Skip to main content
Weddings

Love Always Weddings Hawai’i Reviews

Love Always Weddings Hawai’i

Love Always Weddings Hawai’i

Kaneohe, HI
4.2 out of 5 rating, 21 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.2 out of 5 rating
4.2 out of 5 rating
21 Reviews
85% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.2 out of 5 rating

Awards

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • Melanie
    Melanie B. Sent on 12/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and Calm Ceremony

    Wesley is super fun and personable and made our wedding ceremony so beautiful. She had a calm but bubbly demeanour and we loved how she had us take a deep breath before the ceremony started to help calm the nerves and be present in the moment. She does a questionnaire earlier in the booking process so that she can get to know the couple and create a script that is unique to us which we loved! Is you’re seeking a elopement or micro wedding officiant Wesley is your girl! Lots of love ❤️
  • S
    Sarah S. Sent on 11/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    After two canceled weddings due to COVID, we decided to run off to Hawaii to elope (from Chicago). We hired Wesley to officiate our ceremony. I was a little nervous because we obviously hadn't met her, I wasn't sure if she would perform our ceremony to our personalities and make it feel special, but I am so happy to report that my nerves went away IMMEDIATELY once I met her at the beach we were eloping at! She had us complete a questionnaire beforehand about what we wanted to include, she officiated our elopement just perfectly and it was so deeply intimate, we were crying and laughing the whole time. She made us feel so comfortable. To top it off, she surprised us after with a little video she made for us, we had no idea! After the ceremony she hung around a little bit and captured some shots that she put together with a beautiful song, completely unexpected and I have probably watched it one million times already. Thank you Wesley, for helping to make our day to special!
  • Priscilla
    Priscilla C. Sent on 12/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute perfection!

    Wesley is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!We are from California and my husband and I decided to elope in Oahu a couple of months back. We are SO happy we came across Wesley and booked her for our special, intimate day. From the moment I reached out to her, she was incredibly helpful, always made time to answer any of my questions, and instantly made me feel at ease about my wedding day. Even though she’s a very busy working woman, I always felt like my elopement was at the top of her priority list. She helped as much as possible prior to the big day. And the ceremony?! OMG it was absolute perfection. Her calm and positive spirit really made the ceremony magical. We wrote down the things we love about each other most and she read them out loud and we were crying like babies. She really cares about her clients and her passion For this business is so clear! It was also super important to us that we incorporated our catholic background in our ceremony, and she was super open to our ideas! Best decision we made hiring Wesley and would do it again in a heartbeat!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Samira
    Samira N. Sent on 12/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Positive, fun, friendly, efficient, prompt, professional

    Wesley is amazing! Seriously she is super positive, fun, efficient and easy to work with from the beginning to the end. I couldn’t ask for a better Officant! I highly recommend her! ❤️
  • Kelly
    Kelly R. Sent on 08/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wesley is the greatest wedding coordinator of all time!!!!

    But seriously, Wesley did an amazing job at our wedding. Both me and my wife found her to be incredibly personable, quick to respond, and positively charming. Due to complications with our rented vehicle and then nasty traffic, we were way later then we would have liked to have been to our venue. Thankfully, we arrived to the venue completely laid out EXACTLY as Alicia had envisioned it, it was an absolute Godsend. Both Alicia nad I felt like we had the perfect wedding. Make sure to hire Wes, you won't regret it!
  • E
    Erich W. Sent on 06/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Renewal of wedding vows on the day of our 10th anniversary

    Weasley is the perfect person to perform those kinds of ceremonies. She made our renewal of the wedding vows unforgettable. Lovely words from a lovely officiant on a lovely day with such an amazing landscape around - nothing could’ve been better before, during and after the ceremony. Thanks Weasley!!! Your German friends Erich and Melani.
  • J
    Jessica W. Sent on 04/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding officiant

    Wesley IS AMAZING!!! I contact her, I would say late but she was able to work with us and ask us the right questions so that it took pressure off of me.. she super sweet, loving, kind, professional person. She gets back to you as soon as she can and what made her stand out to us is that she asked both me and my husband to write things that we love about each other, and what our other half means to us. And with that she incorporated it to the ceremony, which you get to pick what kind of vows you want. Which that was my second favorite thing about her. Everything about our ceremony with Wesley was perfect.. We just want to say Thank You so much Wesley for making our big day so special.. I will remember for the rest of my life..
  • Macey
    Macey Sent on 01/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Officiant

    STOP where you are at now and HIRE WES!

