Skip to main content
Weddings

Lucid Events Reviews

Lucid Events

Lucid Events

Orlando, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 42 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
42 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

42
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • Laura
    Laura Sent on 07/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!!!

    I cannot say enough good things about Gina and the work that she does. Our wedding would not have been made possible without the incredible work that she did to help us make this happen! She is passionate and knowledgeable about the event planning industry and can make anything happen! I cannot recommend her enough for any event but especially for a wedding! She moved mountains for us and was with us every step of the way! Thank you for the bottom of my heart again! - The Scott’s
  • N
    Nathalia A. Sent on 03/18/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding planner

    I don’t even know where to begin! Gina was someone I found on Zola and we had no idea what to expect and it was connection at first sight! We loved her energy and we could tell how efficient she was. She LITERALLY made our process of planning the most easy journey ever, my husband and I were so chill throughout all of it no stress at all thanks to Gina for she took care of everything and she has so many connections that she made it so easy for us to choose our vendors! We had a big wedding and she delivered a smooth wedding for us and everything went perfectly for us! We were able to just enjoy our time and our guests and everyone is still speaking of how perfect the wedding was. we love so much Gina she now became part of our lives! She was always ready to speak with us and answer any questions we had, she’s extremely organized with the timeline of everything which speaks to her experience. I don’t usually write reviews but about her I had to! Thank you Gina we loved everything so much and best part stress free! Hire her you won’t regret it.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Rebeca
    Rebeca A. Sent on 02/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best decision I made!

    Hiring Gina and Alexis was by far the best wedding decision I made! As a type-A planner who had all of our wedding vendors booked within 6 months of getting engaged, I thought I could handle the wedding day on my own. However as we got closer to the big day, I realized I didn't want to take care of logistics on the wedding day. That's when I found Lucid Events and hired them for day of coordination. Gina helped me through all our final steps of wedding planning such as creating a timeline, making a rain contingency plan, and scheduling our final vendor meetings. Alexis was there for our ceremony rehearsal and wedding day and she went above and beyond to make the day run completely smooth, despite it raining all day. She handled transitioning guests from one activity to the next, working with vendors, bringing us drinks all night long, and overseeing cleanup. I 100% believe that without Lucid Events, I would not have enjoyed our wedding day as much as I did. It was the best day of my life and a huge part of that was their help!
  • I
    Isabel M. Sent on 03/25/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Totally perfect!

    Gina from Lucid Events was absolutely incredible throughout the entire process! We booked her for the last 2 months of our wedding planning process and she hopped right in and familiarized herself with our vibe and vision for the day and it was perfect. We had a big DIY wedding on the beach and she worked with our venue to make sure that everything we were doing ourselves and bringing in manually was done quickly and effortlessly so that we could just enjoy our day. She and the venue set up all our tables and made the reception look so magical. I really appreciate Gina's confidence and cool calm collectedness, it made me feel really comfortable on the day. She also was so helpful and kind and gracious handling some of the more sensitive aspects of our wedding and that did not go unnoticed. I mean it when I say that our wedding day was absolutely perfect and that was in large part due to Gina's help. I HIGHLY recommend booking Lucid Events for your wedding if you're in the area. Thank you again Gina!!
  • G
    Genesis R. Sent on 03/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved working with Gina!

    We started planning our wedding almost exactly a year before we got married and Gina was there for us every step of the way. She always kept us on track and helped us stay calm even when things were overwhelming. We couldn’t be more appreciative and she had the best recommendations for vendors! We are so so grateful our wedding was everything we wanted & more. Thanks for everything, Gina!
  • M
    Mackenzie B. Sent on 12/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Absolute Dream

    Gina was such a pleasure to work with! My husband and I had a few quirky requests and she handled everything with so much grace. Our wedding went so unbelievably smoothly and it was the perfect day thanks to Gina’s knowledge and overview throughout the planning and day of. Multiple guests asked for her contact information and we would recommend her 100 times over.
  • Haley
    Haley B. Sent on 02/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding planner out there!!

    Gina is absolutely amazing!!!!! We got married at Hardeman's Secret Garden in Dover in November and we absolutely could not have had the wedding of our dreams without Gina. I had no idea where to start in wedding planning, but Gina helped me every step of the way to make it a breeze. I moved across the country right after being engaged, and it never effected the communication and assistance Gina provided even from afar. She went out of her way to tour our venue on her own since she had not been there yet and did everything possible to make the planning process a breeze for me as i'm thousands of miles away. She handled all the communication, contracts, insurance things I didn't even know were a thing. Aside from helping me put my vision into real life, I always looked forward to talking to her as she felt like just a friend helping me and being as excited with me for the best day of our lives. She really cares and puts everything into her work. I'm pretty sure she worked a 12+ hour day for me that day and never lost her smile. She is a pro and will make your live so much easier. My family and guests absolutely loved her and I highly recommend using Gina with Lucid Events to help make your wedding everything you could imagine. I didn't have a single ounce of worry during the entire day and I owe it all to Gina I can't thank her enough
  • S
    Samuel K. Sent on 02/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding planner!

