Skip to main content
Weddings

Lemon Drops Weddings & Events Reviews

Lemon Drops Weddings & Events

Lemon Drops Weddings & Events

Saint Petersburg, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 164 Reviews
View more information

164 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 164
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

155 User photos

  • P
    Pat L. Married on 05/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved Lemondrops!

    As the Florida MOB putting together a wedding in four months in Florida for a daughter in Massachusetts, I am still thanking my lucky stars for finding Melanie and her staff. They directed us to incredible and available vendors. They worked fabulously with the staff at the Don - they knew the place inside out, and they paid so much attention to detail that we never had to worry about a thing. Then the flowers, oh my, they tied in the pinks and greens of the Don beautifully at every turn. If you are looking to work with a team who is efficient, friendly, and fun, look no further.

    Lemon Drops Weddings & Events's reply:

    Hey Pat,

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We know how hard it can be to plan an event, let alone with the couplebeing out of state! We are so happy that we were able to be a part of Sydney and Kevin's day and we wish them the best in the future!

    Melanie, Lindsey, and your Lemon Drops Family
  • Heather
    Heather H. Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing florists!

    Lemon Drops was a pleasure to work with! I trusted them completely and really appreciated how mindful they were of our budget. Our florals turned out beautiful! I highly recommend Lemon Drops for any bride as they are really great at capturing personal style.

    Lemon Drops Weddings & Events's reply:

    Hey Heather,

    Thanks so much for the kind words! We do our best to be upfront and honest while working with our couples to help make their day perfect! We love when people are referred to us by our former couples because it feels like an extension of the family. Thank you again and we wish you both the best in your marriage!

    Zestfully Yours,
    Your Lemon Drops Family
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most amazing team!

    The Lemon Drops team was amazing! They went above and beyond to make sure our special day was perfect. They were on top of everything, extremely responsive and so friendly and easy to work with. We didn’t have to stress about anything and got to enjoy every minute of our day because we knew we were in good hands and they would make sure we had what we wanted. If you need a wedding planner, this is who you should hire!

    Lemon Drops Weddings & Events's reply:

    Hey Lindsay and Kaleb,

    Thank you so much for the kind words! We're so happy you had an amazing experience and we were honored to have been a part of your day! You and Kaleb were beyond amazing to work with and your group were one of the best we've had the pleasure of interacting with. We wish you a blissful marriage and can't wait to see the pictures!

    Lindsey, Liz, & Your Lemon Drops Family
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Julia Married on 04/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Wedding Florist!

    The Lemon Drops team was SUCH a pleasure to work with and are incredible at what they do! I had Zoom consultations with Lindsey who gave me the best recommendations and helped me realize my vision—all while staying within my budget! Table numbers and wedding party numbers altered throughout the process, but Lindsey was super accommodating and moved things around promptly making it entirely stress-free for me. They even let me swing by their shop the Friday before the wedding to pick up a few pieces of greenery for my photographer's detail shots the morning of and gave me a tour of our centerpieces, bridesmaid bouquets, boutonnieres, hanging arrangements, and even let me hold my bridal bouquet! I was not expecting to be able to see a preview of everything and it made my day. The day of was effortless and they placed everything perfectly keeping every detail in mind. Each and every arrangement turned out even MORE beautiful than I could have imagined! I truly love this team so, so much and adore their work!

    Lemon Drops Weddings & Events's reply:

    Hey Julia!

    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was truly a pleasure working with you, and we are so happy you loved everything. We wish you, Mark & all your houseplants the happiest of days!

    Hugs!
    Lindsey & The Lemon Drops Team
  • Lauren
    Lauren C. Married on 03/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING - Hire for Florals and Coordinating Package

    The Lemon Drops team is amazing! I could not recommend Fay Ellen and Lindsay more! From the first consultation all the way to the day of - I wouldn't change a thing. They did an amazing job helping me with my budget and making my vision come true. The florals in my opinion were the scariest thing to plan for because there was no way to see what it would look like until the big day. I was OBSESSED with how they turned out. The 3 different arrangements were all perfect in their own way. If you are questioning month of coordinating package - DO IT. Everyone in the bridal party and all my vendors were getting texts throughout the entire day of what is happening next and where to be. I did not worry about a thing because I knew they were taking care of me. They were so sweet and supportive throughout the whole planning process. I highly recommend!

    Lemon Drops Weddings & Events's reply:

    Hey Lauren,

    Thank you for your kind words! We always try our best to make the day stress free for our couples and thier guests and thank you for having faith in us and our floral design! It can be scary going in blind but our team has a great eye for design. thank you for allowing us to be apart of your day and we hope you both have an amazing marriage!

    Zestuflly Yours,

    You Lemon Drops Family
  • Tekla
    Tekla M. Married on 03/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love love love

    DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND HIRE THIS AMAZING COMPANY. I Cannot sing their praises enough. When you call or reach out to Lemon Drops you are going to be brought in and made to feel like family. These women (and fellas) made my wedding day everything I ever dreamed it would be. They took care of all my decorations, florals, accessories, and were fabulous day of coordinators.

    My wedding went so smooth and they kept me calm and collected every step of the way. Seriously if your even THINKING about hiring a coordinator or planner, call Lemon Drops. They are the only way to go!

    Lemon Drops Weddings & Events's reply:

    Tekla!
    You and Andrew were a dream to work with! Kristine & Lindsey were so grateful to be apart of your wedding day, and are so glad you loved everything. You looked absolutely stunning and of course Andrew looked quite dapper himself! Cheers to a lifetime of happiness!

    Hugs,
    Kristine, Lindsey & Your Lemon Drops Family
  • K
    Kathleen B. Married on 01/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The floral arrangements were absolutely breathtaking.

    As the mother of the bride, I only met with vendor one time but the end result was exceptional. The floral arrangements were all exquisite, especially the bride’s bouquet. The table arrangements for the reception were very unique and all arrangements were so colorful! We were very pleased!
  • Bethany
    Bethany S. Married on 01/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experts in the Field

    We can't say enough great things about the team at Lemon Drops. They create stunning flower bouquets, decorate the venue like nonother, ensure all the planning is organized, have the best personalities to work with, and will take your vision and turn it into a magical reality. Hands down were one of the best decisions we made (other than deciding to marry each other ;). Melanie and the team will be your fairy godmothers. Look no further.

    Lemon Drops Weddings & Events's reply:

    Hey Bethany! Thank you so much for your kind words and for allowing us to be apart of your special day. We're so glad you were happy with everything and it was a pleasure working with you! We hope you and your spouse have the happily ever after you deserve!
    Your Fairy Godmothers at Lemon Drops
  • L
    Noelle Married on 12/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional flowers and day of wedding planning

    We used Lemon Drops for my wedding reception at the Mahaffey. They created beautiful table arrangements with sailboats and flowers. The guests loved them, so beautiful and unique. We also used Kristine for wedding planning and she went above and beyond to meet all our needs and was a joy to work with. She coordinated with all our vendors and handled all arrangements for the reception. She was hard working, efficient and had a can do attitude regardless of the task. I highly recommend her services and the florists at Lemon Drops are top notch too.

    Lemon Drops Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was a wonderful day and so glad you were happy with everything. You were a beautiful bride and so happy we were part of your big day!
  • F
    Francie S. Married on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, breathtaking floral arrangements

    I recently used Melanie and her team for my wedding. The flower arrangements and bouquets exceeded my expectations and everyone was raving about them. Simply gorgeous and affordable.


    Lemon Drops Weddings & Events's reply:

    Hello Francie! It was such a pleasure working with you to help make your big day amazing! Thank you for your kind words and we wish you the best in the future. - The Lemon Drops Team
  • Gabriela
    Gabriela P. Married on 11/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fall Wedding

    We loved working with Melanie and her team. They were super professional and delivered the most beautiful floral arrangements for our wedding. We are so glad we chose Lemon Drops as a vendor!

    Lemon Drops Weddings & Events's reply:

    Hello Gabriela! It was such a pleasure working with you to help make your big day amazing! Thank you for your kind words and we wish you the best in the future. - The Lemon Drops Team
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Beautiful Work

    Melanie and her team did a FANTASTIC job on all of our wedding day floral needs. They made my vision come to life, and made everything look even better than I imagined. I was speechless, and even teared up a bit, when my coordinator brought our bouquets in the hotel room. They definitely put their heart and soul into everything they do and it shows.
  • Ginamarie
    Ginamarie T. Married on 10/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Fantastic

    Our wedding was ever changing and they were very accommodating. My floral was more than what I could of ever dreamed of!!
  • Christin
    Christin S. Married on 10/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    I went into this knowing EXACTLY what I wanted with my flowers & they gave me EXACTLY THAT! They were amazing to work with & the final outcome was breath taking!!!! ❤️❤️❤️

    Lemon Drops Weddings & Events's reply:

    Hello Christin! It was such a pleasure working with you to help make your big day amazing! Thank you for your kind words and we wish you the best in the future. - The Lemon Drops Team
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful!

    Melanie and the team were amazing to work with from the very start. They understood our vision and created beautiful floral arrangements that were the perfect amount of tropical, fall and boho. We also worked with them to secure our tablecloths, napkins and chairs! They were very responsive and patient throughout our year and a half of wedding planning. Can’t recommend enough!

    Attaching a photo taken by our photographer - https://www.reginaasthephotographer.com/

    Lemon Drops Weddings & Events's reply:

    Hey Emily, thank you so much for your kind words and we're so happy that we could be apart of your special day! We strive to be there for our couples and help make their day amazing. We hope you have your new spouse have an amazing future together!
    You Lemon Drops Family
  • E
    Emma M. Married on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most beautiful wedding flowers I’ve ever seen!

