Skip to main content
Weddings

Joined by Love Wedding Planning Reviews

Joined by Love Wedding Planning

Joined by Love Wedding Planning

Lewisville, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 87 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
87 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
87% Recommended by couples

Awards

87
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • K
    Kayla D. Sent on 04/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Integral Part of our Wedding

    Barbara was an integral part of our wedding! She was there with us through planning, selecting vendors (making excellent recommendations) and knocked it out of the park on our Wedding Day. If anything went wrong, I am not aware of it because she managed everything and made it look effortless. We had an amazing team of vendors and our wedding was a dream! She was there whenever I needed to talk to her to bounce ideas off of, or to calm my stress. We did not want a traditional cake, so she went above and beyond to pick up our cheesecake from the bakery, and decorated it for us the day of! Barbara not only knows exactly how the day needs to go, she is full of wisdom and helpful information along the way. We can’t thank you enough Barbara! ❤️ Huge shoutout to you and Tina for making our day such a success.
  • Claudia
    Claudia V. Sent on 11/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Honest and fair

    Although we did not get to use all of the services provided by Barbara, she was fair and honest and that goes a long way with trust when considering a vendor for your wedding. She was very responsive and did her best to help us. I would highly recommend her services if you’re looking for someone who has great follow up and is fair throughout the process.

    Joined by Love Wedding Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much Claudia! This means a lot to me! I wish you two the best and hope to get to work with you in the future! Barbara
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emily A. Sent on 11/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Barbara made our planning process smooth and our big day perfect!

    The number one advice I'd give anyone recently engaged - HIRE A COORDINATOR! and if they're in DFW? Hire Barbara!! I went into the wedding planning process terrified. I'm not very organized, I get easily overwhelmed, and I hate confrontation. Not to mention that we were planning a wedding in Dallas while living in Chicago. From our first meeting with Barbara, we knew we found the right coordinator. She was kind and friendly, but had a no-nonsense attitude. She walked us through our planning timeline, answered all my many questions, and was able to make us feel much more comfortable with the whole process.

    Any time we had an issue with a vendor, a last minute problem, anything at all - Barbara was able to handle it. Then the day of - Barbara and her assistant Patience had our event running smoothly all night. They coordinated vendors, guided guests, and anticipated needs so my husband and I were able to just relax and take it all in.

    Thank you Barbara - we wouldn't have been able to pull this wedding off without you!

    Joined by Love Wedding Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much Emily and Matthew. I loved working with you two during the planning process and the wedding was a dream! I appreciate all the time you took to do this review and I am very happy that you were pleased! I will miss our zooms!
  • P
    Paulina Sent on 10/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best!

    Barbara is the absolute best. She went above and beyond to make our day special! Everything was so smooth and she handled every single thing that came up… even before the day of! Such an amazing sweet lady! I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding coordinator! 💛

    Joined by Love Wedding Planning's reply:

    Thank you Paulina. It was a pleasure to be a part of your day! You were absolutely beautiful. I wish you and Bill the best life has to offer!
  • D
    Darren Sent on 10/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Worth it

    We attempted to plan our wedding in our own. Within 10 months of the wedding we hired Barbara. She was absolutely amazing in helping us find the perfect vendors for the wedding, keeping them on track with timelines and planning. It was smooth sailing through the entirety of planning as well as on the wedding day. We could have not imagined a more perfect day and it was all thanks to Barbara.

    Joined by Love Wedding Planning's reply:

    Thank you Darren and Khris! It was a please working with you two as we prepared for your big day! Everything was so perfect for you two and you had a fantastic group of vendors! Barbara
  • Linda
    Linda S. Sent on 03/27/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Planner Ever!!

    Barbara and Patience are the reason why my daughter's wedding day went off without a hitch. Barbara had all of the vendors organized and had a timeline that made for a very stressfree day. Her guidance and expertise of vendors made for easy decisions for the bride and groom. Barbara was easy to work with, answered all of my questions, and the end result was a memorable day. The entire wedding party was able to enjoy the wedding day without having to worry about a thing, other than having a great time. Barbara and Patience.....thank you very much!!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Sent on 05/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Planner Extraordinaire

    From the moment I hired Barbara in mid-November for my April 2023 wedding, I knew that I was in the best possible hands. I had attempted to start planning my wedding in July 2022, but quickly realized that there was far too much for me to handle on my own. Barbara came to my rescue and I can confidently say that her services are worth EVERY penny.