    I got a chance to work with Gina and lucid events on an international event. There are a lot of factors that go into planning events like these from afar and it’s simple to say Gina knocked it out the ball park. Her work execution, attentiveness and work ethics to make ensure the event went as the client dreamed went flawless. This was a great experience that you had to witness in person. Highly recommended and look forward to future events with lucid events.
  • Michele
    Michele V. Sent on 11/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gina is the best!

    Gina was beyond amazing! I don't have enough good things to say about her. She went above and beyond even before she became my planner, and this is how she was throughout the entire process. Gina helped in any way possible by reaching out to vendors and even sharing her opinions on how to make my wedding beautiful. The wedding was a dream come true, she stayed the entire wedding day to make sure everything went accordingly. I would highly recommend Gina to use as your planner, you will not be dissapointed.
  • Evan
    Evan N. Sent on 11/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Planner

    Just got done working with Gina at a Wedding at The Jupiter Beach Resort and all I can say is that from the first time I met her, I knew that she was an amazing planner. She is a true perfectionist and knows exactly how to get the job done in the correct way. Her organizational skills are second to none and worked side by side with me in every aspect of the way as the Wedding DJ/MC for the evening. I highly recommend Gina if you are looking for a planner. SHE IS DA BOMB...........
  • L
    Liz C. Sent on 01/30/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Gina & her team were great to work with! Lucid Events was hired by my venue after the previous in-house event planners fell through mid-way through my planning process. The difference Gina made in my wedding planning experience was life changing in the best way. From our first meeting, I felt instantly more relaxed by her professionalism and knowledge of the industry and she made me feel like she actually cared about me and the success of my wedding. She joined all of my vendor planning calls which was extremely helpful to get her perspective on things I wouldn't have thought of on those calls. While Gina was not able to be my day-of coordinator due to a prior obligation, Alexis was also amazing to work with and made my wedding day run flawlessly. I know there were some behind the scenes hiccups that happened day-of but she did an amazing job making sure I didn't have to deal with any of it and could just enjoy my day as the bride. I highly recommend Lucid Events for anyone looking for help planning their wedding.
  • Jade
    Jade Sent on 12/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing destination wedding!!!

    Gina Damato is incredible!! We had our destination wedding in Puerto Rico and it was beautiful! Gina thinks of everything and has such great attention to detail, she really knows how to plan an amazing event! She was on top of everything and made sure that our vendors and venue created the perfect wedding for us. She took the time to check in with our families, guests and made sure that everyone was having a great time, she really goes above and beyond. She is a master at her craft, hiring her was the best decision we could of made!
  • Kristen
    Kristen Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    I was searching for a partial wedding planner for months and finally narrowed it down to 3. I interviewed with all of them (highly recommend) and I knew right away Gina was it for me. I wanted someone who provided a software to keep me organized (tech girly here), someone who was professional, knowledgeable, yet knew how to have fun and someone who has been in the business for while. Gina checked all my boxes. I had a vision and Gina helped me bring that light to make sure the day went as smooth as possible. Brides can have all the vision in the world but the truth is you need a professional because there’s so many things I didn’t know or didn’t think about so we would tweak it when we had our check ins/meetings. Also, the day of she absolutely killed it. Everyone was complementing her professionalism and proficiency. My parents LOVED her. I don’t even know if anything went wrong day off because she handled it all. I was able to really enjoy the day/night. I am so grateful I found her and would highly recommend her!
  • F
    Fallon S. Sent on 10/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING!! Gina was super helpful and professional

    I just recently had my wedding and Gina was absolutely AMAZING! She was super helpful throughout my whole planning process and very prompt with all my vendors. My wedding day ran so smoothly and everything was set up beautifully. I couldn’t be more appreciative of her services, I highly recommend Lucid Events!!
  • K
    Kathryn L. Sent on 09/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Passionate / Organized / Super Star ✨

    Now talk about coordination with ease and amazing energy! That is Gina, I would not want to coordinate with anyone else. Her team is so efficient, caring and 5 star due diligence. They do not miss a beat. EVen after the event she is still following up and following through. The best!
  • K
    Kathleen V. Sent on 09/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extraordinary 5/5 ❤️

