Just Wenderful Reviews

22 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Just Wenderful

Recommended by 100%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy is an amazing wedding coordinator! I was fortunate to have her as my "month of" and she really delivered more than I could have imagined. Her professionalism and organization is second to none. She seamlessly executed my wedding and when some unexpected situations arose, she dealt with it with composure and grace. Her team made my wedding look unbelievable. Trust her taste- she has a good eye. Thank you Wendy for giving me the wedding of my dreams!

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • J

    Jasmine · Married on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy and her team were such a huge blessing on our wedding day. She is so sweet and trust me she can handle stress and all inquiries any BRIDEZILLA has. Everything was on point not once did i get approach with a complaint or problem on our special day ;) The team and herself made our wedding beyond perfect, so happy i chose Justwenderful to be part of my wedding. Thank you Wendy and team you ladies rock!

    Sent on 05/28/2015
  • User3983756 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a destination wedding in Cancun Mexico and Wendy was an amazing planner. She helped me every step of way. The big day was flawless. I highly recommend her she made everything so easy and stress free.

    Sent on 03/21/2014
  • M

    Melesia · Married on 11/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy Ramos and her staff at Just Wenderful went above and beyond helping my husband and I plan our wedding. Wendy has the ability to take what you want your wedding to look and feel like; on the day of the wedding everything is exactly how you imagined it.Our wedding was a perfect reflection of my husband and I, and we know this was only made possible because of Wendy.

    Sent on 03/20/2014
  • S

    Shelley · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Wendy as a day-of coordinator for my wedding, and she truly went above and beyond her day-of services. During the planning process, she offered vendor recommendations and attended multiple walk throughs at the venue in my stead (since my husband and I live in New York and couldn't attend). Wendy worked closely with me to develop the floral designs (including an awesome altarpiece!) that went perfectly with our theme. She even thought of including small items on the wedding day that I hadn't thought of (such as, drinking straws in the wedding colors). She was instrumental in making sure the day went smoothly and was a very calm and relaxed presence on the actual day. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone who is looking for an outstanding wedding coordinator!

    Sent on 07/28/2013
  • C

    cecilia · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was never the type of girl to spend time planning my dream wedding, picking out dresses and decorations and whatnot. My husband just wanted his family and friends to get together and have a good time. I wanted something that didn't feel rigid and over-produced. We had a few aesthetic opinions, but for the most part, we didn't want to bother with all the ins and outs of planning a big event.When we were starting to plan our wedding, we contacted Just Wenderful and I have to say hiring Wendy and her two amazing girls Andrea and Rocio was quite possibly the best decision I made while planning my wedding. All staff are incredibly organized and friendly, full of great suggestions, and was able to professionally handle any snafus that arose. Andrea executed my vision PERFECTLY- every single detail. I was able to relax and enjoy the entire day knowing that between Wendy and her staff and all the other talented vendors, I had hired, I had nothing to worry about.

    Sent on 09/05/2012
  • User2733963 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy is fantastic! She made our wedding very much stress free! In addition to being very good at what she does, she is also a great and caring person.

    Sent on 10/24/2012
  • L

    Lorena · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy from Just Wenderful is amazingly talented, professional, and understanding throughout the entire wedding planning process! From the day my now husband and I met her we knew that we had to hire her. She was always organized, listened to our every need and ensured that we stayed within our budget. She gave us amazing vendor referrals and I have no complaints about who we hired. Most of all, Wendy's creativity and vision was much more than anyone could ask for! Though I was indecisive about what colors/theme (and other things too--sorry Wendy!) to have for our wedding, she managed to stay true to our original vision and our wedding was beautiful, organized and stress free for myself, my husband, and the rest of our family!

    The day of the wedding, her team: Rocio, Andrea and Jesse were fabulous! They teamed up with Wendy to make sure that everything ran smoothly and that we were on schedule for the days events. They handled difficult situations like the electricity going out very well and remained calm and collected at all times. They're also a fun bunch and got along well with my family. Lastly, Wendy was able to do what many people can't do: design and organize a modern Mexican wedding with a splash of tradition and a flare of fun and romance!

    Wendy is Just Wenderful!

    Sent on 07/09/2012
  • M

    maritza · Married on 06/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy was very helpful with my wedding. All the ideas I had she made them come true. She has amazing creativity and is very professional. I did not have to do much she took care of everything for me and I had a wonderful wedding thanks to her.

    Sent on 06/06/2012
  • E

    Eva · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My partner and I were 100% satisfied by our choice to contract the services of Just Wenderful for our fall 2011 wedding. Wendy's proactive approach, positive attitude, and innovative perspective made our experience... well, just wonderful!

    Sent on 06/19/2012
  • J

    john · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we utlized the professional, talented and flawless services of just wenderful for our july 30 2011 wedding and owe the flood of compliments and amazingness to her and her talented team of employees who love what they do and do what they love. from start to finish, wendy (of just wenderful) met and surpassed our expectations. Hired "only" to help us with day of coordination, wendy really became a friend and did so much more. always classy, never over the top, wendy really molds to the desires of her clients without being overbearing. her good taste, however, can lend a hand when (as we were guilty of) threw [at our first meeting] a boatload of mish-mashed ideas and expected her approval. she put us "in check" (which I appreciated so much) in the best way possible, told us what we needed to hear, directed us to the best vendors and really helped us create the most stunning, fabulous amazing wedding/celebration that both my wife and i couldn't have ever imagined better. in fact, thanks to her help, we were featured on style me pretty. we were so excited. thank you for the amazing, tireless and stick-through-it spirit, Wendy, and thank you for being our friend and helping our dreams become reality. we really do owe it all to you.

    Dear fellow wedding wire-rs, please feel free to direct message me if you have specific concerns and/or want specific information or pictures of wendy's amazing work. thanks, good luck and ... congratulations to all the future/prospective brides ready to use just wenderful's services!

    Sent on 06/07/2012
  • A

    Aileen · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy was amazing! She rolled with the punches and never complained, she just made stuff happen. I'm really glad I got her as my Day of coordinator, she kept me sane that whole week. I appreciate all the hard work she put into it. I already passed her info to other coworkers after my wedding. Thank you Wendy and Just Wenderful!

    Sent on 05/11/2011

    Just Wenderful's reply:

    Thanks Aileen! You're wedding was so intimate and perfect for you both! Congrats again!
  • L

    leslieann · Married on 03/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Just Wenderful to coordinate my wedding was the best choice I ever made. They were just absolutely AMAZING!!!! They went above and beyond my expectations and I will be making sure all of my friends getting married in the near future receive their business card!

    Wendy was my coordinator and she was so easy to work with. Not only is Wendy smart, sweet and extremely knowledgeable, but she actually listened everything I had to say. Wendy was a great asset when it came to finding a venue and vendors. Wendy was also great at making sure that were within budget (or at least telling me when I wasn't), staying on a scheduling plan, and taking my ideas and making them even better than I could have imagined!
    The day of my wedding ran SO smoothly. All I really had to do was get dressed, because I knew that Wendy and her partner, Andrea, had everything under control. It was so relieving to know that I could trust them to do a wonderful job. Words cannot express how awesome Just Wenderful was at making my day the most memorable day of my life! Thank you so much for everything Wendy and Andrea too!!!

    Sent on 04/06/2011

    Just Wenderful's reply:

    LeslieAnn: Thanks for this glowing review! Just made my day! Hugs to you and the Mister!
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 08/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy was fantastic at coordinating my wedding. I contacted her at the last minute however she was able to make everything the day of run very smoothly. She was very professional and very hands on. She took charge immediately.

    Sent on 10/12/2010

    Just Wenderful's reply:

    Last minute, but still perfect! Congratulations once again!
  • L

    Liz · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently used Just Wenderful for Day Of Coordinator and they were amazing. My wedding was on August 7, 2010 at the Long Beach Aquarium with a guest count of 280. The venue was a very difficult task and allowed only 1 hour to set-up everything. Wendy and her team did a wonderful job under the time constraints and worked well with the Aquarium staff. In addition, Wendy made herself available for any referrals and help throughout the planning process. Anytime that I needed any help, she met up with me and assisted in any way that she could. If you want a coordinator and team that is very personal and puts your wedding at 1st priority, Just Wenderful is a great choice. I would definitely recommend Wendy and her team! Thanks!

    Sent on 09/01/2010

    Just Wenderful's reply:

    Thanks Liz + Paul! Biggest surprise at a wedding award goes to you! It was so difficult to keep that huge secret from you! So happy you loved it! Paul's definitely perfect for you!
  • Megan and Peter

    Megan and Peter · Married on 06/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were the lucky winners of the SoCal Dream Wedding Giveaway and Wendy at Just Wenderful created a network of beautiful seating tag mobiles. They were hung in a covered bridge that our guests walked through to get to cocktail hour. Each of the mobiles had the table name at the top (we named our tables after places we have lived or been together since we met) and the guests’ names were strung along towards the bottom. It was one of those unique elements that everyone enjoyed. We loved what Wendy did with the seating mobiles and are so thankful that she was able to volunteer her time and talent to make our wedding possible. Thank you Wendy!!!

    Sent on 10/29/2010

    Just Wenderful's reply:

    Thank you for the review Megan + Peter! So happy your day went perfect! You guys are awesome! Congratulations!
  • A

    Anjou · Married on 05/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy was great! She always got back to me so quickly via email! And my wedding day went so smoothly; I was so relaxed- I could really enjoy my special day, knowing that the details were in good hands! I am so thankful that I used Just Wenderful for my wedding planning. Amazing!!!!!

    Sent on 06/29/2010
  • C

    alis · Married on 03/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy and Andrea of Just Wenderful were so great during the planning process and day of. I had a candy buffet and everyone loved it! I would definitely recommend them! Everthing was beautiful my guest were very impress no running around for me, thanks to them everthing turned out great!!

    Sent on 06/30/2010
  • N

    Norma · Married on 02/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy was awesome! I used her candy buffet services and she also did my flowers! Everyone loved both and we happy with her work. I went on a meeting to pick my vases and it was super easy to make my choices with her help. She really has eye for for things and she definitely captured what I wanted!

    Sent on 07/03/2010
  • L

    Lizbeth · Married on 10/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy made our day perfect! I cannot begin to emphasize how much you need to hire a coordinator (ahem, Wendy!) for your wedding enough! She made my planning process go by smoother and not to mention the day-of! She helped with doubts and double questioning myself with all my choices. She was prompt with all my inquiries and very flexible. Her attention to details and design also gave our wedding such a personal & pretty touch! Amazing work!

    Sent on 07/03/2010
  • J

    josie · Married on 06/15/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy at Just Wenderful was in one word: wonderful! My wedding day was stress free thanks to Wendy and her amazing team. From our first initial meeting,i knew that i had made a great choice in entrusting Wendy on one of the biggest and most important days of my life. At our first initial meeting she came prepared asking me so many questions about my wedding, what i envisioned, my vendors, what was important to me day of, etc. Which as an event planner i appreciated.

    As we got closer to my wedding date she made it a point to communicate with me weekly and assure that I was doing great and to assure me that she had everything under control. Due to her years of experience she really helped me troubleshoot with some last minute wedding logistical issues. On my wedding day, i was fortunate enough to just focus on having fun and enjoying myself. From vendor check-in's, set-up, payments, event day clean-up, Wendy and her team took care of everything!

    Wendy is one of the best and worth every penny. Brides, do yourself a favor and get yourself a wedding planner. If you are lucky enough you will get a listening ear who will assure you that you are going to be fine and an amazing wedding planner, like i did! A great wedding planner will save you headaches and allow you to enjoy your wedding day knowing that you are in great hands!

    Sent on 11/05/2013
  • User4533695 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy and her team were awesome. Her feedback and patience with my now husband's requests was what stood out to me the most. She had invaluable input and suggestions that we think made our special day very unique. She knows her business very well- she has a natural talent! I loved working with her!!

    Sent on 11/08/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review