    One of the things I appreciated most about Barbara is that she has good connections with many reliable vendors, giving me a vetted list of high-quality services within my budget. Initially overwhelmed by the abundance of vendor options available online, I was relieved to have Barbara’s expertise to guide me through the selection process. Her experience working alongside various vendors made it easy for her to provide us with the best options to choose from.

    Barbara's talent for keeping the peace during wedding planning was genuinely remarkable. She effortlessly took charge of dealing with relatives who had last-minute demands for menu changes and attempts to override decisions we had already made. Her sweet but firm approach made it clear that it was our wedding and any changes must be approved by us first. She helped me feel secure and unworried about being pressured.

    Barbara's organizational skills are truly impressive. She reached out to vendors for price quotes, helped me keep track of the payment schedule and read over contracts. She regularly communicated with the vendors, ensuring that they were ready; she created a day-of timeline for everyone involved to guarantee that everything runs smoothly. Her ability to look at the venue and visualize all of the various components together (including floral displays, table linens, decorations, placement of tables, DJ, photo booth, cake, etc.) was extremely helpful.

    She is available 99% of the time and provides regular email communication, phone calls, Zoom calls, and even in-person meetings. She provides bi-weekly and weekly meetings to touch base (and to keep your sanity intact). If I had any questions at all, she had the answers and was always happy to fill me in.

    Barbara’s thoughtfulness and consideration for our wedding were out of this world! She made me feel like I was her only client, providing an impressive amount of time and energy to ensure our wedding was perfect. She was planning and coordinating six other weddings at the same time, but I never would have guessed it!

    I cannot thank Barbara enough for making my wedding planning experience and special day a breeze. She eased my anxieties and helped me focus on the important tasks. Her dedication, attention to detail, and organizational skills are unparalleled. She delivers 110% on every service she offers. I highly recommend Barbara and Joined By Love Wedding Planning to anyone in need of a wedding planner. She is absolutely worth her weight in gold, and was truly my saving grace for the last six months; I am forever grateful for her services.

    Joined by Love Wedding Planning's reply:

    Jennifer, I don't even know what to say! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. It was my pleasure to be a part of your big day and through the planning process. You were awesome to work with. Your day was perfect and you and Jonathan were stunning! Thank you again for allowing me to be a part of your big day!
  • CC VE
    Cc Ve Sent on 07/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Knowledgeable

    Barbara is professional and very knowledgeable with wedding planning. I chose her for her expertise and years of experience. The service I chose was the coordination package for $1,800, and I liked the support 6 months out. We had meetings monthly via Zoom. Barbara is communicative and honest with reception, design, and ceremony recommendations.
  • Victoria
    Victoria Sent on 04/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding planner

    I have nothing but praise and appreciation for Barbara and her company Joined by Love. We booked Barbara for Month of Coordination and she began communicating with us and doing check ins far in advance from that. She would schedule time for us to hop on calls, answer any and all of our questions, updated us with the vendors and tasks she was working on, and overall remained very productive with our time together. She was always available to answer my questions and was very honest with us about her previous experience working at our venue. Despite previous challenges, she stepped up to the plate and discussed how she would approach our wedding to be as prepared as possible. She set reasonable expectations with us and went above and beyond on her services. She was so timely with everything and was very detail oriented when it came to all of our contracts, day of timeline, and communication with our vendors. Barbara and Maca serviced us on our wedding day, showed up early, and worked their hardest ALL DAY. The amount of work they both put into making our day the best for us is something we cannot thank her enough for. Even with working with a difficult venue coordinator and our officiant not showing up, she remained the utmost professional and problem solved so quickly. I had no clue any of these stressors or problems were happening and Barbara and her team are who I owe for navigating these and allowing me and my husband to enjoy a stress free day. Hiring a wedding planner is a vendor I would highly encourage to help your wedding day run smoothly, and Barbara with Joined by Love is a MUST. I am recommending her to all my friends and family members who would be getting married locally because she is dependable, trustworthy, and the hardest worker.

    Joined by Love Wedding Planning's reply:

    Victoria and Rob, I don't know how to respond. Thank you both so much for taking the time to detail your experience with us! It really helps other couples looking for the details and commitment that we like to give our couples. You and Rob were great to work with and Macarena and I enjoyed every minute of being a part of your big day!
  • B
    Brighton C. Sent on 02/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Barbara was absolutely amazing! From the very first day we started planning my wedding she always made sure I was happy and everything was perfect! I couldn’t have asked for a better planner!!

