JTobiason Photography Reviews

21 | Seattle, WA
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for JTobiason Photography

Recommended by 100%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

6 User photos

JTobiason Photography 1
JTobiason Photography 2
JTobiason Photography 3
JTobiason Photography 4
JTobiason Photography 5
JTobiason Photography 6
Sort by:
  • N

    nina · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just can’t say enough how happy my husband and I are with how our wedding photos turned out. Every photo makes me smile and brings up sweet little memories from throughout the day. Before we even started planning the wedding, we’d talked about how having good photos to look back on was a big priority; we’re both pretty nostalgic and love looking back over photos. We fell in love with Joe’s portfolio: his attention to detail, eye for light, love of nature, and the way he can capture the sweet moments between a couple. I loved that engagement photos were part of the package; it was a great way to get to know Joe and made my husband and me more relaxed knowing that photos were going to go so well at the wedding. (Also, Joe is an amazing scout of pretty spots for photos in the PNW!) Joe’s communication throughout the process was awesome! We did our wedding without a planner, and were both pretty clueless on quite a lot of details. I’m so thankful to Joe that he let us pick his brain for the “day of” timing! During the wedding, it seemed like he was always everywhere without getting in the way; looking over all of the photos, I can’t believe how much one photographer could capture! So many sweet moments that I know I’ll hold close to my heart. I can’t stop looking at them :) Joe, thank you so much for showing so much care and attention to detail for our wedding. We couldn’t be happier!

    JTobiason Photography 7
  • T

    Thelben · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning wedding photos!

    We love Joe!! Can't rave enough about how fantastic Joe is as both a person and photographer. For our engagement session, Joe likes to get outdoors which is convenient because so do we! We had a beautiful day on the mountain. He made us feel so comfortable behind the camera and really it was just a fun time. Joe is very good at communication, outlining what to expect, and really getting a sense of what you want. By the time our wedding rolled around, Joe felt like an old friend. He captured our day with absolutely stunning photos -that I still cannot stop starting at! We had an unconventional ceremony with many moving parts. Joe knew where to be and when. The end result is a beautiful compilation of our day that we will have for the rest of our lives and will share with our children and grandchildren. I would hands down recommend Joe without reservation. He's just great. His photos are stunning. You will not be disappointed. Hell, we are actively trying to convince him to photograph the christening of our future children, vow renewals, 50th birthday bash and just about all of our big life events! Ahhh...one can only dream.

    Sent on 11/12/2018

    JTobiason Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Thelben. Your wedding was truly something wonderful, special and beautiful. I'm so honored to have been a part of it!
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe did an amazing job photographing our wedding and engagement, and we are so glad that we chose him for the job! Joe is easy going, organized, professional, attentive and was very flexible for the planning stages and for the big day itself. Joe worked tirelessly the entire day and night, and took stunning pictures that we will cherish and look back on for the rest of our lives. Erika and Joe were super talented at posing us in ways that felt natural, and truly made the experience fun and enjoyable. Joe provided us with beautiful, irreplaceable photos, and was truly a joy to work with.

  • J

    Jacob · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe is a true professional making his mark on the world and mastering his craft. We were so lucky to have him as our wedding photographer. My wife and I were blown away by value and quality of his product. Thanks Joe!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about our fantastic experience with JTobiason Photography! We could not be happier with the photos captured at both our engagement session and our wedding! Both Joe and his wife Erika are such beautiful people and they were so great to work with. We truly felt lucky to have these two as part of our special day!

  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn’t be happier about choosing Joe as our wedding photographer. He photographed my maid of honor’s wedding a year before ours, and their pictures were beautiful, so it was an easy choice for us.

    Joe is an awesome person, wonderful to work with and captures the moment and the setting beautifully. We had so much fun with Joe and Erika on our wedding day, which made everything look more natural and not overly posed. He is also so talented at capturing the beautiful settings, making for truly epic photos.

    I've been highly recommending Joe to everyone I know who's getting married! He's the best!

  • O

    Owen · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe is simply fantastic!

    My wife and I were looking for a photographer that is personable and enjoyable to work with befoe an during the wedding day and that's what Joe is. He encompassed everything we asked and more, really capturing the essence of our special day.

    Photos are the tangible keepsakes you have from your wedding so finding the best photographer is an absolute MUST, and Joe will be your guy for that!

  • K

    Kati · Married on 08/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe Tobiason is the finest of craftsmen and artists. During our engagement shoot he did more than just capture stunning photos, he also patiently and expertly taught my husband and me to be comfortable with the camera. As for our wedding photos, each one is a gorgeous little story from that fun day and all the people involved. Both Joe and his wife put us at our ease through encouragement and good conversation. We can’t recommend them highly enough!

  • J

    Jacson · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Of all the wedding vendors we spent money with, no one gave us a better return on our dollars spent than Joe and Erika. I have recommended them highly to everyone looking for a top flight photographer.

  • T

    Tara · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had SO much fun with Joe and Erika on our wedding day! Very professional but an all around great time. The whole day went wonderfully with them there. We wouldn't change our day at all, not even the bad weather :) and we would recommend jtobiason photography to anyone! They got pictures of everything, but were never in the way, they are just great!

    As a side note, we had an amazing time doing our engagement pictures as well!

  • R

    Ronan · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a very delayed review but working with Joe and Erika was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding and so we feel that it is still worth writing this review. Joe initially met us over a beer and we talked about everything but photos, making a point to get to know us as a couple and the things that make us tick. He was super flexible about our engagement shoot which turned out amazingly. And this was all before the actual wedding! When our wedding finally came around Joe and Erika were calm, organized and helped capture our day in a way that was true to us and the incredible surroundings where we chose to celebrate. And even though they had to be at another site 5 hours away the next day, there were preview images in our inboxes the next morning! Overall, Joe was a pleasure to work with, our finished images where incredible and if we had to do it again we would choose Joe in an instant - even if he didn't send us our personalized photos in a box with mugs and hot cocoa - talk about going the extra step.

  • J

    Jeanelle · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe and his wife Erika are amazing! They wanted to make sure that they would be a good fit for our wedding and met up with us before we even committed to having them as our photographers. We loved our engagement session with Joe, he helped us warm up to the camera which was very helpful for the day of the wedding! Joe setup a meeting right before the meeting to make sure to understand who we wanted pictures with and to help schedule our wedding day out for us. Our family and friends loved Joe & Erika at the wedding, they were fun, kind, and very helpful! I highly recommend them, their photos are beautiful!

  • B

    Blair · Married on 07/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What I think sets Joe and Erika apart is their ability to capture the special moments from just the right angles and often up-close – and at the same time stay unobtrusive.

    We hired JTobiason for our wedding last summer at Kelley Farm in Bonney Lake, WA. We look at those wedding photos often and couldn't be more pleased with how they turned out.

    Joe and his wife are laid back, yet very professional, and a total pleasure to work with. They keep the mood light. On the wedding day they didn't see themselves as being above helping out in other ways besides photography (e.g. Erika helped my bride with trips to the restroom).

    The value for the money spent was really impressive. I researched a lot of wedding photographers before going with JTobiason, and I'm convinced a lot of them would have charged me more but not delivered as much.

    Joe also did a superb job with our engagement photo session at Seattle's Discovery Park. I highly recommend working with him.

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 07/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about these photographers! They are extremely talented at capturing the joy of the day with candid photos as well as those beautiful thought out shots. When we first met with them they talked about pulling out the light, life and emotion of the day. That’s really nice to say, but quite another thing to actually deliver. As a bride, I must admit I both couldn’t wait to see the photos, but also nervous that I might have put my hopes too high. I LOVED the photos and have so many good ones, they are hard to choose between! They absolutely delivered! I feel that the day was captured with all of the joy and emotion in the photos. Also, Joe and Erika were wonderful to be around. They had everything that we could possibly need and are just wonderful human beings. They made me feel like the most beautiful bride and that my wedding was the best thing that ever happened. They really know how to get the job done and really celebrate at the same time. I have been a part of many weddings where the photo “sessions” feel sort of like a chore, but Joe and Erika made them crazy fun and just a continuation of our celebration! I never worried about how long anything was taking because I was having so much fun. Plus, they were so efficient that I had no reason to worry about the time. Anyway, if you are considering hiring them, you should just do it! You will not regret it and you will look back at this as one of your best decisions you made about planning your wedding! I know I do.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe and Erika were incredible to work with and made both our engagement session and wedding day so much fun! They were so relaxed and calm during such a stressful, emotional day. Our whole family was so impressed with how smooth all the posed family portraits went (normally a very tedious process). They have an amazing gift for capturing those wonderful candid moments in such a natural way. Our wedding photos are truly a work of art and we are so glad we invested in JTobiason to preserve all of our memories so beautifully!

  • D

    Dylan · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe absolutely made our wedding. Not only is he a very talented photographer, who provided us with beautiful pictures, but he helped make our wedding day itself a smooth and easy experience. His knowledge and experience showed from the start of the planning process through receiving our pictures and even follow-ups after his duties were done to make sure we were satisfied. His work truly speaks for itself. His steady temperament and top-notch insights made the entire process so smooth and truly made our lives so much easier throughout. I would highly recommend Joe and his team for any event as I can't imagine a better photographer or person to work with!

    THANK YOU JOE!

  • A

    Anika · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was amazing! He commands attention when organizing people, but in the nicest way possible. He is very comprehensive in understanding what a bride wants. He was a pleasure to work with. Most importantly, his photos are beautiful and timeless.

  • M

    Molly · Married on 05/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JTobiason Photography did an amazing job with our wedding! Joe, the main shooter is very open minded to suggestion and got some creative shots that just would not have been captured by anyone else! He did an excellent job realizing my EXTREMELY particular husband's vision. This husband/wife pair were so comfortable to work with and the results were better than we had imagined they would be.

  • E

    Emily · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were thrilled with the service and product provided by JTobiason Photography for our wedding photography from start to finish. Our photos were incredibly beautiful, and the photographer was wonderful for our whole family to work with on the big day. JTobiason Photography not only gave us stunning photos to remember our special day by, but also contributed to a relaxed and joy-filled experience on our wedding day. We enthusiastically recommend JTobaison Photography to all of our friends.

  • L

    Lena · Married on 10/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam and I lucked into finding Joe and Erika earlier this year when we were looking for a wedding photographer. We were planning an intimate, family wedding in a remote part of California and hoped we could find photographers that could “get" us and our vision for the event. As soon as we started interacting with Joe and Erika we realized we’d hit the jackpot.

    From the moment Joe and Erika got to the wedding property it was abundantly clear that they were not just professionals, but that they were also in it for the love of the game. Their passion for helping create and capture an incredible wedding experience came through in every detail of their work. For us, this meant they drove overnight to be on-site in time for Friday’s festivities. For us, it meant getting up with the rest of our wedding party in order to help cook breakfast on the day of the event. For us, it meant showing Adam how to pin on a boutonniere and doing Lena’s make-up with the rest of the girls. For us, it meant they hung out til the wee hours of the morning to capture some of the most meaningful moments. For us, it meant continuing to shield us from unnecessary stress in order to create a meaningful and calm space all weekend long.

    Time and time again, Joe and Erika defied the formal relationship of having wedding photographers in favor of becoming part of our community. Not only did that mean a lot to us, but it was also essential for capturing amazing and candid moments of our family throughout the weekend. We ended up with an incredible balance of big group shots, intimate close-ups, bright day time and beautiful night time shots, emotional moments of people crying in the middle of the ceremony and joyful ones of them later rocking out on the dance floor. All in all - we came out of the experience with outstanding photographs that bring the event back to life every time we look at them. We'll treasure that for the rest of our lives.

  • J

    Josh · Married on 08/21/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The two big stress points for us going into our wedding was venue and photographer. We got lucky and nailed down our venue early on, but it took some looking to decide on Joe. I'm incredibly happy that we did as he was not only an excellent photographer, but he was prompt, helpful, and incredibly flexible. We never went more than a day between communications and he guided us through the entire process in the weeks/months leading up to the big day and our engagement shoot.

    The day of he showed up prompt and looking classy and then the rest of the night he seemed just one of the guests. We had preview photos the very next day and about two weeks later we received a package from him with everything and then some. We still have the mugs in our cabinet.

    If you read these Joe, it was genuinely a pleasure working with you and I'm very happy with how you recorded our day. I'm not entirely sure things would have gone as smoothly if you hadn't been there.

    JTobiason Photography 8
    JTobiason Photography 9
    JTobiason Photography 10
    JTobiason Photography 11
    JTobiason Photography 12

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review