Julie B Events Reviews

25 | Elmhurst, IL
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Julie B Events

Recommended by 100%

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie is absolutely fantastic! I'd highly recommend her as your wedding coordinator if you want to have a flawless wedding they you do not need to stress about one bit. She is very kind and friendly, as well as very professional. I would not have been as relaxed as I was at my wedding without her. She is worth every penny you spend and more!

  • J

    Jeff · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't recommend Julie more. She was way more pivotal to pulling our wedding together than we expected and took a huge amount of stress and uncertainty off our shoulders as the big day approached. She walked through our planning with us twice, created a detailed timeline for the whole day, and worked w/ vendors on our behalf. She conducted our rehearsal for the entire group with ease and coordinated everything for us on the wedding day. She even ran errands for us when things were left in hotels rooms or messages needed to be delivered. Without a doubt worth the investment.

  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie was a lifesaver! She was quick to respond and was very professional and organized throughout the process. She created a very detailed timeline for the day and stepped in to finalize and coordinate all of the vendors. She really helped take a lot of stress off of our plates and make our big day go smoothly. She went above and beyond when there were a few last minute unexpected changes, too. We are grateful for her hard work and cannot recommend Julie enough!

  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie was fantastic. I really couldn't have done all the details without her. Truly the best money we spent! She was so kind, beyond organized and so easy to work with- always responding quickly to emails/texts. I highly recommend her to anyone getting married. I'm so glad we used her!

  • M

    Madeline · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Julie! She clearly knows what she is doing - professional, responsive, organized, creative, flexible, and always looking out for what we wanted from the day. Hiring her as our day-of coordinator was absolutely the best decision I made in the entire wedding process. Our wedding day simply wouldn't have been as stress-free and, frankly, perfect without her! We would recommend her to anyone!

  • D

    Denise · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Julie to be our day-of coordinator was one of the best decisions I made in my wedding planning process. Julie was wonderful to work with from the moment we secured her services, and always willing to answer questions in a timely manner. Three months before our big day we started having monthly meetings to go through a checklist of things I had and hadn't accomplished. Julie was quick to offer suggestions and help on tasks that were not yet completed. My husband is in the army and we don't spend much time together so Julie offered to do our venue walk through on her own so we didn't have to spend the little leave time he had doing that. Julie is a wonderful sounding board and helped me figure out exactly what we wanted out of our wedding day rather than telling us "how the day should go" like some other coordinators I interviewed tried to do.

    It was really important to me have fun on my wedding day and enjoy it. Julie was absolutely essential this. I worried about NOTHING the day of my wedding. If you are on the fence about hiring a coordinator, I cannot tell you enough how worth it it was for us.

    She seamlessly coordinated schedules and responsibilities between all of my vendors, efficiently ran the rehearsal, oversaw set up and tear down at the venue, and so much more. Her presence is calming and our wedding party loved her as well!

    Julie is professional, organized, energetic, and I'm sure you will you appreciate her as much as we did.

  • L

    Lakhani · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie went above on beyond and did all the little things that you don't want to do on your wedding day. Everything from vendor coordination to fixing a bustle.. day of planners can seem like an added expense on an expensive day, but we wouldn't do it without her.

  • V

    Viviana · Married on 04/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie was the best decision we made during our wedding process. We just can't imagine our wedding day without her. She was hired as a "day of coordinator" but she did MUCH more than that. Her attention to detail and organizational skills were exactly what we needed. Even my vendors mentioned how professional she was. It was so easy to communicate with her. Our wedding day was perfect thanks to her. Thank you Julie! We will be forever grateful.

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter got married on 4/8/17. We had already booked all of the vendors when I realized that a planner would be necessary for the day of the wedding. I was worried about the cost of hiring someone with all of the other expenses but I wanted to be able to relax and enjoy the day. I looked into some other event planners before I found Julie. Their prices were extremely high and they wanted to do the things that I wanted to do and could do on my own to save money (like ordering the invitations, sending out the invites, table decor, etc...). Then the wedding venue recommended Julie B Events. Julie got back to me right away even though she was out of the country. We met when she got back and she made this whole experience so much more enjoyable. Julie was very professional, resourceful (when I needed help) and was on top of all of the details. She was very organized, in touch with all of the vendors and provided a very detailed timeline to the bridal party and vendors for the rehearsal and wedding day. Additionally, she was fun to work with. Julie even recommended a place for the bridal party to stop for photos on the way to the wedding. These are some of the best photos we have! She also helped us rework our timeline to fit in a "First Look" and photos.

