Skip to main content
Weddings

Little Black Book Events Reviews

Little Black Book Events

Little Black Book Events

Washington, DC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 69 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
69 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

69
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • Valentina
    Valentina P. Sent on 12/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding planner! Worth every cent and more

    Vanessa and her team at LBB were exceptional and helped us bring our dream wedding to life flawlessly, with minimal stress and lots of joy. We hired Vanessa for full planning services and she was helpful in every part of the planning process, from providing options and input for every wedding vendor at the start of the process, to guiding us on what needed to be done when, to handling tasks like printing and purchasing wedding favors, to making our wedding day run smoothly. She was honest about timeline and budget questions we had while also providing options that aligned with our priorities for the day and kept us on track. Her value was immeasurable in the week of our wedding and the wedding day itself — Vanessa volunteered to handle anything that needed to be done as we were finalizing details and dealing with family, which was big in keeping our stress down. (That included things like getting my wedding dress steamed at a tailor last minute, printing and bringing all our printed materials like programs and menus, and taking all our things back from our wedding venue to our hotel after our wedding so we could go directly to our after party.) She was always flexible and made us feel reassured that everything was handled and running smoothly, because it was. We had a big wedding (250 people) and our guests, especially our families and wedding party, raved about how great and available she and her team were and how smoothly things ran. (Special shoutout to when we had a wedding crasher that my mom was worried about, Vanessa handled it with venue security calmly and confidently.) Vanessa is attentive, thoughtful, nice, and fun to work with, and all the vendors she recommended to us were equally high-quality and great to work with. Her wedding planning services were worth every cent and more. We recommend her without hesitation for any wedding or event.
    
(Picture is of Vanessa helping to floof my dress before our first look)
  • Skye
    Skye S. Sent on 12/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day

    If you are looking for a planner or coordinator for your upcoming wedding, look no further than Alycia and Vanessa from Little Black Book. Not only were they patient, responsive, and helpful up to the day of, but they managed the wedding day flawlessly - leaving us to just enjoy the celebration and the friends and family who came from near and far. They were prepared for everything and never missed a beat, keeping everyone smiling along the way. We would hire them again in a heartbeat and can’t recommend them enough. Thank you Alycia and Vanessa for everything!!

    Little Black Book Events's reply:

    We are so happy that we got to help make your day perfect! You guys were a joy to work with and we wish you nothing but the best!!

    ~ Alycia
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    Heather S. Sent on 11/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Organized planner that makes your wedding day easy!

    Vanessa was such an incredible planner and coordinator that thought of everything to make our special day go smoothly. She was able to ease my stress throughout the entire process. On the weekend of the wedding, she handled several last minute situations with professionalism and organization. I didn't have to worry about anything! I highly recommend Vanessa and her team for all your wedding planning and coordinating needs. She is incredible as well as cost effective!

    Little Black Book Events's reply:

    Well, my job is easy when your client is a super planner like you! But seriously I'm so glad that you were happy with the weekend. I loved working with you and Robby!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa B. Sent on 12/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easily the Best Decision We Made

    Working with Jacqueline was the easiest part of our wedding planning, and was absolutely the best decision we made. If you are considering working with LBBB and on the fence regarding if you should use this service when all of wedding planning is so expensive, let me help you: this service is worth so much more to me for piece of mind and for catching issues early than the dollar amount you will spend for it. We met with Jacqueline several times in the early phases of planning, and more frequently as we approached the day of the event. Not only was she organized and helpful with reviewing our contracts and communication over email (she caught several potentially devastating schedule mistakes we had made and helped us fix them), but she was just so incredibly warm and supportive. As we got closer to our date, she handled much of our communication and checked in regularly by text or phone call. She is patient, she asked the right questions, she handled every detail on our big day and even advocated for us with vendors who did not deliver on their promises to smooth out details, and I did not even know it was occurring. Working with her is the best decision you can make!

    Little Black Book Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review, Alyssa. I really appreciate it. It warmed my heart. It truly was a pleasure to journey with you during the planning of your incredibly wonderful wedding event. You, Tommy and your families were the best! Blessings and Shalom! 🙏🏾❤️🙌🏾
  • M
    Matt T. Sent on 11/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Planner Ever. No Questions Asked.

