Life Styled Events Reviews

19 | Round Rock, TX
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Life Styled Events

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

19
Order by:
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Almost all of my married friends said that their one regret was not hiring a wedding coordinator. Stories of stress, mother-of-the-bride meltdowns, and not remembering their wedding day due to planning brought us to schedule a meeting with Kelly and Wendy of Life Styled Events. They understood our vision and worked with our budget (we had been turned away from other highly-rated planning companies due to budget restrictions). Their day-of coordination package goes way beyond just the wedding day. They recommended a handful of different vendors for each service (DJ, photographer, etc) that would fit our overall budget/feel. Kelly and Wendy created a very detailed day-of timeline and took over coordinating with all of our different vendors in the final weeks before the wedding - SO HELPFUL.

    Kelly and Wendy ran the rehearsal the day before the wedding like total pros/real-life fairy godmothers. On the wedding day, they showed up early and made sure everything came together. I never had to worry about a single thing on the wedding day. Our only job was to get dressed and enjoy the day. They made sure my husband and I ate dinner...they fixed us a plate at the buffet line so we could continue chatting with our guests. Our drinks were always full. Wendy even helped re-pin my mother-in-law's hair as well as my hair when the dance floor got crazy. We never had to think about timing because they kept an eye on the clock.

    Kelly and Wendy helped our family pack up all of our various decoration items after we left. My mom, queen of packing organization and stress, was impressed with how well everything was grouped together. She's hard to impress, but Wendy and Kelly got an A+++ from her (and from us). As a very cost-conscious and organized bride, it's hard to spend money on something you 'think' you can handle. Now, I can honestly say it was some of the best money we spent. HIRE WENDY AND KELLY! Our wedding day was perfection!

    Sent on 03/30/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 01/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy and Kelly are two of my favorite people on the entire planet. When our original coordinator went AWOL, we interviewed and hired them in literally 24 hours and it could not have been a better choice for us! They went above and beyond and for an out of town bride and groom - they put us completely at ease. The venue looked better than I ever could have imagined it would and on top of it, they were just fun to talk to and be around. They worked incredibly hard for us and made it so special and we couldn't be more grateful. They were so organized and every little detail was so well done - the compliments we've received on our laid back Austin wedding should really be directed to them. Thank you both for saving my sanity and making it so fun!

    Sent on 02/06/2016
  • D

    Debra · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't stress enough how much easier Kelly and Wendy made our day!!! We were married in San Antonio and these hard working ladies traveled to provide their services. From the beginning, these ladies were on point. I picked most of the vendors. However, after seeing what was provided by the florist, Kelly took the initiative to find one that was more customer service oriented and had many more examples to provide to me in order to make a more informed decision. I also have a multi cultural event and not all vendors were easy to deal with. Kelly and Wendy continued to be on point with even the difficult vendors and handled problems before I was even aware there was an issue.

    On my wedding day, I woke up, went for a workout then went about my day getting hair and make up done. I did not have to lift a finger and everything just happened. I am a professional that works 50-60 hours a week and planning a wedding on my own was not only something I had no desire to do but also no time. However, I wanted the traditional wedding that encompassed all of the things that my husband and I love and what was important to us from a cultural standpoint.

    I implore you...if you need someone to take care of every last detail for you, go with Life Styled Events. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 09/21/2015
  • B

    Beatriz · Married on 04/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have one word for the services provided by the ladies at Life Styled Events.... AMAZING! They were great from our first meeting to the day of our wedding. Kelly and Wendy ensured that my husband and I had the wedding we envisioned. They were always there with the best advice and recommendations for every inquiry we had. They were extremely reliable, professional, kind and so much fun to work with! On our wedding day they made sure that husband and I didn't worry about a single thing.... and we didn't. We had so much fun and the entire wedding went so smoothly. Our wedding day was by far the best day of my life. I will not forget Kelly following me around to make sure that I ate that night and I am so glad she did! (One can get easily caught up in the moment and not eat if you're not reminded). When we finally did sit down for dinner, they brought us both a plate of food to our table. That was very sweet of them. In addition, at the end of the night, they sent us off with boxed dinners (which we ate as soon as we got home) and a slice of each of our cakes. It's the smallest details that make the greatest impressions. I can go on on about these wonderful ladies and I won't be able to say just how much we appreciated them being there. Thank you Kelly and Wendy for everything! You ladies are the best!

    Sent on 06/15/2015
  • User4709900 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was originally opposed to spending the money for a "day of" coordinator but was persuaded to change my mind. I am so glad I did! Wendy and Kelly took all the worry out of the day and I was able to be the hostess I wanted to be and still fully enjoy my daughter's wedding reception. They took my daughter's vision and turned it into a magical reality!

    Sent on 01/18/2015
  • User4687685 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We enjoyed working with Life Styled Events. The wedding was seamless and if there were any issues, they handled them and we didn't even know about any. We would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 01/11/2015
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Life Styled Events for my wedding and really enjoyed working with Wendy and Kelly! They provided some great vendor recommendations, helped manage my numerous contracts, attended various vendor meetings, kept us privy to sales and specials for our rentals and even incorporated some of their own decorative pieces into our wedding design. I was a pretty hands-on bride during the planning process but was able to relax and enjoy my wedding day confident that Wendy and Kelly had everything in control on the actual day, which they executed flawlessly. I am very happy we chose Life Styled Events for our wedding!

    Sent on 06/30/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy and Kelly were very helpful throughout the entire process. Not to mention, they have awesome personalities and so so so easy to work with. They gave me many vendor recommendations in my budget that went above and beyond on the wedding day. I could not thank Wendy and Kelly enough for setting up everything at Spicewood Vineyards. They made the most beautiful ceremony site outside and made sure that everything the day of was exactly how I wanted. They also handled everything very smoothly on the wedding day without having to ask me. The event went great and they both made sure everything was happening when it was supposed to be and everybody was where they were supposed to me. They made the wedding less stressful and could not be more thankful of how amazing they made my big day. P.S. They were so fun to hang out with for the final vendor walk through. :) Thank you guys so much!!

    Sent on 09/25/2014
  • User4682505 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Wendy and Kelly was a wonderful experience. They were able to give us names of vendors to check out in the Austin area (I wasn't from there) and also tell us if a vendor we wanted to use was a good fit and professional. They knew people in the area and that was something that we didn't have experience with. On the day of the wedding they were there at the venue when we arrived already hard at work. They kept the wedding on schedule without an awkward blank moments. They thought of things we would need that I hadn't even begun to think of so that it was all flawless. You can't go wrong choosing them.

    Sent on 01/10/2015
  • User4098509 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wouldn't have been possible without Kelly and Wendy

    Sent on 05/13/2014
  • C

    Caitlyn · Married on 04/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience working with Life Styled Events in one word is AWESOME. I am definitely what you would call a Type A personality and I, like so many other brides, thought I would not need a wedding planner...at first. I planned everything almost 15 months out, but as the day got closer I started to realize how much would need to be done day of. Everything from setting up decorations, to meeting with vendors, to counting linens at the end of the night (yuck!) and I panicked. You plan so long, and spend so much money for this day - so why wouldn't you want to enjoy it??

    That is where Wendy & Kelly came in. I hired them for day of coordination but they did so much more (I can only imagine how fabulous they would be to plan an entire wedding). I met with them multiple times before the wedding, they handled all vendors about a month out, worked with everyone day off (and trust me there is NOT time to do anything but get ready and take pictures day of. And BARELY that), set up all decorations, rounded up all the wedding party and families, made sure a drink was never NOT in my hand, kept us on schedule all evening, collected all decorations and gifts at the end of the night and even had to go boxes full of food in our room when we got back.

    Hiring Life Styled events was hands down THE best decision I made during my wedding planning. I got to enjoy my entire day and did not have to worry about a single thing. If there were hiccups - I didn't know about them. If there was family drama - I didn't know about it. They. were. fabulous. And did I mention the tray of shots for the girls they brought 5 minutes before we walked down the aisle? Which believe me - was needed.

    Hire them and you will not be sorry. The knot in my stomach disappeared the day I met them - and it never came back.

    Sent on 05/14/2014
  • J

    Jodie · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Life Style Events after renting furniture from them to help me with last minute things and day of decor. The ladies were AMAZING!!! They took all the weight off my shoulders and made me feel at ease. Everything looked extraordinary, I had so many compliments on the vintage furniture I had rented from them for our dancehall and my centerpieces that I made were setup exactly how I had envisioned them. I would recommend them to everybody!

    Sent on 05/08/2014
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 03/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly and Wendy were such a delight to work with. They have wonderful recommendations and great taste in designing an event. It was a dream to work with them to plan our wedding. Highly recommended!!

    Sent on 05/09/2014
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 10/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Life Styled Events was easily one of the best decisions and vendor choices we made for our wedding. From advice, vendor recommendations and support to help keep my stress level down- they were simply wonderful to work with. They were great to work with because they are professional, quick to respond and also because they are the friendly type of girls that you would want to be around! Wendy and Kelly are awesome.

    Sent on 12/03/2013
  • A

    Ashlie · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy and Kelly were wonderful to work with. They made things super easy for us every step of the way, and I would highly recommend them to anyone planning a wedding.

    Sent on 10/21/2013
  • A

    Adrianne · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly and Wendy did a fabulous job of making our wedding day a dream come true. They came with ideas, and also took my ideas and ran with them. They were extremely professional and made my special day relaxing and enjoyable.

    Sent on 05/15/2014
  • User5162680 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ladies at Life Styled Events made our wedding day absolutely wonderful! It was so nice giving them everything I had purchased for the reception space and letting them set up/decorate with the florist. The space they created was absolutely gorgeous! The time line they created for the wedding day was perfect and I didn't have to worry about anything. I trusted these ladies with our special day and everything turned out better than we could have imagined! I would use Life Styled Events for future events and would recommend them to anyone planning an Austin wedding!

    Sent on 06/10/2015
  • User5646587 · 2+ years ago

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both Wendy and Kelly are great planners! They know SO much and have great ideas. Their recommendations were invaluable. Sometimes it took a little long to hear back from them, but overall, I am extremely happy with the job they did

    Sent on 11/27/2015
  • User3664644 · 2+ years ago

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    I have mixed feelings about this vendor team.

    A meeting was cancelled at the last minute even though it had been planned long in advance. That was bad but it was made worse when I was told that there wasn't a firm meeting scheduled and that they weren't contractually required to be at a second meeting anyway. I was planning the wedding from Houston and my mom was in town so that made a missed meeting a big deal. I thought the planning before the wedding was less than hands-on even though me and the groom had done most of the heavy lifting in selecting vendors before we even hired the wedding planners.

    However the day-of the event they were great. Kelly was our day-of coordinator and she put out a number of fires, from avoiding a lack of food to fixing a broken cake-topper. She was really great.

    I think everyone has rough patches and we might have encountered Life Styled Events during such a time before our wedding, but they recovered well in the end.

    Sent on 11/05/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review