Skip to main content
Weddings

Kristen Kane Events Reviews

Kristen Kane Events

Kristen Kane Events

Pittsburgh, PA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 48 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
48 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

48
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • D
    David A. Sent on 01/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing attention to detail

    Kristen and her team's attention to detail allowed my husband and I to enjoy every minute of our daughter's wedding! She is available to answer any and all questions and handle any issue that may crop up last minute. Our cookie table was a work of art, no detail was left unattended from start to finish. I never imagined that we would have the ability to spend so much time with our family and friends, we thank Kristen and Sara for that!

    Kristen Kane Events's reply:

    Thank you for the fantastic feedback! It made our day. We love knowing that your expectations were exceeded.
  • Claire
    Claire T. Sent on 12/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional!

    Kristen provided partial planning services for my December wedding and was exceptional! I reached out to Kristen after I had to make a fairly last minute change to have my wedding locally in Pittsburgh with only four months to plan the wedding. I was a bit panicked and anxious about having so little time to plan the wedding. From the get go, Kristen eased my nerves and assured me I could still have the wedding I wanted. Kristen was definitely right and exceeded her assurances. With the exception of the caterer, I relied on Kristen's recommendations for vendors and every vendor she recommended was fantastic. A few weeks before the wedding, I had to cancel and book another caterer. Kristen jumped in immediately and assisted in any way she could to onboard the new caterer and make sure all of the rentals were handled - turning this potentially huge wedding issue into just another blip in the wedding planning process. The day of - Kristen had everything covered. Everything went so smoothly and was just the best wedding I could have hoped for. The next morning, I woke up in a panic thinking about all of the things I had forgotten to take from the venue because I was in wedding bliss mode. Unsurprisingly, this panic was for nothing because Kristen had everything covered! She definitely went above and beyond to help in anyway she could. On top of that, she was a joy to work with! I really can't say enough good things about Kristen and would highly recommend her.

    Kristen Kane Events's reply:

    Thank you, Claire! We appreciate how organized and responsive you were. We are thrilled you had such a positive experience!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • N
    Nicki K. Sent on 11/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kristen Kane Events

    Kristen Kane events made my big day stress free. She helped me with so many things but the main things that made it stress free was the software that helped with my timeline and the seating cart. The timeline you where able to put in every little detail that you needed which put everyone on the same page so everything went smoothly for the day of. As of the seating chart you are able to put in the measurements of the area and the table measurements as well. This made it so much easier to where I could arrange thing on the software to have it changed multiple times to get the best set up of the venue. Kristen is such a sweetheart and was amazing. I 100% recommend Kristen Kane events.

    Kristen Kane Events's reply:

    Thank you, Nicki! So glad that we were able to be such a help leading up to the big day! Thanks for taking the time to leave positive feedback.
  • M
    Megan S. Sent on 09/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day of Coordinator!

    Kristen was amazing! I originally was not going to hire a day of coordinator but changed my mind when the event manager at the hotel I was holding my reception at suddenly left. I decided I needed someone to help me with my wedding that was 100% dedicated to my event and Kristen was just that and more! From the very first meeting I could tell she was organized, experienced, and energetic. She responded to emails quickly, set up meetings to ensure she knew every detail of my wedding, and used her experience to give me super helpful recommendations while I was finalizing the details. I didn't have a single worry the entire night since Kristen was on top of everything. She arrived early to help organize the shuttle bus (which is no small feat in downtown Pittsburgh on a Steelers weekend) and made sure the cocktail hour and reception were flawless from start to finish. At the end of the night Kristen even packed up cookies and cake for me and my husband to enjoy in our hotel room. If you want a stress free wedding day, hire a day of coordinator and hire Kristen!
  • Emily
    Emily K. Sent on 07/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great decision!

    Kristen was an absolute pleasure to work with! She stepped in during the final month and coordinated a timeline with all of our vendors, and did so with great attention to detail and responsiveness. At our wedding reception, she helped ensure that everything ran smoothly and covered all the final details so that we were able to enjoy the day stress-free. Her kindness and thoughtfulness made her a wonderful addition to our day!
  • R
    Rachel H. Sent on 08/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Needed Day-Of Coordinator!

    Kristen was absolutely amazing for our wedding! We hired her to be our Day-Of Coordinator.. but she did more than just manage everything the Day-Of. She had so many great vendor recommendations (of which we ended up using), helpful ideas to make our whole wedding weekend smoother (things we didn't ever think about!), and she is and becomes that go-to for all of your vendors to contact the whole month leading up to your wedding (trust me, you're going to want that)! Those weeks leading up to the wedding are a lot and I couldn't have imagined figuring everything out without her! She helped us map out such a detailed and helpful timeline for our wedding day and contacted all of our vendors, from hair, to cake, to DJ, to florist, even a friend coming by with our dog to make everything run smoothly! It had ended up raining up until the final hour before our ceremony, and she had worked with all of the vendors to still make our outdoor ceremony of our dreams come true. It truly was a team effort all spear-headed by her! All we were told was "we will make it work", so we didn't have to worry, it just happened like magic for us! As a result, my husband and I had such a smooth and FUN day.. we didn't need to think about anything logistically. We were able to relax and enjoy!

    She also got everything gathered after the wedding. All you want to do is go to your after party and keep enjoying your day... having everything put together for us to take back very much extended our wedding-day celebrations not only for us but for our parents and all those in our bridal party who helped.

    She also did some super amazing little detailed touches for us - put our dog figurine on our cake in a cute way, even grabbed us a piece of our cake and every cookie from our cookie table for us to enjoy after the wedding! It was SUCH a nice and wonderful surprise, especially since we didn't get a chance to try any of those things throughout the wedding day!

    She is so knowledgeable about wedding processes, structure, and her organization was key in making everything run smoothly. It allowed both my husband and I and our parents to embrace the day ahead. I cannot thank her enough for making this day so special for us and our families!!
  • E
    Erin C. Sent on 05/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth it!!!

    Kristen Kane Events was the best wedding planning decision I made! Their team was extremely organized, friendly, answered my millions of wedding questions, and my wedding day was perfect thanks to them! I went back and forth for months if I wanted to hire a wedding planner/coordinator, and I am SOO happy I did!
  • L
    Lauren R. Sent on 06/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Day!

    Kristen made sure to make my wedding day stress free and make it look exactly how I had imagined! She made sure that all of my vendors were on board with the time line and events of the wedding day. I was able to communicate with her about things whenever I needed to and she helped me to find an officiant that I loved! She offers zoom or even in person meetings leading up to the wedding day. She also attended the wedding rehearsal, which was a huge help with making sure everything went smoothly on the wedding day. Kristen and her assistant coordinator also made sure to box everything up at the end of the night and helped with the clean-up process tremendously. We are definitely very grateful for all of her help that allowed us to enjoy our day and kept everything running perfectly:)
  • E
    Elizabeth D. Sent on 03/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I cannot recommend Kristen enough!

    She was so helpful from day one and helped me stay organized and on top of things. I know there are so many things she did behind the scenes on our wedding day that we didn’t even know about and I appreciate every second of it! She and her assistant, Faith, kept everyone on time and the entire day running smoothly.
  • K
    Kathryn E. Sent on 12/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Would hire her again and again!

    Kristen went above and beyond to make our day special. My parents and in-laws couldn’t get over how big of a help she was and how she stepped in to make everything go so smoothly! We loved working with Kristen!!
  • K
    Kari F. Sent on 11/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day of Coordinator

    Kristen and her assistant Faith went above and beyond for our wedding day. From our initial meeting I knew Kristen was the kind of person I needed to hire for my wedding. A month prior she reached out to us to set up a meeting to go over all of the details we had planned. She then took over all communication with our vendors to make sure everyone was on the same page. For the rehearsal and wedding day, she made sure everything went flawlessly. Having her there allowed us and our families to relax and enjoy our time. I would highly recommend Kristen to anyone considering hiring a planner/coordinator.
  • Em Pollock
    Em Pollock Sent on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What Would We Do Without Kristen

    Without Kristen, our wedding would have probably been a mess. We hired Kristen for day-of coordination, but she does so much more than that. Starting about a month out she helped us go through our wedding details with a fine-tooth comb to make sure the day would flow smoothly. On wedding day, her and her helper Faith took care of so many 'behind the scenes' details like setting up our tables, decor, guest book, cuing the wedding party down the aisle, and keeping the day on track. Kristen and Faith stay all night and helped with clean-up, and even packed us up a goodie bag with a mix from our cookie table. On top of that, when a family members car needed jumped, Faith came to the rescue with jumper cables. There were so many things that I was stressed about in the weeks leading up to our wedding, that day-of I didn't even have to think about thanks to Kristen and Faith.
  • A
    Alanna B. Sent on 10/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Not a want, but a need

    We worked with Kristen the month of our wedding and she was amazing! She is incredibly organized and detail oriented. She is attentive and quick to respond with anything you may need. I don't know if we would have been able to do it without her. She helped to keep us on schedule the day of, did an awesome job assisting our other vendors, and made the day run smooth. I highly recommend Kristen to ease your mind during such a special day!
  • J
    Jilia W. Sent on 05/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Kristen was amazing during wedding planning. She was so quick to respond to my emails, and she did so with such professionalism! She was a huge help every time I started to feel overwhelmed. I appreciated her expertise and am so grateful for her!
  • Katherine
    Katherine C. Sent on 05/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kristen Kane Events

    We highly recommend Kristen Kane as a wedding coordinator.

    We were initially hesitant to consider hiring a coordinator for our wedding because we had already hired all our other vendors and figured out many details. Working with Kristen was well worth it. In fact, one of the common compliments we’ve received from guests after our wedding was on how smoothly everything went, and Kristen’s coordination played a big role in that. We also received compliments on her assistant, Emma.

    Our wedding involved some non-standard logistics in terms of transportation, our ceremony and venue locations were different, and many of our guests were from out of town. Kristen went above and beyond to ensure that none of these logistical challenges posed problems. She coordinated with all of our vendors the week of the wedding and made sure that everything was in order. She worked graciously with our last-minute changes, as our timeline shifted in the days leading up to the wedding.

    We are grateful for Kristen’s coordination of our wedding, and highly recommend her services.
  • A
    Ashley W. Sent on 12/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such an easy process

    I had a micro wedding at Butler's Grand Ballroom and Kristen was my coordinator. If you're looking for something low key with minimal planning, a micro wedding package through her is the way to go. She arranged everything including the ceremony, venue, music, cake, and photographer. The day was absolutely perfect and I didn't have to worry about a thing. I simply just showed up and had a great time.

    Kristen Kane Events's reply:

    Thank you so much, Ashley. I really enjoyed working with you and your closest friends and family. Wishing you the best!
  • M
    Michelle R. Sent on 05/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kristen is the best!

    The best decision we made while planning our wedding was to work with Kristen. She helped us handle all the last minute, but important details, coordinate our vendors through out the day and set up. It was amazing to walk into the space and see how she brought our vision to life! Thank you Kristen!

    Kristen Kane Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words! It was so nice working with you and Stephen. I truly enjoyed all the preparations leading up to your big day.
  • Selia
    Selia Sent on 11/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She is simply the best!

    She know what she is doing!! I told her my vision for the wedding and she helped me figure it all out. Always a call or message away. I hope to work with her again in the future for other events. Stop here - you found your girl!
  • A
    Adam C. Sent on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An absolute essential for your wedding.

    Kristen was incredibly attentive to detail and consistently on top of each part of our wedding. I felt completely comfortable with her at the wheel for both myself and my bride. Should you work with her, you’ll get to feel that same comfort — from the initial planning all the way through the special day. I absolutely recommend her, and hope that you the reader don’t roll the dice on anyone else.

    By the way, if you’re asking yourself if you need a day-of coordinator: you do.
  • P
    Patti-Ann K. Sent on 10/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best coordinator ever

    Kristen was definitely the right person for our daughter's wedding coordinator. From contacting each of the vendor's prior to the wedding date, to being there for the rehearsal, to making sure that every little thing went just as planned for the BIG DAY, Kristen was on the spot, she smiled, she did it, and our daughter could not have been more thrilled. I would give Kristen my highest recommendation. If you are even considering hiring a coordinator, please reach out to her!
  • B
    B Kanter Sent on 10/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful, from start to finish!

    Well organized, consistent communicator, thorough follow thru, with the most positive, pleasant personality. Kristen gets to know her clients, and adapts accordingly to their needs . Best compliment we can share - is all our vendors and venue folks were so complimentary about Kristen's efforts (and she didn't know any of them prior to our event!)
  • L
    Lauren M. Sent on 06/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tumpa Wedding

    Kristen,
    I can't say enough about how awesome you are! I truly don't know what we would have done without you! And i wasn't even the one getting married! Thank you, thank you, Thank You!!!
    Lauren Mitchell..aka Sponge

    Kristen Kane Events's reply:

    Sponge! It was so nice meeting you and everyone else involved with Brian and Danielle's wedding! Keep in touch!
  • Andrew
    Andrew Sent on 12/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have been happier.

    Kristen was amazing to work with during our wedding reception and ceremony. From start to finish she helped us plan the perfect wedding. She was attentive down to every last detail. I can’t recommend her enough.

    Kristen Kane Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Wishing you and Carolyn the best! It was my pleasure working with you.
  • Joann
    Joann Sent on 12/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love in 2020

    Thanks to Kristen, my daughter had the wedding of her dreams, even through all of COVID's disappointments and complications. Her knowledge of vendors, venues, services, and safety were a Godsend. Kristen and her assistant, Caitlin, were very personable, dependable, punctual, and flexible. They were always there with a Kleenex or a kind word to calm your nerves. I would recommend them to anyone for any type of event. I will be using them again when my son gets married...someday.

    Kristen Kane Events's reply:

    Thank you, Joann. It was wonderful getting to know you and your family throughout the planning process. Can't wait to work with you again in the future!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours