Weddings

Jim Trice Photography Reviews

Jim Trice Photography

Jim Trice Photography

Charlotte, NC
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 22 Reviews
View more information

22 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 22
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

19 User photos

Sort by:
  • Teagan
    Teagan G. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    More than we could have imagined

    Jim went absolutely over and beyond for Bryce and I from start to finish of wedding planning. Jim and his significant other (Sabrina Simpson) even turned into our wedding planner when we needed someone to step up.
    He had so many ideas and visions in his mind that were everything we wanting plus more. Jim is someone you can trust. He will give you timeless photos that will last a lifetime. He makes himself available for you always. AND he gets his photos back fast ladies!!! This is HUGE! We might have waited 2-3 weeks for photos.
    Jim is truly amazing. Choose him, I promise you won’t regret it.
  • C
    Christina Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jim is the absolute best! He is very laid back but professional. He did such an amazing job capturing my fiance and I! He was suggested to me by a friend that used him as her wedding photographer and he also did an amazing job with her photos. I knew from the moment that I saw those photos that we had to use him too. We absolutely love our pictures!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Jim for our wedding and engagement pictures and could not have chosen a better photographer. When we got our engagement pictures back, we knew we had made a great choice. He has an amazing eye and captures so many unique shots that most people dont even think about. You can truly see the emotions of the subjects in the pictures. My bridesmaids and I were running pretty late on the wedding day and he easily rolled with it and adjusted his schedule to make sure he got all the shots we wanted. We just got our wedding pictures back and I am absolutely in love. I cant stop looking through them and have so many favorites! I would definitely recommend Jim to any new bride and grooms! Thanks for capturing the biggest day of our lives Jim!
  • K
    Kate Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the moment my wife and I met Jim, we felt super comfortable and acted like our silly selves. That’s important for your relationship with your photographer. Once we found out he loved dogs too, we knew it was a perfect fit. I cannot get over the amazing pictures he captured for our engagement shoot and our recent wedding. Jim went above and beyond, taking a boat to an island and wading through the water with his gear to capture the perfect lake photo. At our wedding he was more than a photographer, he was a friend. He was getting me drinks and tending to my needs in addition to taking the most wonderful photos of the event. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a quality photographer who will go above and beyond for you on your special days.
  • K
    Kate Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would highly recommend Jim Trice Photography. Jim shot our wedding and the photos are perfect. Jim is not only very talented as a photographer, but he was also great to work with from a business perspective as well. He is prompt, detail-oriented, flexible and thoughtful. A lot of his packages included Engagement Photos which we didn't need, so he came and shot our Rehearsal Dinner instead. Jim was great with keeping everyone on schedule the day of, yet keeping the photo shoots light and fun. He was never "in the way" during the ceremony/reception, yet captured all the perfect images. He was creative with the shots he selected, both of people and of all the wedding details we'll be so glad to have preserved in photos. We will absolutely use Jim again in the future!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 10/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jim is an amazing photographer. I don't usually like pictures of myself, but every photo he took of my husband and I was flawless. He made me feel very comfortable in front of the camera and was so calm the entire time. He made sure (as hectic as the day was) that I received the photos I desired. Jim is worth every penny and I will use him going forward with other special events. Thank you Jim for making our wedding extra special!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I've known Jim for years and when I got engaged, he was the first vendor I called. Booking Jim was a no brainer. From start to finish working with him was so easy. Always professional, laid back, responsive, creative, invested, talented. I just can't say enough. On the day of my wedding Jim was everywhere. He did not miss a shot. Every photo he took is my favorite...I'm having a really hard time deciding which to print! Maybe all? I can't wait to work with him again!!!
  • User2507238 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jim did an exceptional job photographing our wedding and my bridal portraits. I've learned through this process that there is a very distinct difference between good photography and great photography. Jim is great. The shots he gets are so unique and well done. We could not be happier, I would recommend Jim to any bride!
  • L
    Liz Married on 06/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I've worked with Jim Trice for shoots in the past and knew I would call him for wedding photos. I chose my date because of his availability (he's that amazing). Pictures last a lifetime, but they last forever with Jim! He's amazing at what he does, sees a vision for the shoot that somehow exceeds what you dreamt in your mind and does NOT stop moving. His attention to detail, down to the final product, is perfection. Slow clap for another job well done!
  • User1611689 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jim and Ben did my bridal portraits before my wedding and they are stunning. Ben came to our wedding and did a great job with our pictures. He is professional, nice, and very aware. I didn't even know that he was there when he was taking pictures at the ceremony and the reception. He made sure that we had all of the pictures that we wanted and then was able to capture the rest of the night to perfection. The pictures are beautiful and I would definitely recommend Jim and Ben to any one!
  • K
    Kat Married on 09/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jim was great! He's very professional, helped to make my husband and I less nervous in front of the camera, and his photographs are fantastic!