    If you’re searching for a florist for your wedding day, look no further! Lemon Drops made my wedding dreams come true! Every guest at my wedding complimented the flowers. Melanie knew exactly what I wanted before I did. She was amazing to work with: prompt, professional, and flexible! I cannot imagine anyone but Lemon Drops doing my wedding day flowers!
  • Lydia
    Lydia L. Married on 06/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful decorations and great people to work with!

    We had a destination wedding in St. Pete and neither my husband nor myself were able to meet with any of our vendors prior to our wedding weekend. We did our best to describe the decorations we envisioned for our wedding over the phone with Melanie and Delaney and hoped for the best. We were absolutely blown away by how beautiful everything was, it was exactly what we hoped for. The flowers were gorgeous and the tablescapes were exactly how we imagined them to be. Melanie and Delaney were very accommodating and wonderful to work with. Our wedding turned out perfect! Thank you Lemon Drops!

    Lemon Drops Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Lydia! You had great taste and we are so glad you trusted us with your vision. It was a beautiful day and we hope you come back to visit!
  • Ashley
    Ashley R. Married on 05/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous team and Beautiful Florals

    Wedding Florals were a major element of my wedding design and Melanie/the Lemon Drops team made my dream come to life! Our florals were absolutely stunning. I changed my mind a few times along the way and Melanie was always happy to accommodate me and my vision. Our wedding was beautiful, and the Lemon Drops team was very professional. I highly recommend them for any wedding/event!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea N. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect, turned my dream into reality

    Oh my goodness... I was blown away. It was everything that I dreamed of and more. I cannot believe how easy it was planning with Melanie who took every idea, every concept I had and made it even bigger and better. It was perfect in every way. EVERYONE complimented how gorgeous my floral displays were. I would not have changed a thing and I am truly SO beyond grateful!! They made the wedding I had dreamt up a reality. ❤❤❤❤❤
  • Meredith
    Meredith M. Married on 07/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding Bouquet

    We used cut greenery on the tables and didn’t have a traditional bridal party, so my bouquet was the only floral detail of our wedding. I sent over some inspiration photos and our budget, and they created a stunning bouquet that fit my vision perfectly! I made a couple tweaks after they sent the initial proposal, and they were happy to accommodate. So glad we went with Lemon Drops!
  • Emily
    Emily M. Married on 04/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with

    Lemon Drops was easy to work with, responsive, and took so much stress off my parents and me, both during the planning process and the day of. We would not have had such a wonderful wedding without them!

    Lemon Drops Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Emily! You, Jeff, and your parents were so fun to work with and we're glad you allowed us to be a part of your day. :)
  • Devin
    Devin B. Married on 04/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly and Knowledgeable

    I worked with Delaney at Lemon Drops and it was a great experience! I came in with some photos and a rough idea of my budget. Delaney was able to tell me what kinds of flowers I was looking at, what she thought would look nice and what would fit in my budget. She was very knowledgeable. I also learned of some decor that Lemon Drops rents and I chose to rent some items from them for my centerpieces so I wouldn't have to find everything on my own (plus figure out what to do with it after the wedding). I also learned of their delivery options for the day of the wedding. Overall, they communicated well, knew a ton, and adjusted the options to meet my budget concerns and vision. They made my wedding flowers very easy!

    Lemon Drops Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you for the review Devin! Your wedding was absolutely beautiful and I loved all the pictures we got back from it. You were so easy going and a wonderful bride to work with. I wish you and Garrett the best!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea K. Married on 03/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy with our flowers!

    Delaney and Melanie were awesome! They were so easy to work with and understood our vision right away. They were very responsive and flexible as our ideas changed. We got our napkins and a few signs from them as well and everything looked great. My bouquet and arch decor were stunning! I would book them again in a heartbeat!

    Lemon Drops Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you Chelsea! You were a dream to work with. Please send us all your wedding photo's when you get them. Thanks and we wish you all the happiness in the world in your new life together.
  • Michelle
    Michelle R. Married on 02/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and must have

    Delaney and Tori were AMAZING and key essentials at my wedding on 2/8/20. When things didn’t go as planned, they sure didn’t know it! Delaney and tori took care of problems I didn’t even notice until after the fact! they handled the issue of our bartenders running out of ice and so many other things I could’ve have kept up with, all while showing no signs of chaos that may be happening behind the scenes :) They made our stressful DIY wedding seamless and low-stress :)
  • Teigan
    Teigan Married on 02/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Floral Arrangements

    They did a fantastic job on all the arrangements for my wedding! I only had to email them a few times, they really understood what I wanted and helped me stay within my budget! This company is very professional and I would highly recommend hiring them!

    Lemon Drops Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Teigan! We hope the wedding day was perfect and we are glad we were able to be part of it. We can't wait to see the photos!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message