Skip to main content
Weddings

JL Original Designs Reviews

JL Original Designs

JL Original Designs

Perkiomenville, PA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 45 Reviews
View more information

45 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 45
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

11 User photos

  • T
    T Wolf Married on 06/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    Jen came to our rescue and helped make our wedding everything we wanted, and more! We were in dire straights without a coordinator weeks before our wedding, and Jen immediately answered our SOS call and continued to be communicative and thoughtful throughout our time working together. She pulled together all the millions of pieces and got our non-responsive vendors in line, and having her and Ashley at the helm mitigated so much stress--even when our reception area was flooded! Would definitely recommend Jen & team for wedding coordination or anything else!
  • J
    Jessica R. Married on 12/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Florals 2021 Wedding

    JL Original Designs was a fantastic florist to work with. Jen and her team helped us make all our floral dreams come true for our December winter themed wedding. They communicated well with potential changes, delivered our florals on time, and the florals lasted well beyond our day. We will cherish these memories forever! I would highly recommend!
  • Samantha
    Samantha Y. Married on 12/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Helpful and Wonderful to Work With

    We used JL Original Designs through our wedding package and I was so, so happy with how easy their team is to work with. The flowers we received were absolutely gorgeous and they were willing to help me realize the INCREDIBLY vague ideas I had into real, beautiful arrangements! I'm so grateful for all their help!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 12/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    5 stars all around to Jen and her team! They were wonderful to work with and did an outstanding job decorating our cocktail hour space!
  • S
    Sarah S. Married on 11/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hiring JL Original Designs is a no brainer

    We hired JL Original Designs for Floral Design and Day of Coordination. We were excited to hire them because they were so enthusiastic about our Science-themed wedding, and their team was so creative in bringing our vision to life. Jen was also a great Day of Coordinator. She helped us navigate postponing our wedding twice due to COVID by assisting us with reviewing our contracts, navigating legal matters, and considering our options. The entire JL Original Designs team was always so optimistic and helpful throughout the entire process. The wedding day went flawlessly.
  • User1809116 1+ year ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were very pleased with our invitations. We have received many complements on them. Jen was easy to work with and she was very accommodating. We highly recommend Jen.
  • M
    Michele B. Married on 10/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful flowers and amazing service!

    The team at JL Original Designs are wonderful. I was married on October 4th 2020 and really hadn’t even addressed the matter of flowers until about June because the thought of bouquets and arrangements was just really overwhelming for me, on top of all the anxiety caused by covid. I had met Jennifer at a wedding show at Peddlers Village the previous September and gotten her contact information, so I finally reached out. When I emailed her she responded almost immediately and addressed my stress over flowers. She made me feel a lot better and basically promised she would take all the work out of the process. She made choosing the right colors, type of flower and style of bouquets so easy. When I had to make last minute changes, she was right on top of it. On the day of the wedding she was at the venue before I’d even brushed my teeth getting everything ready. Their flowers were fresh and beautiful, their arrangements gorgeously curated and all at an extremely affordable price. Jennifer and her team did everything in their power to make the venue match every photo and idea I shared with them, and I was so thrilled when I saw it all come together. Covid made me have to change my vision quite a bit, but luckily with the work and dedication of those at JL Original Designs, it was just as beautiful as I had originally planned it to be and I couldn’t be happier that I went with them. If you’re having a wedding in the Bucks County Area, check them out!
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jen was so beyond amazing

    Jen and her team went above and beyond for my husband and I at our wedding. Jen made the whole process of planning a wedding so much easier for me. When we ran into issues because of COVID and had to change venues 3 weeks to our day, she didn’t let that slow her down. She was beyond wonderful to work with. She helped me with anything I needed, even beyond just our flowers. I highly recommend JL Original Designs. Jen really was amazing in every way. If I could my wedding over and over again, I would always choose her. My flowers were gorgeous everything was perfect. She was the only vendor that I didn't have any issues with, and still continue to talk to her even after the wedding because she was just so wonderful.
  • Ellie
    Ellie Married on 12/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our experience with Jennifer was amazing! Her and her team are absolutely amazing and are wonderful to work with!!!

    Jennifer and her team are in one word amazing!! We did not have to worry about a thing on our wedding day, except enjoying the day, as they had it all under control. She knew what we needed and how to make it happen. Our day would not have been as perfect without her and her team. If you need anything from planning to coordinating to invitations or extras, I would look no further rhen JL Origional Designs, you won’t find anyone better!!!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen was a pleasure to work with to create my custom wedding invitations. She was very patient walking me through the process and discussing all of my options. I am quite the indecisive bride and she was so helpful in providing proofs and samples to see what I liked best! She’s creative and easy to work with, five stars!

    JL Original Designs's reply:

    Thank you, Liz,
    It was a pleasure and we wish you and Drew many years of happiness! We can't wait to see the pictures. Save a piece of cake for us!! Please take a couple of moments to enjoy your day!
  • W
    Whitney Married on 10/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Decorations & More!

    JL is a pleasure to work with! She took my vision and pictures and made them a reality. I really loved how responsive she was and that she made the time to meet with me and show me exactly what she was going to do at our venue. It made me feel so comfortable and that we were on the same page. JL took the time to describe different options available and how she could work with our budget. JL went above and beyond with the decorations and I am so happy our venue referred her tous!

    JL Original Designs's reply:

    Thank you, Whitney,
    The venue looked amazing for your wedding! We wish you both many years of happiness!
  • D
    Dolly Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fantastic and amazing!!! That is how I describe Jennifer and Julie from Jl Original Designs! My daughter, who is very organized, found them and I was not sure we would require "day of coordinators". Boy was I wrong! They planned ahead with us to develop an organized timeline, which is so very important for a big wedding. Jennifer was present for our large welcome party (191 attended). They coordinated ahead of time with every vendor and bus company because we had a lot of bus transportation. They made sure bus were loaded correctly and the guests knew where to go when arriving and departing. Julie helped all day with 13 women in my suite getting hair and makeup, assisting me with breakfast and lunch deliveries. My decorator was a disaster and Jennifer and Julie somehow found a way to put decor on ten tables when the decorator forgot the centerpieces. They repaired broken boutonnieres, sewed me in my dress when the clasp was not tight enough, worked with the venue food staff to see that all was going well with the guests, comforted the band leader when half the band was stuck behind a huge accident and would be late. Most of all, they took so much stress from me and my daughter so that we could actually enjoy the wedding while all of the glitches were occurring. They are very reasonable for the services they provide. My daughter paid so I am not exactly sure of the fee but I did ballpark the cost. JL did signage for us which was so pretty! I regret that I did not let them do all of the flowers and decor. I know they would have done a fantastic job. Put JL Original Designs in your budget. So worth it. I will never forget those wonderful women!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen and Julie were outstanding! They provided a lot of advice and guidance when planning our wedding! They are both professional, funny and we thoroughly enjoyed spending time with them and we are very grateful with all they did on our wedding day!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 05/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you Jen for helping to make our special day so beautiful! The growler sunflower arrangements were perfect and everyone raved about how beautiful they were! Thank you for being so flexible with meeting up prior and your responsiveness was much appreciated with the photo updates as were you putting together the arrangements.

    JL Original Designs's reply:

    It was our pleasure, Congratulations to you and Mike! We wish you many, many years of happiness!!
  • H
    Heather Married on 03/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    JL Originals was simply the best. I originally thought that I did not need a planner but, after seeing the planning schedule/checklist, I realized I was in way over my head. They are the only reason my wedding actually happened. There were lots of lists involved, and I love lists, but seriously - I didn't have to worry about a single thing on the day-of, except being the bride. They handled everything - every vendors, the guests, setup, tear-down, children with swords (yes, that was a thing), everything. I would have surely driven myself to a breakdown if I had tried to do all of that, myself.

    JL Original Designs's reply:

    Thank you, Heather and Nick, We had blast planning your St. Patrick's Day wedding. Loved the kilts, swords and the HAWK! We wish you both many many years of happiness! JL
  • K
    Katie Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen was fantastic to work with for my wedding! She helped me stay on track with my wedding timeline and make sure I was checking items off my to do list. She provided expert advice along the way to assist with decision making and working with vendors. She also helped with rehearsal and day of coordination to make sure everything ran smoothly. It definitely put my mind at ease knowing she was there to keep everyone on track and deal with any emergencies! She also created beautiful custom wedding invitations to meet my style!

    JL Original Designs's reply:

    Thank you, Katie,
    You looked beautiful on your wedding day. We wish you and Peter many years of happiness. You were more organized then you give yourself credit for. I must thank you for all your referrals. I loved getting to know everyone!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    JL Original Designs helped to make our wedding extra beautiful. Jen was a pleasure to work with from beginning to end, and made the process of picking out bouquets and centerpieces almost effortless for us. Jen was easy to work with and was flexible on everything, including costs. Our flower arrangements came out beautiful and we received so many compliments from our guests. The flowers stand out in all of our photos and we are so happy with how well they matched our theme. We would highly recommend JL to anyone planning an event!

    JL Original Designs's reply:

    Thank you, Nicole, for your sweet words. We enjoyed working with you and Alex. Love the pictures you attached. It was our pleasure to create all your floral arrangements. We wish you and Alex many years of Happiness.
  • S
    Shelby Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen and her team are absolutely wonderful! They helped with stationery/details, flowers, and coordination for our wedding day. We had a vision, and they helped it come to life. Everyone complimented our invitations, and the flowers were gorgeous! I was so in love with my bouquet; I didn't want to put it down! At the rehearsal, Jen laid out a timeline for the wedding day and helped everything run smoothly. Not only does JL Original Designs offer good quality, but they are affordable and easy to work with. Thank you for making our day beautiful!

    JL Original Designs's reply:

    Thank you, Shelby, We wish you and Ron many years of happiness! We have enjoyed working with you as well as getting to your little family! I hope you were able to keep a couple of those rally towels.
  • S
    Steve Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a great experience! Jen and Kate were great!

    JL Original Designs's reply:

    Thank you, Steve and Justin! So happy Steve that your Dad found us! We wish you both many years of happiness!!
  • D
    Dionna Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If there was an option for 10 out of 5, I definitely would have selected 10 for everything! I had the pleasure of working with both Julie and Jen and couldn't have been happier. Two fantastic, talented women! JL Original Designs did all of my flowers and were my day of event coordinator. My flowers were even better than I could have imagined and exactly what I wanted. Most florist say 'yes' to everything and then you see samples and you question what you showed them because its obvious its not what you wanted. Not these ladies. I showed a few pictures and just after talking to them I know they understood. I trusted them so much there wasn't even a need to see samples. Its like they could read my mind.... amazing! And boy is Julie a lifesaver! No matter how organized you are, its bound your going to forget something, but don't worry, Julie will make it all better! Whether you need something from your hotel room, a massage, or a friendly reminder to breathe, she's there! and again, you don't even have to look for her, she just knows!

    JL Original Designs's reply:

    Thank you, for your kind words. Julie and I were happy to assist you and give you peace of mind. We wish you both many years of happiness!! I can not wait to see your photos!!
  • R
    Robert Married on 03/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I threw my mom a surprise 70th birthday party and I had no clue what to do. A good friend of mine recommended Jenn from JL Original Designs and I must say she is the best. Wow from the moment we met She took all my worries away. From the invitations to the décor for the party to the thank you note everything was perfect. The pricing was perfect and very very worth every penny. You will not find anyone better trust me. Thank you JL Original Designs for making my moms 70th the best time ever.

    JL Original Designs's reply:

    Thank you Bob! It was a pleasure and we had a ton of fun planning Mom's 70 birthday party!!
  • S
    Shana Married on 12/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    JL Original Designs did a stellar job for our 2016 Winter wedding! Jennifer Lawn (Owner) was so very attentive and responsive to all of my phone calls and emails- there was never a delay with her getting back to me. Despite multiple issues we ran into with our other vendors, Jen was there to save the day and came through on everything that was asked of her- she 100% delivered! The banquet room/ceremony design her team put together was just as I had envisioned- she made my wedding day dreams come true! Her attention to detail was impeccable from our bridal party flowers, to table centerpieces to the floating tulle and wreath decor in the banquet room- she did an outstanding job. I would HIGHLY recommend JL Original Designs for all of your wedding needs- and Jen in particular was a pleasure to work with.

    Shana Hardin

    JL Original Designs's reply:

    Thank you Shana! Sorry it took us so long to respond. We loved bring your vision to life and it was a bonus that it was around the holidays. We wish you and Patrick many many years of happiness.
  • M
    Monika Married on 11/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jennifer was great, she helped me figure out exactly what I wanted for my wedding and the room looked beautiful! I highly recommend using JL for any occasion

    JL Original Designs's reply:

    Thank you Monika, it was a pleasure to work with you on our wedding.
  • M
    Margaret Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    So happy I found Jen for my flowers! She provided absolutely beautiful flowers for a great price. Very easy to work with, she even came to my apartment for meetings! I didn't know very much about flowers but all it took were a couple pictures and she totally got what I was going for. We got a lot of compliments from guests. Jen even texted me the night before with pictures of the arrangements, and made a small last minute change to my bouquet at my request. So, excellent service, excellent price, would highly recommend!!

    JL Original Designs's reply:

    Thank you Margaret, I am so happy you loved your bouquet and it was our pleasure to be part of your day!
    Congratulation to you both!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 11/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very well done flowers. I loved how she was very good at picking colors out for me.

    JL Original Designs's reply:

    Thank you, Jennifer, It was our pleasure!