    Before our wedding, we had met with Jim just to start to get to know each other to help with the camera jitters and to give him an idea of what we were thinking about for our wedding. He also includes engagement photos in the wedding package, which was great! He helped us with finding a location and even selecting our outfits. We got fabulous, natural pictures from the shoot and it made us relaxed with him at our wedding.

    Jim even came to our rehearsal to scope out the venue and get ideas for good locations to shoot! On the day of our wedding, he also went above and beyond! I have never seen someone work so hard! He was there from 2 to 11 and I'm pretty sure he never stopped shooting during that time--I don't think he even ate dinner!

    I highly recommend Jim! His photos are natural, and he manages to balance bold, beautiful colors with the softness that you want to make everyone look good! He is worth every penny!
  • C
    Caryn Married on 04/27/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hands down, the best photographer in NC! We looked for weeks for the perfect photographer to capture the most important day of our lives and after looking through dozens of portfolios, we were finally introduced to Jim. We knew if our wedding pics turned out even half as good as the ones displayed on his website we'd be thrilled. When we finally saw the memories he had captured we were blown away! His vision and creativity is unreal! Our 24 person bridal party (12 bridesmaids, 12 groomsmen) was definitely a handful and Jim did an amazing job working with everyone while getting the perfect shots! We can't thank you enough Jim... an exceptional photographer and new friend!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 04/27/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I wish I could rate more than just 5 stars. Jim Trice is the absolute best photographer I have ever seen with a wedding; my other half and I are beyond happy with our photos. Not only was it fun looking back over them because we were reminded of what a perfect day it was, but it was wonderful to be able to see the details of our wedding day (that we may not have remembered otherwise). Jim captured moments, and images, that I am so thankful to have; his creative eye caught things that I wouldn't have thought to snap an image of, but I am so glad that HE did. Now I can look back on our day with happiness, but I can also have some absolutely stunning images that remind me just how beautiful everything was (from the decorations of the venue, to moments between guests, to moments between my other half and me).
    Jim's kindness and patience (we had a wedding party that consisted of TWENTY SIX PEOPLE) mean the world to us. He has an ability to connect with people, and to make people want to cooperate with him. When you're working on getting 26 people to all make a certain pose, or look a certain way, it can be difficult! Jim handled it with grace and professionalism, and worked with what he had to make every picture beautiful and perfect in its own way.
    Jim is now not only a photographer for us, he is a friend. His kind heart, his fun-loving attitude, and his professionalism make him a wonderful photographer; but these traits also make him a good person, who I was happy to spend my day with as he snapped photos and captured moments that I will now be able to remember forever.
    I would recommend Jim Trice to ANYONE, whether it be a wedding, engagement photos, bridal photos, or even family photos. He will not disappoint, and he will exceed any expectations you could imagine! You'll walk away with a smile on your face, because of Jim's contagious smile and infinite talent. We could not be happier!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 04/27/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I wish I could rate more than just 5 stars. Jim Trice is the absolute best photographer I have ever seen with a wedding; my other half and I are beyond happy with our photos. Not only was it fun looking back over them because we were reminded of what a perfect day it was, but it was wonderful to be able to see the details of our wedding day (that we may not have remembered otherwise). Jim captured moments, and images, that I am so thankful to have; his creative eye caught things that I wouldn't have thought to snap an image of, but I am so glad that HE did. Now I can look back on our day with happiness, but I can also have some absolutely stunning images that remind me just how beautiful everything was (from the decorations of the venue, to moments between guests, to moments between my other half and me).
    Jim's kindness and patience (we had a wedding party that consisted of TWENTY SIX PEOPLE) mean the world to us. He has an ability to connect with people, and to make people want to cooperate with him. When you're working on getting 26 people to all make a certain pose, or look a certain way, it can be difficult! Jim handled it with grace and professionalism, and worked with what he had to make every picture beautiful and perfect in its own way.
    Jim is now not only a photographer for us, he is a friend. His kind heart, his fun-loving attitude, and his professionalism make him a wonderful photographer; but these traits also make him a good person, who I was happy to spend my day with as he snapped photos and captured moments that I will now be able to remember forever.
    I would recommend Jim Trice to ANYONE, whether it be a wedding, engagement photos, bridal photos, or even family photos. He will not disappoint, and he will exceed any expectations you could imagine! You'll walk away with a smile on your face, because of Jim's contagious smile and infinite talent. We could not be happier!
  • K
    Katherine Married on 03/30/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am extremely satisfied with Jim Trice's photography services! He captured my day perfectly; allowing me to revisit my wedding without any stress and full of nostalgia with every day. I'll use Jim Trice's photography services for every major event in the future.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 08/25/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ben & Jim of JimTricePhotography did a phenomenal job shooting our wedding. Every single picture came out amazing everybody who has seen them can not stop talking about them!! They did such a great job capturing so many special moments from the day. The best way for me to describe it is that I feel like I am reliving my wedding day every time I look at the photos and you really can't ask for more than that in your photography!!
  • D
    Danielle Event on: 07/16/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We selected Jim Trice Photography for our Engagement Pictures and Wedding. We scheduled our Engagement photo session and unfortunately were rained out. Jim was extremely flexible with rescheduling. Our pictures turned out amazing and the actual photo session was so fun. Jim let us be ourselves and it shows in our pictures. Many couples stress about their photography and how the photos will turn out, but we are looking forward to our wedding day photos as we know they will be awesome. I highly recommend Jim Trice Photography, not only for wedding events but for any moments you want to capture for forever memories.
  • K
    Katie Married on 05/05/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I couldn't have asked for more in a wedding photographer. Jim exceeded all expectations. Not only did he take fabulous photos, he was extremely responsive and available. Jim took extra time with us during our engagement shoot to capture the setting sun just right. And on our wedding day he hustled from location to location to make sure we got all the shots of the bridal party and family. All in all Jim provided not only stunning wedding photos but also an extremely positive experience. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer.
  • W
    Whitney Married on 04/28/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a GREAT experience working with Jim. He had awesome ideas and during the wedding we barely noticed he was taking pictures. He got great candid shots as well as the necessary formal shots. We would definitely recommend him!!
  • C
    Crystal Married on 03/10/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would recommend Jim to anyone. My engagement and wedding photos were breathtaking. Jim has a unique modern style about his work that is really eye catching. I was so scared when we arrived on our engagement shoot because photo shoots were definitely something I was not use to doing. Jim made us feel so comfortable. We were just ourselves and it reflected beautifully in our pictures. I can honestly say I was floored when I saw our pictures.... ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS!
  • C
    Campbell Married on 10/08/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jim is amazing - both in character and in his work. I highly recommend him to any bride. The proof is in the pudding or, in this case pictures!
  • M
    Matt Event on: 08/19/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jim helped shoot some photography for our company website. He was extremely professional and did an excellent job photographing everything we needed. I would highly recommend him for any event.