Lean On Me Events, LLC Reviews

49 | Richmond, TX
See photos, pricing and details

49 Reviews for Lean On Me Events, LLC

Recommended by 98%

49
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Cortnee

    Cortnee Schraer · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Organized to perfection

    Lindsay was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day. I felt very confident and at ease with the whole planning process, because I knew how talented and trusty worthy she was! Throughout it all, I had a tremendous amount of support and guidance!! She was always quick to respond and was helpful with anything and everything. We truly had the wedding of our dreams and I know, with complete certainty, that without Lindsay that would have not been the case. On the day of the wedding, she and Katherine were the ultimate duo, working around the clock, making sure no detail was left out. EVERYONE came up to us before, during, and after the wedding with so much praise for both Lindsay and Katherine; there were so many kind words shared about them both. I loved how their hard work was appreciated and noticed because it was so very deserving. They were nonstop moving while making everything look effortless, and it was noticeable by all how dedicated they were to make sure our day was everything we had ever dreamed of. And at no point in the night did I worry about anything. It was the best feeling to be able to relax and enjoy the wedding because I had complete trust in them. Also, they are some of the most kind-hearted and genuine people I have ever met! I truly cannot stress enough how important it is to invest in a planner to bring your vision to life! I am forever grateful for everything Lindsay did to make our day unforgettable and absolutely perfect!!

  • C

    Catherine · Married on 01/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure to have Shelby from lean on me events as my day of coordinator at the Vine in New Ulm, TX and she was absolutely outstanding. I cannot recommend her enough, a day of coordinator is so crucial for your day to run as smooth as possible and it would have been crazy without Shelby. She is so organized and super sweet and just all out fun to work with! She always made sure that I was smiling and that my vision was coming to life! Genuinely can't say enough good things about this girl, we were lucky to have her she made our day a dream!

  • A

    Kathryn · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelby was our day of coordinator for our wedding at The Gallery on 4/15/17. She was absolutely amazing. There were a few things that came up day of that I am soooo glad I had her to handle everything. I was able to relax and enjoy the day because I knew she had everything under control. To anyone who is on the fence about a day of coordinator, I would highly recommend that you have one, especially if you are getting married at The Gallery. If you don't have a day of coordinator, you will be handling the arrangements of making sure all the vendors are scheduled to come at specific times, any issues that arise day of, etc. If you want to be able to relax and enjoy your day, do yourself the favor of hiring a day of coordinator!!

  • User4891604 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay was beyond amazing! She helped me with more than I could imagine, and made my wedding day absolutely PERFECT! I could not imagine what it would have been like without her, my day was stress free and focused on the important parts, like enjoying every moment! I would recommend Lean On Me Events to anyone who wants to be blown away with professionalism and the knowledge of how to make dreams come true!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 01/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would strongly encourage any bride or mother of the bride to seek out an accomplished wedding coordinator! Look no further, Lindsay is the best! As mother of the bride, my daughter and I planned a wedding for 330 plus guests with lots of little special touches and details that would have been overwhelming without our coordinator Lindsay. I can HONESTLY say that the wedding day was STRESS FREE and a total joy. Lindsay was just a glance away and provided many last minute services, such as cutting the wedding cake, that had been overlooked by me. Do yourself a favor and book Lindsay to take care of your special day. We loved that she was not pushy but maintained a calm and cool attitude that carried over to me and my daughter!

  • C

    Clay · Married on 01/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love working with Lindsay and Lean On Me Events! Truly one of the best in the industry! Lindsay and her team truly care for their clients and you won't regret hiring her to plan your wedding! Literally we've attended at least 15 or 20 weddings she has planned and they have all gone flawlessly! Highly recommend!

  • J

    Jenna · Married on 01/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay was a dream and she went out of her way to make sure my day was absolutely perfect. I felt like we "clicked" in a way you would always hope to click with someone that's helping you plan your wedding. It was something I didn't expect, but so glad we found her! If you're looking for someone that is super easy to work with, and has your best interest at heart, pick Lean On Me Events. From one picky bride to another, I promise you won't be disappointed!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay was an amazing choice for our wedding day. Her help throughout the entire wedding process was phenomenal! She kept everyone calm and made sure everyone had a task and fully knew how to accomplish that task. She is proud of her work and really ensures that all details are covered. I felt like a princess who got to marry my prince and thanks to Lindsay and LOM it was absolutely perfect!

  • C

    Christine · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay is a miracle worker! I seriously do not think my wedding would have happened if we did not have her. She kept us in line on budget, had all of our to-dos organized, & introduced me to vendors I would have never met. Over the past 3 years, Lindsay has become part of our family. She has worked with my cousins and sister, so I was honored to have her help me plan my wedding. She was incredibly patient with my mom and I, and our 25 emails a day. The week of the wedding, she made sure all last minute details were taken care of. The day of the wedding, she kept everyone on time & the day was stress free. I cannot recommend Lean On Me Events enough - your wedding is in good hands with Lindsay and her team!

  • A

    Allison · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay was with me every step of the way in planning my wedding - I don't know what I would have done without her! She helped me to connect with all of our vendors, and my day could not have been more perfect as a result. She was also extremely helpful as a day of coordinator. She ensured that the timing of everything was in sync, decorated everything, delivered flowers, transported all of our supplies, calmed my nerves, and she made sure that we didn't leave anything behind at either venue. She is a wonderful and sweet person, too! I always felt very comfortable around her, and I'd highly recommend Lean on Me Events to any bride!

    Sent on 07/10/2015

    Lean On Me Events, LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much for all of your sweet words Allison! You were a dream bride and I loved working with and your sweet mom. To be honest I'm a little sad it's over, ha! I wish you and Francisco nothing but the best and please don't be a stranger!
  • User4877409 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay and her crew were FANTASTIC during our wedding! Not only that, but Lindsay was my day of coordinator and she basically became like a sister to me - we texted/called/emailed so many times back and forth - I felt like she was on my speed dial! She was one of my many right hand ladies during wedding planning and I am so grateful and thankful that I had her. She came highly recommended and we can't help but pass on the recommendation. She got along great with our families, the bridal party, etc. She knew how to keep us calm and made sure we tried to stick to the schedule (even though we really didn't but we knew that would happen.. haha!) Any small little requests the day of (even leading up to the ceremony), I would text her and she would respond and get it done! THANK YOU so much, Lindsay! You rock!

  • J

    Johnna · Married on 10/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay was such a great event planner, my husband and I so much enjoyed working with her. She was always available to answers any questions or concerns we had throughout the entire planning process. We hired her as a "day of" planner, and I wish I would've hired her to plan the whole wedding. Any time I needed help, she was there to take charge with vendors AND guests. She kept the whole wedding flowing so smoothly, I don't know how we would've done it without her. It was the best feeling to wake up on my wedding day and feel relaxed, knowing that she had it all under control. We will definitely use her again for large parties and recommend Lean On Me to our friends!!

  • C

    Cassie & Michael · Married on 09/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay was the best wedding planner I could have ever hoped for! She knows how to handle everything professionally and was so fun to work with! I would recommend her to anyone!! She was the biggest help and the day went so smoothly with her!

  • User6322994 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the mother of the bride, I strongly recommend hiring Lindsay as a wedding planner. With only 6 months to plan our daughter's wedding, Lindsay was the best
    "Must have" gift that I could have given to myself and the bride to be! Not only did Lindsay exhibit such a great "take charge" attitude, but she's very gifted with
    The ability to calm the nerves! She was always just a phone call away when we needed her. She had the answers to all of our needs, and always did her job with such professionalism & grace. Lindsay was such a blessing to our family.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 04/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay and her assistant were amazing from the first meeting to days after the wedding! I couldn't have imagined having my wedding without them - they assisted with everything from contacting each of the vendors with our timelines to arranging the wedding party lineup to setting up the decor to managing the events the day-of. They were my comfort zone and assurance that everything would run smoothly, and we enjoyed our wedding that much more because we were worry-free. They worked very diligently to make sure everything was to our liking and as we had requested. With Lindsay's level of professionalism, responsiveness, coupled with her expertise, she is the ideal person to help assist you with your wedding coordination and event planning.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Lean on Me Events for the day of coordination package. I can't imagine how our wedding would have went without Lindsay. She is a wealth of wedding knowledge and knows the answer to any questions you may have. Our families and bridal parties enjoyed having her there on our special day and appreciated her guidance. She made sure everything was taken care of but wasn't pushy or forceful. She will give you great advice but makes sure you know you can take it or leave it. It was such a relief to have Lindsay coordinate with our vendors the week before our wedding. She confirmed with all of them and set up times for them to arrive. We had the most perfect wedding day and it wouldn't have been the same with out Lean on Me Events. If you need a wedding planner from start to finish or just the Day of coordination you should definitely meet with Lindsay. I would recommend LOM events to anyone who wants a down to earth, friendly and sincere event planner!

  • R

    Rhiannon · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay at Lean On Me Events was absolutely amazing! She had a quick response to anything we needed. She was beyond helpful and an absolute necessity for our wedding. We don't know what we would have done without her. Our day went by flawlessly, literally! Not one thing went wrong thanks to Lindsay. My husband commented that Lindsay was the best thing we booked for the wedding. We could not have asked for a better day and wish we could do it all over again! She is a great person and event planner and we definitely recommend her!

  • User3993038 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay is amazing! Having her be a part of our big day was the best decision! The wedding was perfect thanks to her!

  • M

    McKenzie · Married on 01/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Lindsay was awesome! She made everything super easy and each of her referrals were equally great to work with.
    We cannot thank Lindsay enough for making our day the absolute best day!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so lucky to have found Lindsay! After interviewing several wedding planners and struggling to find someone who would take a very genuine, personal interest in my plans and not treat me as just another wedding, it was a no-brainer that after my first meeting with Lindsay that she was the one. Lindsay goes above and beyond. She made me feel as though I was the only wedding she was working on, which I know she is so busy juggling several brides/weddings at any given time, but she gave such a personal touch. I used just about every vendor she recommended. They were all wonderful! She was able to work with my budget, give great tips, and she took on so much herself when I was stressed. She helped me run errands, take something off my plate and do it for me, and she'd come over for girls nights so we could get our To-Do's knocked out. Lindsay is incredibly responsive, and you can call or email her as you need to, unlike other wedding planners I spoke with that had a limit to number of times you could correspond. Working with Lindsay, really is like working with a friend. I had a big wedding with a lot of details, and Lindsay made everything run so smoothly. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone!

  • P

    Peggy · Married on 11/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter interviewed several wedding planners and I remember the day she called so excited that she had found the absolute perfect person for that job-which was Lindsay. Once I met Lindsay, I felt that beautiful connection also. As time went on, we truly referred to Lindsay as one of the family. For months, Lauren, and my husband and I all had different 'to do' list. Lindsay was a Huge help to us all--anytime we needed help she was just a phone call away with always such a positive and pleasant 'sure' I can do that attitude and always had the answer to our thousands of questions.
    I truly can not imagine the week of and the day of the wedding, without Lindsay. She took care of all of the final arrangements and made the final days fun for us without all the last minute stress that a large wedding can bring. The day of the wedding was like a fairy tale for Lauren and a dream for my husband and I---I credit Lindsay for that. She took care of every single detail and was so professional and pleasant, and everything ran so smoothly and was just gorgeous! Several of our vendors also commented on how much they enjoyed working with Lindsay - she is such a sweetheart.
    Lindsay became family to us and our hope is to forever keep this relationship.
    God has graced Lindsay with such charm, patience, and an amazing, beautiful positive spirit and we just love and appreciate her so much.

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a matron of honor and as the only person in my sister's bridal party, I felt a lot of responsibility! I was so glad that my sister chose Lindsay of Lean on Me to help plan and execute this important day! Lindsay was like having a co-matron of honor to help along the way! It was nice to know that I had someone to call when my sister was stressing out-Lindsay really helped to relieve that stress! We probably could have made it through the whole wedding process without her help, but we wouldn't want to! She made everything easier and enabled us to better enjoy my sisters wedding day. Thanks, Lindsay! You get an A+!

  • K

    Karin · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding is tough. Especially when you have lots of strong personalities in your family!! When we had our first walk through at the venue Lindsay completely took control. Things that we could have panicked about she calmly made an easy suggestion and just like that....problem solved. Having her there on the wedding day added a feeling that everything would be ok....even if something terrible happened I had the confidence in Lindsay that she could figure it out. She was my informal maid of honor!! The friend that made the day truly about me and was there figuring things out before they happened. And she did is all with a sense of calmness and professionalism.

  • J

    Joanna · Married on 07/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay, it was such a joy to have help at my daughters wedding! The entire wedding ran smoothly and I credit this to your knowledge and professionalism. From taking care of the Bride and Groom to coordinating vendors, and supporting the me, the MOB and FOB, you were always there with a smile and one step ahead of everything. I truly believe that Amber' & Ryan's wedding was perfect because of the help and support you showed to each of us. Thank you so much and best of luck to you in your future events! You are a complete GEM and we were lucky to have YOU as part of our daughter's most special day.

  • A

    Amber · Married on 07/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were so lucky to have Lindsay as our wedding coordinator, I cannot say thank you enough to her. Her help started from the day I said YES to Ryan. She provided me with a long list that had everything necessary to plan our wedding with her help. She's married and understands the stress of a wedding and lent me an ear to vent too. She takes the time to get to know her bride and grooms needs literally down to the T, and will genuinely care about you. A couple of weeks prior to the wedding she came over and planned out the entire rehearsal and also the Wedding Day break down to make sure we had time to do everything that Ryan and I wanted to do at the ceremony and reception. I promise you are going to think Lindsay rocks before the wedding and then on the wedding day you honestly are going to KNOW she is your LIFESAVER. She will always be 5 steps ahead of you, and when you need her she will always be right there next to you. At our wedding she ran the timeline of the whole event. She literally did everything from getting ALL the boys there on time, to pinning boutonniere and corsages, she coordinated all the caters at their specific time of arrival, she brought out refreshments to the whole bridal party for our outside pictures, she bustled my wedding dress, and was a pretty dang good candid photographer and even found time to make sure my Dad and Mom ate dinner. The list goes on and on. I can truly say that without Lindsay as our coordinator, our wedding day would not have run as smoothly as it did. She made it the absolute perfect wedding!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review