    The rehearsal and wedding day were perfect. Everything went so smooth and I was able to take it all in and enjoy the big day! I can't even imagine how a Bride or MOB can get through the day without this kind of help. I highly recommend Julie B Events! She exceeded our expectations in so many ways! One of the best decisions we made in our wedding planning!

  • B

    Brooke · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie was absolutely amazing. Everything went off literally without a single hitch!!! We were truly blessed to have Julie manage our special day. She went above and beyond from day one and I can't wait to encourage future brides and grooms to work with her. Every other vendor raved that Julie was so easy to work with, responsive and extremly organized. She executed our dream wedding and made it look easy- but I know it was a ton of hard work! Thank you for making our day magical and most importantly EASY!

    All our love,
    Brooke & Lucas

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Julie for Day-of coordination and got so much more than that. About 2 months out she met with us to make sure we were on track with our planning and prep and get our vision for the day and made sure we thought about all the details that you can forget about if you've never planned a wedding before, and made me feel confident about being on the right track. We had two other status meetings as planning continued. There were a few hiccups on the wedding day that I actually heard about and Julie troubleshot them to come out in a great way and I'm sure there were more things I didn't even hear about. She rolled with the detailed plans I sent her and also some last minute changes. During the whole event everything just rolled along smoothly and I barely had a care in the world. She took care of all the cleanup- which was probably worth double the price alone- so we and our families could after-party. I am super detail-oriented and very hands-on/obsessive and I was totally able to relax and have my perfect day because Julie took care of everything before I could even hear about it. Julie was fantastic, and if you don't hire her- definitely hire someone for your day-of coordination because it makes all the difference in the world and was worth fitting it into our tight budget to not have to stage direct our own day and have all that anxiety.

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 09/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly, highly recommend Julie! She’s extremely organized and professional. I think she said she used to work in supply chain management before moving to planning, so she’s detail-oriented and thinks of every possibility. She’s also just really personable and calm while also being authoritative when she needs to be.

    We hired Julie as a day-of coordinator, but she’s really a three-months-out coordinator. She ended up giving us a discount because we didn’t have a traditional bridal party and had a small guest list (70 invited). While we were planning, I emailed her a couple times with random questions, and she responded quickly and thoroughly. When our wedding was about three months away, she met with us again to make sure we were on track with our planning, answer our questions, and help us with details we hadn’t thought of. She helped with the day-of timeline and contacted vendors to confirm their start times and put out several small fires along the way that I wouldn’t have noticed until it was too late. Then she met with us again at two months out and scheduled a walk-through at the venue with the caterer at one month out. She was wonderful at offering suggestions and solutions while still honoring our vision for our wedding.

    Julie led the rehearsal, which was a godsend since my cousin was officiating for the first time. The day of the wedding, she was again a lifesaver! She went above and beyond to find us 2 replacement folding chairs we had forgotten at home. Then later when hair/makeup was 2 hours late because of road closures, the only reason I held it together is knowing Julie would take care of it (and that she had added buffer time in our timeline for just this reason). The wedding itself was wonderful and smooth and amazing, and we credit Julie for that.

    So to sum up: Julie is the best. Hire her so that you can actually relax and enjoy your wedding.

  • K

    Kayla · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would not have been able to get through my wedding day without Julie. From making sure my dress was put on properly to troubleshooting guests, she was fantastic!

  • A

    Angela · Married on 08/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie was the best thing we spent money on! She was so unbelievably helpful on so many levels. She's insanely organize, responsive, knowlegdeable, and friendly. All of my vendors loved working with her as well. I was so relaxed on the day of knowing Julie was handling everything (and everyone)! Look no further for any other coordinator! She's the best!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie was an amazing day-of-coordinator! She was on top of everything the second we hired her. Julie met with us several times to go over different checklists, checklists with tasks we didn't even know about until she showed us. She kept us on schedule and our big day went off without a hitch. If anything went wrong the day of our wedding I would have no idea because of how smooth everything felt. Weeks before the wedding she finalized all of the details and timing with our vendors and was able to move things around for us so we could fit in everything we needed. We didn't have to worry about anything the day of the wedding - we were able to eat the food, dance with our guests and enjoy ourselves. We cannot say enough about Julie and her services, we would highly recommend hiring her.

  • B

    Beth · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Julie. :-) Honestly, working with her was a complete godsend and I could almost cry thinking about our experience in working with her for our day-of wedding coordination. Not only is she a wonderful, kind, friendly, attentive and honest person, she was also super professional with just the right amount of assertiveness, and we totally trusted her from the minute we met. We were so impressed by her level of organization and with how quickly she responded to emails and texts . . . and her flexibility with our requested meeting locations in the city. I almost wish we would have engaged with her services sooner and had her involved from the very beginning! I'm still at awe with how easily she just "got" us and the somewhat oddball and, at times, complicated details we were trying to accomplish: flying in a special musician guest from NYC, rental/delivery/coordination of a baby grand piano, no formal day-before rehearsal, a restaurant venue that, although amazing, is somewhat new to big wedding events, customized cocktails for the bridal party, using a triangle to announce dinner being served . . . just to name a few! There were so many particulars that she tackled with ease and poise! And she was legitimately flexible in a lot of things that maybe went zigzag and/or we didn't bring to fruition - such as a last minute change to how we were going to handle seating assignments (my bad) and executing a last second table adjustment to suit our specifications. Her exact words: "It's done. I'll handle it." Oh my gosh, talk about being a huge sigh of relief when we needed it most! We cannot thank her enough for taking care of us and for being such an integral part of our wedding day. It was a fabulous day and one we will NEVER forget! Thank you a million times, Julie!

  • Marion

    Marion · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie was a fantastic day-of coordinator for our wedding. So fantastic that two of my friends have already booked her for their own weddings. We started working on the details months in advance and she kept me on track with various checklists and she thought of all the small details that I didn't even know existed. She responded to my questions immediately and always put my mind at ease. I brought up a few challenges and Julie tackled them with professionalism and enthusiasm, and not only had answers for me but she just handled everything. Julie set up our decor between the ceremony and reception while we took pictures and she completely brought our vision to life.The day of the wedding she was organized, on time, made sure all the vendors were on track and she took care of every single little detail that needed to be taken care of. My husband and I enjoyed ourselves tremendously on our wedding day and didn't have to worry about anything. She was the absolute best investment we made during planning. I had the most stress-free wedding and I can thank Julie for that!

  • C

    Camille · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie was an amazing coordinator to work with! She was very proactive in making sure I stayed on top of key tasks, deadlines, and just stuff I never really thought about! She kicked off our meeting with a checklist of things I should have done or need to do within the upcoming months. Later on the process she developed multiple timeline and worked with my vendors to ensure everything was set for the big day. I was planning my wedding from another state, but she made the process almost stress free for me. We had multiple touch base meetings via phone or in Chicago whenever I made it into the city which helped tremendously! During the wedding she remained calm, made sure everyone was on time, and took care of any minor issues that may have arose , put it this way, if there was a problem I didn't know about it! She assisted with setting up a few of my DIY decor ideas for the venue, and had a wonderful suggestion at the last minute to make my ceremony more beautiful than I could have imagined. I HIGHLY recommend working with Julie B Events for your wedding planning if you want someone who is super organized, creative, and calm during high stress times. She's also super sweet and my entire bridal party and family loved her!

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie was amazing to work with! My wedding day went so smoothly!! It was nice to not worry about anything but marrying the love of my life! From when we hired her a couple months before the wedding, to week of she was so helpful and knowledgeable. I would recommend her to anyone!

  • T

    Taureen · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give Julie 10 stars I would. I started looking for a "Day Of" coordinator about 5 months before my wedding, and lucky for me, Julie was the first person I met and knew right away that she was a perfect fit. In my mind, a "Day Of" coordinator did just that..made sure that everyone was where they were supposed to be on the day of the wedding, but miss Julie went above and beyond. She made sure that I was on track with my wedding planning by creating, at first what I thought to be ridiculously long lists of to-do's, but my goodness she had all of the details down to a T! Not only did she make sure that I stayed on top of everything, but she also created spreadsheets that illustrated prices and details about different vendors to make sure I made the best choice for my budget. One of the best parts...she handled my procrastination and lack of decision making skills quite professionally! :) I just cannot say enough about her. Oh and one more thing, my wedding is over (it was a complete success by the way!) and she is STILL going above and beyond. She has helped me sell back some of my wedding items to some of her clients. If I had to do it all over, I'd hire her over and over again. :)

  • A

    Angela · Married on 06/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of working with Julie after we were quite far along with planning for our daugther's wedding. Within a week of the wedding, Julie was beyond exceptional with providing ongoing assistance with keeping us on target with task lists in addition to "boots on the ground" work and also supervision of a group of people who were assisting with set-up for a large reception. She was responsive to the "vision" that the bride had for the reception and followed every request in a timely manner. When we arrived at the reception venue, every detail ( and there were many) were set up and in place. Her professional and approachable communication style put us all at ease during a stressful time. She provided us with the assurance that everything would be taken care of....and it was. We highly recommend Julie as a partner to plan and actual implementation for a wedding. We only wish we would have been put in contact sooner so that we could have benfited from her expertise and calmness presence earlier in the overall wedding prepartion! Thank you Julie, you were our "angel" :)

  • B

    Bethany · Married on 06/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie was a fantastic last-minute addition to my wedding, and I'm convinced is the only reason it came together! We were desperate to find some help with the set-up for my wedding reception (with countless details and pieces involved) just two weeks before our big day, and Julie graciously and enthusiastically agreed to take over. She met with us in person the next day, and we emailed back and forth at least once a day until the wedding. She was by far the most responsive of the people that I worked with for the wedding, and she did a phenomenal job with our complex reception set-up! There were so many times that Julie would mention something I hadn't thought of before, and just said "Don't worry, I'll take care of it." Julie was by far the best value vendor we used, and I am going to sing her praises to every bride!

    Julie is the best!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie was recently our Day Of Coordinator for wonderful, zany, and amazing Oak Brook, IL wedding, and we are so thankful for her service! I do event/program planning in my day job, so It was really important that for my own wedding, I could have a day to NOT worry about what was going on/how everyone was doing. From the first day we met, months prior in a coffee shop to her volunteering to return $250 worth of unused booze to the vendor so we could leave stress free for our honeymoon in Rome the day AFTER the wedding, Julie helped us make the best day of our lives even better. She adapted to the weird requests and our uniqueness (we got married on a PLAYGROUND!) never judged-- rolled with it, suggested ideas and playful ways to make it even more fun...she really became a part of the planning, even though her title was "Day of" Coordinator. Her professional and organized documents/emails/conversations made things easier to streamline the very stressful concept of making sure all the details were in one place, she helped my family decorate, directed our ceremony rehearsal with control, and yet respectful to my wild, loud, and family. I remember seeing her and yet not seeing her during the reception/party, soI knew things were taken care of. JUST as they say, it's a day you will never forget, and it DOES go by so, so, very fast-- it was really nice to have someone there to take care of the details you wouldve forgotten on your own (and trust me-- you will not remember it all), so you can embrace and take it all in.
    p.s. I forgot to mention that was special-- I remember going to the bathroom during the reception, and seeing a little basket of toiletries (tampons, deodorant, perfume, etc). I would have NEVER thought of this, and I didnt have to-- Julie took it upon herself to add that little extra touch---and I remember thinking "that's cool-- we didnt even talk about this...and hey, I need to use that!" :) Nice touch!

  • N

    Nyema · Married on 10/24/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JULIE B EVENTS DID A WONDERFUL JOB ON MY WEDDING. SHE BROUHT MY VISION TO REALITY. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HER SERVICES.

  • D

    Dana · Married on 07/16/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Julie was so much fun to work with! We booked her for the day of, but far enough in advance that she did way more! She was always there for any questions! Anyone who says they don't need a coordinator is crazy! They do so much with vendors, scheduling, and the entire day that you wouldn't even think of. Julie saved my day and ALL of my stress, including the stress of my family. Everyone was able to enjoy the day! Definitely recommend Julie 100%!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review