    Joined by Love Wedding Planning's reply:

    Thank you Brighton! I enjoyed working with you and seeing your day come together! You were absolutely stunning and I wish you two the best life has to offer! Barbara
  • Emily
    Emily L. Sent on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Planner

    I honestly do not have enough words to express how much we love and appreciate Barbara! We started working with her in February 2021 until our wedding in November 2022. She was beyond helpful when it came to making sure we were on track with the planning process and recommending vendors when we needed help. Each and every vendor that she recommended was top notch and we were so grateful to have her input. She was caring and encouraging during the planning process but also realistic and budget conscious. Overall we wouldn't have had the amazing day we did without her! We highly recommend her for all your planning needs! Thank you Barbara!
  • Taylor
    Taylor A. Sent on 10/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Barbara was absolutely amazing. She handled everything with grace and ease. I was able to keep calm all day and not worry about minor details that usually go wrong the day of. She always responded quickly and met with me any time I needed her. Even my bridesmaids made comments after the wedding how amazing she was. Barbara made it happen and made my day even better than I could have imagined!

    Joined by Love Wedding Planning's reply:

    Thank you Taylor and Jimie! I loved working with you two during the planning process and it was such an honored to get you down the aisle! Your wedding party was so helpful and you had a fantastic support team! Thank you again, the pleasure was all mine!
  • M
    Molly S. Sent on 11/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    I am so glad I hired Barbara as my wedding coordinator. Even though I hired her for month of coordination, she really stepped in from our very first phone call! Barbara was a wealth of information and was extremely responsive to emails throughout the planning process. She offered helpful tips and advice, and I took comfort knowing I could rely on her. Thanks to Barbara, the day went so smoothly, despite an unexpected 20-degree temperature drop and rainy and windy conditions that caused a change in plans and moved the ceremony indoors. I am truly grateful to her for making my day stress-free. I highly recommend you hire Barbara and her team to make your special day a stress-free success!

    Joined by Love Wedding Planning's reply:

    Thank you Molly and Trevor! Your day was absolutely beautiful and you two were stunning! I enjoyed being a part of the planning process and getting you two down the aisle! The weather did do a flip flop on us, but the backup plan was beautiful and you got married! Thank you so much for trusting me to be a part of your special day! Barbara
  • Matt
    Matt M. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best. Planner. EVER!

    I cannot explain how amazing Barbara was as our wedding planner. From the very first meeting, she understood our vision and carried that vision out until the wedding day. More importantly, she genuinely cares about her clients and makes sure they are getting absolutely everything that their heart desires, while also bringing in sound logic and with her years of experience. You'd be a fool not to hire her for your special day.
  • Christina
    Christina H. Sent on 10/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was a magical day!

    Barbara, of Joined By Love Wedding Planning, was absolutely AMAZING! She was very prompt to respond to my request for more information for our daughter's wedding. As a matter of fact, she was the first... on the very day I sent the request! She offered me a plethora of knowledge/useful information over the phone, long before we met in person to see if we were a fit for one another! I loved her straightforward personality, and the fact that she was a true expert in her chosen field ~ which made it very easy to decide to hire her! If you are looking for someone who can help you plan your special day, from start to finish, and keep you on track, look no further! Or do! I think you will be pleasantly surprised at her professionalism and the attention she will give you in answering all your questions, being available when you call and making sure that your day is the best day of your life... that you will decide right away that SHE's YOUR GIRL! She definitely makes you feel special! You don't know, what you don't know... and Barbara has planned so many weddings, she will think of things to ask you that you may never have thought of! And for that, I am very grateful!

    The venue couldn't have been set up more beautifully! It was like a fairy-tale come true! Thank you again, Barbara, for all you did to make our daughter and new son-in-law's wedding day magical!! We couldn't have done it without you!

    Joined by Love Wedding Planning's reply:

    Wow, I don't know what to say....thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I really love what I do and reviews like this keep me going in a positive direction! You were great to work with and I hope to hear more about their future together as husband and wife! Thank you again! I loved working with you! Barbara
  • Chevy
    Chevy J. Sent on 09/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    the best of the best!

    Barbara with joined by love wedding planning was absolutely AMAZING! She’s kindhearted, cares about her couples while also being stern when needed. She helped me with not only my budgeting & vendors but also with any additional décor items I needed. I HIGHLY recommend having her for your special day!

