Skip to main content
Weddings

M Hotel Buffalo Reviews

M Hotel Buffalo View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.7 out of 5 rating
4.7 out of 5 rating
23 Reviews
94% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

23
Weddingwire
4.7/5 23 reviews
Google
3.1/5 180 reviews
  • D
    Denise Sent on 04/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Outstanding service by all. I strongly suggest them, You will be surprised how little you pay for what you get.
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 12/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Affordable venue, great catering staff, great food!! Highly recommend.
  • User2552290 Sent on 03/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing venue and fantastic staff
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • User2513425 Sent on 01/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our rehearsal dinner and wedding reception at The Millennium Hotel and everything was perfect. We worked with Christine and she was very responsive to our questions and made our day unforgettable. The food was delicious and all the staff was very helpful.
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 10/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our rehearsal dinner at The Millennium hotel, and the staff and food were wonderful. The hotel shuttle transported our guests after the reception, back to the hotel for the best wedding pajama party ever! They were very accommodating for our large group. the rooms were great, and clean. We had a wonderful time there.
  • B
    Brenda Sent on 10/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Millennium Hotel did a great job with our wedding reception. We worked with Christine to set up everything. They did a great job listening to our wants and needs. Everything was set up just the way we wanted it. We had cocktail hour in the courtyard. The courtyard looked lovely. The reception was in the big ballroom. The ballroom was perfect. Everything was in it's place and ready to go. The food was great! They were very attentive to our needs and got us anything we asked for.

    We were having such a great time at the wedding, we extended service by an extra hour.

    One of the perks of having the wedding at the Millennium was that they contract with a bakery for your cake, which is included in the cost. We didn't have to price out a bakery or anything. We just had to make an appointment for a tasting and pick what we wanted. That was something that was very stress free for us.

    The hotel also included the suite for us for the night. Chocolate covered strawberries and champagne was waiting in the room for us. We also got free breakfast in the morning!

    I would definitely recommend the Millennium Hotel to everyone!
  • Gail
    Gail Sent on 11/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christine Casucci was the reason we knew Millennium was the right place for our wedding and reception. The courtyard is truly stunning, but after shopping around for venues, we knew we wanted top notch staff. Christine was friendly, professional, and thoroughly knowledgeable about every aspect of what the Millennium had to offer.

    Millennium is really a hidden gem for Buffalo weddings. The food was delicious and very well priced. We could have gone elsewhere and paid more but it would not have been as good; Christine beautifully orchestrated our day!
  • User1406250 Sent on 10/28/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ha my reception here it was great good food and they have the best staff!
  • S
    Sue A. Sent on 09/08/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What a fantastic place to have our daughter's wedding at. The staff was outstanding! The food was delicious! Would highly recommend have any event here in the future! We were so pleased with everything along with alot of our guests complimented the hotel as well.
  • K
    Katlin Sent on 07/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What a gorgeous location for a wedding reception! The place was perfect! Christine and Tom were just amazing, answering every question and helping us through the process! The day of everything went smoothly, the staff was professional and prompt!
  • A
    Aimee Sent on 11/26/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our ceremony went without a hitch and everything looked so beautiful! The reception was so much fun and the service was perfect! Every bit of food was delicious and we couldn't have asked for a nicer banquet manager!
  • S
    Stacey Sent on 10/05/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christine was wonderful!! She was so helpful through everything and always quick to get back to me! The food was great and the set up was perfect!!
  • User6929325 Sent on 08/24/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely fantastic! Pattie and everyone else with catering and banquets were amazing. Staff at reception and cocktail hour were great. Bartenders remembered guests drinks throughout the night. Ron, the banquet manager, took care of everything at the end of the night. We didn't have to worry about a thing. If you're wedding is at the Millennium, you are in great hands!!
  • User1087717 Sent on 02/08/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pattie was our coordinator for the months leading up to the wedding, and she was incredibly helpful. She was very quick to respond to e-mails and questions and very accommodating to our needs. We had a band play at the reception - this required a dressing room, checking on electrical details, and all sorts of extra planning. Pattie helped tremendously, and the night turned out perfectly. She was very professional, and I could tell that she was very experienced in this matter.

    On the night of our wedding, the staff were all amazing. The food was delicious (we had a seated meal with filet, chicken wellington, and tilapia), and we could not believe how quickly our guests were served. The staff was very attentive, especially to us (the bride and groom) and our parents, making sure that had everything we could possibly need. I am a very scheduled organized person, and the night went exactly as planned. Would definitely recommend!
  • J
    Jenna Sent on 09/07/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    For our wedding it was extremely important to me to have the reception at a hotel since half our guests were coming in from out of town. This limited our selection especially since like most people, we were on a budget and needed a nice looking venue to support a maximum of 250 people. Millennium Hotel was initially not one of my husband's top choices because I think the outside is not very desireable but since they renovated the inside it definitely makes up for it. I've heard from some guests that the rooms could use some maintenance as far as getting new furniture but the banquet facility was great! We were given the atrium for our cocktail hour which looked beautiful and the perfect start to the evening. The food was so delicious - everyone especially loved the filet (so tender and juicy, not fatty at all). The only downside to the food that I've heard was that the chicken finger w/fries kids meals were not as tasty (the fries in particular tasted like they were reheated in the microwave). Ron, the banquet manager was phenomenal! He did a great job with his staff that night and with making sure everything turned out successfully, especially making sure we (the bride and groom) were well taken care of and happy. Christine, the person we booked our event with, was also a pleasure to work with.
  • C
    Christine Sent on 03/05/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our reception at the hotel and it was fantastic! Food and service was excellent. They even made ice cream sundaes for everyone when our cake was knocked over (by a guest). The venue itself was clean and tastefully decorated, large enough to accommodate all our guests (2 ballrooms for approx 150 people). We had a nice suite to stay in over night and rooms for all our guests who wished to stay.
  • H
    Heather Sent on 11/30/2011
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Millennium is a great all inclusive venue. They were so easy to work with and everybody there was friendly and helpful. Any time we asked for anything their answer was always "yes" even if it was something they don't normally do. Michael was great, helping us through every step of the process. He was there for our ceremony to make sure everything ran smoothly. The banquet manager, Ron, was also amazing. He was attentive, but not intrusive and made sure we had everything we wanted. He helped at the ceremony and made sure everything ran smoothly for the reception, including moving our 160 guests from the courtyard to the ballroom after cocktail hour.

    I love that the Millennium took care of everything the day of. I didn't have to worry about finding somebody to meet vendors, accept deliveries, decorate, or even take the gifts back to our room. When our flowers arrived half an hour early, they made room in their cooler to store them so they didn't wilt in the room we were getting ready in. I was also impressed with how quickly they turned the courtyard from ceremony space to cocktail hour space. I didn't even notice them doing it, it was just suddenly done!

    Thank you Michael and Ron for making our day amazing!
  • FutureMrsH
    Sandra Sent on 01/26/2010
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We looked into this venue on recommendation from a family friend and I'm glad we did! The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, but the inside is gorgeous. Their package deals are really a great deal, too. Our guests said the food was delicious and the hors d'oeuvres station was impressive looking. The staff brought the WP hors d'oeuvres because we were not actually at the cocktail hour, but a waiter brought us some in the lobby. All of the staff we worked with while planning the wedding was very accommodating and patient with us. Also we got a discount on the room block for our guests, about thirty or forty dollars less than the average non-wedding guest would have gotten.

    The only reason I'm not giving them an A or an A+ is because I had asked that some fake trees in the ballroom be removed before the reception and they weren't and they did not give us our leftover wedding cake. They claimed that there was none left, but I think they actually threw out or consumed themselves the leftover cake. Though they did save the top tier for us.
  • Angohah
    Angela Sent on 01/16/2018
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    It was a wonderful experience! Rosemarie was absolutely wonderful to work with, and she took care of every detail! The only reason I’m not giving this five stars is that we had a bit of a hiccup with the weather and weren’t sure if we could have the wedding in the courtyard, but then we decided to chance it anyways and it was the wedding of our dreams! I would definitely recommend this hotel for weddings!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Sent on 09/23/2012
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pattie our wedding coordinator was great all the way through the planning and was attentive to each and every detail. All of our guest raved about the food and setup of our reception!! We had a buffet style dinner, I have always felt you get more for your money that way, and the food was hot all the way to the last being served. Every guest loved the quality of the food. Our banquet manger Tom was super he stayed with us the whole night and was very attentive. We even saw him the next morning and he made sure that we got our complimentary breakfast. The only compliant that we had was where our room was, how it looked and the size of it. I know that they do not have suites per se but I know that they do have nicer looking rooms there and for our wedding night it could have been better.
  • Laura
    Laura Sent on 06/10/2011
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    We did our whole wedding at the hotel, ceremony and all. Over all, everything went really well. Christine helped us plan - she was very quick to respond to all my e-mails. We looked at all the major hotels in Buffalo and this one by FAR offered the most bang for your buck. We went with the buffet package and the per person rate included cake (Butterwood yum!), h'ordeuvres, drinks, served salad, champagne toast, and a lot more. Not having to worry about looking for a cake was great! The food was amazing. We had a great night. The hotel rooms are really nice, too. Very happy with this choice!
  • S
    Sadia Sent on 04/19/2016
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Mike is very professional and is always willing to answer and meet to discuss any sort of inquiry. He does his best to provide anything and everything that I bride may ask for. My reception is in May and so far I've been very content with the service that I have gotten from them.
  • W
    Rt Sent on 01/10/2011
    0.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    Theif hotel-stolen my $1000 camera and no help

    This hotel and its staff is thief. They ask us to park our car and leave keys with them.

    When we came back, our $1000 camera was stolen with other important things. Also they

    asked us not to call police and told that they will file police report. After a week,

    they called us and asked us to file police report. When we called police, police clearly

    mentioned that they had misguided us. they even can't track which employee stole the

    camera?

    also rooms are old, dirty, bed bugs and shuttle comes after 45 minutes for pick up. we

    had stayed at 5 different hotels..but this was worst experience..someone else also

    reported that their car had high mileage on it when they returned.. see how bad hotel

    it?
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message