Keswick Hall & Golf Club Reviews

24 | Keswick, VA
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Keswick Hall & Golf Club

Recommended by 92%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.5
Sort by:
  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my daughter's wedding on July 23 at Keswick Hall. The ceremony was held outside and it was 103 degrees that day. Keswick and Kelsey Mayo, wedding planner, keep everyone inside with the air conditioning and refreshing drinks until the last minute and cocktail hour was switched to indoors (great to have a plan B). When the wedding began, we didn't give another thought to anything except enjoying the day, The venue was beautiful, food excellent, and service stellar. Kelsey helped greatly from beginning to end and also gave great recommendations on the wedding cake and flowers.

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • E

    Elison · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keswick was the perfect venue. Our daughter's wedding was outside and the vista was amazing. Their service, attention to detail, and professional advice was invaluable. We have been to dozens of weddings over the past couple of years, both destination weddings and local weddings.....Keswick was the perfect venue. Charlottesville has an abundance of venues for weddings and without a doubt, Keswick was the best in Charlottesville. Kelsey Mayo was wonderful to work with.....and she was invaluable both in the planning as well as the day of the wedding. The groom's family was from Charlottesville and they had been to dozens of weddings at other venues and each and every Charlottesville family remarked that Keswick was the most beautiful venue, best food and service.

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • J

    Julie · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent experience at Keswick Hall. Staff was wonderful and went out of their way to do anything needed. Chef produced a wonderful meal for the reception and the wait staff was excellent.

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • C

    Christine · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keswick Hall is the most beautiful venue in Charlottesville. No other place can top the food, view, and staff. There are also so many really unique places to take photos. This venue will surely show your guests a great time! LOVE this

    Sent on 05/18/2016
  • L

    Linda · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keswick is a beautiful and picturesque venue, and we highly recommend them for any special event. They did an amazing job for us. We were delighted by all the staff's competence -- most especially Kelsey Mayo, event planner. She was extremely helpful, accommodating, and understanding of the stress associated when hostessing a destination wedding. Additionally, most every guest mentioned the delicious food! So glad that we chose Keswick as they made Amy and Michael's wedding day even more special!!

    Sent on 05/18/2016
  • B

    Blair · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were absolutely thrilled with this venue for our April wedding! Kelsey is wonderful to work with and very accomodating. We also took bridal photos here and Kelsey was a huge help setting that up and supplying a golf cart and driver to get us around. They go above and beyond! We really wanted to have our english bulldog be part of our day and while we were at the reception and rehearsal dinner they even had a staff member take her out for walks and check on her(Ben we absolutely appreciate and adore you!). Staff is Fantastic and we really did not want for anything on our special day. Food is still being raved about from our guests and how great of a time they had. Could not have asked for more and will return for our anniversary!

    Sent on 05/23/2016
  • User4334116 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keswick Hall was the wedding location of my dreams. We never seriously considered or even visited another location. It is magical and such a special venue. The estate and grounds are reminiscent of an Italian villa, and the quality of service is unparalleled. Everyone I worked with throughout the process, including Kelsey Mayo was extremely professional, helpful, and diligent. Keswick’s service and execution of our large wedding was flawless, and I wouldn’t have changed a single thing they did that day. I will always remember our wedding day in the happiest of lights, and I’m so thankful that Keswick was able to handle such a complicated service and timeline. Hosting a large wedding at Keswick is not an inexpensive endeavor and I wish all the costs were stated upfront (some tiny things were added throughout the process), but it was worth every penny and I wouldn’t change a thing. I’d do it all again, no questions asked. Our wedding day was the happiest day of our lives to date, and we are so thankful we chose Keswick. I couldn’t have imagined the day any differently. We are so thankful for all of their help and so happy with how everything turned out. We’re looking forward to coming back and staying the weekend in the future.

    Sent on 10/26/2015

    Keswick Hall & Golf Club's reply:

    We are looking forward to having you back to Keswick Hall very soon!
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at Keswick Hall was perfect. The staff members were wonderful to work with and my daughter got just what she wanted - a beautiful, simple,but elegant wedding. Also, the food was delicious and beautifully presented. We have had many people tell us that it was the best wedding that they have ever attended.

    Sent on 08/13/2015

    Keswick Hall & Golf Club's reply:

    It was a pleasure working with you on your daughter's wedding! We look forward to seeing you all again soon!
  • User5424156 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most magical day thanks to Keswick Hall and the level of care they took of our guests. We couldn't have asked for anything better!

    Sent on 09/10/2015

    Keswick Hall & Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you so much for your feedback, it was our pleasure to take care of you! We hope you will visit us again soon!
  • J

    Jill · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keswick Hall was the perfect location for my daughter's destination wedding in Charlottesville. The hotel is first class, the amenities terrific, the food delicious and the service impeccable. Their onsite wedding coordinator, Adam Donovan-Groves, is the consummate professional, taking care of every need of both the bride and myself. The hotel staff takes similar care of all your guests to make for a most enjoyable wedding weekend.

    Sent on 07/15/2014
  • User2877053 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keswick Hall was the perfect place for our wedding. The backdrop of the Blue Ridge is absolutely gorgeous. The food and cake was everything that I had requested. Adam, the coordinator, is everything a bride could ask for! He will be your right hand man and make the planning process so much simpler.

    Sent on 11/04/2013
  • C

    Celia · Married on 03/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keswick Hall had me at hello, but it wasn't until my wedding day that I realized how truly magical this place is. When we were deciding on venues it was between Keswick Hall, The Homestead, and Greenbrier. Of the 3, Keswick had something the others didn't...Adam Donovan-Groves. Adam is the Keswick Hall wedding coordinator and is not only one of the most amazing professionals you could dream to work with, but he's also an amazing human being who dedicates his life to making others happy on the biggest day of their lives. It's not just a job for him--it's a mission. On your wedding day (and before) Adam is 100% dedicated to making everything go perfectly and is your right hand man. From day one when I asked Adam about prices and he sent me a spreadsheet with all prices, taxes, and tips included so that there would be no surprises on the back end, everything was perfect.

    On my wedding day I had a terrible incident with my dress. When my bridesmaids tried to zip it up, they realized that the belt that was sewn in was 2 sizes too small and my dress did not fit. After 30 minutes of trying to get the dress to fit and deciding to cut the belt off, someone went to get Adam, and he was there within minutes, sewing kit in hand. Adam fixed my dress in minutes and didn't leave my side all day. He was so incredible to me, that it's hard to find the words to write my appreciation.

    Everything at Keswick was amazing, the service is incredible, the food was delicious, and the venue was absolute perfection. I cannot say enough about how incredible Keswick was and it was worth every penny (and it was a lot of pennies). If your wedding day is important to you I cannot imagine a more perfect place than Keswick Hall or a more perfect coordinator than Adam. Thank you for everything that you did for me!

    Sent on 03/31/2013
  • S

    Senem · Married on 03/08/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie Daysh was our Event Manager, and she was WONDERFUL! She left no need for having a wedding planner, as we had our reception at Keswick Hall and every single detail was handled beautifully. Am so lucky to have had Carrie to help manage all the event details and coordinate with all the other vendors-- the Hall was so elegant and our guests loved the atmosphere, food, rooms, everything! Perfect place for a wedding reception!

    Sent on 07/28/2008
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 05/27/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My food was excellent, and all the guests thought so. The chef was extremely flexible in making whatever food we asked for (a lemongrass-coconut soup? bacon-wrapped dates? All no problem.) The staff is extremely classy and professional as well. Couldn't recommend it higher.

    Sent on 07/01/2008
  • User5627218 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Keswick Hall was a wonderful and absolutely stunning place to host a wedding. My only critique would be that there were some issues with the resort's hotel reservations systems. At several points in the months leading up to our wedding, I identified errors in their bookings and reservation management and this was frustrating and concerning. That said, the issues were all resolved and the wedding weekend went smoothly. The wedding coordinator there was a tremendous help, always gracious and accommodating. The team collected for our big weekend really executed too. It felt five star from our arrival to our departure. And the food was excellent whether for the bridesmaids' brunch or for the reception. From the outdoor barre class for the bridesmaids set up on the resort's croquet field, to the on-site groomsmen's golf, to the enchanting and intimate feel of having all 48 guest rooms rented out by friends and family, to the gorgeous poolside cocktail reception and on to the beautiful ceremony and tent locations, Keswick delivered a one-of-a-kind wedding setting and experience. If I could, I would get married here again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 11/18/2015

    Keswick Hall & Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We hope to have you back at Keswick very soon!
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 09/05/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keswick Hall truly made our dreams come true for our wedding day. We had the most incredible wedding, and all the vendors worked together seamlessly with Kelsey. We could not be happier about our experience. Don't get me wrong - it cost a fortune - but it was worth every penny to see our vision realized on our wedding day! Also, jump in the pool at the end of the night!!

    Sent on 12/27/2016
  • User5548139 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Service & personnel were excellent. The facility is lovely, and Keswick gave us a memorable and beautiful wedding, wedding reception & wedding weekend.

    Our only difficulty was in pinning down reservations. for example, a number of people who made reservations were told they didn't have any or that they only had reservations for only 1 night. This was a source of ongoing frustration from the time we reserved the hotel until the week before the wedding.

    Sent on 10/22/2015

    Keswick Hall & Golf Club's reply:

    Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences regarding the reservations process. We truly appreciate your feedback as we continue to grow and improve our business to the highest level for our guests, and we will look forward to welcoming you back to Keswick Hall again soon!
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/15/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keswick Hall was a lovely venue for our wedding. The food was fantastic, the staff was professional, flexible, attentive and laid-back. We had a wonderful experience planning and celebrating our wedding. I'd recommend it highly.

    Sent on 06/08/2010
  • K

    Kate · Married on 04/16/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Keswick is absolutely beautiful for a wedding and the staff is incredibly service-focused making it a fantastic weekend for both you and your guests. The food was also fantastic, and we really enjoyed the logistical ease of having the catering and event venue be one in the same.

    Sent on 05/17/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/02/2007

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Keswick provided a wonderful service throughout the reception and ceremony. The wait staff was courteous and the attention to detail was general spot on.

    Sent on 02/09/2012
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 09/03/2016

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous venue. No other venue in Charlottesville can tip the options Keswick Hall has to offer: golf course and mountain views, infinity pool, indoor and outdoor ceremony / reception options. top notch service, delicious food, 5 stars start to finish

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • User5439087 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keswick was an amazing place to get married!!

    Sent on 09/15/2015

    Keswick Hall & Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words! We hope you will join us here again soon!
  • C

    Chantel · Married on 06/09/2007

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely gorgeous. Lynda did a great job with everything. They aren't very flexible and are pretty expensive but beautiful.

    Sent on 10/02/2007
  • Stella

    Stella · Married on 11/04/2017

    1.2
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    It breaks my heart to have to write this negative comment about, what seems to be a beautiful venue! However, I reached out to Keswick Hall after getting a call from the venue we had contracted to host our wedding reception, to tell me that they wouldn't be open in time to host it. So here we were less then 6 months away from our big day, and had no venue! I immediately started sending out emails to different venues to see who still had availability, we needed a venue ASAP! Keswick Hall was one of them. After a few days I received an response from Trevor Goulding (Director of Sales & Marketing) telling me that their venue was available on our requested date, and that we could call to schedule a tour! Although I was thrilled, I wanted to get a ballpark figure on about how much it would cost for us to have our reception at their venue so that if it was not doable, I could let them know and not take their time. So I replied to Mr. Goulding's email giving a brief run down of what we were presently dealing with and going through, and asked if he didn't mind giving us an educated guess on how much the reception would technically cost... Days passed and I didn't receive any response from Mr. Goulding, and since the wedding is fast approaching I decided to follow up with another email to make sure he had received the one before... It has now been Over A Month, and I have never heard back from Mr. Goulding, or anyone else from Keswick Hall for that matter!!! Luckily we were able to find another venue, and now we're just trying to find a Church near it, and trying to see how we can adjust our budget. All of this has been stressful enough, to have someone who has the tittle of "Director" of such a gorgeous resort, be so inconsiderate, unprofessional, and have a tremendous lack of customer service skills, make it worst!!

    Sent on 06/07/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review