Skip to main content
Weddings

Kelli Teglas Events Reviews

Kelli Teglas Events

Kelli Teglas Events

West Harrison, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 22 Reviews
View more information

22 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

24 User photos

  • Katie
    Katie P. Married on 10/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Karla was great!

    I recently hired Karla as a day of coordinator for my wedding on 10/28/22 in Peekskill, NY and she did a wonderful job. Not only did she help make my day go seamlessly, she also kept in contact with me for 6 weeks prior to my wedding day for check ins. Karla asked questions and provided ideas that I would not have thought of without her help. On the day of the wedding, Karla set up everything that I needed to and at the end of the night packed away anything that I had therefore I was able to enjoy my wedding from start to finish and didnt need to worry about a thing. I am so grateful for her help and highly recommend anyone to hire her if they are looking for a wedding coordinator.
  • Richy
    Richy F. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kelli is great!

    We booked Kelli for day-of coordinating, and she really came through. Prior to the wedding, she also did several check-ins with us and helped us iron out all the fine details, letting us enjoy the wedding and not having to think about all the months of planning beforehand. She's very organized, personable, and pretty hilarious!
  • Ali
    Ali K. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It takes a village - and you want this team in your village!

    The TLDR: Hire this team. Stop looking, just hire her!!
    The Details: We threw a 60-person wedding at an Airbnb in upstate New York over Labor Day Weekend 2021. This meant every detail was DIY - tables, dishes, decor, catering, vendors, all the things! I love planning and knew I was happy to do all the research and booking, but I needed someone to execute on the day of - enter Kelli and her team! Kelli spent time with me in the months/weeks leading up to the day to talk through details, offer advice or help, and ensure she was up to speed for the event. Even though I booked a "day-of coordinator", she really provided support if/when I needed it before the actual day-of, so that I was confident that everything would actually go smoothly the day-of. Kelli's experience really made the whole event come together...she offered lots of wisdom and ideas for the flow of the day (for instance, don't rush into dessert right after dinner) and helped me think through a plan when I got stuck. COVID created a ton of challenges across the industry, and when an emergency with another event required Kelli to shift scheduling on her team, she made sure that she seamlessly introduced me to a new coordinator from her team, Karla, and got her up to speed (including a visit to the venue the day before the event). I had a ton of little details, and while everything was perfectly planned in my head, I hadn't done a great job of writing it all down or making mock-ups/pictures etc...but somehow, it was like Karla could read my mind - the event was as near to perfect as any event will ever be. We were ON SCHEDULE thanks to coordination between Karla and our DJ, the tables were beautiful set, the cocktail hour was gorgeous, the gift table was perfect, and the dessert table that she set out was exactly how I dreamed it. The most amazing part about using this team is that they have a network of people ready to help - 5 days before the wedding, our bartender/servers cancelled because of COVID, and Karla reached across her network to find a us a bartender, a server, and two helpers that could move tables/chairs and clean up. It really saved the event. And then Karla was able to coordinate those servers, the pizza truck, the DJ, the live musician, the late-night taco truck, the bonfire and smores, the cleanup, the tipping, even pulling up extra chairs when the Airbnb host and his wife showed up for dinner! THANK YOU Kelli and Karla, I would hire you again in a heartbeat!

    Kelli Teglas Events's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Ali!!!! We loved working with you and wish you all the love and happiness in the world!! I have a feeling we might see you again in Cold Spring for your anniversary 😘😘😘😘
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Judith R. Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pandemic Perfection

    Kelli Teglas is a reliable, superbly organized wedding planner with tremendous knowledge and experience, a great working style, excellent feel for what goes into making an event unique and memorable, and a fantastic network of vendors.
    When my daughter got engaged in October 2020 and announced that she and her fiancé wanted to get married 7 months later, my husband and I, though thrilled for them, knew we had a challenge ahead of us. Experts were predicting new waves of COVID, vaccines hadn’t yet been approved, and we had little if any experience with weddings.
    Speaking to Kelli on the phone for the first time, I felt a huge sense of relief come over me. She understood immediately what we wanted and, undaunted, began to put the wheels in motion to have an elegant, socially-distanced outdoor wedding reception for 50 people, then the allowed number in New York State, with tents in case of rain, and cocktails, hors d’oeuvres and dinner served in a safe manner.
    In a very short time, Kelli drew from her vetted network of top-notch vendors to help us book a caterer, florist, photographer, and tent supplier. All turned out to be fantastic. Perhaps her most amazing feat, however, was finding Shadowbrook Manor, a beautiful estate in Tarrytown that was home to the legendary jazz saxophonist Stan Getz. This little-known gem of a party venue has an expansive, flat yard that would fit our large tent perfectly. The stately circa-1890 manor house and gorgeous landscaping and gardens would be the perfect backdrop for the reception.
    In the months and weeks leading up to the wedding, Kelli kept us on schedule regarding decisions that needed to be made and, importantly, on budget. Her warm, down-to-earth, unflappable personality kept us calm throughout the entire process, even when the wedding day weather forecast looked worrisome.
    On May 22, 2021, the unseasonably warm day turned into a cool evening without a drop of rain. Everything--from the gorgeous nuptial mass to the beautiful pre-plated appetizers and string quartet music at the cocktail hour, to the delicious sit-down dinner and spectacular flowers--turned out even better than we could have imagined. Kelli and her team were the stealth backbone of the day, making sure things got done on schedule and according to plan. For the majority of our family and friends, this was the first time they’d been out socially in over a year, and they couldn’t stop commenting about how beautiful and perfect everything was.
    It was a day we’ll never forget, and it couldn’t have happened without Kelli.
  • Jodie
    Jodie L. Married on 12/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kelli is a rockstar!

    If you want a wedding planner that not only knows what they are doing but is just an awesome person, then Kelli is your person! She is there to help at every turn. She helped me plan a gorgeous ceremony through COVID! And when I was ready to throw in the towel, she kept me going and calmed me down. I had an extended ceremony, we included some speeches, a first dance and handed out individual food boxes, which Kelli coordinated all of it. She also set up chairs in family groups and 6ft apart so everyone was safely seated. Day of, she was a rock star. Running all over the place and getting everything set up and ready and keeping us on our timeline. We were having some technical issues with our zoom and she made that happen too (She knew how important it was for me). I can not speak higher of Kelli. I’m so happy I had her or my wedding would not have been half as beautiful as it was. Thanks so much Kelli! And her assistant Courtney was also amazing. Any time I needed something, it would appear right in front of me! Like magic!

    Kelli Teglas Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Jodie! Your wedding was absolutely beautiful and I can’t thank you enough for having me apart of it! All the best in life and love! 😘😘
  • Shelley
    Shelley G. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 Stars Isn't Enough!

    My now husband and I got engaged in March 2020, and after months of covid-related uncertainty, in August we decided we wanted to get married at an intimate outdoor ceremony in October 2020. In September we hired Kelli to help us coordinate remaining details and run things the day of. It was the best decision we made about our wedding! From our first conversation, Kelli put me at ease and gave me the confidence that we could, indeed, pull this microwedding off. During our planning conversations, she provided so many suggestions that helped me focus on the final touches we needed. And the day of was fantastic. Kelli and her assistant Shauvan did it all--from setting up our tables to running our Zoom for our out-of-state relatives to cueing our entrances to distributing our boxed dinners to our 14 guests--I simply can't imagine what our wedding would have been like without Kelli! Working with her was the best investment we could have made--and absolutely necessary even with our microwedding. Kelli thought about every critical detail so that my husband and I could enjoy our experience. Kelli is organized, professional, good-natured, and reassuring. I'd recommend her to any couple planning their wedding, regardless of the size of your event.

    Kelli Teglas Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Shelley! Your wedding was so intimate and special. Thank you so much for making Shavaun and I apart of it! All the best in life and love! 😍😍😍
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany S. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could Not Have Been Better

    After postponing our larger wedding (to 2021) about 2 months before our wedding date, my now-husband and I scrambled to find new vendors that could support our small backyard wedding. I reached out to Kelli in hopes she might be able to help us figure out our day. I could not have been happier with our decision. Not only did Kelli help to coordinate with vendors in the final weeks leading up to the event, but also handled set-up & decoration for the entire day with her assistant, Courtney. They even went so far as to help serve the cake & prosecco for a toast! I cannot express how grateful I am to Kelli for everything as she really helped me have the day of my dreams.

    Kelli Teglas Events's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Tiffany! It was such a pleasure working with you and Brandon. Your wedding was beautiful. Thank you for making me apart of it! All the best in life and love! 😍😍😍
  • S
    Sarah G. Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kelli is the best

    I hired Kelli for a day of coordinator. She went above and beyond. We had countless calls leading up to the wedding with much appreciated guidance and feedback. The day of the wedding she helped wherever she was needed during a very fast room set up and flip. I was so relaxed the day of the wedding because I knew Kelli would take care of everything! She helped coordinate and orchestrate the entire wedding. She was incredible!!!

    Kelli Teglas Events's reply:

    Thank you Sarah! It was sooo great working with you. Congratulations again!!! I hope you both have a long and happy marriage!
  • A
    Audrey U. Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't hesitate, hire Kelli!

    I can't imagine our wedding without Kelli and her team...from the beginning, she was so helpful with planning out our wedding, getting over obstacles, recommending vendors...and she was just so wonderful to work with. She truly cares about you, your wedding, and making it everything you want it to be. And she's a real professional who organizes events for a living! This was the best money we spent on our wedding. Don't hesitate--you want your wedding day to be stress free and Kelli definitely makes this happen. I have already recommended her to everyone I know getting married!
  • S
    Shannon K. Married on 04/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding come true!

    Kelli was amazing at making my sure I had my dream wedding! She helped make my childhood dreams come true! Great attention to detail, so organized and on top of EVERYTHING, from the catering to the floral arrangements. I didn’t have to worry for a second that things weren’t being handled exactly as I wanted them done.
  • R
    Rose Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Wedding Planner Ever!

    Look no further then Kelli Teglas Events. I began my journey as a bride bewildered. From the moment I spoke with Kelli on the phone I knew she was the perfect wedding planner for us. Kelli provided excellent suggestions for vendors, a day of time line and was fantastic at answering all my questions and addressing all of our concerns. She is an excellent communicator and is able to diffuse any difficult situation that may arise with grace. The day of our wedding I was not stressed because I knew Kelli and her team had everything under control. Friends and family alike commented on how helpful, informative and generally wonderful Kelli was. The day went seamlessly with Kelli by our side, and we thank her whole heartedly. Kelli Teglas Events is amazing!
  • A
    Alyse Married on 10/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is the note I send to Kelli the day after our wedding. Pretty much says it all.
    “You are amazing! Literally couldn’t have done it without you!
    Every one involved said the same.
    You kept me calm and on track. Fed us. Made sure we had water.
    Wouldn’t have eaten a bite without you!
    What an amazing perfect day. I credit most of it to you. You ROCK!!!!”
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kelli Teglas Events was there from the beginning. When I first got engaged, I was totally overwhelmed with how many options there were for a wedding venue. Kelli came with me on my initial site visit and put my mind at ease.

    When it came to the details, Kelli was completely on top of everything. On the day of our wedding, we felt completely relaxed knowing we were in great hands. While Kelli was great with the details, she was also super laid back which helped us relax and really enjoy our wedding day.

    Kelli brings great energy to the wedding planning process and we really couldn't do it without her! Kelli Teglas Events should be a part of your special day!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kelli and her team were amazing from start to finish, and we absolutely credit her with making our wedding day run incredibly smoothly! Her personalized, timely, and down to earth assistance came highly recommended to us very early in the wedding planning process. I wasn't sure if we really needed a coordinator, but the decision to hire Kelli was one of the best ones we made throughout the planning process! We were in communication with her just under a year from our wedding day, which was May 12th, 2018. However, we started working very closely with Kelli about six months out from our wedding. She was an absolute gem and a true problem solver when it came down to logistical headaches, scheduling conundrums, and managing our sprawling list of vendors (we located them ourselves, but she was instrumental in ensuring smooth, clear communication between all vendors in the last few months and most especially the last few days leading up to the wedding). We grew to trust Kelli enough such that we know she definitely could have also helped us locate, interview, and sign on vendors who met our taste and specifications should we have needed that type of service. Kelli made herself readily available via text, email, and for phone calls, and was not only friendly and open but also efficient and organized. Communication was always very timely. Her suggestions for a few last minute essential details (cake topper, card box, set up of family photos/mementos, balloons, gratuity etiquette, etc.) was extremely helpful. Kelli attended the final major meeting at our venue in March, during which we covered a variety of bases and confirmed an assortment of details - she knew the right questions to ask and definitely brought up points that we would never have thought of! Kelli and the Sales and Event Specialist (shoutout to Rocio!) and the remainder of the staff at our venue (NYIT deSeversky Mansion) worked incredibly well together leading up to the wedding, and throughout the course of o

    Kelli Teglas Events's reply:

    Thank you for such kind words Jessica. You were amazing to work with! You made our job so easy :) Congratulations to you and Mike! All the best!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kelli planned our September wedding. She did an amazing job of capturing our laid back playful style. From the blue grass band to the beautiful outdoor setting everything was tailored to our idea of the non-traditional wedding. It truly expressed who we are as a couple and the feeling we wanted on our special day. Highly recommended! Very professional and personable.
  • R
    Ryan Married on 06/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    New York Botanical Garden was the perfect backdrop for our wedding reception in June 2018, but it wasn’t an easy venue to navigate. Thankfully we had the guidance of gifted professionals like Kelli and her team to help us coordinate plans in advance and, most importantly, make sure our plans coordinated on the big day. Kelli planned multiple black-tie events at NYBG and knew who to talk to and how far she could push to accommodate our special requests – including a last minute cocktail hour change. My wife and I literally floated through our special day with ease; able to take in the experience fully. Kelli ran the show around us and our guests – just as we expected – and we couldn’t be happier.

    Kelli Teglas Events's reply:

    Thank you Ryan! What a fun wedding. It was great working with you both! Congratulations!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kelli Teglas Events is amazing! Kelli has such a great attention to detail when it comes to planning her events. She is passionate about what she does and will do everything in her power to make your special day perfect. She is reliable, has great communication and really listens to what you want. Not only is she professional, she is also so much fun to work with! I highly recommend her to anyone in the area :)

    Kelli Teglas Events's reply:

    Thanks Michelle! It was great working with you on your beautiful day! Congratulations!
  • J
    Janielle Married on 08/02/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kelli was a God-send when planning my wedding. She kept me organized and on track during all the planning phases. The weekend of; however is where she shined even more! She kept everything going like a well-oiled machine! She gently corralled everyone where they needed to go, made sure everything went off without a hitch and if there was any drama, I didn’t find out about it until long after it was resolved because she took care of business! She’s the best there is!

    Kelli Teglas Events's reply:

    Thank you Janielle! What a beautiful day! Congratulations and all the best!
  • F
    Francine Married on 05/20/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Highly recommended! Very professional and personable. They are there to direct and coordinate the event, but at any given moment ready to listen and accommodate the Bride and Groom. We felt very secure and confident through the entire process; from the wedding rehearsal to the wedding night! Problems will occur during the wedding, that's a given, but with Kelli no need to worry she has it under control! Our bus service, which we arranged ourselves(our mistake!) for guests did not show up the day of, but Kelli had it resolved and a new service almost instantly, magic! Kelli is always available and will make your special day perfect and relieve so much stress and anxiety so you can truly enjoy it! Thanks again for everything,!

    Love,
    Francine & Joe

    Kelli Teglas Events's reply:

    Thanks Francine & Joe! You guys were so fun to work with. Congratulations!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 05/07/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kelli was an absolute lifesaver in the days leading up to my wedding and on the big day itself. She seamlessly dealt with issues ranging from changing hair/make-up salons at the last minute, to issues with the florist, to setting up our candy bar to perfection. Her level-headed, no-nonsense approach to dealing with vendors and wrangling all the last-minute details took such a weight off my shoulders and allowed me to really relax and enjoy my day - which, after all, is what it's all about!

    Kelli Teglas Events's reply:

    Thanks Meghan! We loved working with you and wish you all the best! xo
  • E
    Emily Married on 02/18/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hiring Kelli Teglas Events was the absolute best decision I could have made to ensure our wedding ran smoothly and encapsulated all the elements that were important to us, plus Kelli suggested additional touches that I wouldn't have thought of but really enhanced our day and pulled it all together perfectly. I was completely stressed out with all the details involved but Kelli and her team took the reigns, listening to our requests, making fantastic suggestions, recommending and managing all the vendors that were perfect for our needs and kept us on budget. She was readily available to answer any questions, resolve any issues that arose and kept in regular communication ensuring we were kept in the loop on everything we needed to know. Our wedding was beautiful and exactly how we envisioned it - thanks to Kelli and her team.
  • S
    Shavaun Married on 06/02/2018
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    So many planners, so little time. Choosing Kelli Teglas Events was the best decision ever. She's wonderful and so are her assistants. We had a big barn wedding and needed so much help. She recommended her favorite vendors and they were all great. It felt good to know that I was able to completely trust all of them. I was so happy with her service.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message