    We hired this beautiful soul for our elopement to Hawaii. From the first moment we connected through email then spoke on the phone, I knew we hit the jack pot with finding our wedding officiant. Wes is super out-going, bubbly, very quick in her response, super personable, Matt and I felt like we became family after. She knows how to create a very memorable, personable ceremony. The way she speaks about love and our connection as a couple really touched us. So blessed to have met and now become friends with Wes. She is AMAZING.
  • A
    Anna C. Sent on 02/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100 stars!

    Wesley is such a gem to work with! She helped, guided us and customized our ceremony experience for our special day! Even though the weather was not so cooperative on our special day. She was very professional,- 'down for whatever'- hiked with us on Makapuu lookout point on a drizzling and windy Saturday Morning. She was in constant communication with us and made everything so easy and stress free. She did a very good job on taking our memorable moments together too. Thank you Wesley, for making our special day extra special.
  • Heather
    Heather Sent on 01/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Wesley- Great Personality, Communicator

    Deciding to hire Wesley from Love Always Weddings Hawai'i was one of the best decisions we made in regards to planning our wedding! My husband and I live in Portland, and planned on having a small wedding at Haleiwa Joes. I am a very organized person, but planning a wedding from out of town is a huge undertaking, and we underestimated what went into it when we decided to get married out of town. Thankfully we had Wesley to help us, because I don't know how this could have gotten done without her!

    From the first conversation I had with Wesley, I was instantly impressed. She asked so many great questions, many of which I had not even thought of yet and she was very thorough in trying to understand our priorities for our wedding. She wanted to know our vision, and when we didn't know ourselves, she helped us create our vision by asking more questions about what we liked and wanted.

    Wesley is also so well connected to all the vendors in Hawaii, she had many amazing recommendations for me, and I was very impressed with the vendors she referred me to.
    Wesley is responsive, thorough, detail oriented and creative. She did an amazing job helping us plan our wedding before the big day, and on the day, it meant so much to know I didn't have to worry about anything. I got to just enjoy my husband, my family, my friends and not worry about the details. That alone is priceless and we are so appreciative to Wesley for everything she did for us for our day.

    Hiring a wedding planner is 100% worth every cent you spend, and Wesley Sargent was the best planner we could have asked for!
  • N
    Natalia Sent on 11/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome awesome awesome

    Wesley married my now husband and I at the gorgeous Makapu'u Lighthouse on the cliff. My fiance and I were looking to elope to Hawaii and found Wesley. We found her 2 days before we got married. She was quick to contact us & help us decide on a place to have our wedding (just the three of us.) She was sooooo accomodating. I never imagined myself marrying the love of my life on a cliff side looking over the Pacific Ocean. The feelings & backdrop were indescribable, it was absolutely amazing. Wesley gave us the option to do a lei exchange, added some personal touches to her ceremony & included our family that were not present. She also hand painted a wooden sign for my hubby and I. It was absolutely gorgeous & such a great remembrance to have of our special day. Even though we met Wesley once, she makes you feel like you have known her for years, Her ceremony was absolutely beautiful & intimate and of course I cried for majority of the time. She also took photos of my husband and I afterwards for keepsakes. Thank you Wesley so much!
  • Lydia
    Lydia H. Sent on 10/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Wesley was our last minute day of coordinator for our elopement to Hawai'i. My husband and I had a last minute change in coordinators due to communication problems. Wesley is an excellent communicator & from the first time we connected with her we knew she was the one for us. We had planned our wedding & reception at a friend's home on Kaneohe Bay. Wesley took the reigns with her bubbly & positive personality for our small intimate wedding with friends and family. She is easy to contact and easy to work with - she helps relieve the stress of the wedding planning process! There are not enough words to describe how grateful we are for Wesley being part of our special day. She is quick and knows how to handle situations on the spot. One example is that our limo's tire blew out on the highway after picking us up at our hotel and she immediately worked with the limo company to get us another limo to pick us up to take us to our wedding location. She is very good about keeping to schedule and adapting accordingly. If you need a coordinator, pick Love Always Weddings Hawai'i because Wesley not only does she do an amazing job, but she does it with a warm heart and is very professional in a friendly way!
  • Jackie
    Jackie Sent on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Wesley

    My husband and I wanted to elope to Hawaii from Idaho and have a SURPRISE ceremony & reception for our family & friends. We found WESLEY!!! You have to book this girl! She is a one stop shop! Not only did Wesley marry my husband and I, she also planned our entire wedding.

    She has such an amazing personality, energy, and was so easy to communicate with. In one months notice, Wesley was able to pull off the wedding of our dreams. We were married on Waimanalo beach with a breath-taking sunset ceremony, highly recommend. We had our reception at the famous Roy's Hawaii Kai with delicious food & drinks & our very own musician.

