Skip to main content
Weddings

Concept Catering by Lombardi’s Reviews

Concept Catering by Lombardi’s

Concept Catering by Lombardi’s

Everett, WA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • Katrina
    Katrina Z. Married on 04/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Positive impact on our Special day!

    Lombardi's Italian Restaurant has had a positive impact on multiple special day's for our family including Rehearsal dinners, Wedding dinners and family celebrations! We appreciated their excellent end to end customer service, beautiful venue (private room) over looking the Everett Marina) and fabulous food and beverages. Look forward to future events at Lombardi's Italian Restaurant!
  • Christine
    Christine M. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious food and awesome service!

    Lombardi's exceeded my expectations in every way ... from the planning with Andrew, the Events Manager, to the day of the wedding service by the wonderful Lombardi crew of 3. We chose to go All Inclusive and were so glad we did....it brought such peace of mind to have all the fine details handled by Lombardi's! From setting the tables, the passed appetizers during the cocktail hour to seamlessly preparing and serving the food, breaking down the dinner buffet
    swiftly and then transforming it into a dessert buffet to then clearing of all the dishes and ... poof...they are finished and gone. Professionals in every way. I highly recommend Lombardi's for your event!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Alissa T. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing catering

    Andrew and the Lombardis team were so amazing to work with. Andrew went above and beyond to make our day special and to make sure that we had everything that we needed, including bride and groom sandwiches in between the ceremony and reception then late night hot dogs for everyone! we appreciate everything that Andrew did for us!
  • Brian
    Brian R. Married on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Experience

    Keep it simple - go with Italian food - choose Lombardi's. I had the pleasure of working with Andrew, who was very flexible and accommodating during the pandemic. I had the utmost confidence that Lombardi's would take care of us with just a couple of phone calls and exchanged e-mails - we were completely set and I knew they could handle our wedding. At the wedding, they handled everything professionally, and the whole thing went off without a hitch and I hardly had to give them any directions - they just knew what needed to be done.
    Many guests reached out to me after the wedding to tell me that the food was the best they had ever had at any wedding (one guest said it was the best of the 20 weddings he had attended).
    Additionally, some of the people who lived nearby asked where the food came from so they could start visiting the restaurant for dinner! I couldn't be happier with how everything went.
  • C
    Chelsea M. Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience with Lombardis!

    The catering manager worked with us to create a culinary experience for our guests that they all loved. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a great catering partner!
  • S
    Stephanie J. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Food

    Due to Covid we had to cancel our reception after already postponing once but Lombardis was willing to work with us and allowed us to have dinner at the restaurant after our ceremony. The staff was amazing and took care of our guests. All of the food was amazing as well as their drinks. Our guests had nothing but great things to say about their experience at Lombardis. Andrew the banquet manager helped make the booking process so easy and stress free. I highly recommend Lombardis.
  • E
    Emilee N. Married on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Caterer!!! Delicious and Friendly!

    Lombardi's was the absolute best choice of caterer for our wedding! Andrew was a dream to work with. We started working with Lombardi's in 2019 to plan our wedding and when the pandemic hit and all our plans change, Lombardi's was so kind and accommodating.
    Our guests loved the food. The chicken parm is still all people talk about and I will now only eat salmon from Lombardi's! The chocolate mousse cups and cookies were a hit! There was none left at the end of the night! The wait staff were amazing. They were friendly, on-time, and efficient. I wish we could do it all over again just to work with them.
  • R
    Ryan C. Married on 07/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect caterer

    We had originally planned to have a 200 person wedding, but with COVID-19 we had to reduce to 50 people. Lombardis was amazing to work with as they easily pivoted to a smaller number of people and change of location. We will be having them caterer our larger celebration in a few years. Great food and excellent service during and before the event. They even cleaned the kitchen perfectly when they were done which we did not expect. They made our day perfect.

    They provided tables, plates, silverware, food, coffee, tea, served appetizers, distributed the cake, and so much more. Great value at a reasonable cost for how much they did.

    Concept Catering by Lombardi’s's reply:

    Thanks so much for your review Ryan. We had an absolute blast catering your wedding, that was such a beautiful day! I hope you enjoy married life, and look forward to catering your next event when you are ready.
  • Liljebeck
    Liljebeck F. Married on 07/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Food, Excellent Service, Excellent Everything!

    We very much look forward to having the folks from Lombardi’s Restaurant and Catering come back to Liljebeck Farms! It’s so nice to just sit back and watch it all come together. The food is fantastic-served hot and fresh and by talented & friendly staff. Lombardi’s offers bartending service as well and their professionalisms and attention to detail is impressive and much appreciated.
    I highly recommend Lombardi’s💕
  • G
    Gina M. Married on 07/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Caterer - even during Covid

    This team was extremely helpful and understanding as we had to adjust our plans multiple times due to Covid restrictions. They were able to be flexible and operate in a safe and professional manner to keep everyone safe. And the food, of course, was excellent. Can't thank them enough!
  • S
    Stephanie H. Married on 07/19/2021
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Catering Experience

    We loved having Lombardi’s cater our wedding. Food was excellent. Professional service. They provided a plated menu to our guests. The only difficulty was communication in the weeks leading up to our event, but the team has been very busy with summer 2021 weddings. Would recommend their skilled and flexible catering to anyone. Guests thought the food and portions were perfect.
  • G
    Garrett Married on 07/18/2015
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Good Food, Poor Chain of Command

    We had a day of coordinator to distance ourselves from Andrew and the lombardi’s staff. Andrew asked the bride and groom for directions on leftovers and where his tip was during the ceremony when it should have been a conversation with the day of coordinator.

    Concept Catering by Lombardi’s's reply:

    Hey Garrett, it was such a pleasure working with you and the whole family. I am sorry you felt the chain of command was poor, disappointing this is how you responded. I hope you enjoyed everything.