Weddings

Laura Wick Photography Reviews

Laura Wick Photography

Laura Wick Photography

Seattle, WA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 20 Reviews
View more information

20 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 20
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • N
    Nicholas Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Surprise Proposal Shoot

    I proposed to my now-fiance with a surprise photoshoot by Laura. She was recommended by a friend of a friend and boy am I lucky! She was extremely into the idea and went the extra mile by pretending to be a friend of my sister coming on a hike with us. The whole thing worked perfectly and the pictures came out BEAUTIFUL. Laura knew exactly what she was doing. She also recommended the specific hiking trail because we're new to Seattle. She made our proposal so special and something we can cherish forever! You'll never meet such a friendly, dog loving, quality photographer in your life even if you tried.
  • TC Wu
    Tc Wu Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Warmth and Professionalism

    After looking through a lot of photographers’ portfolios, Laura was my easy first choice. Her images were warm, crisp and beautiful. More importantly, she captured the right moments at a great angle.
    I was very excited that she was available for my surprise wedding proposal. We met on-site first and she gave valuable insights on the choreography. She was professional and detail-oriented. Moreover, I could feel that she really cared about my vision of the proposal and wanted to make it reality.
    On my actual day of proposal, my nervousness was alleviated with Laura’s presence as Laura brought such warmth and professionalism. Thank you!
  • CIndy
    Cindy Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything you want in a wedding photographer!!

    Laura is AMAZING. She is literally everything you want in a wedding photographer. She is so sweet and has a personality that instantly makes you comfortable. Even from the very first meeting, I knew I made the right choice having her to document my wedding day.

    I was extremely nervous in booking a photographer because everyone who I've asked for advice on what I should splurge on would tell me that I needed to find a good photographer because pictures last forever. After doing some extensive research, I came upon Laura's website and I immediately fell in love with her pictures. Her pictures are soft and bright, yet full of color. She is also an expert on capturing the candid moments between every couple she's photographed. Her work is so natural and organic.

    Other than her exceptional work, she's also just a genuine person. You can tell she loves what she does and how much pride she has in capturing all the important moments of your big day. She never once lost a smile on her face even when we were outside in the hot and humid September day. Laura knew what poses she wanted and she made sure that every little detail (like my dress, my ring, my veil, and etc) was perfect before every single shot she took. I've never met such a pleasant perfectionist, if that makes sense haha.

    Laura just sent me the pictures she took at my wedding and I love every single photos she's sent me. I was absolutely terrified of finding the right photographer who was within my budget and I am so happy I found Laura.

    Laura - Thanks again for being our photographer! I couldn't have asked for a better photographer to capture one of the happiest days of mine and my husband's life!
  • M
    Morgan Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Laura was fantastic!!! We booked her almost a year in advance because we knew we loved her photos!!! We booked our engagement shoot with her too and by the time the wedding came around we were so much more comfortable in front of the camera with her. Our wedding photos came out so beautiful and everyone I have showed is obsessed!!! She was so wonderful to come back to GA for no extra cost even though she had already moved out to Seattle before our wedding! She's the best!!!
  • K
    Kenzie Married on 10/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't even begin to find the words to explain how amazing Laura is and was. My husband and I could not be more pleased with our photography experience for our wedding. Between the rain and our crazy bridal party, we for sure thought our dreams of beautiful pictures was long gone. But, holy cow, Laura delivered. She went out of her way to make sure we got ALL the pictures we wanted. She even followed a list of a family photos I had created a week before.And, anytime we asked for a photo, she was right there - read to go with a huge smile on her face.
    ABOVE ALL ELSE, she was willing to go out in the rain with my husband and I so that we could get pictures of our mountain backdrop even though it was raining. She got soaking wet to let us have our dream of beautiful pictures. If that doesn't show dedication and love for her clients, I don't know what does.
    I would recommend Laura over and over again. I will use her for all of my photography needs! Thank you so much, Laura.
  • S
    Skyler Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Laura was amazing and so easy to work with! She was so considerate and flexible and made us feel super comfortable behind the camera. I love her style of both photography and editing. I will cherish our photos! She went above and beyond for us, as I'm sure she does for all of her clients.
  • J
    Jean Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Laura was awesome! She was very friendly, responsive to emails, and willing to go the extra mile to help us plan/remember our big day :)
  • A
    Alisha Married on 05/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not be more pleased with the job that she and her second shooter did on our wedding day. From start to finish, she was an absolute gem to work with-- very responsive and open to ideas. The day of she was upbeat and easy going, even when we had a bit of rain during our first look. The pictures turned out beautiful and the different angles she got and little details were stunning. Very happy! Couldn't recommend her enough!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 04/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We instantly meshed with Laura when we met her and she did an amazing job capturing me and Chris as a couple both in our engagement and wedding photos! For our wedding, we booked the extra photographer and he was great as well. They were all over the place capturing all the important moments and my guests joy throughout, just like I had asked. I love my wedding photos and it's all thanks to Laura.

    Love, Chris and Melissa
  • K
    Katie Married on 04/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Laura was great! Easy to work with and very friendly. She blended in the day of and we were super happy with our photos!
  • M
    Maila Married on 01/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I were so pleased to have Laura as our photographer for both our wedding and engagement photos. She was prompt to answer any questions we had, professional, and yet still made us feel comfortable all at the same time. During our first meeting with her she was thorough in asking us questions in regards to our wedding. She was extremely patient with us during our wedding and stayed all 8 hours. She made every moment of our wedding memorable by providing us with so many photos! We simply enjoyed her presence, professional photography skills/editing, and willingness to try new things (i.e. taking some of the bride and groom photos in a canoe)! We received our photos for both engagement and wedding in a timely manner that matched exactly what she said. Overall, we would recommend her to anyone!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were so happy with Laura's work! We had enough time to meet with Laura and discuss our day before our wedding day. She was super flexible and reasonable with her package and photo style. She was pretty responsive with us. We emailed back and forth and exchange some additional information. She was sweet and bubbly throughout our meetings and on our wedding day. On the day, she was on time and handled all situation in a professional manner. She was sweet and energetic throughout the day and made us feel comfortable taking pictures. Her second photographer, Tyler, was also great. He captured every detail during the ceremony and reception. We enjoyed taking pictures and the results. She also created a website just for our couple and allowed us to share our high-resolution photos with our families and friends. I would definitely recommend Laura's Photography. :)
  • N
    Natty Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Laura is super sweet, energetic and has a bubbly, excited attitude that honestly makes you happy, giddy and excited too. We knew instantly after meeting with her that we wanted her to photograph our wedding. She was flexible, changing her package around to give us more hours the day of instead of an engagement shoot which we didn't need. She was organized and helped us hammer out the timeline/list of photos so that we didn't spend all of our wedding doing staged shoots. Laura and Taylor, her second shooter, showed up early and worked incredibly hard through an unseasonably sweltering September wedding OUTDOORS. They both made everyone feel so comfortable during both the staged shoots as well as the more candid moments. We are so glad that we found her!!
  • A
    Amber Married on 03/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Laura was an amazing photographer for my wedding! She was always very quick to respond back to any questions we had and the pictures turned out perfect!
  • M
    Maggie Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Laura did such a lovely job! Our pictures turned out beautifully and we're a great quality for pictures and sharing! Make sure to specify favorite poses, she does a great job!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 10/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    While our wedding day was wonderful, it was also plagued by nonstop rain. Laura and her second shooter, Taylor, managed to make our wet and dreary day look magical. Along with the rain came last minute changes with just about everything we had planned for the day. Laura and Taylor just rolled with the punches with us. When things got a bit chaotic, they remained level-headed and got the job done. No micro-managing and no interrupting with the natural flow of the night. Our photographs were both affordable and a perfect depiction of our special day! Thank you Laura Wick Photography!
  • J
    Joselin Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Laura is wonderful!! She went above and beyond anything I could have expected. On our wedding day it was raining and gross yet she made the best of a horrible situation. Despite the rain she took the most stunning pictures capturing the moments that I can look back at forever! Thank you Laura for your "can do attutiude" it made the world of difference!!! She is one of a kind you will not be disappointed with her quailty of work <3
  • L
    Liz Married on 06/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Laura is a great photographer and so creative. We simply loved our pictures! I would highly recommend her for your wedding, not only is she great but so fun to work with.
  • M
    Maggie Married on 03/24/2018
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Laura was the perfect photographer for us! She is organized, responsive to e-mails and questions and made us feel so comfortable behind the camera. She always showed up with excitement and energy and was great to work with. She let us give her a list of pictures we wanted with family which was super helpful and she captured our day so beautifully! She does a great job at capturing emotion and I love her editing style!
  • User2590358 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved Laura's personality. She was great to work with. She and her second shooter had a great eye for detail and made sure people looked their best when taking pictures. I do wish more pictures were taken of just me and my husband, but that could have been because of my time frame with the venue... I did love the pictures I received.