    It was my partner and I’s absolute pleasure to work with Vanessa for our recent wedding, and we cannot express enough gratitude for the incredible job she did. From the initial consultation to the wedding day, Vanessa went above and beyond in every aspect. Vanessa met with us frequently in the months leading up to the wedding and made the planning process as least stressful as possible. When it came to the wedding day, Vanessa executed flawlessly. Despite having not physically seen the venue until the day prior, Vanessa had everything coordinated in a seamless fashion. She also did an incredible job managing the vendors and venue personnel. Every detail, from the decorations to the timing of events, was perfectly coordinated. The atmosphere she created was magical, and we were able to enjoy every moment without worrying about a single thing. We wholeheartedly recommend Vanessa and Little Black Book to anyone seeking a stress-free and enchanting wedding experience. Thank you, Vanessa and Little Black Book, for making our special day truly extraordinary!

    Little Black Book Events's reply:

    Ah Matt! You and Ben are the best. The day turned out so well. I will always remember your last dance of the night. So epic! So glad I got to work with you both.
  • A
    Adam T. Sent on 08/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional, bespoke service

    Vanessa is the best in the business. We had a nontraditional event – we're gay, we had already eloped and we just wanted to have an intimate, meaningful party with friends and family. Vanessa took that scope and ran with it, making the run up to the event a breeze for us. She recommended vendors and made the venue look spectacular, never once pushing us into something that wasn't the right fit for us. You can't do better if you're looking for wedding help.

    Little Black Book Events's reply:

    I loved working with you both and am so happy that it was such a fabulous, fun, and easy-breezy day! You looked amazing for an amazing day. Thank you for choosing to work with us.
  • Shelby
    Shelby K. Sent on 01/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vaness made our wedding perfect!

    The only regret of my wedding is only using Vanessa as a day of coordinator! I wish I had hired her to plan everything from start to finish. She helped keep us organized, set the venue up beautifully, and calmly handled any issues that occurred. She also went above and beyond! When our pizza order for the after party got messed up, she ran out to get pizza so our guests had a snack after a night of dancing! If you are looking for a wedding coordinator Vanessa is your girl.

    Little Black Book Events's reply:

    Shelby, I really enjoyed working with you and Pat. After all that dancing your guests did we couldn't let them go hungry!!! 😂 I'm so glad that everything turned out so beautifully.
  • M
    Martha F. Sent on 12/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vanessa Is Awesome

    Vanessa Young and her team at Little Black Book are excellent, and we couldn't be more grateful to have had Vanessa's help planning and coordinating our wedding! She made everything feel stress free (which is saying something, coming from this Type-A person), and she always had constructive suggestions for how to make our ideas work. Our wedding was the best day ever, and it was in no small part thanks to Vanessa.

    Little Black Book Events's reply:

    Martha, we absolutely loved your unique style and it was our pleasure to help you execute it. It was such a beautiful day!
  • Scott
    Scott Sent on 10/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best decision we made in wedding planning

    Hiring Little Black Book was the best decision we made in the wedding planning process. From the very beginning, Vanessa made planning and dealing with ever-fluctuating guest counts, tastes, and ideas seamless and easy. She rolled with the punches and made sure that on our wedding day, we didn’t have to worry about a single thing. If you’re looking for a partner to plan your wedding who will be able to turn your vision into reality, Little Black Book is that partner - they will go above and beyond, while not forgetting those little touches that make your big day special.

    Little Black Book Events's reply:

    It was such a pleasure working with you and Emily on your day. I'm so glad it turned out as beautiful as the two of you looked! And what a fabulous party! Definitely one for the books. 😁
  • E
    Emily K. Sent on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!!!

    Hiring Vanessa as our day of coordinator was one of the best decisions we made for wedding planning. She goes above and beyond to make sure everything is perfect, both leading up to the event, during the event, and after. She is both calm and assertive, and overall just super effective and awesome!! We are so grateful we came across LBB.

    Little Black Book Events's reply:

    Emily!!! We had such a blast at you and Jesse's wedding. We were so glad to be a part of it and find our new favorite burger spot. ;)
  • R
    Rachel L. Sent on 06/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision we made

    Can't say enough wonderful things about Vanessa and Little Black Book. From the very first meeting, Vanessa completely put me at ease. Her calm professionalism instantly told me I was in good hands, and, unlike some other planners I talked to, she helped me think through logistics without stressing me out. I hired her for Day-of-Coordination, but she was helpful throughout the process. After our first meeting, she gave me an excellent, personalized set of recommendations for vendors (all of whom were fabulous). As my planning continued, she was always quick to respond to any questions or concerns I had. In the last month, she flawlessly coordinated with vendors, asked good questions at the walk-through, and helped keep me organized. On the day of my wedding, Vanessa and her team made sure everything went off without a hitch, and the day was absolutely perfect. Hiring her early on in the process was the best decision we made!

    Little Black Book Events's reply:

    Rachel!! Thank you so much for this wonderful review. You were sooo easy to work with and so organized! I'm so glad that you and Tony had a day as amazing as you both looked!
  • S
    Stephanie M. Sent on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Daughters wedding was a complete joy because of Jacqueline Johnson

    Professional, thorough, delightful personality !
    Our daughters wedding was a complete joy filled day that ran so smoothly because of Jacqueline and Gina. Jacqueline Johnson was so thorough leading up to the wedding day and during the wedding, that our daughters wedding was completely enjoyable. We never had a concern, to think we thought we may not need a wedding planner for 270 people is almost laughable in hind sight. They handled things so well and handled more than we even knew. Everything went according to plan. Jacqueline listens and hears what’s important to you. She’s thoughtful and considerate. So thankful we met and had Jacqueline as our wedding planner. She’s a delight in every way !

    Little Black Book Events's reply:

    The feeling is mutual, Stephanie. I was delighted to work with you, Brad, and Morgan to plan a wonderful wedding celebration. Your family/guests were incredibly nice and made my job easier. It truly was my pleasure. Blessings and Shalom.

    ~ Jacqueline
  • Emily
    Emily G. Sent on 06/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Tier Wedding Planner

    Vanessa and her team are superstars. We hired Little Black Book (LBB) for our wedding and they exceeded all of our expectations. Starting on day one, Vanessa told us that she would take the stress out of wedding planning and she did exactly that. She is a masterful professional who brings deep experience and passion for planning events. She worked with all of our vendors and had a very coordinated schedule for day-of activities. This was a huge relief as we had many moving parts to our wedding, but she managed to make all of those details feel more manageable. She and Hannah were indispensable for the wedding rehearsal and day of, which helped us enjoy our special day even more. We highly recommend hiring Vanessa and LBB for your wedding or any other special event.

    Little Black Book Events's reply:

    Hi Emily and Damani!! I'm so glad you were happy with how everything turned out. It was a beautiful wedding for a beautiful couple!
  • S
    Shelby Sent on 08/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't hesitate to book Vanessa!

    We used Vanessa's month of coordination service and couldn't be happier with the way things turned out. She was kind enough to have a couple of short consultations with us even before the one-month period began, and was very flexible in the times she was able to meet virtually.

    She took care of a lot of the nitty-gritty details like making sure vendors were aware of venue rules, and going through contracts. Naturally, she thinks of all the things you don't think of and everything was absolutely seamless on our wedding day.

    Little Black Book Events's reply:

    I'm so glad you and Ben had a wonderful day! Handling all the details is what we do best and you guys were so easy to work with. Both you and the day were lovely!
  • A
    Abby S. Sent on 10/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Day-Of Coordinator!

    We worked with Jacqueline and LBB Events to do the day-of coordination for our wedding with two locations. Jacqueline was a calm, knowledgeable presence throughout the day and made everything easier! She went above and beyond to help get people and things where they needed to be. Could not have done it without her!

    Little Black Book Events's reply:

    Thank you, Abby! I'm so happy you were delighted with the outcome of your day! You were a beautiful bride. You and Jack were wonderful to work with and I wish you the best life together!

    ~ Jacqueline
  • S
    Sam U. Sent on 11/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Working with LBB is the smartest decision you will make.

    You can stop searching now. You have found the best possible coordinator. Hire her.

    We hired Vanessa for her "month of" services, and it was genuinely the best choice we made in the entire planning process. She is ridiculously smart, capable, flexible, endlessly creative, and indefatigable. She seamlessly took over coordination with vendors and handled messes major and minor in the lead up to the event. On the day of the wedding, we genuinely didn't have to think about a thing other than enjoying the day—something made far easier because Vanessa kept us fed, watered, and happy. You will not regret working with her for a second.

    Little Black Book Events's reply:

    Sam thank you so much for those kinds words! I really enjoyed working with you and Alex and I'm so glad we were able to take care of things so you could FINALLY enjoy your long-awaited wedding day!
  • D
    Doug B. Sent on 09/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with!

    Vanessa was incredible!!!!!!!!

    Little Black Book Events's reply:

    Thank you Doug! You and Charlotte had such a fun crowd. We are so glad the wedding was a beautiful success!
  • A
    Anne M. Sent on 09/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Go with Little Black Book Events. Jacqueline was amazing!!

    My husband and I planned our entire wedding. We decided to get a day of coordinator to handle things on the actual wedding day. Four weeks before the wedding, we reached out to a couple of planners. After talking to Jacqueline we felt she was a perfect match. We are so happy we went with her. She is so patient and very knowledgeable. We had an issue with the florist last minute changing the delivery times to an earlier time. Jacqueline knew exactly how to handle it. She really made it possible for us to enjoy our special day. Guests even complimented on how well she handled everything. Go with Little Black Book Events. You will not be disappointed.

    Little Black Book Events's reply:

    Wow! Thank you so much for your kind review, Anne Maria. You and Robert made my job easier. It was a pleasure working with you on your wedding day to make it a memorable event, for you and your guests. We at Little Black Book Events appreciate the vote of confidence. Congratulations again and much blessings in your marriage. ~ Jacqueline
  • Aissata
    Aissata H. Sent on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10, 1,000% would recommend

    I don't even know where to start with this review - we hired Vanessa for her full planning services, and she was just a dream to work with. My husband and I got engaged in 2019 and planned to have our wedding in summer 2020, but COVID had other plans. Vanessa helped us navigate two years of uncertainty from our engagement to our wedding in July 2021. She saw us through multiple reschedules and almost-reschedules and barely broke a sweat. The stress of having to manage rescheduling and that many vendors alone would have brought me to tears, but Vanessa had it handled! There was a lot of stress and uncertainty that came with the pandemic but I can honestly say that my wedding wasn't one of them - she was so communicative and flexible that we always felt like she had things under control.

    A few highlights from working with her:
    1. She helped us pick all of our vendors, from cake, to DJ, photographer, and all of her recs were spot on. If we didn't like a set of options she provided, she was always willing to come back with more until we found something we were happy with.
    2. She went above and beyond consistently. I forgot my afterparty shoes in my hotel room and she even went to pick them up for me and brought them to the party! She was also like the Mary Poppins of weddings the day of - I managed to forget my steamer at the hotel for my dress change and was panicking in the bridal suite, and she just made an extra steamer appear out of nowhere. I don't know how she does it!
    3. She was a master communicator, juggling details and all the moving pieces between my husband and I, our venue, vendors, and even family members. The sheer number of emails with important but tiny details she managed that I would have dropped the ball on...very impressive.
    4. She was also great at helping us realize our vision of what we wanted. We needed to find a way to blend a religious Jewish ceremony that also incorporated aspects of west African culture, so it wasn't the most straightforward wedding, but Vanessa was more than up to the challenge.

    I can't recommend her enough, our wedding wouldn't have been the same without Vanessa to make it happen!

    Little Black Book Events's reply:

    Aissata!!! Thank you for this wonderful review. Wedding planing is tough under the very best of circumstances so I'm glad I was able to support you and Benjy over the past couple of years through this process. I think your vision came together beautifully and it was a wonderful day...and you both looked fabulous! I'm so glad that all of it was worth it in the end!!!
  • Ilana
    Ilana G. Sent on 07/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We strongly recommend Vanessa and LBB!

    We hired Little Black Book for “day-of coordination”, and Vanessa supported us immensely both on the day of our wedding and in the weeks leading up to it. We are very glad we hired LBB, and we strongly recommend Vanessa and LBB!