    Joined by Love Wedding Planning's reply:

    Thank you Chevy! You are a gem! Thank you for taking the time to include me in your big day! I am always here for you! You were beautiful and your day was amazing!
  • S
    Sara K. Sent on 06/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding planner

    Barbara was amazing and SO helpful during my wedding day. Highly recommend!

    Joined by Love Wedding Planning's reply:

    Thank you Sara, I enjoyed being a part of your day! Best wishes to you and Jason in your future together!
  • L
    Leslie D. Sent on 06/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Barbara is Amazing!

    Barbara is amazing and such a pleasure to work with. It is obvious she loves what she does and wants to ensure the special day is perfect. Barbara is so organized and stays on top of all the vendor communications. She maintained control of the reception to the point that our venue invited her to be on their preferred list. As the MOB I didn't realize just how much pressure this took off of me on our daughter's special night. The reception went off without a single hitch, and I was able to enjoy myself!

    Joined by Love Wedding Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much Leslie! I loved being a part of your daughter's wedding! I am so glad that you enjoyed the day! Everything was beautiful and the night was full of dancing and laughter! Thank you for trusting me to be a part of Anne and Riley's wedding day! Barbara
  • S
    Sydney S. Sent on 10/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal Wedding Coordinator

    We booked Barbara roughly 15 months before our wedding day. She was the third vendor we booked behind the venue and photographer. From the beginning, I knew I wanted a wedding coordinator so that our families could truly enjoy our wedding day. From the first minute I started talking to Barbara I knew she would be my wedding coordinator. Barbara is organized, has great communication, is well-connected in DFW, and goes above and beyond to help her brides. Even though I booked Barbara for “Month of Coordination” she was there beside me as soon as I booked with her (15 months before wedding day). She helped me find amazing vendors, kept me calm through all the wedding stress and madness, provided guidance through my MILLION questions, and met with me several times in person and on the phone prior to our wedding day. I added two full-day assistants and a tear-down crew for the wedding day through Barbara. Our wedding day went flawlessly – Barbara took all the stress away and there were no glitches (at least that I knew about). I would HIGHLY recommend Barbara to any future bride. She will take care of you and treat you like family. My only regret is not getting a picture with Barbara on the wedding day.

    Joined by Love Wedding Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much Sydney! Your day was so wonderful and you were absolutely beautiful! I appreciate the time you took to do the review!
    You had a great team of vendors that made the day run smoothly and we all worked together as a team!
    I enjoyed being with you through the planning process and I am so happy for you and Rigo and I wish you two the best life has to offer!

    Barbara
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Sent on 05/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply The Best!!!

    Barbara was our first vendor we hired and I am so thankful we did because I was not the type of person to enjoy the planning process. I really appreciate that Barbara has good connections to vendors who offer high quality services. She was there to guide us through the selection process and choose the best vendors for us. This made me feel so relieved and I enjoyed planning! Our vendor team turned out to be amazing! Barbara was there with us every step of the way to answer questions and guide us through the complexities of planning.

    Barbara is dependable and organized. She saved us so much energy and headaches by coordinating with vendors, scheduling, providing suggestions on services to use, and organizing the moving pieces of the event .She consistently communicated with us whether it was a phone call, zoom call, email or in person which made me feel taken care of and kept me sane. If I had any questions at all she would be sure to answer them gladly( I had many questions regarding decisions: colors of florals, linens, table set up, you name it). She went above and beyond!

    Barbara and Patience were there on our wedding day and they handled absolutely everything from decoration setup to vendor coordination (to even making sure we had a to-go plate for the day after our wedding) so that we did not have to think or worry while we were getting ready. Our families and wedding party got to have fun and enjoy the day.

    I cannot thank Barbara enough for making our wedding planning experience and our wedding day easy and fun! She gladly reassured me when I was worried and helped me focus on the important tasks. She fostered a space where my spouse and I had fun and bonded while planning opposed to planning being a stressor for us. Barbara has an innate ability to read people and situations very well. This characteristic is something that cannot be taught so to have this in a wedding planner was priceless. Barbara`s attention to detail, organization, communication, proactivity, commitment are unmatched. Barbara is extremely personable, reliable, and really advocates for her clients. She takes the time to understand what is meaningful to us on our big day.

