Korean Wedding Planners-Greater Los Angeles Reviews

11 | Pasadena, CA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Korean Wedding Planners-Greater Los Angeles

Recommended by 100%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • N

    Nahyun · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolyn & Star were the wedding planners for our wedding last weekend in Malibu.
    They were professional and organized the wedding with minimal guidance. My wife and I were a geographically separated couple. I live in NY and she was in South Korea, we both worked long hours and had no time to plan a wedding. Carolyn and Star filled the void and orchestrated a spectacular event. The wedding ceremony and reception ran smoothly on a natural timeline that was carefully regulated by Star and Carolyn. Carolyn and Star were passionate and professional. Additionally, instead of being reactive, they were proactive in solving the many intricacies associated with wedding operations. My wife had little knowledge of American weddings but Star and Carolyn offered advice on best practices for an elegant yet intimate wedding. Our guests were elated with the wedding and the memories will remain forever. Despite the distance and cultural barrier, Star and Carolyn never complained and received the challenge with open arms.

    한국인인 저와 미국인인 제 신랑은 미국 캘리포니아에서 결혼할 계획을 가지고 웨딩플랜을 세우고 있었습니다. 하지만 한국에서 태어나고 자란 저에게 미국에서 결혼하는 일이란 너무나도 어려운 이었습니다.
    어디서부터 진행해야 할지 너무나도 까마득 하기만했을 때, 스타 플래너님을 우연히 알게 되었고 좋은 리뷰들을 읽고 바로 플래너님께 저의 웨딩을 문의드렸습니다. 스타 플래너님의 소개로 캐롤린 웨딩 플래너님도 알게되었는데요,
    이 두분 덕분에 정말 꿈에 그리던 웨딩마치를 무사히 마칠수 있었어요! 아무것도 모르는 저에게 AtoZ로 처음부터 끝까지 코칭해 주셨고, 저와 저희 신랑이 요구하는 그 어떤것도 항상 친절히 답변해주셨습니다.
    결혼식 당일에는 영어를 잘 못하는 저희 가족들과 친구들에게 한국말로 안내는 물론, 프로페셔널함으로 무장해 신랑, 신부가 다른것에는 전혀 신경쓰지 않아도 되도록 모든 것을 케어해 주셨습니다. (결혼식 전부터 신랑, 신부의 가족, 친구, 관계자들 전화번호를 모두 체크하신 후 결혼 당일은 교통정리를 완벽하게 해주셨어요!)
    저는 한국에 제 신랑은 미국에 있었고, 가족,친구들도 각각 한국, 애틀란타에서부터 웨딩장소인 말리부까지 와야하는 말그대로 까다로운 Destination wedding이어서 양쪽 모두 케어하기 힘드셨을텐데도 불구하고 언제나 친절하고 밝게, 그리고 열정적으로 응대해주셨으며 결혼식이 끝나는 마지막 순간까지 정말 완벽히 디렉팅 해주셨습니다.
    아!!! 또한 제 한국친구가 결혼식에서 스피치 할 내용도 미리 영어로 번역 및 완벽 통역해 주시고 리허설 디너 장소 추천 및 기타 모든것들도 어레인지&서포트해 주셨습니다!! 정말 다시한번 감사드리며, 캘리포니아에서 결혼하실 예정인 예비신부들에게 정말 강추드립니다!
    이분들은 평생 잊지못할 아름다운 결혼식을 디렉팅해 주실거예요!

    Sent on 07/01/2017
  • E

    eun · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    결혼식을 준비하면서 아마 신부들이 재일 신경써야 하는 부분이 웨딩 코디네이터가 아닐가십네요.
    어떤 웨딩코디네이터를 만나냐에 따라서 신부의 스트레스 레벨이 줄거나 늘수도 있을것같에요.
    저는 Star 씨를 먼저 섭외한 MC/DJ vendor Shine Entertainment (이분들도 강추!) 에게 추천을 받아
    만날수있었는데요, 제가 결혼식을 준비하면서 재일 잘한일 같아요!
    남편도 그렇고 저도 영어도 편하지만 제 부모님과 가족들이 한국에서 오시는거라 저는 한국말로 의사소통이
    가능한 웨딩코디네이터를 원했어요 (특히, 결혼식장이 미국 venue 였기때문에, 제가 가족들옆에서 계속 통역을 해줄수 없을거라는 생각이 들어서).
    Star 씨는 영어도 잘하시고 한국말도 잘하셔서 저희 커플 뿐만 아니라 저희 부모님과 가족들도 결혼식날 Star 씨의 도움을 많이 받았답니다.
    이뿐만 아니라,
    Star 씨와 이메일, 전화 그리고 문자 연락하기가 너무 쉽고 답장이 않와서 기다려야 했던적이 한번도 없었어요. 그리고, 결혼식 전 제가 준비한
    DIY 장식, 메뉴, 답례품 여러가지 소품들을 저에게서 미리 받아 가져가셔서 결혼식날 집적 다 들고오셔서 셋업을 해주셔서 저는 결혼식날에는 정말
    손하나 까딱 않하고 즐겁게 즐길수있었어요. (DIY 이거 은근 어떻게 셋업해야하나 고민하고 스트레스 받고있었거든요)
    신랑신부를 향안 따듯한 마음과 전체 예식을 꼼꼼하게 총괄 디렉팅 해주셔서 스트레스 없는 아름답고
    행복한 결혼을 할수있었습니다.
    저희의 아름다운 결혼식을 매끄럽게 진행해주셔서 감사하고 다른 예비 신부에게도 강력추천 합니다!

    Sent on 09/15/2015
  • C

    Chiho · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Star is amazing. During our rehearsal dinner, my mother got really sick and felt nauseous. Everyone present was busy eating and drinking, but Star took it upon herself to sit with my mother at a different table and made sure she was okay. It wasn't just a simple check up, but rather spending almost an hour (during dinner when she could have been eating) talking to my mother in Korean and helping her feel better. This was very important to me and showed Star's character as a genuinely good person and wasn't business first, but rather people first.

    Sent on 09/23/2015
  • S

    SALLY · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Star was my day-of coordinator for my wedding. At first, I didn't really think there would be much for her to do since I had majority of the planning in progress and under control. But I was so wrong! Star is AMAZING! Though she was only supposed to help me on the day-of, she was constantly emailing and texting to follow up with the planning and to offer her help! Very prompt in responding to your questions/inquiries, punctual, detail-oriented, professional, friendly, and supportive!! I'm a bit sad that I didn't get to experience the crazy overwhelming stress that majority of brides talk about after the wedding LOL that's how good Star is. I just sat there and enjoyed my day, taking pictures with family and friends while she had everything from A to Z in line and under her supervision.

    If I needed a makeup/hair/dress touch up, her assistant was there right away to make sure that I was feeling confident and comfortable. If I needed something to drink even, they were there to assist me. I literally felt like a QUEEN on my wedding day with such helpful and kind team focused only on making sure everything was okay with me. There were absolutely NO coordination flaws whatsoever during the ceremony and the reception. Everything flowed so smoothly and perfectly as they promised it would. THANK YOU!!!!!!!

    If you want to ENJOY your wedding, be HAPPY, and most importantly, STRESS-FREE like literally -50000000% stress-free, then you need to work with Star and her team!! (Shine Entertainment).

    Thank you Allen, Young, and Star for everything!! I almost want to repeat my wedding again (of course with my husband) just so I can work with you guys again!! <33333


    Thank you,
    Sally & Paul Shin

    Sent on 07/30/2014
  • D

    Donna · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter was married at the Beautiful Noor Venue in Pasadena. Star was our Day-of-Coordinator and we had an amazing working relationship with her and her staff. Star paid attention to every little detail and was 100% committed to us during the Wedding. We did have a couple of minor hiccups, not the fault of Star but, she came to our rescue and solved our problems. My daughter's wedding was amazing in which I was able to enjoy because Star took care of everything so I could just kick back and enjoy the day and evening. It was my pleasure to have worked with Star and her staff....

    Sent on 04/10/2014
  • H

    hannah.j.chong@gmail.com · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I booked Star only 9 days before the wedding (I know! So last minute!). at first we were hesitant to spend more $$ for a day of coordinator, but after our first meeting with her, we knew we would have been lost without her. She was EXTREMELY responsive and very attentive to exactly what we wanted out wedding to be like. She was not pushy or overbearing during our consultation, but was still able to pull off all of the littlest of details to ensure our wedding day went smoothly.

    Star was able to book us a DJ 7 days before the wedding (whom by the way, was AMAZING!) Even up until the day of the wedding my bridesmaids were texting Star to get a few last minute requests of mine executed without a flaw. Every response from her was "Consider it done", which made the day that much more relaxing for me.

    She even bought the bridal party drinks and snacks as we were getting ready, and had excellent execution of our timing so ensure the whole day went without a glitch.

    All my friends and family said that this was one of the smoothest weddings they've been to, where all the transitions were quick and not too much down time.

    Ryan and I want to say that this was probably one of the best investments we made for our wedding.

    Star, we cannot thank you enough for pulling off such a beautiful wedding! (Even with our blend of crazy Korean and Chinese families)

    Love,
    The newly weds, Hannah and Ryan Law :)

    Sent on 03/24/2014
  • P

    Phil · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Star was everything that we wanted. She was very professional and enjoyable to work with. We had last minute changes and since I am a very detailed (picky) person I asked her to look at everything multiple times. She delivered on last second requests and was very helpful. She introduced us to different vendors and as well as ideas that we wouldn't have otherwise thought of. Our night ran very smoothly because of her and her team. I would recommend her to all of my friends' future weddings.

    Thanks Star!

    Sent on 07/09/2014
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!!! Star Jeong Wedding and Event Production! They did an amazing job at my wedding. I worked with Star and DJ. Yohan. Star helped me a lot organizing the reception and provided professional service on my wedding. Especially, the lighting and music were the best. DJ Yohan really knows the wedding music and slides. We highly recommend their service.

    Sent on 07/14/2014
  • User2865110 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    결혼식 처음에 준비할때 너무 막막해서 혼자서는 준비 못하겟다 생각들어 wedding planner를
    찾고있었습니다. 제가 조금 까다로운 성격이라 꼼꼼하신분, 그리고 남들과 좀 다른 느낌으로 웨딩을 하고싶었기에 센스까지 있으신분을 찾고있었는데 그게 star씨엿죠 ^-^
    Wedding planner이 굉장히 중요하고 제 결혼식날 제일 필요한 사람인걸 알았기에 LA에서 유명하시다는 wedding planner들과 이미 4번을 미팅을 5번쨰 star씨와 미팅을 가졌을때 바로 이분이라고 생각이 들었습니다.
    저는 한국어가 더 편하고 제 신랑은 영어가 편한데 star씨는 두개의 언어를 완벽하게 하셔서
    세사람 모두 정확한 대화를 할수가 있었습니다. 대화를 할때마다 필기를 하시는 습관이 있으신것같은데
    그런 꼼꼼한 모습을 보고선 더욱 신뢰가 되고 불안했던 저로써는 많이 의지할수있었습니다.

    star씨께서 늦어도 되니 뭐든 생각날떄 문자로 보내라 해서 잊지 말아야할것들 생각날때마다
    문자로 보냈고 결혼식날에 제가 잊고있어도 star씨가 잘 챙겨주셔서 정말 많음 도움됬었습니다.

    한국에서 오시는 부모님께 잊지못할 결혼식보여드리고 싶어서 소품 하나하나에 굉장히 신경을 써서 준비를 하고있었는데 막힐때마다 star씨가 좋은 아이디어와 항상 많은 source를 제공하셔서 전혀 스트레스 받지 안고 누구보다 멋진 결혼식이었다고 제자신이 자랑할만큼 준비할수있었어요 ^-^

    제가 여기에 review를 꼭 남겨야지! 하고 마음을 먹은 계기는 제 결혼식에 조금한 사고가 잇어서
    제 드레스가 많이 더럽혀지게 됫던 일이 있었는데요 ㅠㅠ 그때 star씨께서 바로 판단하여서
    제가 getting ready shoot시간에 늦지 안도록 바로 드레스를 드라이클리닝 하러 보내는 빠른 결단을 내려줘서 시간 맞춰 getting ready shoot 찍을수가 있었습니다 ^_^ 솔직히 그때 막막해서 어떻게 해야지 하는데 빠른 해결책을 주셔서 또 직접 발로 뛰어서 문제를 해결하시는 모습에 굉장히 마음을 놓았습니다.

    결혼식이 끝난지 별로 안됬는데 정말 정신이 없었고 그때 혼자준비했다면 이렇게 멋지게 끝내지 못했을것같습니다. 책임감있게 그리고 이래저래 스트레스 받는 저에게 항상 기분좋은 응원메세지보내주시고
    ㅠㅠ 정말 정말 star씨와 같이 결혼준비 할수있어서 행운이었어요.

    다시한번 정말 수고 많으셨구요~! 제가 다시한번 결혼하지안는이상 (농담농담 ㅋㅋㅋ) star씨와 같이 일할일은 없겟지만 주위에 시집못간 저희 친구들에게 강추하고있습니다 ㅋ

    star씨 감사했습니다. 항상 멋진모습 기대하겠습니다. ^-^ 화이팅~!

    Sent on 04/25/2014
  • J

    Jihye · Married on 11/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Star helped me to prepare my wedding. I almost had no idea about American style wedding, 'cause I'm from Korea, but she helped me to prepare everything smoothly. She is kind, friendly, warm-hearted and a good listener. And also she has a good sense for decorations!!

    Sent on 07/09/2014
  • User4827376 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met and spoke with Star several times before the Big Day, and she was not only thorough, thoughtful, detail-oriented, and professional - she was completely enthusiastic, encouraging, and made me feel so at ease (even though I was stressed out about pretty much everything leading up to the wedding!). She would check in regularly with me, think of things and make suggestions that I didn't even think of, and it was a relief to entrust everything to someone with such forward thinking.

    Even though Star was unable to be my day-of coordinator, she made sure that Tae Hee and Carolyn were equipped and prepared to run the show. I met them at my rehearsal and any nervousness about meeting my coordinators just a day before my wedding was dispelled, as they were as lovely and professional as Star.

    The wedding day itself was crazy as weddings can be, but since Star made it very clear from the start that no one was to bother the bride (another tip that I sincerely appreciated!) I was able to focus on enjoying the day, instead of worrying about table linens and vendors and all the logistics. I'm sure there was so much that happened behind the scenes that Tae Hee and Carolyn didn't let me worry about, and instead they bore the brunt of the stress (I would see Tae Hee ordering vendors and people around like a boss - this is one girl who can get things done!). Even up until the end of the night, Tae Hee and Carolyn had carefully organized and packed my belongings for me, discarded trash, took care of the vendors, and made sure I had everything I needed before they left the site. I can't express how grateful I am to them for going above and beyond, and giving me the ultimate gift of peace of mind.

    With their combined years of experience, Star and her team are the perfect people to execute a wedding (especially a Korean one with lots of people and cultural expectations. If you need someone to manage a large group of Koreans, they're your gals!). Would recommend again!

    Sent on 08/31/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review