LeLuxe Hawaii Reviews

35 | Kihei, HI
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for LeLuxe Hawaii

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

35
Sort by:
  • Charlese

    Charlese S. · Married on 08/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sunset Shoot

    Lena and Kyle were such a pleasure to work with! My fiancé and I decided a week before our trip to Maui that we should take our engagement photos on the beach at sunset. As soon as we met them they made us feel so comfortable. Both of them were taking our photos and even went the extra mile by laying in the sand to get the crashing waves and sunset in our photos. Emailing with Kyle was so easy and paying on Venmo was very convenient. We are so thankful for our beautiful photos that we will have forever.

    Sent on 06/12/2019
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyle and Lena Evanko of Leluxe Photography and Events are an energetic, confident, and welcome relief from the typical hustle and bustle wedding experience. From the first point of contact to the last, Kyle and Lena efficiently communicated with us and ensured we thoroughly understood what we needed to do and accomplish to have our wedding in Hawaii. Kyle and Lena directed us throughout the ceremony and candid photoshoot. Our photos are brilliant and stunning and a lovely representation of what we were feeling that day. Having those memories and feelings captured forever in such a beautiful way is more than we could have expected. We highly recommend Leluxe Photography and Events.

    Sent on 03/28/2018
  • J

    Joanne · Married on 02/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our day couldn't have been more perfect thanks to Kyle & Lena. Kyle was so easy to work with and made everything so seamless, made the stress of planning a small destination wedding non-existent. I wouldn't change a thing about the day, from the lei's to my beautiful bouquet to the location and the amazing work they did taking our photographs. Lena has an amazing eye and great ideas. True professionals . Mahalo xo Chris, Joanne

    Sent on 03/08/2018
  • K

    Karli · Married on 10/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyle and Lena are so amazing to work with! Our ceremony could not have been more perfect! We highly recommend them to anyone looking for a beautiful wedding experience! We planned out special day in just 2 days time! Kyle was awesome at making everything so simple and the end results were breathtaking!! Thanks so much to the both of you for making our day more special than we could have imagined!!

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyle and Lena are the absolute best. From my first call to LeLuxe Photography, Kyle was extremely knowledgable, helpful and full of awesome suggestions. I loved having his guidance making sure I did not forget anything ahead of time. Then on the actual day Kyle and Lena were amazing. They are both extremely warm and welcoming. Lena took beautiful photographs and Kyle preformed our perfect ceremony. They turned a little rain into absolutely stunning pictures and an experience we will never forget. I would absolutely suggest them if you are looking to get married in Maui! They are the best!

    Catherine and Dan

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • C

    C · Married on 07/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely use this team if you are getting married on Maui! We are from the Seattle area and had never been to Maui before our wedding. I heard about Kyle and Lena from a friend who used them and decided to use them based on her recommendation and the really great prices compared to some of the other wedding coordinators on Maui. They chose the best location and time for our wedding based on the weather that day and everything turned out beautifully. I loved how flexible and easy to work with they are. The hair and makeup team Kyle chose (Dan Sanchez) were fabulous and the cake was beautiful and delicious. Most importantly, the pictures were amazing and we have gorgeous memories of everyone who attended our wedding. We did two shoots so we could get both the sunset (immediately after the wedding) and the mid-morning light. There are so many amazing pictures to choose from and the quality, even on really big canvas and metal prints is stunning. Thank you Kyle and Lena! --Cindy and Jeff Ross

    Sent on 11/08/2016
  • A

    Angelique · Married on 02/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are a lot of options out there when looking for someone to perform your wedding and capture your memories. I chose Kyle and Lena because of the great reviews, affordable package options, and beautiful examples of previous work on their site. However, I was still nervous whether I made the right decision for a day that was very special to me and my fiancé. From the moment I first talked with Kyle I knew I made the right decision. He was very quick to respond to any questions or concerns I had and even offered suggestions that I may never have thought of. The day of the wedding was amazing! All of my nerves quickly disappeared once I met Kyle and Lena, they were so friendly and accommodating. It was a beautiful ceremony and getting our wedding pictures taken was so much fun. I would recommend Leluxe Hawaii to everyone getting married or needing any special occasion captured.

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • A

    Angelique · Married on 02/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyle worked with my husband and I for a maternity photo shoot during our baby moon. He had a great personality and came very well prepared. We had shared some desired pose ideas prior to the shoot and he help us execute them perfectly! We had a wonderful experience and would recommend Kyle for anyone looking to do any type of photography session. We are thankful now to have some great memories of this wonderful time in our lives! Thank you!

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 11/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyle and Lena (owners of Le Luxe) are wonderful. Kyle is so easy to work with, both flexible and really helpful, and Lena takes gorgeous pictures. Our wedding turned out perfectly. Every part of it, from hair and makeup, cake, music, the ceremony, was beautiful and exactly what we wanted. The pictures are amazing, really flattering and also artistic. And the prices for everything were really reasonable. We are very happy that we found Kyle and Lena!

    Sent on 02/15/2016
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 08/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyle and Lena did an amazing job in our wedding pictures. We really enjoy them and will choose them for our anniversary pictures.

    Sent on 08/12/2015
  • W

    Wendy · event on: 07/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are from Pennsylvania and Ohio and were planning a Maui vacation to celebrate my parents' 45th wedding anniversary. I did a Google search and found LeLuxe...I was impressed with their quick response, enjoyed their variety of beautiful family, couple and wedding photos on their Facebook page and their website, so we selected them to photograph our family to commemorate my parents' anniversary. The photos were beyond our expectations and we loved working with Lena and Kyle...it was a perfect experience! We would highly recommend them to families, couples and weddings!!

    Sent on 08/27/2015
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 07/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lena and Kyle are like part of your family. They make you feel comfortable and relaxed. Kyle did such a wonderful service for our 25th wedding vow renewal. Lena is just so good at her work. She really took wonderful pictures. She had wonderful suggestions on how to pose and what to do with your hands, etc. I am so happy that I found these two wonderful people. I just can't thank them enough for the job they did for our special day. One more time "THANK YOU", Lena and Kyle, you are very, very special people. God Bless.
    Elaine and Bill

    Sent on 07/16/2015
  • S

    Seth · event on: 07/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyle and Lena were amazing to work with. Very accommodating to our requests, professional with their work, and made great use of the limited time that we paid for. The photos turned out amazing and really captured the best of what we wanted to remember of our trip to Maui. Would highly recommend and would DEFINATELY work with them again. Thanks again guys!

    Sent on 07/14/2015
  • C

    Chris · Married on 06/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lena took amazing photos and Kyle was great to communicate with and get exactly what we wanted!!! We would highly recommend them for any photography from family photos to wedding photos!!! Thanks again!!!
    Chris & Cassie

    Sent on 07/14/2015
  • R

    Renee · Married on 06/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were planning our wedding from Washington State. I called a couple of vendors in Maui, to ask questions, etc. Kyle, at Leluxe Hawaii, was very responsive. I chose to work with him because I just had a good feeling about him when speaking with him on the phone. He seemed to understand what I was looking for, knew all of the answers to my questions, and was always willing to talk with me about details, etc. We emailed a lot; and he was always very responsive and helpful. Leluxe took care of the permit for the beach wedding, scheduled our marriage license appointment, ordered the cake for us, arranged for a musician (who played the song we requested although we didn't give him much time to prepare). Lena, Kyle's wife is a great photographer. She snapped photos throughout the wedding, and caught every minute of it as the sun went down. Lena and Kyle work well together, with him assisting in directing where we should stand, poses, etc. They were so flexible with the prints and made them and the video available to us quickly. Their prices were reasonable, and they helped make our Maui wedding beautiful and memorable.

    Sent on 02/09/2016
  • User5201777 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a great team for your wedding, look no further than LeLuxe Hawaii for your photographer/minister needs. Kyle and Lena are a husband and wife team who are very good at what they do.

    They were both professional, kind and caring while conducting our ceremony.

    If you are lucky enough to be on the island of Maui for your wedding, or vow renewal, please,consider LeLuxe Hawaii for your wedding day needs.

    Sent on 06/23/2015
  • E

    Eva · event on: 06/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyle and Lena are absolutely amazing photographers with hearts of gold. They are prompt, courteous, and so good with babies too. Lena has an amazing eye for detail and the pictures came out clear and fabulously good quality. They really care about getting great quality shots and aim for such high customer satisfaction. We are so pleased with our pictures and the warmth of their sweet personalities have stayed with us long since we have left the island. Maholo to an amazing photography team!

    Sent on 06/07/2015
  • S

    Sofya · Married on 05/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys were so nice and professional. They made our special wedding day in Hawaii unforgettable. Pictures look beautiful! If you want good quality pictures, professional services and simply have fun on you special then you should use this company! Thank you very much.

    Sent on 06/20/2015
  • A

    Allison · Married on 05/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyle and Lena were THE BEST. After choosing to elope my husband and I chose LeLuxe based on their excellent package pricing and photography. They certainly did not disappoint. In addition to receiving our digital proofs only a couple of days after our ceremony, Kyle and Lena were the most responsive people I had dealt with (we had already planned a large wedding before we cancelled) and were so flexible when I had a hard time making up my mind. They gave great advice on locations, arrange our limo service for us and made the entire experience stress free: a difficult feat for any bride. I would recommend them a million times over.

    Sent on 05/28/2015
  • D

    Denise · Married on 05/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyle and Lena are truly amazing at what they do! They took care of everything and seemed happy to do so! I cannot say enough how happy we were with them and their work!
    They were great with our kids and our family! The leis and sand ceremony was done by them and both were beautiful!
    We had a tough time finding a reasonably priced photographer and were ecstatic to have found them on a whim!
    Thank you for making our vow renewal so special Lena and Kyle!!! You're the best!!!! ❤️

    Sent on 05/25/2015
  • K

    Ken · event on: 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyle and Lena are amazing. They are fun, professional, charismatic. And the photoshoot was a wonderful experience. They really took the time to know us and natually incoprorate our personalities into the photos.

    Sent on 05/21/2015
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 04/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad we found Kyle and Lena for our 10 year vow renewal. They are such an amazing caring couple that add such joy to your special event. All my planning was done through online with no issues. They were extremely helpful in helping us find the perfect place to enjoy our anniversary dinner after our pictures were taken. We can not wait to return and have pictures taken again.

    Sent on 05/08/2015
  • T

    Tiffany · event on: 04/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance decided to surprise me with a photo shoot while we were in Maui. We have always wanted to get professional photos done to hang in our home. He contacted LeLuxe Hawaii from Virginia Beach and coordinated everything with them. While we were taking pictures, he actually proposed to me! They captured so many amazing moments and did such a great job guiding us during the photo session. I am so grateful that he picked the perfect photographers to capture such a huge moment in our lives. I would definitely use them again and again if we were in Maui.

    Sent on 06/08/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I decided to get married in Maui and went with Kyle and Lena because some of our friends had done the same. We can honestly say that the two of them made our day so amazing! They are genuine and amazing at what they do and really do care about you and how things turn out. Cant thank them enough for everything they did! Things turned out perfectly! We had the most beautiful spot to get married, we are very happy with the pictures and not having the stress that is included in a large wedding. They planned everything for us including our flowers and hair etc. . Just had to show up according to their schedule that they had planned and everything worked out amazing. Our pictures are wonderful and we cant thank them enough for making our day everything that we thought it could be and more. If you are wanting a stress free and beautiful wedding I would highly recommend Kyle and Lena. I will always think of them as friends and be grateful to them for everything that they did!

    Sent on 05/10/2015
  • D

    Karishma · Married on 03/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyle and Lena took our honeymoon pictures while in Maui. We were extremely satisfied with their service - they were fun, professional and overall wonderful to work with. We would recommend them to anyone looking to have pictures taken for any kind of event. Thank you!

    Sent on 03/25/2015