21 Reviews for Linda Marie Weddings and Events, LLC

4.9
out of 5.0
20 Linda Marie Weddings and Events, LLC Reviews
Sort by:

4.9

When I first met Linda, I knew she was the weeding planner for me. She was very knowledgeable, calm and focused, which I am not. While I already had some details done, the never-ending list of "to-do's" was snowballing. The "Butterflies in Paris," wedding theme I was trying to plan at The Don Cesar Hotel was very elaborate and high-end, and it was all set to in four months! Overwhelmed, my bridal brain started to flat-line and I panicked. I needed HELP! More important, I needed someone that could handle my vision and a very detailed, fairytale wedding in four months, and keep me calm. Then in walked Linda...poised, calm, and experienced. She was on it.
Linda was wonderful at minimizing stress. She focused me on time-lined tasks to complete weekly. I particularly appreciated her classic, elegant taste which paralleled mine. I wanted soft, barely-there blush-nude colors, metallic champaign accents, and subtle, soft hues of blush color, lighting, and decorum. When showtime came, not a detail went unfinished.
A gorgeous sunset wedding on the beach with a beautiful breeze left all teary-eyed. The sun glowed warm pink and gold light hitting the blush in my gown and of my bridesmaid's. "Beyond the Sea" by Bobby Darin played for my bridesmaids, and I walked down to Louis Armstrong's "La Vie En Rose". I'm told that dolphins were jumping through the chuppah's "window" and a butterfly landed on my dress like a wink from God!
The grand ball room was stunning with tables decked with enormous globes of my soft-colored flowers and dangles of shimmery white butterfly garlands. The sweet-heart table dripped with overhanging roses and garlands. Chargers, lighting, and shimmery champagne tablecloths and sashes were fit for a princess. I was truly Cinderella this day. My fairytale came true all due to the experience and talent of a wedding planner named Linda....
Thank you, Linda for making our dream wedding come true!
Kimberly and Michael Franklin

Profile Picture Kimberly, 10/25/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
4.9

Linda is awesome!!

We used Linda's partial planning service. She guided us along with vendor negotiations, cost-saving, decorating, and hotel room blocking during the planning process, then vendor coordination and set-up at the end.

She was so enthusiastic about our vision and did a great job sticking with it. She was encouraging, extremely professional, thoughtful, and comforting.

It was weird for me to realize that I had a planner that could do all the last-minute details for me and it was wonderful to be able to relax and enjoy the week before and day of my wedding knowing that everything was going to be taken care of!

Even if you hire Linda for an area of the country that she hasn't worked before, as I did (she generally does Eastern and I hired her for my CNY wedding), she makes fabulous connections with your vendors and you'd feel as if she knew the area like the back of her hand!

Profile Picture Theresa, 9/28/13, 10 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Linda and Danielle made our day truly magical. They were very attentive to our needs, concerns, and desires. We had no problem contacting them despite significant geographical distance between us and them (MA to FL) and experienced no issues planning a majority of our wedding through teleconferencing. Hiring them allowed us to relax and enjoy our wedding day without the stress of logistics weighing upon us. Everything went smoothly. It is a day that we will both remember forever. Thanks Linda and Danielle!

Profile Picture Colin and Maria, 8/2/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
4.6

Linda made my wedding the event of a lifetime! She took my vision and made it absolutely beautiful. I have received so many compliments about the organization of my wedding and have been told that it was the BEST wedding people have ever been to. Considering how many weddings there have been in the past few years, that says a LOT! She makes sure the budget is adhered to and can do amazing things on a relatively low budget. She is very attentive to the needs of the bride which can be difficult when there are a lot of people voicing opinions. That is my favorite thing about her. I always knew she would work towards making MY dream happen for my day. With this quality in a wedding planner, you can't go wrong!