    We seriously could not have done it without Barbara and her team Joined By Love truly who ensures their clients are taken care of and executes their job professionally and passionately! I would highly recommend anyone planning a wedding to use Joined By Love Wedding Planning, Barbara is incredible! Joined By Love was truly worth the investment!

    Joined by Love Wedding Planning's reply:

    Chelsea and Kevin, I don't even know what to say. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this. I enjoyed working with both of you and I hope to stay in touch and watch as your family grows! You both were absolutely stunning on your big day and I was so honored to be a part of this journey with you! Barbara
  • Lilie
    Lilie G. Sent on 03/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth their weight in gold

    Barbara and Macarena are worth their weight in gold! Their help in planning and running our wedding was invaluable. Their recommendations, networking, and wedding industry knowledge saved us so much time, effort, and money; we already had some vendors picked out when we contacted them, and their alternate referrals saved us more than we paid for their services. Knowledge and experience in this industry is everything, and these folks know their stuff.

    We felt that Barbara and Macarena really cared about our wedding as much as we did. It was obvious their first interest was to make sure everything was perfect for our big day, and their commitment and professionalism spoke to that. Barbara, even though she wasn't the main planner day-of, even stopped by on her off time to see how things were going. That's dedication.

    Their communication is top-notch. We never had to chase them down, they were always proactive in setting up calls and meetings. They stayed on top of every vendor, and were instrumental in the day-of coordination. Without Macarena to wrangle everything at the rehearsal and the big day, our hair would have been grey by the end of the weekend. But thanks to her, all we had to worry about was repeating the vows correctly. Even now, after the event, they're following up with photographers to make sure we get our photos and handling any loose ends with vendors.

    We can't recommend these folks highly enough. Let them do the heavy lifting, you enjoy your day. Joined By Love should be your first call for planning your wedding; thank us later.

    Joined by Love Wedding Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much Lilie! It was a pleasure working with you and Drew. Your wedding was so much fun! You were very detailed and organized and made our job easy! I am so glad your day was everything you dreamed of! Thank you again! Best to your future together!
  • Tracey
    Tracey H. Sent on 02/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day!

    Barbara and her assistant Tina were amazing! Her attention to detail on the day of was wonderful and she was the best communicator! She took my vision with very little instruction and made it come to life! My day of was so stress free because of her and her assistant Tina! She also has great vendor recommendations so book her early even as a coordinator because she will make the planning process so much easier.

    Joined by Love Wedding Planning's reply:

    Thank you Tracey! Tina and I enjoyed working with you and Kevin! You two were great. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this! I cannot wait to see the photos!
  • E
    Erica S. Sent on 03/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Amazing Barbara

    If you are planning a wedding you NEED Barbara! Barbara helped guide me throughout my wedding. I asked for her Day of Coordination services and she went above and beyond. I had planned and booked most of my vendors but she made sure everything was correct and helped me with the little details I missed. She helped me book my last vendors such as linens, DJ, and cake. When I emailed her for any questions she responded immediately. Even if she was unsure she would email me telling me she would get back to me. We talked on zoom multiple times to catch up and see what the next steps were. On the day of the wedding, she was on top of it! She made sure everyone was where they needed to be and helped guide us throughout the night. If it wasn't for her I would've been stressed, but I never felt more relaxed and ready to take on the day. BOOK HER! I promise you will not be disappointed! Thank you Barbara for making our special day unforgettable!

    Joined by Love Wedding Planning's reply:

    Thank you Erica! Your day was nothing but beautiful! You were so adorable and I really enjoyed working with you every step of the way! Keep me posted on your life events! I will miss chatting with you!
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey W. Sent on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Caring, Supportive, and Reliable Wedding Coordinator who gets things done!

    Joined By Love Wedding Planning is incredible! Barbara and Tina were there on our wedding day and they handled absolutely everything from decoration setup to vendor coordination so that we did not have to think or worry about anything while we were getting ready. Barbara stuck with us for over a year when we had to postpone our wedding with short notice due to COVID-19. She went above and beyond to help us move all of our vendors, review all of our contracts, and offer advice and encouragement. Barbara really sticks up for her clients. We had a vision of how we wanted our wedding day to go and she made sure that this was communicated effectively and executed perfectly. We seriously could not have done it without her and her team! Joined By Love truly cares about their clients, ensures that we are heard and taken care of, and executes their job professionally and passionately! I would highly recommend anyone planning a wedding to use them!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours