JTobiason Photography Reviews

29 | Seattle, WA
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for JTobiason Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

29

24 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Molly · Married on 05/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JTobiason Photography did an amazing job with our wedding! Joe, the main shooter is very open minded to suggestion and got some creative shots that just would not have been captured by anyone else! He did an excellent job realizing my EXTREMELY particular husband's vision. This husband/wife pair were so comfortable to work with and the results were better than we had imagined they would be.

    Sent on 02/14/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were thrilled with the service and product provided by JTobiason Photography for our wedding photography from start to finish. Our photos were incredibly beautiful, and the photographer was wonderful for our whole family to work with on the big day. JTobiason Photography not only gave us stunning photos to remember our special day by, but also contributed to a relaxed and joy-filled experience on our wedding day. We enthusiastically recommend JTobaison Photography to all of our friends.

    Sent on 02/22/2014
  • L

    Lena · Married on 10/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam and I lucked into finding Joe and Erika earlier this year when we were looking for a wedding photographer. We were planning an intimate, family wedding in a remote part of California and hoped we could find photographers that could “get" us and our vision for the event. As soon as we started interacting with Joe and Erika we realized we’d hit the jackpot.

    From the moment Joe and Erika got to the wedding property it was abundantly clear that they were not just professionals, but that they were also in it for the love of the game. Their passion for helping create and capture an incredible wedding experience came through in every detail of their work. For us, this meant they drove overnight to be on-site in time for Friday’s festivities. For us, it meant getting up with the rest of our wedding party in order to help cook breakfast on the day of the event. For us, it meant showing Adam how to pin on a boutonniere and doing Lena’s make-up with the rest of the girls. For us, it meant they hung out til the wee hours of the morning to capture some of the most meaningful moments. For us, it meant continuing to shield us from unnecessary stress in order to create a meaningful and calm space all weekend long.

    Time and time again, Joe and Erika defied the formal relationship of having wedding photographers in favor of becoming part of our community. Not only did that mean a lot to us, but it was also essential for capturing amazing and candid moments of our family throughout the weekend. We ended up with an incredible balance of big group shots, intimate close-ups, bright day time and beautiful night time shots, emotional moments of people crying in the middle of the ceremony and joyful ones of them later rocking out on the dance floor. All in all - we came out of the experience with outstanding photographs that bring the event back to life every time we look at them. We'll treasure that for the rest of our lives.

    Sent on 10/04/2014
  • J

    Josh · Married on 08/21/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The two big stress points for us going into our wedding was venue and photographer. We got lucky and nailed down our venue early on, but it took some looking to decide on Joe. I'm incredibly happy that we did as he was not only an excellent photographer, but he was prompt, helpful, and incredibly flexible. We never went more than a day between communications and he guided us through the entire process in the weeks/months leading up to the big day and our engagement shoot.

    The day of he showed up prompt and looking classy and then the rest of the night he seemed just one of the guests. We had preview photos the very next day and about two weeks later we received a package from him with everything and then some. We still have the mugs in our cabinet.

    If you read these Joe, it was genuinely a pleasure working with you and I'm very happy with how you recorded our day. I'm not entirely sure things would have gone as smoothly if you hadn't been there.

    Sent on 03/22/2018