JSL Visions Reviews

128 | Washington, DC
See photos, pricing and details

128 Reviews for JSL Visions

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

128

48 User photos

Order by:
  • N

    Nicole · Getting married on 10/15/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawna Bemis

    Shawna has been doing my hair as long as I’ve known her which has been for 20 years!! She is amazing at what she does! Would recommend her for any event!! 10/10

    Sent on 11/18/2020
  • S

    Susan L. · Getting married on 12/16/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very happy with Shawna Bemis

    Shawna has been doing my hair for a few years now. She’s gentle and very good at what she does. Always left being very satisfied with my color and cut.

    Sent on 11/16/2020
  • Lorrie

    Lorrie C. · Getting married on 11/16/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Always love my color

    Shawna has been coloring my hair for years now. She’s the only one I trust to put color in. She knows the exact color every time and it’s perfect. Is he’s super nice to talk to. I always have a blast when I she Shawna!

    Sent on 11/16/2020
  • S

    Shannon G. · Getting married on 10/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JSL Visions

    Gabby is an experienced professional with hair and make-up. She is very friendly, and always helps me get the look I'm going for. She comes prepared and is always on time. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/17/2020
  • M

    Melanie D. · Getting married on 09/25/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawna B is amazing!

    Shawna is the best! She does amazing work and I’m always so happy with the outcome of my hair! Highly recommend her!

    Sent on 11/20/2020
  • Courtney

    Courtney M. · Getting married on 09/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawna Bemis

    Shawna is extremely talented doing hair! She’s done my hair many times and it’s amazing every time. I would definitely recommend her for your event.

    Sent on 11/21/2020
  • K

    Kevin D. · Getting married on 07/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing but the best!

    Gabby is extremely talented at what she does. Everything ran smoothly that day and im thankful for JSL Visions services

    Sent on 11/16/2020
  • N

    Nate B. · Getting married on 06/25/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé is very excited

    My fiancé searched for many people to do her hair & make up for our wedding. She had a trial for her hair & make up. She was very pleased & would recommend jsl visions to anyone ! They’re very professional, and good at what they do !

    Sent on 11/16/2020
  • C

    Christa · Getting married on 06/19/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawna is wonderful!

    Shawna is absolutely amazing at what she does! She turns my visions into reality every time. Always so very kind and patient with me and always makes sure that I’m satisfied which is so thoughtful. I am a client for life!

    Sent on 11/21/2020
  • Monica

    Monica · Getting married on 05/30/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is a reason why this vendor has 5.0 star ratings

    Thank you Judy for making me feel like a princess on my wedding day despite it not being plan A due to COVID.

    My makeup/hair was indestructible and felt very nice on. Judy was awesome as I facetimed with friends and family while I was getting ready. She did an amazing job. All of my friends / family could not stop commenting on how nice my makeup / hair came out.

    Sent on 08/30/2020
  • S

    Stephanie H. · Married on 04/24/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Shawna did an amazing job! My hair was perfect & my make up was flawless! Highly recommend & cannot wait to use JSL Visions again!

    Sent on 11/18/2020
  • Cassandra

    Cassandra B. · Married on 02/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a great experience!

    Going into my trial, I had a pretty good idea of how I wanted my makeup but only knew I wanted my hair "up" because of my dress. Judy was super helpful with her suggestions and was really receptive to my preferences (changing the blush color, darker eyebrows, etc.). Absolutely LOVED that I didn't need to trek out to the suburbs to do a trial, and I found prices to be very reasonable.

    Day-of, Shawna, Gabby, and Judy arrived on time and ran things so smoothly - truly a blessing to not have to worry about timing among everything else! Everything lasted through the day, even through outdoor pictures in an ice storm!!

    Highly recommend JSL Visions for making me and my bridal party feel beautiful and pampered.

    Sent on 03/01/2021
  • J

    Jojo · Married on 11/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Compassionate

    My husband has cancer and has lost most of his hair. After finishing my hair Gabby offered to take care of my husband, too. Showing compassion and care she took care of him, too. What an awesome young lady.

    Sent on 11/22/2020
  • M

    Megan H. · Married on 11/21/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    Gabby has been doing my hair forever and has never disappointed me!! Her work is amazing and always understands exactly what your looking for have recommended her to so many of my friends and will continue to do so!

    Sent on 11/21/2020
  • K

    Kim C. · Married on 11/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Always love my cut and color by Gabby

    Gabby Donofrio has been doing my hair for several years. I always get a great cut which is difficult to find when you have thick curly hair like mine. And I love when she blows my hair out. It’s always so smooth and silky. Unlike other places that leave it a frizzy mess. Color is always great also

    Sent on 11/20/2020
  • S

    Sophie K. · Married on 11/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gabby is the best!

    Gabby has been doing my hair for years now and she always understands exactly what I want. She never fails to have a big smile on her face while staying professional. I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 11/19/2020
  • E

    Ellie K. · Married on 11/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gabby Donofrio

    Gabby is amazing at what she does! She’s very friendly and always gets me the look that I am going for. All around great service!

    Sent on 11/19/2020
  • N

    Nonna · Married on 11/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawna Bemis

    Shawna is the best hair stylist I have ever met! She picks the right color for my skin tone and cuts my hair to complement my face shape. You can tell she loves what she does. She takes her time with you to make sure you’re happy and comfortable with the new you. Shawna is awesome! I would highly recommend her.

    Sent on 11/17/2020
  • MacKenzie

    Mackenzie S. · Married on 11/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gabby was amazing

    Gabby is extremely friendly. Very personable. Felt extremely comfortable and taken care of. Clearly a natural at what she does.

    Sent on 11/16/2020
  • S

    Sarah L. · Married on 11/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gabby is awesome!!!

    Gabby has been doing my hair for a few years now and never disappoints. Being a former hairdresser myself I tend to be very critical, with gabby I tell her what I want and the end results are always met with satisfaction. Gabby always has a smile on her face and is a pleasure to deal with. I would absolutely recommend her!

    Sent on 11/16/2020
  • J

    Julianna S. · Married on 11/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!!

    Gabby did a beautiful job and was very sweet and professional. I highly recommend her for any events if you’re looking for a great experience 😊

    Sent on 11/17/2020
  • Lyss

    Lyss B. · Married on 11/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome, loved this experience!

    Shawna was very professional and the hair and makeup was gorgeous! Would definitely recommend her and this vendor for weddings!

    Sent on 11/19/2020
  • C

    Cindy F. · Married on 11/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gabby is awesome!!

    I’ve heard so many wonderful things about Gabby and decided to set up an appointment with her to have my hair and makeup done. She arrived at my home earlier then scheduled and was very personable. She is so talented with her skills. My hair turned out just how I wanted and my makeup was flawless. She made me feel beautiful!! I would highly recommend her to anyone!!!!

    Sent on 11/21/2020
  • J

    Jessica S. · Married on 10/24/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bridal party

    Shawna made our bridal party the most gorgeous party ever! She was made our Pinterest hair and makeup dreams come true. I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/17/2020
  • S

    Sierra R. · Married on 10/24/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anniversary wedding photos

    I love gabby so much love talking to her always friendly and always flexible and she made my hair beautiful for my amazing photo for my anniversary. And also does my hair once a year too can always trust her to do a great job and I don’t trust a lot of people with my hair then my girl gabby. Ever reasonable. I recommend people to use them!

    Sent on 11/17/2020