    We planned a 30-person wedding, which turned out to be almost as much work as planning a larger wedding. Having Vanessa by our side made the process much smoother and less stressful. Vanessa helped us tremendously with vendor communication, working through decisions we were having trouble with, and countless small things that we would have just missed without her. On the day of our wedding, Vanessa was an effective manager and a comforting presence -- she juggled egos and unexpected hiccups, from vendor arrival through party clean-up. A bunch of last-minute issues came up with both of us (bride and groom), and we just told Vanessa what was happening and she took care of them with a confident smile.

    One thing that deserves special mention is that one of the pieces Vanessa took on was laying out our reception flowers and candles. Vanessa supported us in our decision to go with a not-full-service florist while allowing us and our guests to stay out of table set-up duty. Vanessa knocked it out of the park -- the tablescape was ridiculously picturesque and wound up being maybe the closest element of our wedding to our pinterest-instagram visioning.

    We feel confident Vanessa would be great for any wedding, but we have a special note to our Jewish sisters and brothers: Vanessa was on point for all the Jewish rituals. From tisch to ketubah to yichud, Vanessa knows what’s up.

    Little Black Book Events's reply:

    Wow! What an amazing review! Thank you so much for trusting me to execute on your day. It was so lovely working with you both. Your kind spirits were reflecting in your guests and in everything about the day. Thanks for making it so easy to work with you! Wish you all the best!
  • K Nickolls
    K Nickolls Sent on 06/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Experience

    I hired Vanessa to manage the day of the wedding and coordinate vendors leading up to the day. Bad weather on the day of the wedding moved it from an outdoor ceremony to indoors. Although it wasn't what we had planned, the ceremony in front of the fireplace was perfect indoors. Vanessa coordinated all of the changes smoothly while we enjoyed the day celebrating with family and friends. I highly recommend Vanessa as your wedding planner. If you want to have a carefree beautiful day, hire Vanessa.

    Little Black Book Events's reply:

    Kathleen - I'm so glad things worked out the way they did. It was a beautiful day for a beautiful couple. And it was my first post-COVID wedding...so super special for me!
  • J
    Jeremy A. Sent on 01/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vanessa helped make our wedding the experience we wanted it to be

    Vanessa was amazing! We had a fairly large wedding (250 people) and we had a lot of moving parts. My now wife and I wanted to make this wedding feel like "ours", and Vanessa was in-step with us the entire time providing really great feedback and advice. Going into the week of and weekend of our wedding, there were definitely some things my wife and i had meant to do but hadn't gotten around to doing them. Vanessa and her team stepped-up to the plate and made sure our wedding day was an amazing time. She was also so incredibly supportive day-of the wedding--despite having so much to coordinate and do (many of which I'm probably not even aware of myself), she consistently checked-in with us to make sure we were doing ok. I would highly recommend!!!!

    Little Black Book Events's reply:

    You guys made it so easy to work with you! I'm thrilled everything turned out the way you envisioned. And you had such a fun crowd of guests! So glad it was the day you wanted. :)
  • A
    Adam M. Sent on 05/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    On The Ball!!!

    Vanessa and Little Black Book Events seamlessly transitioned into the role of our day-of coordinator. She was responsive, showed initiative, and demonstrated her expertise in attention to detail. Many of our guests lauded our wedding as the best they had ever been to. We highly recommend her for your wedding and other events!

    Little Black Book Events's reply:

    Your wedding was pretty awesome. :) Thank you so much for the kind words. Your bridal party ceremony entrance was hands down the best I have ever witnessed! Thank you for letting me play a small part in your special day.
  • R Kirk
    R Kirk M. Sent on 02/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vanessa made our wedding so easy!

    We were about halfway through planning our wedding when we reached out to Vanessa, and all we can say is that we wish we had contacted her sooner! Her professionalism, efficiency and knowledge made bringing our wedding together so much easier than it could have been. Vanessa was patient and understanding when we ran into obstacles, and quick with ideas that helped us save time and money. She stayed with us every step of the way, and made our wedding an incredible day. She is very responsive and creative. If you’re looking for help planning and pulling together your wedding, we can’t recommend Vanessa enough.

    Little Black Book Events's reply:

    Jason and Kirk!!! What can I even say? I love you guys and I'm so happy the day turned out beautifully. Glad I can call you both and Punky friends!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours