Weddings

Kauai Aloha Weddings, INC Reviews

Kauai Aloha Weddings, INC

Kauai Aloha Weddings, INC

Kapaa, HI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 85 Reviews
View more information

85 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 85
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • Hilde
    Hilde P. Married on 12/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and Experienced

    Haunani at Kauai Aloha Weddings did a wonderful job planning our wedding. She’s knows what she is doing and uses great vendors. We did not have to worry about anything. Our day could not have been more perfect!

    Kauai Aloha Weddings, INC's reply:

    Congratulations and Best Wishes to you both!
    Merry Christmas form the Staff of Kauai Aloha Weddings, INC
  • C
    Chris Married on 07/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife Kandis and I had thought about many settings for our wedding and we are so happy that we chose Kauai Aloha Weddings for the service. Haunani coordinated the whole event down to the smallest detail and everything was perfect! The photographer Ralph and videographer Dorrian were really great to work with and the Pastor Marde Marcos was the best! We felt like we were sharing an afternoon with good friends! We can't say enough about how happy we were with our wedding day! Thank you again, Haunani!

    Chris and Kandis
    Peoria, AZ

    Kauai Aloha Weddings, INC's reply:

    Aloha Chris & Kandis,
    Mahalo for your review!
    Congratulations to you both!
  • D
    Diane Married on 06/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A friend recommended Haunani and Mark when we were headed to Kauai and thinking about tying the knot. With only two weeks to plan the event (a very small one on Hanalei Beach!) Haunani knew just who to call and how to set everything up. The cost was reasonable and well worth the price of not having to figure out all the details, find multiple vendors, figure out all the rules, etc. Haunani and Mark were very responsive and helpful. Our wedding went perfectly and we couldn't be happier with how organized and professional it felt. Our minister, Marty, and photographer, Ralph were wonderful. They helped us feel at ease and knew just what to do!

    Kauai Aloha Weddings, INC's reply:

    Thank you for the review Diane! It was a pleasure to meet you both and help in the planning of your wedding on Kauai. Congratulations and looking forward to see you both on your yearly visits to our island!
  • B
    Bryn Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our Wedding was planned for April 2018 at the height of an unprecedented month of rain and flooding in Hanalei Bay. We didn't know what we were going to do. Haunani had already been proving herself to be knowledgeable, organized, and professional throughout the year we worked with her, however her abilities were tested with almost insurmountable challenges that she had to continually deal with, right up to our wedding day. She did a remarkable job, and her husband, Mark, was an invaluable addition to her team. On the day of our wedding, it was hard to believe that Kauai Aloha Weddings had been able to coordinate our perfect wedding day! The following day we planned a picnic brunch which Haunani also managed. Sunday was wonderful as well, and the perfect ending to a very special wedding weekend. To give you a better timeline of the trifecta occurring in the Hawaiian Islands during this time, guests who arrived for their own mini-vacation, before heading home, were greeted with the eruption of Kilauea, and subsequent earthquakes on the big island of Hawaii. Thank you Haunani for all your hard work, and the added hours we know you had to put in to make our dream come true.

    Bryn and Tom

    Kauai Aloha Weddings, INC's reply:

    Aloha Bryn & Tom,
    Mahalo nui loa for your review!
    I must say that my professional abilities were very much tested that week leading up to your wedding ceremony and reception for 75 guests after the extensive flooding on the north-shore of Kauai.
    Mahalo to Ke Akua, Pastor Glen Frazier, Lees Rentals (Binky & Glenn), my personal staff, and vendors for providing a dream wedding for Bryn and Tom on Hanalei Bay, Kauai.
    Congratulations & Best Wishes to you both!
  • B
    Brian Married on 04/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife Debra and I were actually considering going without a wedding planner. When we realized the amount of coordination our wedding day would require it became apparent that the only way to have all our guests enjoy themselves (without delegating tasks) at our wedding and reception was to bring in a wedding planner. I can't convey enough how fortunate we were when Haunani came to our attention and was actually available on our wedding day. We came to Kauai to tie the knot and Haunani provided the string to bring everything together!
    Thank you again Haunani!
    Mahalo,
    Brian & Debra
    Seattle WA.

    Kauai Aloha Weddings, INC's reply:

    I enjoyed working with you both to make your wedding day and reception a wonderful event! Great party and enjoyed that "special dance!"
    Congratulations and Best Wishes to you!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 03/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Haunani was very professional and responded to my emails very promptly. Haunani went above and beyond to make our Wedding special. I would highly recommend Kauai Aloha Weddings to anyone. Mahalo

    Kauai Aloha Weddings, INC's reply:

    Aloha Michelle & James,
    Congratulations to you both and I wish you the BEST. Traveling all the way from Australia I was excited to be a part of your special day! It was a pleasure to work with you both in the planning of your ceremony and reception on Kauai!
  • K
    Karri Married on 01/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Haunani was kind and helpful in getting us just what we wanted for our wedding day. Everything was explained to us upfront and kept very professional. We never could have done what she did on our own! Thanks so much! Aloha!

    Kauai Aloha Weddings, INC's reply:

    Congratulations to you both! It was a pleasure to work with you and our staff enjoyed your families! Wishing you both much happiness!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 10/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Haunani helped us create the perfect elopment wedding and made the whole experience relaxing and stress-free! She was always quick to respond to questions via phone or email and was very accomodating with all our personal requests. She even held our infant son during the ceremony! Our experience was amazing and I would definitely recommend her services to anyone planning a wedding in Kauai!

    Kauai Aloha Weddings, INC's reply:

    Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to hold your infant son Cohen during the ceremony. Wishing you both the BEST!
  • S
    Susie Married on 10/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Haunani Rossi made my wedding PERFECT!!! She is wonderful !!! Would and I have recommended my friends to her. If I had to sum it up in one word “AMAZING ‘

    Kauai Aloha Weddings, INC's reply:

    Mahalo Susie & Rodger! Wishing you both the Best! Congratulations and Best Wishes to you!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 09/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Haunani made the entire planning process and day of completely stress free. Everything was perfectly planned and the experience of being married on the beach we chose was something we will remember for a lifetime!

    Kauai Aloha Weddings, INC's reply:

    Mahalo, Congratulations and Best Wishes to you Both!
  • C
    Char Married on 07/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Haunani provided a wonderful wedding day for us! She kept me on task every day leading up to our day, from the weather to things I decided to add at the last minute. She easily accommodated us with a party of 17. The minister and photographer were also wonderful and nice to not have to worry about those details.

    Kauai Aloha Weddings, INC's reply:

    Mahalo for allowing us to be part of your special day! Congratulations and Best Wishes to you both!
  • P
    Patrick Married on 07/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife grown children and I came to Kauai to celebrate our 30 anniversary with a wedding vow renewal and chose Haunani Ross. What a great choice we made. Haunani made all of the arrangements from officiant to ukulele player to location. All areas she selected were home runs. The event was greater and more impactful then April and I ever imagined. Haunani, made and maintained contact before we arrived on island, met with us once we arrived and ensured our experience was a success. Keoni, the officiant was superb and include not only April and I in the ceremony, but also our children. Being of Hawaiian ancestry this meant so much to my children and their loves as well. Mark our ukulele player and singer enchanted us with his voice and the songs for John Cruz as well as Israel "Iz" Kaʻanoʻi Kamakawiwoʻole and we thank him from the bottom of our hearts. You can't go wrong choosing Kauai Aloha Weddings and Haunani Ross for you wedding or vow renewal ceremony!!!!! Mahalo nui Haunani, Mark and Keoni for giving us a memory that will definitely last a life time.900

    Kauai Aloha Weddings, INC's reply:

    Mahalo nui loa for your review. Congratulations & Best Wishes to you Both!
  • S
    Steve Married on 07/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were married on July 17, 2017 on Waipouli Beach on the east side of Kauai. Our wedding coordinator was Haunani Rossi at Kauai Aloha Weddings.

    We live in Texas and have been to Kauai several times, so we were familiar with the island. But we had no idea how to plan a long distance wedding. After some internet searching, we found Kauai Aloha Weddings. We learned that they are locally owned and have in business for over 25 years. After speaking to Haunani on the phone, we felt that she knew exactly what we needed.

    Haunani was extremely helpful and always responded quickly to any of our questions. We had a small wedding – just us and four friends. But Haunani made us feel very important and special.

    Haunani arranged everything for us. She guided us thru the State of Hawaii marriage license requirements, set up the appointment with the local license agent, arranged the officiant and photographer and handled the beach permit for the ceremony. We even asked her to recommend a restaurant for after the ceremony and the place that she suggested was excellent.

    The wedding officiant and photographer that Haunani used were just perfect for our ceremony. Our minister was Marde Marcus and he was just great. He has a very kind demeanor. His words about love and the meaning of aloha made our wedding feel very special. Our photographer was Ralph Nishimoto. As with most people, we were apprehensive about the photos. But Ralph made us feel very relaxed and comfortable and the photos he took turned out to be great.

    Our wedding day was absolutely perfect and we have Haunani Rossi and Kauai Aloha Weddings to thank for that!

    Mahalo
    Yong and Steve

    Kauai Aloha Weddings, INC's reply:

    Mahalo for your review! Wishing you both the BEST! Congratulations!
  • C
    Charles Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A wonderful wedding was made easy with excellent planning and coordination. Every detail was considered and addressed.

    Kauai Aloha Weddings, INC's reply:

    Congratulations & Best Wishes to you both! It was a pleasure planning and coordinating your wedding, reception dinner, private bus tour of Kauai, and the luau for you and your guests! A great celebration!
  • H
    Hanna Married on 05/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved Haunani and Mark!!! They are so nice and sweet ?? Haunani was extremely helpful and very patient. I live in San Diego, and Haunani spent a lot of time talking to me on the phone for weeks leading up to the event. She helped me with all the decor by recommending great contacts on the island, with the wedding license process and all other details that I was totally lost about when I called her for the first time. She came to our house and met with us as soon as we arrived in kauai and helped with the last decisions and including the rehearsal :)
    On the day of the ceremony, she was with us the whole time getting all the guests together and orienting me on what to do. Her husband Mark is an amazing musician and Hawaiian singer. He plays the Ukulele so so soooooo incredible. If you're thinking to have someone play ukelele at your ceremony, it has to be him!!!!! I didn't want him to stop, we loved his music! Haunani and Mark, thank you for everything!! Thank you for being so patient! We loved you guys! Everything couldn't have been more perfect ??????and you guys were a big part of that!

    Joel and Hanna

    Kauai Aloha Weddings, INC's reply:

    Mahalo (thank-you) for the review! Congratulations & Best Wishes to you both!
  • K
    Kevin Married on 03/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Haunani & Kauai Aloha Weddings are the best! She came through on short notice after having to release our previous wedding coordinator. She met all of our needs and made arrangements for us in just a few weeks. And the most important part - she made my fiancee, now wife completely comfortable that our day would truly be what she imagined it would be. From arrangements to timing nothing was over looked and everything went off without a hitch. My only advice to you is to trust Haunani, she will deliver....I Would not hesitate to recommend her to all of our friends and family. Kudos to you Kauai Aloha Weddings!

    Kauai Aloha Weddings, INC's reply:

    Mahalo (thank you) for your review! Wishing you both the BEST!
  • C
    Catherine Married on 12/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Haunani was AMAZING! I had a wedding coordinator 1 year prior to my wedding and 6 weeks before hand I could not get a hold of her. I then was recommended to Haunani a she literally threw the wedding of my dreams in 6 weeks. She was knowledgeable and extremely patient. She made my wedding day the best day of my life. I can't thank her enough.

    Kauai Aloha Weddings, INC's reply:

    Mahalo (thank you) Catherine! It was a pleasure to work with you both on your dream wedding. Congratulations and Best Wishes...
  • J
    Jillian Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing service. Haunani was absolutely fantastic. She made our wedding day so special, she definitely went above and beyond. I cannot say thank you enough.

    Kauai Aloha Weddings, INC's reply:

    Congratulations to you both! I truly enjoyed working with you on your special day. Happy Holidays from Kauai...
  • V
    Vivianne Married on 07/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Haunani was fantastic! She made the process extremely easy for us! My husband and I married on 07/26/2016 at Na Aina Kai (per Haunani's recommendation). Haunani made our wedding everything we've always wanted. I knew I did not have to worry the day of about our vision coming to life. I trusted her completely.

    From the very beginning, Haunani was prompt and professional through email. Anytime she had a concern or question regarding my choices, she would call me for clarification. Honestly, she kinda held my hand through the whole process. I had a lot of other things going on at the time (graduate school, certification exam) and did not dedicate as much time to my wedding as some others may have. Haunani made sure that I wasn't forgetting anything. She made the cost of each item clear. Nothing was ever hidden and she would make sure to get a definitive answer from me before moving forward. The day of the wedding, everything was perfect. Literally, all of her planning was perfect. She organized my family, husband and all of the vendors she chose were fantastic. Our minister was WOW! Marde Marcus was exactly what you would want from a minister. He spoke clearly, beautifully, and every word out of his mouth about love and marriage was sincere. I'm not sure who Haunani used as our vendor for our flowers, but they were GORGEOUS. Also, Na Aina Kai has to be the most beautiful venue I have ever seen in my life. Overall, I was very blessed to have found Haunani and I don't know what I would have done without her.

    Haunani thank you so much for everything!

    Kauai Aloha Weddings, INC's reply:

    Wishing you both the BEST as you begin this new chapter in your lives. Congratulations!
  • L
    Laci Married on 07/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so happy to have had Haunani has our wedding planner! She did a wonderful job! She was so professional, helpful, organized and really went out of her way for us to give us the best wedding ever! I HIGHLY recommend her for your wedding! She gets the job done and makes your wedding dreams come true!

    Thank you Haunani!

    Kauai Aloha Weddings, INC's reply:

    Mahalo for the review! Congratulations & Best Wishes to you both...
  • D
    Danielle Married on 07/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a great experience with Haunani, planning our wedding from Texas was difficult but she helped by finding the photograher and minister. Haunani was always available when I called or emailed and was very pleasant to work with.
  • Jennifer & Timothy
    Jennifer Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kauai Aloha Weddings Inc was fabulous to work with! Haunani & her husband, and the pastor was very easy to communicate with and understood our needs and wants. Our wedding was a pretty short timeframe, but they made it happen and we are very happy!

    Kauai Aloha Weddings, INC's reply:

    Congratulations to you both! Wishing you the BEST!
    Much Aloha from Kauai Aloha Weddings, INC
  • M
    Melissa Married on 06/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Haunani was wonderful! I called 3 weeks prior to our trip to Kauai and Haunani walked me through the things I needed to take care of and she handled everything else! Haunani was very kind, extremely professional and incredibly thoughtful! Our wedding was perfect from start to finish. Thank you so much Haunani!!! I would recommend Kauai Aloha Weddings, INC to anyone and everyone thinking of getting married in Kauai!

    Kauai Aloha Weddings, INC's reply:

    Mahalo (thank-you), Congratulations & Best Wishes to you both!
  • User2606051 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We wanted a simple intimate wedding on the beach and that is exactly what we received. Haunani could not have been more professional and helpful through the whole process. She went "above and beyond" and could not have pleased us more.

    We called other companies on Kauai for information and she was the ONLY one that answered when we called and returned calls with information when needed. We are so glad we found Kauai Aloha Weddings.

    Kauai Aloha Weddings, INC's reply:

    Mahalo, (thank you) for your review. Congratulations & Best Wishes to you both!
  • User2558155 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The best day ever! And made possible by Kauai Aloha Weddings, Haunani did an amazing job organizing and creating a unique experience based on everything we wanted fro our wedding. Perfectly organized, perfectly executed - everything was just perfect! THANK YOU for making a very important day very special and memorable for us.

    Kauai Aloha Weddings, INC's reply:

    Thank you for your review. Congratulations & Best Wishes to you both!