Profile Picture Jessica, 12/8/12, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

As the mother of the bride, I really needed assistance in planning my daughter's wedding because she lives out of town, and I just could not do it by myself. Linda was absolutely amazing in making my daughter's wedding the best day of her life. From the very first time she met with me and my daughter, we clicked. She put me at ease and assured me she would be there every step of the way. My daughter presented her vision to Linda, I of course set the budget, and Linda she ran with it. Her eye for detail and design, and her organizational skills kept us on track every step of the way. I am totally pleased with the results and what a beautiful day it was. Guests are still commenting on how beautiful it was, and how well organized everything was from the beginning of the wedding, down to the ending of the reception. I recommend her very highly for full service wedding planning! We could not have done this without her!

Profile Picture Sandy, 7/21/18, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
4.6

My daughter and I had the pleasure of working with Linda for my daughters wedding. The help Linda provided in the up to the day planning was invaluable to us. The rehearsal and 'day of" were a bit chaotic but turned out lovely, and as far as decorations and flowers they were just as my daughter had envisioned. Linda and her team did a great job making sure it was a put together. There were a few glitches-- but every event is going to have them. I would recommend Linda Marie Weddings and Events-- and we appreciate her help with our special occasion.

Profile Picture User2827107, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
4.2

Linda Maire Wedding and Events were essential throughout the planning process. She assisted me through fine tuning the details of my day and helped ease my fears as well as assisted me with staying on track for our timelines. I was slightly disappointed with the lack of organization at the rehearsal and the day of but all in all everything came out beautiful. She even added amazing little touches that made the wedding gorgeous.

Profile Picture User2872866, 2+ years ago, 8 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

My husband and I are extremely busy with our jobs and we have no family in the area to help plan our wedding. From the momemnt I met Linda I knew she was the one to help us!
I had a vision of what I wanted but I didn't know how to execute it. Linda listened to me and excuted perfectly! Linda took care of everything the day of the wedding and months leading up to the big day! She made my life so easy!
We had last minute changes for the ceremony due to weather and Linda kept me at ease and haneled it with style and grace. She and her staff were amazing! Hiring Linda was the BEST decision we made...definitely worth it!! I could't imagine my wedding without her hard work the ENTIRE day! Thank you for all your hard work Linda and for making our wedding a day we will never forget!

Profile Picture Lyndsay, 9/14/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Having a hard time dealing with differing 'opinions' from family members?
Awkward situations that need to be addressed but you either don't know how to approach the it, or worse yet, you are afraid to speak up?
Well,,,, Don't!! ... Leave it to Linda of Linda Marie Weddings and Events!

It is YOUR special day - people often forget that....
Having a wedding planner that makes your vision come together is a dream, having a wedding planner that can do that, as well as take on your family dynamics for you? THAT'S priceless!!

Profile Picture Nick , 6/1/12, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Linda and Paul - Where do I begin? Your quality of service is amazing! Linda - I am truly going to miss our lunch planning dates :)

To all the brides out there - you will not be dissapointed with selecting Linda Marie Weddings and Events. They are worth every penny, and I promise you they will go above and beyond any expectation you may have.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lindy, 4/14/12, 8 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
4.9

Linda listened to all my ideas and made all my visions come true. She even saved me big time when my dress got caught on my shoe while I was walking down the isle! Everything went so smooth without even a small hitch. I felt so relaxed and could enjoy the day so much more knowing that she was attending to every small detail!

Profile Picture Sarah, 11/26/11, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I must say I was on the fence as to whether or not we needed the services of a wedding planner/coordinator. My daughter encouraged me and I am so glad she did. I found Linda 2 months before the wedding. She eagerly jumped on board with us and made it her mission to make our vision for the wedding her vision as well. She had a couple of ideas we ended up using that my daughter and I had not thought about.
As the wedding got closer it was so nice to have the assistance with coordinating all our vendors. Her service (and her husband's which was and added benefit) the day of, was priceless. When I saw the room where the reception was after the decorating was finished it took my breath away. She new exactly what my daughter and I had in mind and had made our vision a reality.
Linda and her husband were there for the rehersal to help organize it and there very early on the day of. They both stayed until the very end helping take down decorations and pack them away.
Linda is very professional and great at what she does. She is very likeable (as is her husband) and easy to work with. I highly recommend her.

Profile Picture Donna, 11/26/11, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

There are not enough amazing things I can say about Linda Marie Weddings and Events! Being two teachers with very demanding schedules it was difficult at times to plan our wedding on our own. Linda made it such a painless process and kept us on track with our tasks. She did a fabulous job in helping us with every step and making our vision come alive. She was so key when it came to choosing a venue, negotiating with vendors and getting the best bang for our buck. Having her as part of the process truly saved us so much money since she is so knowledgable in the field and knows what type of deals to look for. On the day of our wedding everything ran so smoothly there was not one detail that was left undone thanks to her. We had a perfect day with our family and friends which would not have been possible without her. Hiring Linda to work with you in planning your event will be the best decision you make!

Profile Picture Danielle, 7/1/11, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

As the groom, I am so thankful we had Linda to help us plan our wedding. My wife and I have busy schedules and Linda was awesome helping us with every detail. She made the process seamless and easy, and we had the most amazing and unforgettable day. Thank you for everything Linda!

Profile Picture Kyle, 7/1/11, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Linda Marie W&E was one of the top customer-service oriented organizations I've ever come across. Top-notch quality. She treated our wedding as if it were her own, paying attention to every detail. The best part was how she treated my wife and me as people -- genuine and caring. Very professional. If you want to enjoy your wedding and not have to worry about details, I strongly recommend you consider Linda Somersall's services.

Profile Picture Daniel, 12/19/10, 1 Review
Category: Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Party Supplies, Wedding Planning
5.0

My husband and I are both in the military so our timeline to plan our wedding was a mere 3 months. It would've been easy if I had simple taste but I love details and glamorous decor. Linda Marie Weddings and Events not only made it the most enjoyable and stress free time, the day of turned out better than I could've ever imagined. Thank you so much for truly making it the most special day of my life!

Profile Picture Tara, 12/19/10, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Without a hitch! How many people can say they have experienced a fabulous wedding experience that went down, without a hitch!?
Linda is amazing. Her energy and excitement are infectious!

To date, we have had the opportunity to hire Linda for two of our children's weddings. Her attention to detail is unmatched. My daughter and daughter-in-law had very different ideas and expectations for their 'big day'.... Linda made THEIR dreams come true.
Life can hold enough stresses in itself... your wedding day should not be one of them....Linda will make sure of it!

Profile Picture Kimberly, 10/3/08, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Linda Somersall was probably the most important person for me during my wedding planning. I went into the process with a completely blank slate and had no idea what to start with. She laid out the details and the steps very nicely for me, and then proceeded to be there right with me every step of the way. Linda made herself available for all of the meetings and things during the short 5 months we had to plan my wonderful day. We probably visited 10 venues in the first 3 weeks, and she asked all of the right questions making it easy for me to decide on the perfect place. She came to all of my appointments and made sure no detail was left out. She went above and beyond what I could imagine a wedding planner doing, and on the day of the wedding she made sure everything ran smoothly. What a blessing! Yvonne Isgro

Profile Picture User603801, 2+ years ago, 11 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Linda, you made wedding planning seem easy. I knew what I wanted, but with so many vendors out there I didn't know who to trust. Having to pick from a select few reliable options made this experience easy. I really appreciate that.

Your enthusiasm, professionalism and attention to detail helped to make my wedding day perfect. I can't thank you enough.

Profile Picture Camille, 9/20/08, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Linda did a fantastic job for my daughter's wedding! She took the stress of the day out and handled everything beautifully. She works with the bride really well!

I highly recommend Linda to anyone that is planning an event! You will not be disappointed!

Profile Picture Karla, 8/7/07, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning