs. I really appreciate their attentiveness to details, responsiveness, and overall availability to making our event as smooth as possible. We couldn’t have done it without you guys. Thank you so much!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy and her team were the best money we spent towards our wedding, hands down. They were so on top of it as soon as they jumped on and even beforehand to make sure we were on track and feeling good about our vendors and how things were progressing. They put so much care into making sure the day ran smoothly and handled any hiccups with ease. More than that, they put in the extra effort to make sure we had time to enjoy our night, eat, and socialize without worrying about anything else. You will be in such good hands if you go with them, can't recommend them enough!!

  • T

    Teddy · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy (and Claire, and Ana) are basically solely responsible for the greatest night of my entire life -- and all I can give them in return is this lousy Yelp review! I better do my best...

    Wow, can Cindy plan one hell of a party. She has a singular genius for seeing both the bigger picture of the wedding night and nailing the tiny details, both skills which are vital when pulling off a truly iconic and unforgettable celebration. The night of my wedding at the Natural History Museum, I had literally two different people come up during the reception and say that this was such an awe-inspiring gala, they felt like a Batman villain was about to repel from the ceiling and take everyone hostage. I can think of no higher compliment to pay a party, and ALL credit goes to Cindy. My wife and I had absolute the wedding of our dreams, and we'll never be able to thank Cindy and her team enough.

    Plus, I haven't even gotten to my favorite part of the process, which was just the year of planning and going back and forth with Cindy as we constructed the wedding night. We hired her in just a coordinating capacity (not as a full planner), but I couldn't believe how thorough she was in keeping us on track with every spreadsheet, every vendor recommendation, every friendly reminder email, every-on-the-fly adjustment in the final weeks, and honestly how much fun she brought to what could easily have become a stressful and burdensome process. It wasn't just the wedding night alone that made me value Cindy, it was the year's worth of logistics and assurance she provided (every email gets returned promptly, EVERY question gets answered), and she was so kind and easygoing throughout the planning, that by the end of it all, she felt as much like a friend as a wedding savior.

    Hiring Mad Love Events is the easiest and best planning decision you'll ever make. Congratulations, you're about to have the wedding of your dreams!

  • G

    Gwen · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy and her team were absolutely incredible!! So professional, and super, super detailed. We could have not done it without her and her awesome team. I would recommend Mad Love Events to anyone getting married. I'm soooo glad it was them we chose!

  • M

    Mary Claire · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My first piece of advice to newly engaged couples: Hire a wedding planner. Second piece of advice: Hire Mad Love Events.

    I am the classic anxious, type-A, control-freak bride and I was so happy to relinquish planning our wedding to Mad Love Events. From the moment we met Shasele, Cindy and Claire, I knew we were in good hands. They've seen it all and done it all, and truly know how to help you execute your vision with the utmost level of detail and professionalism.

    Shasele and the Mad Love team were with us every step of the way, helping us navigate the intense and expensive world of wedding planning. I sent Shasele questions on everything from obtaining a marriage license to helping chose wedding favors. She always responded to my frantic emails with rational, detailed advice in a timely manner. I innately trusted her wisdom and she never failed me throughout the process.

    In the weeks before our wedding, Shasele handled all vendor communication, allowing me to focus on being present for the big day.

    On the day of the wedding, I was amazed by the teams' flawless execution. They handled all vendor scheduling, created a minute-by-minute itinerary, and ensured we ate, danced, and enjoyed time with our family and friends. If there were issues, I had no clue. By the time we left the venue, everything was packed including our guestbook, cards, personal items. Shasele and the team blew us away and I can't thank them enough.

    I'm so impressed with Mad Love and I'd highly recommend their services - You will not regret it!!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mad Love Events gets an A+ in my book! Being a busy teacher, I could not have had the wedding that I had imagined as a little girl without Cindy and Shasele!! Their attention to detail, thoughtfulness, organization, and ability to multi-task go above and beyond. The venue that we used required that we bring in everything. Of course this sounded just fine 6 months prior to the wedding, but as we got closer, Cindy and Shasele met with us, sent us so many recommendations, and made endless phone calls to vendors. They coordinated all of our vendors and made sure that we had everything down to the surge protector for the DJ – I would never have been able to foresee all of these small but essential details. On the day of our wedding, Shasele and Ana handled EVERYTHING! From creating the timeline and glue gunning our cake topper to decorating the tables and packing up our car at the end of the night, these two women were amazing! Their professionalism and feedback allowed us to stay within our budget and made sure that we had everything that we wanted to have for our guests on our special day. Weddings are a once-in-a-lifetime event, so it makes me sad that I won’t work with Cindy and Shasele again as a bride. However, I will hands-down recommend them and their team to anyone looking for a phenomenal wedding coordinator!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The MLE team is amazing! If you are looking for a wedding coordinator, look no further! I recently got married in September at the Heritage Museum of Orange County and they made our special day smooth and seamless. Shasele was our main coordinator with Ana and Amanda assisting for the day.. I honestly felt like I had nothing to worry about. From the time I booked their services, they were checking-in with us consistently, reviewed all my vendor contracts to ensure nothing was missed, helped give me ideas when I was drawing blanks, and reminded me to do things that I knew I had to get done but kept putting off. On the day of the wedding, I had nothing to worry about. I focused on myself and getting ready with my bridal party. I wasn't bothered by one single question about set-up because they covered all of that during all of our consultation meetings! They were spot on and I really can't imagine planning such an amazing day without their help! Shasele was a dream to work with and to this day my husband and I keep saying that they were one of the best investments! Once you have that first phone call or consultation, you'll know right away that you have professionals on your hands that are passionate about what they do!

  • D

    david · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mad Love Events is simply amazing! We cant even imagine how our wedding would of turned out if they weren't there to walk us through. They took care of everything for us. Very organized, professional and fun group to work with. We would definitely recommend them to our friends and families.

  • C

    Carla · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a fundraising professional who has put on dozens of events, I thought planning my wedding would be a no-brainer. Wedding planning is a whole different monster, and turned out to be more stressful than I imagined it would be. Mad Love Events was highly recommended from our reception venue, and after one telephone conversation with Cindy Pham, I knew that was she and her team were the perfect choice to ensure that our wedding would be all that it could be.
    Cindy’s vast experience in the Southern California wedding scene kept me calm throughout the often stressful wedding planning process. Never pushy, but incredibly organized, and committed to ensuring that our wedding planning was right on track. Cindy made sure to know what our vision for our wedding was, and gave wonderful ideas about vendors to consider, and negotiated to save us money along the way. Cindy’s associate Claire is the Queen of Wedding Design, and took my very vague ideas and transformed our very drab reception venue into a gorgeous room comparable to what you would find at the city’s finest wedding venues. You know that the wedding is beautiful when guests are raving about each of the details – our Priest couldn’t stop raving about the chairs we choose! Our reception was simply gorgeous, and every single detail was spot on.
    If you are considering hiring a wedding coordinator, don’t hesitate to contact Mad Love Events. In all honesty, this was the best choice I made when it came to getting married – other than in choosing my wonderful groom! We’ve all heard those horror stories about wedding planners, but Cindy and her team were a true delight to work with. Save yourself the stress, make the investment, and let a true pro ensure that your wedding is better than you ever can have imagined.

  • G

    genevieve · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy was INCREDIBLE. She is calm, organized, and always available to help. She was essential during planning my wedding as well as having the day run smoothly. My wedding went perfectly and I know it was due to her teams work. I highly recommend her.

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 02/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I highly recommend Mad Love Events to manage your wedding. We know first-hand that our wedding would not have been as successful and as enjoyable an event without Cindy and her fabulous team. From our first introductory call, Cindy offered us a ton of great advice and recommendations without charge or commitment to hire her services. We of course knew we needed her help, and selected the “Very Month Of” package, wherein Cindy manages the wedding/reception event, and the wedding rehearsal, but the best part is that she steps as the manager/planner one month ahead of the wedding and handles the event timeline, confirms arrivals/payment with our vendors, and attended our big planning meeting with our wedding venue. Even better, the whole wedding planning process prior to the month before, my husband and I had unlimited access to Cindy via emails and phone calls. I emailed her all the time with questions and she always got back to me within 24 hours. She's very good at keeping track of what we discussed, takes detailed notes at our venue meetings and during our calls, and is able to anticipate any issues with what we decide. She comes with a list of preferred vendors, which is extremely helpful. We hired a photographer and a DJ that she recommended. (We would have hired more but our venue already has rentals, catering, lighting included so we didn't have to worry about these.)

    As for our big day, Cindy and Shasele managed EVERYTHING to perfection. Before I even got to our venue, the rentals and florals were already set. Vendors arrived and set up on time. Cindy even stocked our wedding party dressing rooms with water, snacks, and champagne. This team was so prepared

    Mad Love Events 2
  • F

    Felise · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HIRE CINDY AND MAD LOVE EVENTS!!