    Hire Wesley! You will be so grateful you did!
  • K
    Kara Sent on 09/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful experience. Absolutely delighted!
  • C
    Charlie Sent on 09/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wesley is amazing, super friendly, easy to communicate with, filled with positive vibes and love for her work. I had booked her through another wedding planner before Wesley was doing her own wedding planning services. Right from the get go I felt her genuineness and enthusiasm just radiating! She guided my husband and I through both the rehearsal and ceremony smoothly. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect day and Wes played a huge part in making it that way. If you want nothing but positive energy to ease the stresses of wedding planning, she is the answer. Thanks so much for making our special day extra special! <3
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 09/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Five stars!

    Wesley married me and my husband in march of 2018 on a beach in Kailua. I highly recommend her services! She was very sweet, easy to communicate with, she made us feel so special and important and did everything she could to make sure our ceremony was everything we wanted. I recommend her to everyone that asks me who my wedding officiant was because we had such a great experience with her. Shes flexible with locations and how you want your ceremony to go and is willing to work with you from start to finish.

    She recommended a sunrise wedding (4am-6am) (literally as the sun is coming up) which, i didn't even think about nor i thought existed but i'm so glad she offered that to us because the sunrise wedding was... just BEAUTIFUL. Driving up to kailua in the early morning, seeing the sun starting to peak was exciting. Our ceremony was simple and intimate. We said the traditional vows as well as our personal vows. While we were exchanging vows the sun was coming up and the sounds of the ocean was so peaceful and soothing. Our wedding was so beautiful, went so smoothly and i can't stop thinking about that day. It was PERFECT.

    Thank you Welsey for being an awesome officiant! You made OUR day special and so perfect!
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 09/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We eloped to Hawaii in February. Wesley was our officiant for our wedding. She contacted us a few weeks before our wedding day to learn more about us and what we were looking for for our wedding day. We asked her to write our vows for us - I don't think I could have wrote them better myself. She did an outstanding job with everything!
  • D
    Daniel G. Sent on 08/31/2023
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Read this before hiring Wesley Sargent

    Our experience with the wedding coordinator was nothing short of a nightmare. From the start, communication was spotty, and the promises made were shattered by a complete lack of professionalism and dedication. After the wedding, it was clear that this coordinator was more interested in other events and vendors than actually ensuring our day went smoothly.

    On the morning of the wedding, we appreciated the help with picking up glasses, but that small act was overshadowed by the chaos that followed. We had meticulously discussed the setup, layout, and expectations beforehand, and it was understood that the coordinator would help with setting the tone, like arranging a table for an example. However, upon arriving at the venue, it was apparent that the promised attention to detail and quality were absent.

    Throughout the day, it felt like more effort was coming from our friends than the coordinator herself. She was caught numerous times discussing other events with vendors while disregarding the current event she was supposed to be managing. This negligence became painfully evident when photographers, whose presence had been meticulously coordinated, were nowhere to be found during critical moments.

    The lack of photographers during pivotal events like the cake cutting and the burning of the pyramid was a heart-wrenching disappointment. These were moments we can never recreate, and the coordinator's decision to dismiss the photographers without consulting us was beyond infuriating. This blatant disregard for our desires and the established timeline was inexcusable.

    Even as the night wound down, our coordinator failed to uphold her responsibilities. Instead of ensuring our personal items were stored properly and vendors' items were managed, she left precious possessions exposed to the elements. This negligence put cherished mementos at risk of being lost or damaged.

    The final straw was the coordinator's absence during the circle hug, which was a meaningful symbol to us. She stood at the center rather than guiding the guests and ensuring the photographer's safety, showcasing a complete lack of understanding and commitment to the event's significance.

    In conclusion, our wedding day was marred by the inefficiency, lack of communication, and incompetence of the wedding coordinator. The memories that were meant to be captured and cherished forever were lost due to her careless decisions. Her unprofessionalism and inability to fulfill even the basic duties of a wedding coordinator have left us deeply disappointed and regretful for ever hiring her. We strongly advise against entrusting your special day to this coordinator, as she is clearly more interested in her own priorities than in making your wedding dreams come true.
  • S
    Stéphanie L. Sent on 01/10/2023
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Really bad Wedding planner, she doesn't care

    I do NOT recommend Wesley for coordinating your wedding. my god where do i start...She was recommended by a contractor for the celebrant... She had good reviews but all from before 2020 and was really nice on the phone for our first meeting. But wow she was NOT worth it at all.

    I don't live in the united states and i was looking for someone to help me plan and coordinate my wedding. Wesley is a very good sales person but she does not provide good service by any means. she comes forward telling you that everything you have ask is possible and that she can do it without any problem within your budget. BUT once you paid half the bill, NOTHING is possible any more or it cost ridiculous extras. For example she told me 100$ for the cake but finally cost me 260$.....

    she offers you the only contractor she knows, has no other option and wont do any research. So put you in a corner.

    Anyway, I went with her recommendation for the cake, she didn't forward any of my emails to her contact (who wrote to me the day before the wedding asking me what color I wanted the cake and it had exactly the one ingredient I I said I didn't want to). Wesley did not send any of the infos I gave for the cake to the vendors.
    I went with her videographer recommendation too, which was just as disappointing.
    Also went for her makeup artist that was find.

    Fortunately the other contractors I have found by myself where all perfect (not thanks to her)

    Already before the wedding I had lost confidence because she did not answer to her emails and did no follow-up, and canceled all our phone meetings last minutes. She is really unprofessional.

    We met the day BEFORE the wedding to be sure of everything and she forgot everything we talk about. She makes us waste so much of our time.

    The very day of the wedding, she arrived 90 minutes late, did not respect the schedule provided and was never there. luckily I other people who made up for his absence. Our photographer was incredible (to be honest, she was refere to me as a celebrante by the photographer and she did try to make me choose another photographer even after i told her that is was them who refere her to me...how rude)

    For the ceremony she did an ok job, the text she said was nice, but she forgot the wedding papers. for a celebrante, she can do the job, but that's is. This service it self coat around 300$ US in Hawaii

    Bottom line but SAVE your 3000$ US, it's a big waste of your money. Really bad Wedding planner, i could go on with so much other fuckup she make but you get the point. I do not recommend her at all. I take the time to write this review to prevent a couple from making the same mistake as me and trusting someone who just wants your money. no wonder she asks to be paid in full before the event.

    Nb: it's was an elopment, just the two of us

    Our wedding was perfect but it's no thanks to her

    Love Always Weddings Hawai’i's reply:

    Stephanie I know you will find healing in your life very soon! ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗
  • D
    Daniel Sent on 03/05/2024
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Bad experience

    do not recommend it AT ALL.

    these prices are excessively high and it provides almost nothing in terms of service (besides the decoration). She is not at all attentive to your needs. I had to find all my services myself (flowers, photographers, apart from her friends she doesn't know anyone) she only wants to have an easy, quick and uncomplicated wedding and charge top dollar. On our wedding day, she forgot the official papers. she forgot the dishes for the cake (and give the wrong detail for the cake so dis not ger what we ask for), she hadn't recorded the time properly, we always had to look for her. as a celebrant it's okay, but my text was not at all personalized as she claims. luckily our photographers made the day perfect. In addition, she pushes her associates a lot in terms of sales, hairdressing and others, but they are really not reliable either. for our dinner, where we chose the decor because again she only had a recommendation, and had to find a chef ourselves because she is incapable of doing research, (the chef was exceptional). so basically, I paid her $3000, but I did EVERYTHING and organized it myself, a significant loss of money.

    for a celebrant she is ok, to organize your wedding forgot that, she just want your money. She is not well organized and if you don't choose exactly what she offer (her friend), you will have to do everything's on your own. To many choices in hawai to pick someone like this.
  • L
    Leimakamae Sent on 09/27/2019
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    FULL TIME TALK, part time results

    Our experience with Wesley started off really well. We got married 9/1/2019. When we first contacted Wes in January 2019, she was very polite and professional. She seemed very excited to help us plan our wedding. Wesley stayed in contact with us, always assuring us that she could help with everything. Well once we decided to hire Wesley and paid her our down payment, we didn't hear from her for months. This REALLY bothered my wife because prior to getting her down payment she would text, email, and call on a daily basis. Four months out we asked her for a timeline, she said "I don't do that until 2 months out". So we waited and at 1 1/2 months out I had to contact her, and ask her for it again. Her timeline was horrible! If it wasn't for our MC, and photographers, who we asked to contact her, she would have no clue on how to make our timeline. Wesley was clueless about the geography of the island, therefore she couldn't plan our day. She allotted 30 minutes to get from Yokohama Beach to Okinawa Center. Anyone from this island knows that is NOT possible.
    Fast forward to our wedding day. When we hired Wesley, we paid for her to plan, and make sure everything goes smooth on our day. Take the stress away from us. Well, about 2 minutes before I walked down the isle, she tells me (the groom) "the appetizers aren't here yet, they were supposed to be here 30 minutes ago". We hired her to take care of that stuff. Wesley shouldn't have said anything to me about it, especially right before I walked down the isle. As a professional wedding planner, her job is to take care of issues WITHOUT involving the bride OR groom. Wesley also let me know during the wedding reception that the ballroom was all out of ice. Then she asked me what do I want her to do? I had to tell her to send her assistant to go and buy ice. There were many places right across the street. We had 350 guests at our wedding, she made all of them wait outside in the hot sun before letting them into the ballroom for the reception because the appetizers weren't there. Yet, the band and bar were ready to go. Mind you, regardless of what time the band actually started, their start time did not change. I couldn't see why letting our guests into the a/c room was a problem.
    To top all of this off, she wore a VERY casual dress, knowing our wedding party was dressing formal. It was so casual that, MULTIPLE people thought she was just a family member trying to help out. Numerous people asked who she was in relation to us and when they found out that we hired/paid her, they began to inform us about things they noticed about her. Last but not least, we are a very generous family. We fed all the people we hired. We told them feel free to eat. Well, one of our Aunties happened to be outside when she saw Wesley and her assistant take two full trays of food and put it in her car before the buffet line was even closed. We had no clue about this till the next day when our Aunty called to tell us what she saw. We would have gave Wes the food, but she decided to steal it!
    The bottom line is she is not a good wedding planner. She took on a full time job and treated it like a part time job. She was very unprofessional, corresponding with us prior to the wedding at very odd times, like 10pm or later. She has very little knowledge about the island of Oahu and its geography. She also DOES NOT understand local culture. We had an awesome wedding and things went well, but as far as what we paid her to do, we were NOT HAPPY at all. We would not recommend her to anyone!

    P.S.
    It seemed quite odd but something else that REALLY bothered my wife was how pushy she was in trying to get her "girls" to work our sign in table at the reception. After she stole the food, we're so glad we did not allow that.


    Love Always Weddings Hawai’i's reply:

    Wow Keala & Lei! I am soooo surprised how you felt about me. This totally caught me off guard & I am so very sorry this is the impression you got from me.

    First off I would like to add a huge correction- - - you hired me as a “DAY OF COORDINATOR” NOT a Wedding Planner. It is in the Day of Coordinators CONTRACT that I contact vendors one month prior to the wedding which I did. Secondly, a tentative timeline will go out 1 month before the wedding day once I gather all information from you & you provide all contracts & vendor information, which you didn’t give to me the information till the last minute, since you were still trying to figure out your vendors. 2 weeks before the wedding is when we finalize the timeline, which is also stated in the contract.

    In the Day of Coordination Contract that we both signed and agreed it states my responsibilities and timeframe of how things will flow on your wedding day.

    I have never had anyone comment on my timeline in a negative way. The funny thing is the photographer & videographer you hired, who have been in the business for many many years, made a comment how they have never seen such an organized & detailed timeline.

    As for the ice situation you had an agreement with your venue for them to take care of the ice. It is in your name on the contract and I politely asked you how to handle it, since they are supposed to provide. I kindly took it upon myself to purchase 12 bags of ice to help out your party.

    Correction Keala I would never say anything about the appetizers not being there before walking down the aisle. That is ridiculous! I didn’t find out till right after the ceremony that the appetizers hadn’t shown up, that is when I told you while you were about to take pictures, because you asked if everything was set inside the reception area.

    As far as having the guest wait outside, that was 5 minutes right after the ceremony. Given the timeframe of when we were able to set up inside the ballroom till the ceremony (1/2 hour set up time) and your vendors showing up late, things were not in place, that goes for the bar too.

    As far as what I wore to the wedding- it was appropriate & professional & given the time of year where it is in the 90s and I am moving around a lot. I think it would have looked a lot worse for me wearing a suit and looking like a sweaty mess.

    Taking food home, this boggles my mind Keala & I can’t believe you used the word “steal” because that is absolutely ridiculous & a huge accusation to make:
    1.) The buffet line was closed
    2.) Food was put into take home trays when reception ended
    3.) One of your Aunties told me to take food home & offered me the trays.

    I do know the geography of the island being I was born and raised on the Windward side of Oahu.

    And.... The Sign In Table- - The weddings I have worked, 99% of the time couples ask for my assistants to work the front table so that their guests can enjoy the wedding.

    So disappointing that you made these false & negative accusations about me.

    I apologize for the way you perceived the way I handled your wedding day.

illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message