Lavender Grey Events Reviews

16 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Lavender Grey Events

Recommended by 99%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

1 User photo

Lavender Grey Events 1
Sort by:
  • D

    Dagmarette · Married on 08/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVE love love Lauren and Brittany. I did extensive research for 6 month planners and I feel so lucky that I found Lavender Grey.

    We had a very challenging and ambitious wedding. My husband and I wanted to get married on a remote side of Catalina Island at a boy scout camp. Yet we wanted a plated meal with amazing food, great DJ, lighting and flower arrangements.

    The Lavender Grey ladies took on the project enthusiastically. Nothing seemed to discourage them and they worked with us to bring our dream wedding to life. They were very communicative and let us know right away if something wasn't possible but also had a back-up solution ready at hand. They found us incredible vendors who wanted to take on the challenge, and organized boats for our guests, vendors and supplies to island. Not only that they worked closely with our venue who had never really hosted a wedding before to make sure they were prepared for the needs of a wedding without discouraging them. Brittany and Lauren were both extremely kind and courteous to everyone.

    Not only are you getting their superior organization skills and knowledge of vendors when you sign up with Lavender Grey but also their personal creative touches. Another reason I went with this team! They had so many great ideas to make the wedding personal to us. From goodie bags filled with camp life essentials (personalized water bottles, coffee cups, bandanas, flash lights, even toilet paper!) to activity guides and maps to keep guests informed of activities and schedule. One night I called Lauren to talk some things out and found out she was also hand weaving key chains for all our guests cabin keys. I mean the level of dedication is insane!

    Anyway I could not have been happier with how everything turned out and if you go with Lavender Grey I think you will feel the same as well!

    Sent on 04/08/2018
    Lavender Grey Events 2
  • B

    Blane · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most wonderful experience with Lavender Gray! Lauren was absolutely fantastic and so was Brittany. Lauren made sure our day was everything we dreamed of by managing all our vendors, all our family, and all 300+ guests. We are so grateful for all their hard work, making our wedding day the best day we could have ever asked for!

    Sent on 03/24/2018
  • J

    Jason · Married on 01/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I first met with Lauren only a few months before our wedding date after we got a bit overwhelmed with coordinating everything. From the first meeting, Lauren helped us create a specific plan and timeline that helped us achieve everything we wanted for our wedding and enjoy the process at the same time.

    Lauren fully understood our vision [which I'm sure we didn't explain very well :)] and executed it beautifully. Being a same-sex wedding, we didn't feel bound to some of the traditional elements of a wedding, and Lauren helped us brainstorm to create a very personal celebration, incorporating our backgrounds and families into so many aspects of our wedding.

    Lauren also introduced us to many other vendors that we would never have found if it weren't for her knowledge of the wedding industry in Southern California. In order to help us stretch our budget, Lauren coordinated with a few different furniture/decor rental companies to give us the wow-factor where it mattered without spending too much where it didn't. She also helped us negotiate prices and impressively created a lot of hand-made decorations that really tied together our wedding's aesthetic.

    Throughout the entire process, Lauren was so easy to work with, like working with a close friend. Lauren was instrumental in creating the wedding of our dreams and throwing the best party that we and many of our guests have been to in years. Thank you Lauren!

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren with Lavender Grey blew my expectations out of the water. We showed up at the venue before the wedding and the venue looked more beautiful than we could have imagined. She took our vision and brought it to life. She is insanely organized and went above and beyond on my wedding day. Her ability to keep in touch with all the vendors the week of was the biggest help of all. She sent out the time line, names, numbers, emails, all the information anyone would need to keep things flowing smoothly on the wedding day. We didn't have to do anything! She is easy to communicate with and is easy to work with.

    Lauren was a huge help to us when our shuttle, that was not only suppose to pick up the entire wedding party and family, but all of our guest at the hotels later on. After finding out our bus fell into a ditch and would no longer be able to make any pick ups, we needed to regroup. She immediately got on the phone and started working out getting a new bus and a new driver to pick up our guest at the hotels. The bus and driver needed time, so Lauren was now in continuous contact with the hotels to give guests updated shuttle times. Lauren amazed us with her confidence in handling this situation. We thought it was all going to be ruined but she moved everything back a half hour, opened the bar early for our guests to relax. She was able to make adjustments on the fly and seriously made this moment of panic seem like a walk in the park.

    Lauren is amazing. She kept in touch with the DJ through the night, allowed me and my groom to make changes to our plans as the night rolled on, because we were dancing so much! Everyone loved working with her at the event and we especially loved working with her.Her assistants were always there and tending to our wants and needs.

    Sent on 12/07/2014
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was absolutely fantastic - we owe the great success of our wedding to her and could not have been happier with her services! Her high attention to detail, incredibly positive attitude, and passion for what she does made the whole process thoroughly enjoyable. We worked great as a team and
    and she personalized the entire wedding to really fit who we were as a couple. We asked a lot of Lauren and she delivered 1000%. She remained supportive and encouraging the entire time - even when I had a dress crisis! We could always count on her and that is priceless. We would recommend Lauren in a heartbeat - you cannot go wrong!!!

    Sent on 11/25/2014
  • A

    Annie · Married on 08/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't even imagine what our wedding would have been like without Lauren Colley and her team. They were the reason that our wedding was EXACTLY the way we envisioned it -- decorated flawlessly, timeline exceptionally smooth, and even a rainbow appeared after our first dance which we will give Lauren credit for because she talked us down the night before when we thought that some rain might ruin our special day.

    From our first meeting with Lauren we immediately clicked. And truthfully we were a little skiddish in interviewing coordinators because we are a same-sex couple and wanted to make sure that the coordinator really got us and really cared about us being two brides. But Lauren's warm personality, genuine excitement for our love, and willingness to do whatever it took to make our day memorable made us realize we immediately made the right choice. Over the course of five months she answered every email promptly, took the time to help us find some great vendors, and was willing to make site walk-throughs with us to calm our nerves about what was going where and how the flow of our guests would run. She even had one of her team members paint an adorable SWEET SHOPPE sign on our cake room window. These kind of extras make you feel like your coordinator will go the extra mile. And when we approached THE DAY -- there was this new side to Lauren that we hadn't yet experienced. She ran an amazingly tight ship, making sure everything was exactly how we had intended it to be. Even when we had a tiny snafoo with power at our location, Lauren was on it. She was calm, figured out a solution, informed us, and it was taken care of immediately. And after putting in a 13 hour day, she was still on her feet, wrapping out the location, making sure everything we had hand-made, was wrapped carefully and returned to us. An incredibly organized coordinator and also a really wonderful person, Lauren is a must hire.

    Sent on 08/09/2014
  • E

    emily · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren and her team were absolutely amazing. I cannot say enough great things.

    I had her as a day-of coordinator, not full event planner, but she went above and beyond. She was insightful in helping me plan and notice gaps in any contracts and helped me coordinate vendors and created a timeline for everyone. She communicated with everyone in advance of the event so they knew exactly who to call the day-of. She was flexible around my challenging schedule and patient with my inexperience with wedding planning. She had great ideas and was really helpful for all of those little questions that come up during planning.

    She was great during the rehearsal with my family and friends and my father and a bridesmaid both made a point to tell me how great she was. On the day of the wedding she handled everything that came up unexpectedly with ease. Two quick examples - One of my vendors brought candles rather than the battery operated votives we requested (no open flames allowed) and she sent me a quick text and took care of it. Then, one of my bridesmaid's dresses ripped right after the ceremony and someone on her staff was able to tack it back together on the spot. This in addition to coordinating all of the arrivals of multiple vendors (we had to bring in everything from lights to ice and I had done some DIY things).

    Absolutely worth it. Lauren is amazing and made our wedding day stress-free and allowed me (and just as important - my family and friends!) to enjoy our wedding weekend from start to finish.

    Sent on 07/16/2014
  • User4243033 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren Colley is a complete star in the world of wedding coordination. She was our coordinator for my husband's and my wedding that just took place this past May at the Ace Hotel Palm Springs and completely rocked it. We began the process of working together far before typical day-of coordination duties might begin and I truly believe that she went above and beyond. Lauren was always available for any random crisis thrown her way any time of day (or night) and was extremely knowledgable on any questions that my husband and I had not even dreamed would be thrown our way - I believe our standard response to situations like those simply became "Let's just ask Lauren." Because our wedding demanded a great deal of intricate DIY planning and design that Lauren and her equally amazing team was to play a major part in executing the day of the wedding, she spent endless amounts of time poring over sketches, details and scheduling planning and design meetings to discuss creative so that we could ensure everything was flawless (which it was!). She was a pro at logistics, including keeping all of our bridal party, venue and vendors in tight communication and on schedule before, during and after the celebration and making sure that all the loose ends were tied up perfectly. Above all else, Lauren is just a wonderful person to be around with a great sense of humor and someone who we now consider a friend.

    Sent on 07/12/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lavender Grey was one of the best wedding decisions we made--and we made a lot of good ones! Early on when we felt overwhelmed, we brought Lauren on board, and were immediately grateful we did. From beginning to end, she provided great ideas, referrals, advice, and sanity. She called and emailed as promised; in fact her responsiveness was off the charts. She was easy to work with and helped us put all our nontraditional ideas into action. She always went above and beyond, including on the wedding day when she handled an incredible amount of details so expertly. Our wedding was amazing and we know Lauren played an important role in that.

    Sent on 11/19/2013
  • K

    Kaysha · Married on 11/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was THE BEST!!! We hired her for day of coordination, but she did WAY more than just show up on our wedding day. She was there for us throughout the entire planning process, making sure everything was on track and that we were feeling good as we approached the big day.

    On the wedding day she brought everything together, kept our timeline on track, and made sure every detail was in place. I couldn't ask for a better, harder working coordinator. If your considering Lavender Grey Events, look no further!!

    Sent on 11/15/2012
  • J

    Jen · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know what we would have done without Lauren of Lavender Grey. She made our wedding run so smoothly and I didn't have to worry about a thing that day! She went above and beyond to make sure we had the perfect wedding. If you are looking for a beautiful, stress free wedding, Lavender Grey can make it happen!!

    Sent on 01/23/2013
  • M

    Marcella · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful person to work with, attentiveness to me and my wedding details/vision, prompt with emails and response in general, and my wedding would not have been such a blissful breeze without ALL the work her and her team put into my destination wedding! I highly recommend her to all my brides (I am a wedding photographer) and have had the pleasure of working with her on several weddings so far. Looking forward to working with Lauren and her team again.

    Sent on 06/12/2012
  • F

    Sharon · Married on 03/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From beginning to end it was such a pleasure working with Lauren at Lavender Grey Events. Her organizational and professional skills were exceptional. Her calm demeanor throughout the entire planning process up to the "Big Day" was drama free. She is a real asset to any bride planning her wedding.

    Sent on 03/16/2012
  • Tony

    Tony · Married on 03/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to working with Lauren's team. they were all very professional and polite. they answered all questions I had that evening, and asked if I was doing OK behind the booth. I would be gled to work with them on future events.

    Sent on 03/19/2012
  • K

    Kerri · Married on 03/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren is absolutely fantastic! She was such a great help, and an intricate part in mine and my husbands special day. She went above and beyond to guarantee our day was everything we had imagined... and more! From start to finnish she was my right hand, and I couldn't have done it without her! Lauren is not only extremely creative, but also is business savvy. She knows a how to find a good deal, and also how to work with the couples budget to get them what they want.

    I would hire her and Lavender Grey Events again in a second!

    Sent on 03/23/2012
  • S

    Sheri · Married on 11/09/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    When our DIY wedding became more than we could handle we surrendered to the fact that a wedding planner was a must for our big day. Even with a small wedding and no wedding party, there was much to be done. Then came the tricky part searching uncharted territory for a service that, let’s face it, you only want to use once in your life. Luckily a client recommended Lauren at Lavender Grey Events (LGE) and from our first conversation we knew we’d found the right fit.

    While we engaged LGE for day-of wedding coordination, their services began well in advance of our wedding. Lauren met us at our venue, Calamigos Ranch, multiple times. She also kept in touch via email/phone when we had questions or just needed to vent! And to make things even better, her rates were very reasonable.

    Although some details- catering, etc.- were handled by our venue, we took on everything else. Lauren was instrumental in making vendor recommendations, including the best wedding cake bakery, and gave us flower preparation/décor tips. Her experience was invaluable.

    When our wedding day finally arrived, LGE were the ultimate professionals, exactly what we expected and so much more. The team was stealthy, yet also right by our side when we needed them. There’s an art to being present while not lingering and they nailed it. LGE was there from start to finish making sure we were taken care of, adding final touches to the décor, assembling our floral centerpieces, managing the vendors and boxing up our personal belongings after the celebration was over. They seamlessly pulled everything off with confidence and a smile!

    Wedding planning is one of the most stressful times in any bride’s life (and in our case two brides lives). Having Lauren’s top-notch team there to guide us through the process with a positive attitude allowed us to enjoy our wedding stress-free, which is the greatest gift any couple can have on their big day. We are pleased to recommend Lavender Grey Events.

    Sent on 03/23/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review