    I am a busy, type-A physician. My family is huge and everyone has opinions. I had the full package and LOVED Cindy's work. I went out of the country AND moved out of state within 1 month of my wedding in Beverly Hills, CA. I LOVED my wedding day. There is no possible way I could have enjoyed my wedding day without Mad Love Events. Many people commented on "how calm the bride was."

    Cindy is reliable, negotiates, and gets the job done. I explained my expectations on the first day we met, and she met them exactly. Throughout the wedding process, and more importantly, on my wedding day, I turned off my phone and told everyone, "Ask Cindy."

    I am Cindy's biggest fan. Email/call her and ask for references. I have no doubt that all her clients are exceptionally pleased with her work. If you want to actually enjoy your wedding day, HIRE CINDY!

  • J

    julianne · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we first met with Cindy, we felt like we were drawn to her by the questions she was asking in order to get to know us and understand how we wanted our big day to go. She absolutely knows how to walk the line of professionalism and being very personable. She made us feel very comfortable in the sense that we could tell her our ideas like we were telling a friend and yet we knew she would execute what we were telling her without any problems.

    We were doing a largely DIY wedding in the back of a home we rented through VRBO (aka EVERYTHING had to be well thought-out, right down to outlet locations and amps). Although we had friends who were helping us with the flowers, cake, and decorations, there were many more vendors we needed to book. Every one of Cindy's recommendations was awesome, and we were able to book them within the week without any hassle. This is a huge relief when our favorite part of our wedding planning was building our decorations and creating games for people to play throughout the ceremony- not deciding which bartending service to go with.

    Cindy, (and Ana on the day of) was absolutely amazing. We hardly saw her, but my friends and family constantly told us how great and hard working she was. My neighbor fell at one point during the reception and she said Cindy was right there making her sit down, checking to see if she was okay, and then locking the door so other people wouldn't make the same mistake.

    We interviewed other wedding planners, but my recommendation to you is not to waste your time. You won't find someone more organized, prepared, and easy to get along with. We were lucky to book her a year in advance, so do this quickly.

  • N

    Nancy · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Cindy and her team for our August 8 wedding at The Colony House and we were so glad we did. We opted for the O package (2 weeks out and day of) and added extra time so that Cindy and her team would stay till the end.

    I was looking for someone who was as organized and detail-oriented as me and who could execute my vision the day of. I knew Cindy was the one for me when she whipped out her worksheet at our first meeting and started asking me all these questions.

    She was very responsive to email and even last minute text messaging throughout the entire planning process.

    During the last 2 weeks, I felt like I had all this free time because Cindy was coordinating with all of our vendors and creating our timeline.

    I already felt like it was money well spent when she organized and ran our rehearsal, which went so smoothly given that there were almost 20 adults and 5 children milling around.

    The day of couldn't have been smoother. She checked in during the morning, her team set up all our DIY decor, coordinated our ceremony and reception like clockwork and stayed behind to pack everything up.

    I felt like I could truly enjoy the day since I knew that Cindy was there making sure everything was running smoothly.

    So grateful for all of her hard work.

  • P

    Paolo · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say, Cindy and team was simply the best at making sure our wedding went according to plan. From our first meeting, I knew Cindy was the right person to coordinate our wedding. She was very detailed and organized when it came down to putting together the schedule and list of vendors for our event. Cindy also found the perfect caterer for us and we couldn't be happier with the food and drinks. On the day of our event Cindy and team made sure we followed our timeline and made us worry free. When we walked into our reception venue we were so happy that all of the decor and details looked perfect.

    I would definitely hire Mad Love Events for future events we have because they are professional and well worth what you are paying for.

  • L

    Lizabeth · Married on 12/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired Cindy & MLE for month before coordination of our wedding. There is a reason why Cindy and her team have such high reviews, she is excellent at what she does and goes above and beyond for her clients. She is worth every penny and more!!! We had initially met with Cindy about a year and a half before our wedding for a consultation, she is very knowledgeable, personable, and I LOVE her organization style. She is very easy to talk to, and I can't even begin to state how at ease she always made me feel.

    I am a true Type A personality who hates to relinquish control and tries to do everything herself, but I knew for an event as big as this, I needed help. Wedding planning is absolutely crazy and I probably would have gone crazy if I did not have Cindy there to help guide me. She thinks of things that I could never think of and helped keep me calm, and organized. In addition, Cindy makes her clients feel very comfortable, I knew that we were in good hands with her and that things would get done efficiently and timely. Cindy would respond to emails and texts sooo quickly, within minutes usually! I loved that Cindy made lists and itineraries for the bridal party that also helped keep them on track and everyone knew where to be and when to be there. Furthermore, the day of the wedding my husband and I were able to enjoy all the festivities. I never had to worry about anything and was never bombarded with questions from any vendors, again Cindy and her associate helped alleviate this and she handled everything perfectly. If anything did go wrong that day, I had no clue and did not have to stress about it. If you are considering hiring Cindy & MLE, just do it, it was the best decision my husband and I made as it made the wedding process so much easier and enjoyable. Cindy is a true professional and perfectionist at her craft. Thank you Cindy!!! Gustavo and I are so grateful for you and your team!

  • D

    dianne · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy and her team are SUPER STARS!!!!!

    The first time I met up with Cindy to discuss my wedding I knew I just had to book her, because she's the perfect mixture of fun and professional, and it was evident that she's a pro at what she does when she was telling me about her process which made me feel at ease and assured me that I can trust such an important day to her so I booked her then and there and it was one of the best decisions I made!

    Cindy is very nice to work with, she's very patient with all the questions that my wife and I would shoot at her at random times and during the times when I would forget to mail her things that I should be mailing (sorry, Cindy!)

    She also has a lot of great suggestions when we were figuring out some of the details. We chose the month of package but Cindy was there to answer questions from day 1.

    On the day of the rehearsal, she made the whole process pretty easy and made suggestions we didn't even think of doing, and she gave us cookies! She's very sweet!

    She's been very awesome from the day we booked her, but on our actual wedding day was when she really shone and unleashed her super powers! Everything went smoothly and she executed everything so perfectly, I remember my wife and I being in awe the whole time during the wedding and telling ourselves numerous times that Cindy and her team are like super human beings working tirelessly throughout the whole event!

    I am so grateful that Cindy and her team were there for us so we wouldn't have to worry about anything. I am extremely happy to have made the right decision to book Mad Love Events.

    To any and all brides-to-be, I would HIGHLY recommend---no I would *URGE* you to book Mad Love Events. You will definitely not regret it! Thanks again Cindy!

  • A

    Anh · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Please don’t be on the fence and just hire Cindy Pham and Mad Love Events already for your wedding! Cindy and her team coordinated our wedding which took place on June 28th, 2014 at Soka University in Aliso Viejo, CA. We opted for Cindy’s month-of package and are so glad that we did. Cindy is so experienced and good at what she does that she easily took the lead for us and had a vendor recommendation for everything we asked for. Our original guitarist had to cancel on us just a few weeks before the wedding. Our original bartender ran into a couple issues regarding proper licenses to serve alcohol at our venue. Cindy quickly came to our aid and put us in contact with professionals immediately so that we had everything we needed by certain deadlines. Those were probably the biggest hiccups we had during the wedding planning process but Cindy was so reassuring that it barely stressed us out.

    I forgot to mention that both the hubby and I were wedding planning from afar. I was in NYC while my husband was in the SF area. There were some things we both couldn’t do like go cake-tasting. Cindy was gracious enough to make the drive down to South Orange County to do that for us. She was always so accommodating of our schedules when both my husband and I were in town to meet up with us and even took it upon herself to do a site visit by herself to make sure she was acquainted with the venue. Cindy also kept us on track since we were so busy with school and work but never came off as pushy or demanding. I can’t think of all the right words to express just how wonderful Cindy was. Again, just hire Cindy! She is WORTH IT! If I’m not convincing enough, please proceed and read all her other reviews. It’s a no brainer!

    I am positive that I can write a book on how great of a job Mad Love Events did for our wedding but I’ll spare you. I loved my wedding day so much, I want to get married over and over again to my hubby and with Cindy by our side.

  • User4190365 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy was wonderful!! We were engaged for over a year, but planned our wedding in two months, literally. Cindy took all our information and made me feel at ease from the start. She answered emails promptly - everything from the large decisions to the minutiae. Her experience shined in our detailed itinerary. She introduced me to new etiquette ideas when I thought I had covered everything.

    The day of, there were some details I was just going to give up - but she and her assistant, Claire, went above and beyond and covered it. In fact, I had drawn a detailed diagram of what I wanted our dessert table and favors spread to look like - and they delivered to the point and beautifully. Throughout the ceremony and reception, Cindy was constantly there, in charge, directing, and making sure things went smoothly. I left Cindy in charge of helping to clear the chapel and reception room out, and she did that swiftly and without concerning me about it! I completely trust her. Thank you, Cindy and Claire! For helping us create everlasting memories on our special day. xo

  • T

    Truc · Married on 04/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is long overdue as we got married in April, however, I couldn't let another day go by without letting everyone know what a dream Mad Love Events and Cindy was to work with. We had a short engagement, not to mention I had absolutely no vision for how I wanted my wedding (all we knew was that we wanted to get married in Del Mar, CA), so I needed A LOT of help!! Cindy was absolutely amazing to work with. She responded to all my calls and/or emails promptly (if not right away, then within a few hours) and was always in communication with me. She took care of everything! Things I never would have thought of, like who knew I needed to purchase insurance for my venue?!? She dealt with ALL the vendors and contacted them whenever my indecisive husband and I would change our minds. Not to mention, EVERY vendor I spoke made it a point to let me know to how great my wedding coordinator was and how detailed oriented and organized she was. Which she really is!!!!! She would send me meeting notices and texts to remind me of any appointments I had and would shoot me an email or text afterwards to see how it went. She was such a pleasure to work with and I cannot stop singing her praises. Stop searching and hire Mad Love Events for your wedding!! It is a decision that you will not regret.. I promise!

  • T

    Tracey · Married on 11/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is definitely long overdue! My husband and I got married over a month ago on November 30th and Cindy was our wedding planner. All I can say is that Cindy and her team at Mad Love Events were amazing!

    We meet with Cindy about a year before our wedding and hired MLE for month of coordination for our wedding. I know for a fact that there would be no way that I would have survived our wedding day if it weren't for Cindy! We had a huge, 350 guest, wedding. We had our ceremony at the Cerritos Library and our reception at the Great Seafood Harbor. Cindy is definitely a pro because the restaurant wasn't exactly easy to deal with.

    Everyone kept commenting on the day of the wedding about how calm I was on the wedding day because those that know me know that I'm definitely not a calm person but I honestly didn't have anything to worry about! Even my other vendors kept telling me how awesome and professional Cindy was!

    Anyway, when anyone asks me for advice about wedding planning, I definitely have one piece of advice, hire Mad Love Events, you won't regret it!

  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 11/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I first met Cindy, it was wedding planning love at first sight! I did not even meet with another wedding planning service as I knew Mad Love Events was the one. There is not a single negative thing I can say about Cindy and Mad Love Events, so here are some of the things I loved the most:

    - No judgment. When I initially met with Cindy, it was my very first wedding-related meeting. I had no idea what I was doing. We went over preliminary wedding details; she took lots of notes, asked questions and gave wonderful advice and recommendations. Even leading up to the wedding she was most helpful with some of the unsavory planning details like seating arrangements, tipping, proper wording, etc. My husband and I had some unique ideas; Cindy made us feel totally normal about them.

    - The most organized organizer! Cindy literally creates a minute-by-minute schedule of your wedding day and distributes the play-by-play packet to all involved (wedding party, parents, vendors, etc). This was extremely important as my fiancé and I were able to relax and get ready without calls/texts from everyone asking where they needed to be. Whatever detail you can think of, Mad Love Events has it covered. The only thing we had to worry about on our wedding day was waking up. Seriously.

    - Communication. Emails and calls are responded to very timely. Cindy followed up a couple of days after our wedding to make sure we received some of our items. She even followed up a few weeks after to double check!

    We had only roughly 70 guests at our wedding. Although this may seem like a manageable number, there is absolutely no way I could have handled all the many details on my own without a beautiful nervous breakdown. Trust me; even if it is a smaller wedding, you need Mad Love Events!

    Thanks to Cindy and her team, our wedding was absolutely flawless. I cannot recommend Mad Love Events enough; it was the BEST investment we made.

  • S

    Stacy · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Writing this review is going to be so easy!! My husband and I just got married, and we both keep telling each other that hiring Cindy was the BEST decision we made for our wedding.

    She was incredibly responsive, professional, organized, friendly, and best of all, she was so calm and relaxed during our rehearsal and day-of, it really put us at ease! Beth also worked with us that day, and she too was very professional and calm, it was such a help to us!

    We hired Cindy just for day-of coordination, but it really felt like she did a lot more than that! She helped with basically every single detail from about one month up until the wedding day. We would most definitely recommend Cindy and Mad Love Events to anyone, thank you!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review