    It doesn’t come as a surprise that Lucid Events & their CEO Gina continues to be chosen as best CFL Planner by CBS News year after year. From the very beginning its been such an honor to have Gina & her entire team by our side during the planning process of our wedding. Her extensive experience, MUST non negotiable on standards guided us in decision-making when we faced challenges & always had a positive ripple effect! During our entire wedding weekend Gina & her team were positively electrifying, joyful, authentic and always welcoming! It truly brought us so much joy to have Gina & Brandon along with each key vendor we selected celebrate US! If you want to select a planner that works together with you in Unity.. its Simple.. select Lucid Events! Her successful journey in the Event Planning Industry has been a testament to her hard work & dedication. Gina’s impact reaches far beyond planning as she is also an extraordinary human being.
    Lucid Events- Gina, Brandon & the entire staff thank you for giving it your all & your positive contribution. Thank you for making this experience unforgettable as we begin this new exciting chapter & experience as husband & wife! We are in absolute gratitude!!
  • J
    Joanna P. Sent on 07/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gina helped me execute the most perfect wedding!

    I can’t say enough good things about my experience with Gina. She gracefully handled every single aspect of the planning process leading up the the big day and the day itself with the kind of wonderful attitude and positive calm demeanor you hope for in a wedding planner. She masterfully handled the wedding day, particularly dealing with some exceptionally difficult vendors on my behalf to make sure my day was what I wanted, and minimizing the need for my involvement. She arrived early with an assistant to help setup a ton of decor we brought with us to the venue and stayed late to break it down, carefully packing everything back into its original containers. In a planner I looked for organization, responsiveness, punctuality, positive attitude, artistic vision, and great recommendations, all of which Gina has in spades. I could go on, but I’ll leave you with the message not to look any further once you’ve found her. She will make sure your day is perfection.
  • Pearllette
    Pearllette Sent on 07/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further!

    We were on a hunt for a month trying to hire a wedding coordinator. Organization and more importantly communication was very important for me. I have been researching reviews, talked over the phone and my gut instinct led me to the best!
    Gina, my wedding planner called me 15 mnts after I posted my request. She answered all my questions and her confidence, knowledge and skills in venue designing was on point. Our conversation made such an impression, we hired her immediately!....And never regretted it!
    We had a beautiful beach wedding. Gina made us feel at ease. From the beginning, Gina helped transform our wedding day to the most memorable experience ever. What I thought would be the most overwhelming process flowed smoothly because of hard work and dedication delivered from the moment we contacted her.
    There aren't words to express our gratitude! THANKS Gina!
  • Anneli
    Anneli L. Sent on 06/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have done it without her!

    I would give Gina 10 stars if I could! I am the type of person that likes to have control over everything, so it was very hard for me to hire someone to help me with my wedding. However, as soon as I met Gina, I knew my wedding was in good hands. She is very organized, professional, reliable, and FUN. I could contact her for anything and everything at all hours. My day would not have run smoothly without her, because I knew she had everything under control. I even had wedding guests tell me the coordinator was fantastic. I am so grateful that she was a part of our day and cannot recommend her enough!
  • A
    Ari N. Sent on 04/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lucid Design Events - Fun and Unforgettable!

    Gina is an amazing wedding planner who excels in organizing and creating fun experiences for her clients. She and her team are professional, fast, organized, and fun! Highly recommended to make your day extra special and stress-free.
  • B
    Brandon S. Sent on 06/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing !!

    Gina was absolutely amazing! My mom got married in the spring and she literally saved us from so stress and it all just felt so seamless. The organization, the availability, the knowledge. It was giving Wonder Woman
  • A
    Amy P. Sent on 04/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent, organized, energetic, creative, great personality. Highly recommend!

    Gina Damato Lucid Events is extremely organized, fun, pleasant and goes the extra mile for her clients. She genuinely loves parties, weddings and making your vision happen. She has a lot of energy and great work ethic. Highly recommend!
  • Erica
    Erica G. Sent on 05/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The magical day I had pictured 🥰

    Gina made sure all our necessary bookings we’re done on time, that the venue bended to our needs, and that the day of went smoothly. Our wedding day was as magical as I had pictured, thanks to Gina. Highly recommend her expertise 🔥
  • Victoria
    Victoria S. Sent on 03/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    HIghly Recommend Gina & Lucid Events!!!

    I couldn't be happier that I found Gina at Lucid Events to be my wedding coordinator. She was so easy to work with, so patient with all my questions, and was always so responsive during the months leading up to the wedding. We had our wedding at the Luxmore Estate and she helped us plan it in less than 8 months. She handled all the little details with vendors and decorations. She also saved the day when I forgot my hairpiece at home and she ran out to find a new one (and much better one, I will add) before the ceremony. A LITERAL lifesaver. She goes above and beyond and I highly recommend that you go with Gina & Lucid Events for your big day
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours