Skip to main content
Weddings

KR Occasions Reviews

KR Occasions

KR Occasions

Barryville, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 12 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
12 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

12
  • B
    Bianca Sent on 06/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Kayce!

    We hired Kayce to be our day-of coordinator pretty early on during our planning process, and she has made everything easy. From giving us amazing vendor recommendations, to answering our millions of questions, to being totally flexible in accommodating our sometimes last-minute changes of mind, her professionalism, cheerful energy, and calmness really took a huge load of stress off of our shoulders. On the day of the wedding, she's on top of everything and made sure everything go exactly according to plan. She also took time to make sure we were eating, drinking, and having a good time. Hire Kayce and her team! She is a true gem and we are so glad she was part of our big day!!
  • L
    Lindsey K. Sent on 10/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Weekend coordinator

    KR occasions was very helpful in organizing and executing our entire weekend wedding. Kayce was excellent and made sure everything was exactly how we pictured it. She stayed at the estate for the entire weekend and helped to set up and break down a rehearsal dinner, reception, and brunch. She worked with all of our vendors on a timeline that was perfectly executed. Overall, hiring KR Occasions for our wedding took so much stress off of us and we were able to enjoy our event.
  • E
    Emil M. Sent on 11/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kayce is the best!

    We had a great experience with Kayce. She is very professional and straight to the point! Any time we had a question or a request we got an answer or response within few hours. during the wedding everything went smooth as we imagined, we didn't have to worry about anything or be occupied with any vendors, which is the last thing you want to do on the day you get married.
    me and my wife highly recommend KR occasions services!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Julie S. Sent on 08/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Wedding Planner

    My wife and I met Kayce in February and she helped us book Seminary Hill for 5 months later. It was the MOST stunning venue and so incredible impressive that Kayce was able to pull this off in such a short amount of time. Kayce's strengths are she knows EVERYONE - had the best recs for shuttles, flowers, vendors, all that. And she is just such a bright light to have around in the stressful times. Kayce helped orchestrate our INSANE menu - everything was fresh, truly farm to table, and a meal I will never forget. Kayce also helped us get our Friday night welcome event and Sunday morning goodbye event which were absolute hits with our guests. She is a non-stop worker bee and pulls out all of the stops for you. Couldn't recommend her enough!
  • L
    Liz F. Sent on 02/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you!!!

    Dear Kayce, thank you so much for playing such an integral role in our wedding day. Your guidance was so helpful and we're so lucky to have had you hold down the fort on the day of. It was such a pleasure working together, and we can't thank you enough for making our big day so special.
  • Brooke
    Brooke G. Sent on 10/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 You need Kayce on your big day!

    Kayce was absolutely amazing! She was so on top of everything, which helped ease my nerves before the big day. I hired her as a day-of-coordinator, and I can't imagine the stress I would have been under if I didn't have her. She was very communicative and was great at handling last-minute issues that came up. Highly highly recommend booking her because she will make you enjoy your big day so much more!!
  • K
    Kristen P. Sent on 01/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing experience!

    Kayce and her team are by far THE BEST! She helped us plan the perfect winter wedding for my sister in law in under three weeks! Without Kayce we could never have made it happen!
  • P
    Patty Sent on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing !!!!!

    Kayce is awesome! So friendly! My location didn’t have a coordinator. I needed someone for the day of to make sure my vendors showed up when they were supposed to and things went smoothly. Seriously she was a life saver! If anything went wrong I had no clue and things were perfect.
  • K
    Kenzie Sent on 06/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You won't be disappointed!

    Kayce and Alyssa were such a pleasure to work with and I honestly don't know how our wedding would have turned out if we hadn't worked with them! From the moment we first spoke with Kayce, we were incredibly impressed with how organized and on top of everything she was! After only leaving her a voicemail with the date and location of our wedding (which was quite a distance away from her), she called us back within the hour and had already looked up the venue and local area to provide suggestions. We contacted her pretty last minute, yet she was able to execute our dream day perfectly, even in such a short amount of time.

    Kayce was diligent in talking with all of our other vendors. She identified some areas in the timeline where our vendors were all on different pages and worked with us to make sure that our vision was realized.

    On the night of the rehearsal, we met Kayce, as well as Alyssa, in person for the first time. They were fantastic! Very professional and organized and made sure that everyone knew exactly where they had to be and when. The day of our wedding, we couldn't have asked for a better team! From setting up the reception, to driving to the Church where we were getting married to ensure the ceremony went perfectly, they were amazing. After our cocktail hour, Kayce let us know that we were running low on the mixers for our bar (since we chose to provide our own beverages). She approached us with several possible solutions and volunteered to run down to the local store to pick up more. All of this went off without a hitch and our guests didn't even realize that anything was going on.

    Do yourself a favor and work with Kayce and KR Occasions. You won't be disappointed!
  • J
    Jamie Sent on 02/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved working with Kayce! She provided much-needed "weekend-of" (not just day-of) coordination for our weekend camp affair. Her willingness to guide us leading up to the event and her ability to get everything done, so we didn't have to worry about the behind the scenes details and could just enjoy our day -- well, that's pretty priceless.
  • L
    Lindsey W. Sent on 08/31/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Execution of Our Vision!

    While my wedding did not have as many moving parts given the venue we chose (no external catering, liquor, etc. for example), we did have an explicit need for someone to have our back leading up to the wedding and afterwards. Kayce was exactly what we needed - from numerous check ins prior to the wedding to quickly adjusting to our ever-changing minds to helping execute and coordinate on the day-of, she helped to make our day the magic that it was. I was truly able to let go and enjoy my time knowing that she was on top of so many of our other needs. Very highly recommend!
  • Marissa
    Marissa F. Sent on 08/30/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    great experience!

    We loved working with Kayce. We had a pretty particular vision for our wedding, and she got it exactly right! She went out of her way to help along the way, and our weekend was perfect.