Skip to main content
Weddings

Laughing Gravy Entertainment Reviews

Laughing Gravy Entertainment

Laughing Gravy Entertainment

Salt Lake City, UT
4.9 out of 5 rating, 133 Reviews
View more information

133 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 133
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

32 User photos

  • J
    Jess B. Married on 05/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Ever!

    We had Mason at our wedding and he was amazing! He was energetic, funny and such a sweetheart. He was super understanding with our crazy schedules when it came to meeting up to go over the plans. Everyone loved him! He was a huge hit. Thank you so much!!!!
  • Christian
    Christian N. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Aubrey is amazing!!!

    Aubrey is amazing!!! She DJ'd our son's wedding three years ago and when our daughter became engaged earlier this year we reached out to Aubrey again. Why Aubrey?

    1. She listens and is proactive. We had multiple calls and interactions to get everything just right. She had the perfect music selection and offered great suggestions. Aubrey is so easy to work with and a calming influence.

    2. She goes above and beyond. For our daughter's wedding Aubrey was super helpful - everything from helping us set up table centerpieces to tracking down the venue staff to provide easels. Aubrey was totally invested in ensuring our daughter would have a great experience.

    3. She knows how to emcee a wedding. Super professional, very warm and friendly. She kept all of us moving in the right direction, and the evening flowed incredibly smooth. One of our guests told us afterwards that our daughter's wedding reception was the best she ever attended, and I firmly believe Aubrey helped make that happen.

    I cannot recommend Aubrey highly enough, and I will have her DJ every single event in the future whenever possible.
  • Shelby
    Shelby Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Must hire

    Aubrey was fantastic and did an amazing job on our wedding day! She zoomed and emailed multiple times to make sure our Playlist needs and wants were 100% met! I will recommend her to anyone I know ♡♡♡ love you Aubrey and thank you for being with us on our special day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Cecilia
    Cecilia C. Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Energetic

    Masen was a blast. He was on top my wedding schedule played every song on time. Very professional.
  • J
    Joan Q. Married on 07/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All that we can say is it was AWESOME!

    Masen, was an awesome DJ and such a huge help before the wedding, from choosing songs and helping with the wedding ceremony music. The wedding went off without a hitch and the music for the ceremony turned out perfect! He was a positive and such a fun, professional person to have at our wedding!
    Thank you Masen for a wonderful musical night and we all had so much fun dancing with the perfect music for our group!
    Jerry and Joan
  • K
    Kim Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Aubrey was great to work with! She was willing to meet in person to go over the logistics for the ceremony and to make sure everything was just the way we wanted it! Not only that, she gave me her cell number where I could text her at all hours. She had a very clam, sweet personality. She also made the dancing portion really fun with the lights and her ideas to get the guests out on the dance floor (this was really important since our guests aren’t the dancing type lol). I definitely recommend DJ Aubrey! I am very happy with her service and price.
  • Robin
    Robin B. Married on 09/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Professional and Fun !

    I would highly recommend this company. They were on time and on point. If you are nervous about being guided through your timeline, they will help you every step of the way. Aubrey was outstanding, she was fun, energetic and great with the kiddos. We had a great time. Thank you Aubrey and Laughing Gravy !
  • A
    Ali P. Married on 12/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best in the Business!

    We had the pleasure of working with Aubrey as our DJ for our wedding at Red Butte Garden, and it was one of the best choices we could have made! My husband and I have unique music taste; we wanted a soundtrack that differed from the typical wedding playlists. Aubrey was excited to take on the task, and did an incredible job of making the day exactly what we wanted it. Music is a huge part of our lives and it was incredible to work with a DJ who got that. Aubrey also was professional, prompt in her responses, and flexible when we wanted to change a few details last minute. We can't thank the crew at Laughing Gravy enough!
  • E
    Emily K. Married on 10/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So impressed and happy

    I worked with Aubrey for my wedding on October 20th and I couldn't be happier. What a lovely woman! She was so sweet when we first met, and she answered even the silliest of my questions. She had amazing suggestions and helped the day run so smoothly. We had a complete blast! I would 100% recommend this company! Thank you so much Aubrey!
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 08/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Play That Song

    DJ Karlie was a dream! She MCd and kept the flow of the night and made sure to follow up with questions and changed some things last minute to better flow with our wedding. All the songs were perfect and she kept everyone moving and grooving, the shoe game was HILARIOUS, and she helped plan a few dance surprises. I even won the bet against my husband because he said no one from his side would dance and originally didn’t want a DJ - well he changed his tune and was glad she was there plus every single guest danced and danced! The floor was never empty. Prices are great and service was excellent!
  • A
    Amber B. Married on 08/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best way to get your guests dancing!

    We loved our experience with Laughing Gravy, especially DJ Karlie! Karlie was so flexible with us and really bent over backwards to help us have the best reception experience including: 1) meeting with my husband and I remotely while out of state, 2) tailoring the level of interaction we wanted her to have with our guests, 3) helping us understand the process better! A terrific benefit of having her as our DJ is that she was the one that kept to the schedule, my husband and I did not have to think about it at all. We loved our experience with Laughin Gravy!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    True professionals who know how to bring the party to life!

    When I began looking for a DJ, my first stop was to LaughingGravy.com and I didn't look at a single DJ after that. I was so wow'd by their website, I HAD to reach out. Once I did, I knew I would do whatever it took, pay whatever the price (which was incredibly reasonable, by the way), to have a Laughing Gravy DJ. Every step of the way, DJ Masen was confident, open/flexible, understanding, and supportive. Even with a small wedding (60 people), Masen made sure there was never a shortage of people on the dance floor. We had so many compliments on the music, and he made sure to play the songs that were important to us as a couple. Masen was always prepared with questions and a note pad to make sure everyone was on the same page and nothing was missed. Of all the stress involved with planning a wedding, our DJ was always the easiest part. Masen clearly has loads of experience, is very professional, and is such a kind, fun man. We couldn't be happier with our experience with Masen and Laughing Gravy.
  • Emma
    Emma Married on 06/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Memorable Monumental Moments

    Appropriate for occasion. Greatly facilitated happiness. Aubrey was able to capture the emotion of every well choreographed moment. Sentiment and romance blended, I can't say enough good about our DJ. Aubrey was easy to work with and was the best money we spent on our wedding. She kept our reception magically moving throughout the evening.
  • Larinda
    Larinda N. Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome!!!

    DJ Karlie was amazing!!! So easy to work with and she made our wedding a blast!

    Thank you Karlie!
  • E
    Erin Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing music!

    Aubrey was very detailed oriented and flexible. She is amazing at DJing and I recommend her to anyone! Thank you!
  • E
    Erik Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional & Personal - Laughing Gravy Had It All!

    From the initial touchpoint with Masen to the actual wedding day, Laughing Gravy delivered and exceeded expectations at every turn. Masen found a way to make the wedding ultra-personal, by personally reaching out to discuss hosting our event as he speaks Russian, like my wife's family. That small gesture and excitement it generated kick-started a great partnership, including the ability to discuss challenging past-experiences Laughing Gravy had with our venue. Even at that moment, Masen and the team were open, honest, took steps to rectify any confusion, and delivered an amazing wedding day for my wife and I. What's more, during every phase of the consultation and planning process, Masen raised questions and focused on details that would have otherwise been missed on our end. I could not be happier with our decision and would recommend Laughing Gravy in a heartbeat!
  • Victoria
    Victoria Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They’re amazing!

    DJ Karlie was amazing! From the very first consultation she made sure all our questions were addressed and made us feel very comfortable. She was so fun at our wedding, was very interactive and made sure everyone was having a good time. I will always recommend Laughing Gravy!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    You won't be disappointed! They are the DJ you want to book for your party or wedding!
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ we could have ever asked for!!!!

    DJ Karlie was nothing short of the BOMB dot com! Karlie not only kept our wedding timeline on pace, but she did the whole thing with the perfect touch of class, guest interaction, and humor! Many times throughout the evening, she had our guests laughing, which was so fun! Karlie knew exactly how to read the moment and play the perfect song to get everyone moving! Karlie even danced to a couple of the songs- that's how you know you've got a DJ that LOVES her job! THANK YOU, Karlie, for making our wedding day everything we had hoped for!
  • M
    Megan D. Married on 01/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Always wondeful year after year!!!

    We always use Laughing Gravy for our annual event and they always come through! We love having at least one part (and music is the most important part of a fun event) always come through with next to no supervision! So great!!!
  • J
    Jerusha S. Married on 12/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Totally worth every penny!

    We weren't sure if we needed a DJ or not for our event. Small wedding dinner with dancing after. But dancing was at the TOP of my daughter's list of what she wanted to do on her special day. After shopping around I felt a little guilty going with Laughing Gravy just because they were the most affordable. Let me tell you, not only are they the best price I found, but our DJ - Aubrey - was awesome! She ran the night, from announcing the bride and groom, playing the fun shoe game with them, dimming the lights when needed and thanking the staff at the end of the night. She was fantastic, my daughter loved her, and we all had a blast! We will definitely use them again and recommend them!
  • J
    Jenna F. Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Aubrey was amazing and she did everything we asked and more!!!! Will definitely recommebd laughing gravity to anyone!!
  • K
    Kassi Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Laughing Gravy was AMAZING! Would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great time! Couldn't have found anyone better to rock my wedding! Was a little sad for our send off, I didn't want the fun to end! Karlie was the best! Cant wait to party with LG again!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 11/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Aubrey was AWESOME!

    We hired Aubrey from Laughing Gravy to be our DJ for our annual Users Group Conference (corporate event). She was fantastic! She jumped on a call with us to get an idea of our event and style/theme, and she playfully even participated by getting into costume. (It was a themed Intergalactic costume party) We can't thank her enough for all she did and for being flexible, picking awesome music, and keeping our group dancing all night long! We cannot recommend her enough! Book Laughing Gravy TODAY! You will not be disappointed.
  • A
    Angelina Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Probably the most important investment into a wedding is the DJ. I've been to so many weddings that do the Homemade DJ, and it never turns out well. Malcolm was AMAZING and got everyone involved. He sat with us and I realized that he's "got this". I didn't need to micromanage or even worry about him whatsoever, which was nice when considering all the other things I DID need to worry about. Would highly recommend!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message